Ayers Rock (Uluru) is one of the most spiritual, awe-inspiring sights in the world. Set in a land of art and folklore, it's a truly unique place. This three-day itinerary will help you explore it from all angles. Day 1 : Ayers Rock above and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathy Kris Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was great tour. It was well organized and professional. The staff were good at making it safe, but an entertaining experience. We had a bit over an hour riding, including spectacular sunset views of Uluru and Kata Tjuta. Finished back at camel HQ, with drinks and snacks. Thank you!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Hotel pick-up was extremely convenient and all the staff were very friendly. Definitely a great way to take in Uluru and Kata Tjuta from an amazing vantage point. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

blessmyhome7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I didn't know much about the camels of Australia until I did the Uluru Camel Express tour. It was a blast, educational and fun. The beauty of the desert and Ayers Rock at sunset is awesome, and because their professional photographer takes pictures of your journey it makes for a fantastic souvenir. Bonus was the free local beer at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Leonardo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very nice tour, particularly since this is pretty much the only option to join an organized tour from Yulara/Uluru to King's Canyon.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Moshe Yoseph A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really friendly, personal service from our guide on our tour. Excellent organisation and a memorable day on the station then walking King's Canyon before going to Alice Springs. Best way to get from Uluru to Alice.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Katherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did the sunset tour and I couldn't give a higher recommendation for anyone visiting Uluru. The cameleers were fantastic, very informative and friendly and not to mention the comedy. After our ride, they provided some damper with locally sourced ingredients and added caramelized bush tomato balsamic with wild dukkah from the surrounding bush, all topped off with a cold bevi. It was a great experience and a must do for any traveller staying here in Yulara.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Jay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Seeing both Uluru and Kata Tjuta from the air just as the sun was rising was magical. The pilot was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area, and pointed out items of interest. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

margy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good food amazing experience a must if you are visiting Ayers Rock.. Tour was very well organized.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The camels are so much fun. Had a great ride. The snack was the best food we had in Ayers Rock.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

neilt62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour - collected at correct time, trip lasted a few minutes more than the 30 minutes identified and the pilot gace us good insights into the history of the Rock and the Olgas.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Robert T Green G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Riding a camel, while watching the sun set on Uluru, was one of the highlights of our trip. Our guides were safety concious, well organized and informative. The camels were well behaved and are well treated, each with their own custom made saddle. The wine and nibbles afterward were tasty, especially the freshly baked damper bread. An experience not to be missed!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Philip P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was worth it to see the rock from all angles and also The Olgas. Tremendous experience

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Wendy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was well worth doing. We were picked up from our resort on time and taken to the helicopter. The 30 minute flight was fabulous and gave a wonderful view of the landscape, Ayers Rock and the Olgas. I would highly recommend this if you visit this area. This was a birthday gift to my partner and he also loved every minute.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Kirsty Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sam was a very informative guide and answered all of our questions. Amazing photos with the camels and Uluru and a beautiful sunset as well. Was a great fun way to get to see Uluru. The service with food and drink back at the camel farm was great as well and I will definitely book and do this again one day!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Kirsty Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING! Spectacular views, great history, and awesome to get to see more of the NT landscape with the distance between everything. Driving back to Ayers Rock resort was great too, as you get to see Uluru appear on the horizon. The rim walk is definitely worth the climb.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Sherri M Papua New Guinea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sunrise camel trip was awesome. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a camel named Jill and she was excellent. Got great pictures of Uluru and the Olgas as well as the desert. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was fabulous and we learnt so much about camels. Sadly it was cloudy at sunset but we had great views of Kata Tjuta and Uluru. The camels were amazing each with their own personality. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Patrick K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the first experience we had at Uluru. We loved it. The running commentary from the guides was hysterical, they really were very funny. Riding the camels was a favourite experience. It was so relaxing and the sunrise was perfect. A great way to see the sunrise. Thank you to all at the camel farm and their well cared for and respected camels.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Louise A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A thrilling aerial perspective of Uluru and Kata Tjuta. Well worth the price for the this unique experience of Australia's red centre.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved it! Unique and enjoyable way to see Uluru. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Catherine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This trip set up our visit to Uluru so well. We did this on day 1 in Yulara. It provided us with a good understanding of the landscape, geography and the wonder of the Rock and Kata Tjuta. We had the lie of the land after this event. The pilot was great; professional, knowledgable and helpful. This is the best way to get your head around the area. I cannot recommend it enough.

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Rachael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing! Murphy our camel was super fun to ride. Loved seeing the colors at Uluru and getting to eat Vegemite in Australia. The guides were good t

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a highlight of our trip to Uluru. Knowledgeable staff and "friendly" camels. We really enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Soren H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

That was a best thing we did in Ayers Rock area. The pilot Ben was very helpful, kind and knowledgeable! We had a wonderful afternoon view of the Uluru and Kata Tjuta, - very highly recommend!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Katie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Me and my 9yr old son loved this trip. Everything ran very smoothly, everybody was very friendly and well organised, the photographer was very funny, the photos were a reasonable price. We really really enjoyed the camel ride and the girls answered any questions that we had about the camels or the areas very confidently. The unlimited wine and snacks for the 30minutes afterwards were an absolute bonus!!! I really felt like it was an unbelievably perfect surprise! We got some great views of the sunset in general but the trips itinerary did make me think that we would be going right up to Ayers Rock for the sunset, this is not the case, we were miles off and it was only in the distance. Still a very enjoyable trip!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message