Ayers Rock ATTRACTIONS See all

Ayers Rock (Uluru)

Uluru - or Ayers Rock - is Australia's proud symbol, and site of spiritual significance for the Anangu people. Like an iceberg, it's believed that only a third of the big red rock lies above ground. What we can see measures 3.6 km (2.5 miles) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 207 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

KAREN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a truly memorable day thanks to our very well informed guide. Her name Sylvia, has thoroughly researched and studied to teach us about Uluru and the significance of all we saw on this very special long walk. A nice breakfast was provided. My husband and I agree that this was the highlight of our trip to Ayres Rock Resort and by far the best tour guide we have ever had anywhere in all our travels.

Doing what: Full Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise including breakfast

Denise T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was fantastic. Learnt so much about the spiritual aspect of Uluru. Loved the walk. Not difficult at all. Breakfast as we sat and looked at Uluru was great. I would recommend this walk to all.

Doing what: Full Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise including breakfast

Katherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did the sunset tour and I couldn't give a higher recommendation for anyone visiting Uluru. The cameleers were fantastic, very informative and friendly and not to mention the comedy. After our ride, they provided some damper with locally sourced ingredients and added caramelized bush tomato balsamic with wild dukkah from the surrounding bush, all topped off with a cold bevi. It was a great experience and a must do for any traveller staying here in Yulara.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had such a lovely night meeting good people and enjoying the generous food and wine. Watching the sun set on Uluru was magical and I kept pinching myself. Dining in the shadow of the marvellous rock was a real privilege.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

STEWART O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were hosted by Tony and Gavin from Emu Run. The tour to ULURU and The Olgas Tour was NOTHING LESS than awesome....and we credit Tony and Gavin for this memorable tour from start to finish. They were very knowledgeable with all the places of interest, top notch professionals with handling of the tour and were very attentive to our comfort and needs. Uluru and the National Park are wonders and should not be missed!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Superior Genes Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An amazing day that went extremely quick with guides David and Andrew. Their cultural knowledge was excellent and kept everyone engaged throughout the day. A tip for future travellers would be to ensure that you take at least 100 AU to pay for local paintings and artworks at Uluru and Cultural Centres. We only brought 50 with us and didn't allow for much options in terms of purchases.
It was disappointing to see travellers ignore the requests of the indigenous to not climb Uluru so please bare that in mind that it is extremely disrespectful to climb when requested not to despite the fact that it is still allowed.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Catherine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed a great day to Uluru and The Olgas on Wednesday. It was a long day, but very well paced and Dave and Andrew kept excellent control of timings all day so we had plenty of time to see everything without being rushed. Highly recommend. Thank you

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An extraordinary tour. It started very early in the morning and included an interesting commentary from the two drivers as we drove from Alice Springs to Uluru and spent the entire day and half the night. There was not a dull moment on this interesting and exciting tour. They really should have warned us though about the flies!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Ann-Marie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic sunrise walk around Uluru with a lovely informative female guide. Delicious breakfast and snacks provided including hot and cold drinks.

Doing what: Full Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise including breakfast

Jay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Seeing both Uluru and Kata Tjuta from the air just as the sun was rising was magical. The pilot was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area, and pointed out items of interest. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

carol.crossland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Having very limited time we weren't sure if just an overnight stay in Ayres Rock would give us sufficient time to see both a sunset and sunrise. This tour was amazing and we are so glad we did it. The tour company couriers were knowledgeable and very efficient giving us an experience we will never forget. Shortly after our arrival in Ayers Rock we were collected by the tour bus and taken to Uluru where we were given a detailed history and then taken to a viewing platform to watch the sunset. Early the next morning we were collected and taken to Kata Tjuta where we witnessed a spectacular sunrise. We then caught our flight back to Sydney. Despite our reservations this tour really worked for us and made our whistle stop trip to Ayers Rock one we are so glad we did.

Doing what: Best of Ayers Rock: Sunset Uluru and Sunrise Kata Tjuta Small Group Tours

Floyd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Annabelle is the best guide ever! Her knowledge and skills were greatly appreciated and she did her absolute best to ensure we had a fabulous time. Trainee Natalie was great, as well. We heartily recommend this trip if you really want to experience Uluru and the Outback. Thank you, Annabelle!

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

margy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good food amazing experience a must if you are visiting Ayers Rock.. Tour was very well organized.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you only have one day available to visit Uluru from Alice Springs I would recommend taking this tour.
Our guides Andrew and Josh were wonderful and versatile even handling the dinner at the end of the day. It is a long day but with numerous stops along the way time went quickly.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Trish A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An amazing walk around Uluru with a knowledgeable and interesting guide Hannah. Listening to the stories whilst being in the places was magical. We did not realise how beautiful the actual rock was until we got up close and personal. Thanks Hannah for a great walk.

Doing what: Full Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise including breakfast

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Small group tour with Seit tours. The guide, Montana, was exceptional. His knowledge and understanding of the cultural significance of Uluru was without question. Highly recommend this tour and tour group.

Doing what: Full Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise including breakfast

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great walk around the base of Uluru. Starting just before sunrise with an informative and personable guide, Ronald from Chile. Made all the better for having a very small group which SEIT promise.

Doing what: Full Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise including breakfast

Larry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Sunset at Ayers Rock is why we visited this area. Great view with plenty of refreshments. BBQ was also great under the stars. Very well run.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Howard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Led by a guide from SEIT, we were a group of 8. Our guide, Ronaldo sp?, explained the various implications of Uluru to the aboriginal peoples from the area he explained its history, geology, several legends associated with features on the geographical feature. The walk of about 12.5K lasted 4-1/2 hours starting at 5:00am and taking in an unforgettable sunrise and a break for a picnic breakfast. This is the experience of a lifetime.

Sure, you could do the walk without a guide, bit having a SEIT professional there made all the difference.

Doing what: Full Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise including breakfast

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the best way to get to Uluru from Alice Springs! The bus was comfortable and our guides were great. The dinner was delicious and we were well fed all day! We loved hearing the legends and stories about Uluru.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Kerri F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had the absolute best time on this tour and would highly recommend to anyone else looking for an Uluru Tour. The Tour guides was so much fun and the mixed group of the bus were so friendly. We loved the BBQ and champers!! Thank you so much for an amazing day and experience.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

ChambeWA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was excellent. Would highly recommend it. It is a long bus ride but well worth it. Uluru Ayers Rock was fantastic. One of the highlights of our visit to Australia.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Shelby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We went with SE IT not AATkings and it was awesome because it was such a small group of us! AATkings is absolutely amazing and we went with them for almost all of our other tours but were glad we didn't for this one because those groups are so big! This one was very personalized and our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, funny and enthusiastic about the history and science behind Uluru. I didn't realize how much there is to see and discuss at the rock. You typically only see the postcard version of Ayer's Rock but once you get closer, you see many caves and sacred places with many fascinating stories behind them. This was a really amazing opportunity to learn all about it. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Full Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise including breakfast

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The camels are so much fun. Had a great ride. The snack was the best food we had in Ayers Rock.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Jason R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour, the guides and drivers were excellent and full of information. The tour meant that we got to see a lot in a small amount of time which was great and we even managed to squeeze in a helicopter trip over Uluru which I would highly recommend as well. We chose the First class option and thought all the accommodation was just that, first class very clean and comfortable. They were an exceptional tour company and would highly recommend to anyone looking to tour NT.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message