Ayers Rock ATTRACTIONS See all

The Olgas (Kata Tjuta)

The 36 domed red rocks known as the Olgas, or Kata Tjuta, dotting the desert are of huge cultural and spiritual significance to the Anangu people. Meaning 'many heads,' the huge rocks are separated by steep-sided gorges and valleys. Walking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Hotel pick-up was extremely convenient and all the staff were very friendly. Definitely a great way to take in Uluru and Kata Tjuta from an amazing vantage point. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great guide Cardy who was very knowledgeable about Aboriginal sites, information and sensitivities. Great woman at the campsites cooked really good meals for us. Loved the tents. Got fantastic photos of the Olgas and Uluru.

Doing what: 3-Day Ayers Rock, Olgas and Kings Canyon Camping Safari

astaorthman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was one of a kind! Wonderful way to see the outback and the famous Uluru and the Olga and #39;s on a tight schedule. The tour guide knew a lot about the local culture and customsee and shared the knowledge with the group.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

cristian c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trekk was not conplicated at all, but very interesting specually because our guide Emily was so fun to hear when she told us the stories behind the magestic Kata Juta formations. The flies where really annoying, but despite that the entire was really interesting and fun.

Doing what: Kata Tjuta Small Group Tour including Sunrise and Breakfast

STEWART O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were hosted by Tony and Gavin from Emu Run. The tour to ULURU and The Olgas Tour was NOTHING LESS than awesome....and we credit Tony and Gavin for this memorable tour from start to finish. They were very knowledgeable with all the places of interest, top notch professionals with handling of the tour and were very attentive to our comfort and needs. Uluru and the National Park are wonders and should not be missed!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Catherine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed a great day to Uluru and The Olgas on Wednesday. It was a long day, but very well paced and Dave and Andrew kept excellent control of timings all day so we had plenty of time to see everything without being rushed. Highly recommend. Thank you

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Naoki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very good organization. I would highly recommend this tour to those who are interested in visiting Uluru and Kata Tujuta.

Doing what: 2-Day Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour from Ayers Rock

Jay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Seeing both Uluru and Kata Tjuta from the air just as the sun was rising was magical. The pilot was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area, and pointed out items of interest. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Brad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic experience! Although it was a quick trip, everything was smooth as could be. Both the tour of Uluru and Kata Tjuta were amazing experiences. Uluru was majestic and one of the greatest things I have ever witnessed. It was a truly magical place for me as it was something I have always wanted to see since I was a small boy. The guides were very knowledgeable and were quick to answer any questions. The room accommodation was ok and had the basics you'd need for an overnight stay. The staff everywhere at the hotel were also very friendly and helpful, which to me also aided the experience that much more. I had a fantastic time and only wished my vacation was longer so I could have spent more time out there. Highly recommend it if you can find some time.

Doing what: 2-Day Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour from Ayers Rock

neilt62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour - collected at correct time, trip lasted a few minutes more than the 30 minutes identified and the pilot gace us good insights into the history of the Rock and the Olgas.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Philip P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was worth it to see the rock from all angles and also The Olgas. Tremendous experience

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Ashley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip into the Outback, with great tour guides and lots of stories. Awesome views of the Uluru and Kata Tjuta. Highly recommend taking this tour!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Wendy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was well worth doing. We were picked up from our resort on time and taken to the helicopter. The 30 minute flight was fabulous and gave a wonderful view of the landscape, Ayers Rock and the Olgas. I would highly recommend this if you visit this area. This was a birthday gift to my partner and he also loved every minute.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Joanna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A wonderful experience albeit a long, hot day. Our tour guides were great, informative and friendly, very aware of the scorching heat they took this into account as to what the itinerary included. Uluru and the Olgas were beautiful and the bbq, although basic was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Louise A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A thrilling aerial perspective of Uluru and Kata Tjuta. Well worth the price for the this unique experience of Australia's red centre.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Catherine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This trip set up our visit to Uluru so well. We did this on day 1 in Yulara. It provided us with a good understanding of the landscape, geography and the wonder of the Rock and Kata Tjuta. We had the lie of the land after this event. The pilot was great; professional, knowledgable and helpful. This is the best way to get your head around the area. I cannot recommend it enough.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Donald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great organization and informed guides! Be prepared for the weather and carry water (it was 106F when we walked the 2.5km return trip to Kata Tjuta waterhole). The sunset watching party was great with snacks and wine/soft drinks provided. There are free shuttles to/from the airport from the resort throughout the day - you are not constrained to the AAT shuttle bus. That will help in flight planning.

Doing what: 2-Day Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour from Ayers Rock

Soren H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

That was a best thing we did in Ayers Rock area. The pilot Ben was very helpful, kind and knowledgeable! We had a wonderful afternoon view of the Uluru and Kata Tjuta, - very highly recommend!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Atul K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was convenient and Dan, our guide, did a great job. We had wonderful views of Uluru during the sunrise, had a nice breakfast of fruit toast and cereal, and then learned some of the local geography prior to taking a hike at Kata Tjuta. We saw a couple of kangaroos as well!

Doing what: Kata Tjuta Small Group Tour including Sunrise and Breakfast

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice trip and great way to view Uluru and Kata Tjuta.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Linda B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our tour guide did a great job of explaining the geography of the land and Aboriginal culture. The morning stop for breakfast sandwiches offered an unexpected surprise when the café owner brought out one of his pet snakes. We had ample opportunity to see the Olgas and to explore various areas of Uluru. The sunset dinner and champagne toast marked the end of a fabulous outing. On the way back to Alice Springs the driver took a short stop to show us some of the stars in the blackened sky. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see Uluru and The Olgas who has a limited amount of time.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Deborah Simone T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

this trip is excellent and John our tour guide really made the day. I would highly recommend this as a superb way to see Ulluru and you do see it all as well as the Olgas. The sunset barbecue s a great way to end the day. The trip is long however worth every minute and every penny.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Sapetti Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

La mejor manera de ver la grandiosidad del monte Uluru. Con una vistas increíbles. Ojo, que si queréis ver Kata Tjuta desde cerca este tour no os lleva, ya que es más corto. Pero en general excepcional!!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

WENDY J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the highlight of my holiday. Uluru was breathtaking. It looks so big in photos but in real life it is enormous. Just beautiful. The Olgas were just as beautiful. Just amazing, one minute you are driving along with nothing but desert then suddenly here are these perfect little mountains. The tour guides were great. They told us about the aboriginal myths which were very interesting. Dinner was great and watching Uluru change colour at sunset was fabulous.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Yuji

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really small group tour, because there were only two people, me and my guide (Jess)!! haha She was extremely friendly, and made me feel at home. Although I was more than 30 minutes late (sorry Jess...), she was very kind and welcoming. Kata Tjuta itself was plain amazing as well. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Afternoon Kata Tjuta Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message