Avignon makes the ideal base for exploring the South of France. Whether you head for lavender-laden landscapes, visit the architectural treasures of nearby towns or explore the stunning coast, Provence is your oyster. This region contains ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 484 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sheri C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful trip Jeremy was a fantastic guide!!

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

Mag

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour is great, we seized every minute in the lavender field, villages, markets....

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was wonderful! The guide was personable, knowledgeable and very friendly. The countryside and towns beautiful and the lavender museum unique!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

Caroline E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I booked this trip as part of an Xmas present for my mum- it was well worth it! Frederic was a lovely guide and took us to some beautiful places, finishing in the lavender fields was the highlight of the day.

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

Nguyen Thanh Trang Vietnam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a stunning trip. I expect more time at the Senanque Abbey as 20 mins sounds not enough for phototaking and shopping. I highly recommend this trip to everyone. Our tourguide communicated very clearly and friendly

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

bronwencalcraft

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the knowledge of our friendly guide and the beautiful landscape and wines we were able to experience first-hand. An extra winery or broader wine selection would have been appreciated though.

Doing what: Provence Wine Tasting Small-Group Day Trip from Avignon

Wai Fung L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good trip, tour guide, tour agency - would definitely recommend to everyone travelling to Avignon

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

Wai Fung L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good trip, tour guide, tour agency - would definitely recommend to everyone travelling to Avignon

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had so much fun and saw gorgeous flowers! The trip was nice and small, and I was able to take some beautiful pictures!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

Cristina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Julien was very helpful, nice, funny and knowledgeable of the area. He took us to the best looking lavender fields, and even made a photo stop in Gordes even though it wasn't on his list. He was also very helpful in giving tips about other places to visit in Avignon and the tour was very agreeable.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

Wai Kit Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was amazing! The lavender fields were beautiful!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

allie2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

Catherine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was custom-tailored to our interests and our guide was a delight.

Doing what: Private Tour: Marseille and Aix-en-Provence Day Trip from Avignon

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

There are a lot of tours from Avignon to the Provence region and it is hard to decide which combination of places to visit so they don't overlap with others. I found this to be a very good way to highlight many places in a single day. It was just enough time in each location so I didn't feel as if our time was wasted. The small van of 6 people was ideal and our guide Emilie was terrific. She was also the driver as well as the guide and yet she always was enthusiastic and interesting in her remarks, despite the hot day and extensive driving. There are a lot of scenic opportunities on this trip, so be sure to bring a good camera!

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Wayne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a perfect day and a perfect time to visit the lavender fields. We saw lavender that was blooming, recently harvested and the sheaves of harvested lavender. The tour guide knew all about the lavender as well as the sights on the trip to the lavender fields.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

Gregory R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour is a must. Absolutely beautiful!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

Yiqing L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The guide is nice, but she didn't have my phone number, so at first it's a little hard for us to find each other. The trip is good in total, we saw beautiful lavender fields, visited Aix-en-provence, a small village and some museums. But I hope the trip can include more interesting and famous places.

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

Ed & Barb

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice tour of Lavender fields. Although it was early in the season we were able to stop at 4 fields that were picture worthy. Also stopped in Roussillon a lovely little village. Tour guide was very pleasant. A good half day tour,.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

Reen W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We like it , the driver is pleasant and knowledgeble

Doing what: Orange and Châteauneuf-du-Pape Small-Group Day Trip

Catherine T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The lavender fields close-up and a visit to Roussillon were beautiful.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

Ravishing

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see Provence if you have limited time! You don and #39;t get a lot of free time on this trip, so if you want to immerse yourself in and truly understand the area, the this trip won and #39;t help you. However, the guide was great, very knowledgable and helpful. Very professional for those in a hurry!

Doing what: Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon

Sharnah J

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The lavender fields were lovely and in full bloom our guide gave us lots of information on the region and on lavender.

Although the tour is worth doing to see the Lavender fields I did think it was overpriced for what you got out of the half day.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

Jennifer M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Good to do but not organised well. Did not need to go back into Avignon to pick up another group for the afternoon. Day too long

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

NISHA M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Would love to see lavender fields than lavende

Doing what: Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon

Robyn Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Visiting three different lavender fields was fantastic! However, information from the tour guide regarding the area, the village of Sault and Gordes was lacking. We visited Sault for less than 30 min to mostly rest and eat lunch which was not nearly enough to explore the area. We only saw Gordes from a distance for about only 5 minutes to take photos. I realize the possibility that many tourists might have enjoyed the Lavender Museum, yet, to me and my friend, it felt more of a marketing gimmick, especially since it consisted of only three rooms the third room being a shop selling lavender products, overpriced skincare, etc.... Nevertheless, I would still recommend this tour to anyone who does not have the option of renting a car in the area to visit the lavender fields in their own time. Completely amazed at the beauty of miles and miles of nothing but lavender! :

Doing what: Provence Lavender Small Group Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message