It’s hard to believe, but there was a time not so long ago when visitors to Provence rarely ventured far from the Côte d’Azur. The inland was chiefly known as the center of France’s fragrance industry and apart from Avignon, was thought largely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 364 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sheri C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful trip Jeremy was a fantastic guide!!

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

Mag

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour is great, we seized every minute in the lavender field, villages, markets....

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was wonderful! The guide was personable, knowledgeable and very friendly. The countryside and towns beautiful and the lavender museum unique!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

Jessica-Neumann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing!
Beautiful sights, a great guide!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Caroline E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I booked this trip as part of an Xmas present for my mum- it was well worth it! Frederic was a lovely guide and took us to some beautiful places, finishing in the lavender fields was the highlight of the day.

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

Nguyen Thanh Trang Vietnam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a stunning trip. I expect more time at the Senanque Abbey as 20 mins sounds not enough for phototaking and shopping. I highly recommend this trip to everyone. Our tourguide communicated very clearly and friendly

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

Wai Fung L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good trip, tour guide, tour agency - would definitely recommend to everyone travelling to Avignon

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

Wai Fung L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good trip, tour guide, tour agency - would definitely recommend to everyone travelling to Avignon

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Fryn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had so much fun and saw gorgeous flowers! The trip was nice and small, and I was able to take some beautiful pictures!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

Cristina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Julien was very helpful, nice, funny and knowledgeable of the area. He took us to the best looking lavender fields, and even made a photo stop in Gordes even though it wasn't on his list. He was also very helpful in giving tips about other places to visit in Avignon and the tour was very agreeable.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Palais des Papes, Pont D and #39;Avignon and an unexpectedly beautiful and interesting Lavender Field and Sault Village visit. Tops!

Doing what: Avignon and Provence Independent City Tour

Wai Kit Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was amazing! The lavender fields were beautiful!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

allie2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

namienana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Throughout the day, we passed by countless scenic lavender fields some were right next to the sunflower fields as well making them all that more attractive thanks to our tour guide Greg who knows where all the beautiful fields are. In the afternoon, we also had the chance to stop by and swim at lake St. Croix at the Verdon Gorge. The view there was just breathtaking and I'd dive in and swim at the lake again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Thomas M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour. Excellent guide. Very knowledgeable and a totally pleasant day. Everything we expected and more!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Amanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic tour--it was so great to relax in a van and be driven around to and around the lavender fields! Our guide, Greg, was very entertaining and informative and worked really hard to find good fields and to help us get great pictures we were there toward the end of the season, so a lot of the lavender was already cut. We even got to see the cutting of the lavender, which was great. Greg was very flexible, telling us it was our tour and he would take us where we wanted. Highly recommended experience!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Dean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was my second tour with Greg who knows how to lead a small group tour. He is willing to make unscheduled stops if the group is in agreement, provides great commentary during the tours, and just provides an atmosphere for a very pleasant day. I would book additional tours with Greg.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

There are a lot of tours from Avignon to the Provence region and it is hard to decide which combination of places to visit so they don't overlap with others. I found this to be a very good way to highlight many places in a single day. It was just enough time in each location so I didn't feel as if our time was wasted. The small van of 6 people was ideal and our guide Emilie was terrific. She was also the driver as well as the guide and yet she always was enthusiastic and interesting in her remarks, despite the hot day and extensive driving. There are a lot of scenic opportunities on this trip, so be sure to bring a good camera!

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Wayne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a perfect day and a perfect time to visit the lavender fields. We saw lavender that was blooming, recently harvested and the sheaves of harvested lavender. The tour guide knew all about the lavender as well as the sights on the trip to the lavender fields.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

Gregory R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour is a must. Absolutely beautiful!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

cloud31286

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an amazing time on the full day trip! It was truly the highlight of our 3 week trip around Europe. We were in a small group of 8 people. Greg our tour guide was wonderful! He was knowledgeable, friendly, and funny. I also appreciated that he gave us some choice as to how long we could stay at each site. The only change would be a little more time in Moustiers. 2 hours was only enough time to eat and I would have liked to shop around and enjoy the view.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Kay B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! Our guide, Nathalie, was extremely well-informed. The lavender was in full bloom and was spectacular. I have never seen anything like it. It was a highlight of my 5-week trip through 4 countries in Europe.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message