Ayers Rock ATTRACTIONS See all

Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park

Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park is a World Heritage Area and iconic Australian destination. Preserved within the park are two of Australia's most striking natural landmarks: Ayers Rock (Uluru) and the Olgas (Kata Juta). The park is co-managed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bluey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An excellent outback experience as promised, and all round. The whole experience, not just Uluru, KataTjuuta and Kings Canyon, was beyond expectations. Just returned from last trip of the year before the temperatures really hit tops, and although it was already hot, Joe, our guide made sure the walks were done before the heat cranked up. Wonderful walking, great long drives in the 4wd, wonderful bird life, and the camping experience was truly outback. Our group was mixed in age range but Joe made sure walking and climbing abilities matched the options. A great guide.
I was hoping for down to earth outback everything, and that's what Wayoutback delivered. Great praise from me and I'd certainly recommend this 4 day trip. Kings Canyon and its walks was especially fascinating, perhaps more so than Uluru, and the final day was
heaven swimming in the gorges and just gradually coming back down to earth.
This is a truly magical experience on a number of levels. Fully recommended. Didn't want to leave the Red Desert. It has a way of getting into you. I'd just like more time to absorb it all.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

bluey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An excellent outback experience as promised, and all round. The whole experience, not just Uluru, KataTjuuta and Kings Canyon, was beyond expectations. Just returned from last trip of the year before the temperatures really hit tops, and although it was already hot, Joe, our guide made sure the walks were done before the heat cranked up. Wonderful walking, great long drives in the 4wd, wonderful bird life, and the camping experience was truly outback. Our group was mixed in age range but Joe made sure walking and climbing abilities matched the options. A great guide.
I was hoping for down to earth outback everything, and that's what Wayoutback delivered. Great praise from me and I'd certainly recommend this 4 day trip. Kings Canyon and its walks was especially fascinating, perhaps more so than Uluru, and the final day was
heaven swimming in the gorges and just gradually coming back down to earth.
This is a truly magical experience on a number of levels. Fully recommended. Didn't want to leave the Red Desert. It has a way of getting into you. I'd just like more time to absorb it all.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

blessmyhome7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I didn't know much about the camels of Australia until I did the Uluru Camel Express tour. It was a blast, educational and fun. The beauty of the desert and Ayers Rock at sunset is awesome, and because their professional photographer takes pictures of your journey it makes for a fantastic souvenir. Bonus was the free local beer at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

jeanievan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a GREAT trip! If you are visiting Australia dont miss going to the Red Centre! It was an out of this world experience.

There are many highlights on this trip the hikes in the areas of Uluru, Kata Tjuta, and Kings Canyon are spectacular. A moderate to good level of fitness will be beneficial for the hikes, but there are many opportunities for less strenuous hikes that . Most days we would hike for three to five hours, have a nice lunch, drive in 4WD style to the next camp site. The drive was enjoyable while we listened to Outback history and stories, looked for animals in the wild horses, camels, dingos, kangaroos, birds, etc. and stopped to forage for firewood. The guide Nat Marshall was outstanding and made Aborigine history and culture, geographical highlights, and Australia history come to life.

One of the best parts of the trip for me was camping out in a swag an Australian bedroll under the bedazzling stars. That experience has a way of putting everything in perspective no matter who you are. I also loved the Dutch Oven dinners and eating by the camp fire. You will meet some great people on this tour as well! I hope to have visitors to the USA from Australia, Germany, The Netherlands, and England soon!

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

Debbie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely loved it. The only comment made by a few at the bbq was Uluru was not lit up in any way. It was hard to believe this beautiful rock was right near our bbq.
This date was my husband's first anniversary of his passing and it really made my day very very special.
Thank You

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Karen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sunset.tour: Tour guide was Monica. She gave a very detailed talk before getting to Uluru about the aboriginal culture and the history of the National Park. Did 2 walks at the base of Uluru. Wear good walking shoes and bring water.Unfortunately it was cloudy at sunset so the rock did not glow. But the sparkling wine flowed and the dukkah was as good as the company.

Sunrise tour: Was done by Hannah. Again clouds didn't allow for the best viewing. Did a longer walk in a windy gorge after breakfast.. Wear good shoes.

Doing what: Best of Ayers Rock: Sunset Uluru and Sunrise Kata Tjuta Small Group Tours

Katherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did the sunset tour and I couldn't give a higher recommendation for anyone visiting Uluru. The cameleers were fantastic, very informative and friendly and not to mention the comedy. After our ride, they provided some damper with locally sourced ingredients and added caramelized bush tomato balsamic with wild dukkah from the surrounding bush, all topped off with a cold bevi. It was a great experience and a must do for any traveller staying here in Yulara.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had such a lovely night meeting good people and enjoying the generous food and wine. Watching the sun set on Uluru was magical and I kept pinching myself. Dining in the shadow of the marvellous rock was a real privilege.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

carol.crossland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Having very limited time we weren't sure if just an overnight stay in Ayres Rock would give us sufficient time to see both a sunset and sunrise. This tour was amazing and we are so glad we did it. The tour company couriers were knowledgeable and very efficient giving us an experience we will never forget. Shortly after our arrival in Ayers Rock we were collected by the tour bus and taken to Uluru where we were given a detailed history and then taken to a viewing platform to watch the sunset. Early the next morning we were collected and taken to Kata Tjuta where we witnessed a spectacular sunrise. We then caught our flight back to Sydney. Despite our reservations this tour really worked for us and made our whistle stop trip to Ayers Rock one we are so glad we did.

Doing what: Best of Ayers Rock: Sunset Uluru and Sunrise Kata Tjuta Small Group Tours

Floyd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Annabelle is the best guide ever! Her knowledge and skills were greatly appreciated and she did her absolute best to ensure we had a fabulous time. Trainee Natalie was great, as well. We heartily recommend this trip if you really want to experience Uluru and the Outback. Thank you, Annabelle!

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

Robert T Green G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Riding a camel, while watching the sun set on Uluru, was one of the highlights of our trip. Our guides were safety concious, well organized and informative. The camels were well behaved and are well treated, each with their own custom made saddle. The wine and nibbles afterward were tasty, especially the freshly baked damper bread. An experience not to be missed!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was a great experience . !! Well organised and very professionally done .

The grandchildren tried kangaroo meat /

One could not ask for a great experience than to see Uluru and the stars at night .

Thank you for such a fabulous time.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

cngpurtill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved both of our tours!! Our tour guide was excellent we loved everything about this tour!! We were very happy to see the sunset on Ululu and the sunrise on Kata Tjuta! Also got some amazing photos on both tours! I highly recommend!!

Doing what: Best of Ayers Rock: Sunset Uluru and Sunrise Kata Tjuta Small Group Tours

Kirsty Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sam was a very informative guide and answered all of our questions. Amazing photos with the camels and Uluru and a beautiful sunset as well. Was a great fun way to get to see Uluru. The service with food and drink back at the camel farm was great as well and I will definitely book and do this again one day!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Sherri M Papua New Guinea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sunrise camel trip was awesome. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a camel named Jill and she was excellent. Got great pictures of Uluru and the Olgas as well as the desert. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was fabulous and we learnt so much about camels. Sadly it was cloudy at sunset but we had great views of Kata Tjuta and Uluru. The camels were amazing each with their own personality. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Patrick K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the first experience we had at Uluru. We loved it. The running commentary from the guides was hysterical, they really were very funny. Riding the camels was a favourite experience. It was so relaxing and the sunrise was perfect. A great way to see the sunrise. Thank you to all at the camel farm and their well cared for and respected camels.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved it! Unique and enjoyable way to see Uluru. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Rachael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing! Murphy our camel was super fun to ride. Loved seeing the colors at Uluru and getting to eat Vegemite in Australia. The guides were good t

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a highlight of our trip to Uluru. Knowledgeable staff and "friendly" camels. We really enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Hannah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour! You get the most incredible views of Uluru all from the fun of being on camel back! The cameleers are great and the camels are extremely well trained! A must-do experience.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Nicole W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an experience that my whole family really enjoyed. It was an experience you need to do yourself to understand the feeling we had riding the camels. The camels were well behaved and the men operating the tours are very professional and informative. We would recommend anyone who was attending Uluru to definately book a camel ride and see the area on a camel's back.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

judiannes052

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I did the sunset tour and it was absolutely fantastic!! Everyone who visits Uluru should do it!! Firstly, the operators are brilliant! Welcoming, funny,and knowledgeable! They create a great atmosphere. The camels are clean, gentle and well trained. The camels move so quietly through the desert, and with the warmth of the fading sun and the beautiful ever changing changing colours of the evening, it is a truly magical and almost indescribable experience! I would love to do it again. The commentary by the guide was informative. interesting and entertaining! If you are a little wary about camel riding, there is no need to be.....you are in very good hands on very safe camels! This is an experience you shouldn't miss!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

JESHURUN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I did this tour with my brother and father. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We had 2 knowledgeable and personable guides and they answered all our questions. The ride on the camels was great and we saw and took amazing pictures of Uluru. Definitely a must do!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Kate S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Once in a lifetime experience. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Professional company, great guides and gorgeous camels!! Beautiful view of Uluru.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message