Uluru, also known as Ayers Rock, is Australia’s best-known natural icon and a World Heritage Site. Rising high above the surrounding desert plains, it strikes an imposing figure, with its ochre rock faces appearing to change color at sunrise and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 554 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dianne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Couldn't fault the food or wine and quantity but unfortunately couldn't see the aboriginal dancers perform because there was no lighting. My only complaint.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Debbie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely loved it. The only comment made by a few at the bbq was Uluru was not lit up in any way. It was hard to believe this beautiful rock was right near our bbq.
This date was my husband's first anniversary of his passing and it really made my day very very special.
Thank You

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Andy F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Disappointing if you are expecting spectacular views of the sun setting over Uluru. Otherwise a really good evening.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

lyndoug1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A special beautiful evening under the stars Started off with champagne and canapés as we watched the sun set. The food was just lovely. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. At first look it looks expensive but well worth it for the experience.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

graham g

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent, astronomy talk was difficult to hear, but overall an excellent experience

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Susie P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

shame it was so cold....was abit disappointed that there was no more aboriginal dancing one dance was abit of a waste...also the didgerdoo player was good but wasnt ethnic..service slowed down at our table from our waiter but another girl substituted after we asked for some help.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Denise T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an exceptional night. The food, the service, the entertainment, the fellow diners all excellent

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Lorrie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the experience. Easy coach ride to the dining area. Nice welcome pre-dinner snacks and champagne. Wonderful dinner as dusk arises and then the stars come out. A great explanation of what you are seeing in the brilliant sky. Would do this dinner again in a second!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Gina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very impressed loved this. Will never forget it the sky was clear could see the Milky Way and the planets. Very well presented to the public would recommend this no problem

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Roger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant evening even if clouds covered the stars. Plenty of good food and drink and excellent company. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Reginald v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

meal very good need lights to see dancers very cold but got blakets

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

patricia s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was the 2nd time for me great experience, great menu, excellent staff,

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

patricia s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was the 2nd time for me great experience, great menu, excellent staff,

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Bryan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The whole night was memorable from the canapes to welcome us,the meal with good company, the very good talk about the stars/jupiter the end came to quickly. It could have been clearer so we saw more stars but when you book you take your chance.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

RC E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The meal was Great! Don't miss it we highly recommend it

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had such a lovely night meeting good people and enjoying the generous food and wine. Watching the sun set on Uluru was magical and I kept pinching myself. Dining in the shadow of the marvellous rock was a real privilege.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Ronald D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Plenty of people have reviewed the Sounds of Silence dinner at Uluru, so there is no need for me to describe it in detail again. In brief: a it is expensive and b you get a lot for your money. Tons of food, buckets of booze, and some entertainment. Now if you're not a glutton like me and don't drink alcohol not like me then maybe the evening is not for you. But is is very pleasant sitting out in the desert eating and drinking under the stars.

About the stars: on the evening that we went there was a bit of cloud cover and quite a bright moon, so the stargazing was not very good. Now there is nothing anyone can do about the cloud but, if you can manage it, aim for a night when the moon is nearly new, or rises late say after 9 pm.

The other part of the entertainment was some aboriginals dancing. The presentation was terrible with a bright light behind the dancers shining directly into the eyes of the audience. You could hardly see a thing. Absolutely stupid.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Glenn T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed our evening but two things were disappointing ---
1. There were no stars, it was overcast so the Wow factor was gone, but there is nothing that can be done about that.
2. The dancers should have had live music, not a recording with amplifier.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Abi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highlight of the trip - highly recommend.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent evening with both the view and the dinner superb. Only disappointment was the cloud cover which made the star gazing rather difficult.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you don't do anything else out here do this!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

vlrobinson30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience. Met some wonderful people. Enjoyed the food and drink and the stories about the stars. Amazing experience and would recommend this event/excursion to everyone. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Jann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was excellent.Would definitely recommend this dinner!!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Mrs E R H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It rained a little, which was a novelty! Food and drink good, service good, digeridoo good, sunset good. Difficult to see the dancers because of the darkness and were disappointed that they danced to taped music. Astronomy talk good and clouds had cleared sufficiently to see the stars.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

margy

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent experience ..Food could improve..Amazing setting.. well organized..nice local show..loved lime cheese cake and apple crumble

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message