The Pont du Gard is a 50 kilometer (31 miles) aqueduct that stretches between Uzès and Nîmes. It is located in Vers-Pont-du-Gard commune in the South of France, and UNESCO made the aqueduct a World Heritage Site in 1985. The famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 543 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon. Our guide, Marc, was very knowledgeable about the land and the history of each town as well as the places in between.

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

pat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Roman Amphitheater at Nimes was amazing but the Pont du Gard aqueduct was the hightlight of the trip. Don't miss it!

Doing what: Roman Sites Small-Group Day Trip from Avignon, Including Nîmes and Uzès

Frederick F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour - small group, short and informative. The driver was wonderful and very friendly and provided great information. The actual time in each location was short but was enough time to get a feel for each location. There is a great bit of driving but the route is scenic and not too bad. All the locations would be difficult to travel to by public transportation so this a great way to visit these locations without renting a vehicle. For me I don't like taking long all-day tours and this fit unto my schedule perfectly. The meeting place in Avignon is the Tourist Office and it's easy to find.

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

Joy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I enjoyed this trip immensely. Our guide, Anna, was very knowledgeable and personable. Although this trip packs in a lot, it was everything we wanted to see and I never felt rushed. We had sufficient time at each stop. There really is nothing I would leave out. Had my husband and I tried to do this on our own, we never would have found all these places. Thank you, Viator! We will book with you again. - Joy Z.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

germanm Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Avignon is the ideal starting point for getting to know Provence. In addition to its jewels such as the Palace of the Popes and its famous Bridge and the ever-present wind, it is located in the center of Provence and through the beautiful villages of the Luberon: Les Baux, Gordes and Rousillon, passing from white calcareous to Ocher color, to finish in the incredible Pont du Gard

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

germanm Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Avignon is the ideal starting point for getting to know Provence. In addition to its jewels such as the Palace of the Popes and its famous Bridge and the ever-present wind, it is located in the center of Provence and through the beautiful villages of the Luberon: Les Baux, Gordes and Rousillon, passing from white calcareous to Ocher color, to finish in the incredible Pont du Gard

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

Curtis H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Terrific tour, a bit of a whirlwind, maybe not quite enough time at some of the more interesting towns, but overall very well done, and we certainly covered a LOT of ground. Our tour guide was entertaining and highly informative. Price was reasonable, too!

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Yuli S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A good tour to take if you only have a short time in Provence! Our guide Cedric was fantastic!

Doing what: Best of Provence Day Trip from Marseille: Avignon, Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Les Baux de Provence

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The driver was great and we hit all the spots in a timely manner. It was a good day.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was great and Melonie was a wonderful driver and guide. The highlight was the Pont du Gard. Well worth it

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

Lucia United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brilliant tour which covers a lot of amazing places in one day. Good for those of you who have limited time in Marseille and want to see the best highlights of Provence. The guide was informative and allowed us sufficient time to explore on our own. Some oth the sights were breathtakingly beautiful. Good to finish the day with a little wine tasting :

Doing what: Best of Provence Day Trip from Marseille: Avignon, Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Les Baux de Provence

CSR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was great. We really enjoyed. Though it was a long day, our tour guide was very informative, friendly and accommodating. Given the short period of time we have, it was a great way to see Provence without having to drive ourselves.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Suzana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Overall fantastic experience. The tour guide was very knowledgeable of the area and impressively spoke 3 different languages fluently! Very punctual and accommodating as well. I would definitely plan other tours with this great company. They know what they are doing it!

Doing what: Best of Provence Day Trip from Marseille: Avignon, Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Les Baux de Provence

Peter T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We had a really good day and saw much that was interesting and delightful. Although our mini-van was rather cosy for 8 adults and the driver, that led to us getting to know our fellow-travellers during the trip and made the day even better. If half stars were available we'd give the trip four and a half stars out of five.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

LISA W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great day with lots of sightseeing

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Featle

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Our guide, Florence, was really great, very knowledgeable and delightful. The tour has 4 very different themes and some may not suit some travelers. The themes are ancient Roman engineering with aquaduct, ancient castle on a mountain, popes palace, and wine tasting. We loved the 1st 2 themes, but the others did not suit us but they would suit others. The tour is best suited for those with wide interests.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Glenn F United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We saw so much and our tour guide was great, but think it is too much for one day. You really get only a short time visiting the various villages in Provence. All were facinating in their own way. My suggestion is have a two day tour instead of onn. Glenn

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

ginareid2boys

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Very informative and gave you a great overview of the area, while a lot was packed in within a tight schedule there was still time to explore towns. Our only complaint was we went back to Avignon central to drop people off and picked up another couple. That seemed to be a lot of extra driving and ate up a lot of our time.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Lisa M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Whilst it was a long day and you got to see quite a bit of the countryside, the tour could have been so much more useful and enjoyable if there was some information provided on the towns we were visiting. It felt like we were just taken to a town, dropped,off to explode under own efforts before being shuffled onto the bus for the trip to the next town. Having said that, the driver was very pleasant and approachable.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Ilse J L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Missed it due the ship being four hours late, and your team could not help us out. :

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

Terry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent knowledgeable tour guide. Can't ask for more!

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

monikagrzegorzek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good! Great sights, enjoyed it all the way!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

silvo Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great day trip. Matt our guide was excellent both with his knowledge and driving. Great way to see the amazing villages of Provence in one day. AMAZING well worth the cost.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

fiona c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Marc was a great tour guide, very knowledgeable about wines in particular.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

RAFAEL SOUZA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing: very interesting and enjoyable, definitely not only because the sight views but Gordana, our guide, really know and like what is doing. She told us the history behind the sigh views and also take us to a real winery, where we could taste and understand the poetry behind the wine and its complexity. Definetly Gordana is an excelente guide and the tour itself is already very interesting.

Doing what: Small Group Half-Day Pont du Gard and Roman Theater Tour with Wine Tasting from Avignon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message