Uluru, also known as Ayers Rock, is Australia’s best-known natural icon and a World Heritage Site. Rising high above the surrounding desert plains, it strikes an imposing figure, with its ochre rock faces appearing to change color at sunrise and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Debbie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely loved it. The only comment made by a few at the bbq was Uluru was not lit up in any way. It was hard to believe this beautiful rock was right near our bbq.
This date was my husband's first anniversary of his passing and it really made my day very very special.
Thank You

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had such a lovely night meeting good people and enjoying the generous food and wine. Watching the sun set on Uluru was magical and I kept pinching myself. Dining in the shadow of the marvellous rock was a real privilege.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Fernando Z

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Terrible experience. No outback BBQ: just dinner in a common room which resembled a 7/11. As a regular client of viator I feel extremely disappointed.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Pekka K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

One of the highlights of whole trip to Australia especially to see northern sky and stars.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Stuart C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great guides. Weather was cloudy so did not see the full benefit of the sunset over the rock. BBQ was excellent.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Larry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Sunset at Ayers Rock is why we visited this area. Great view with plenty of refreshments. BBQ was also great under the stars. Very well run.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Sylvia M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The best BBQ dinner I've had, the view, food and wine plus the service was definitely five stars.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

DAVID A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A wonderful experience, the trip was well organised giving us the time to position ourselves to get good pictures of the rock changing colour as the sun went down and the BBQ was super, tender meat well cook and plenty of it, with plenty to drink as well what more could you ask

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

shane f

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

i thought the cost was very high for what you got,but it was a good experience as well.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Edward A D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great evening and good meal

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

giovanni f

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Don't waste your money!
The Aussie-style barbecue dinner with views of Australias most recognized natural icon, Uluru turned out to be a church fund raising style buffet in a room of the tourist centre, with the option to order one per guest grilled meat that not everybody got because: As the region is so remote, we are not able to guarantee a specific amount of any one thing to the area and this is why we try to keep so many different options for our guests according to the product specialist reply.

I invite all the people that are attending such tours to write proper reviews, since normally other travelers are relying on them for their choice. In this particular tour is important to divide the beauty of the place really wonderful that can be enjoyed regardless of the BBQ from the diner itself that is really poor and absolutely too expensive for the quality and the service.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Elaine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great introduction to the magic of Ayres Rock.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Amanda S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Food was great and plentiful and the wine was free flowing but don't expect much else.

Great selection of food and was cooked to perfection.

Our driver didn't give us any history or cultural information but was great at upselling other tours by regularly saying Oh if you want to find out about xx, book another tour Sorry, but I thought that's why I'd booked this tour. And the stargazing tour was a joke. Our guide knew nothing about astronomy and couldn't point out anything but the southern cross.

This tour is great as a 2nd option if 'sounds of silence' is fully booked,

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just magnificent. Sunset was amazing with champagne in hand. Food was great and plentiful. Service was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was a great experience . !! Well organised and very professionally done .

The grandchildren tried kangaroo meat /

One could not ask for a great experience than to see Uluru and the stars at night .

Thank you for such a fabulous time.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

carole R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was 4.5 - Awesome would do it again! They need lap blankets for the last bit though as it was very cold. Only complaint, we sat there for 30 mins only to miss the bus! How? Because the tour name on the bus did not match the Viator name, company rep was very rude, but the hotel got us fixed up!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Naomi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best dinner ever! This was a great dinner and star tour.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

P Andrea C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the dinner was absolutely delicious. and the star tour afterwards was so insightful. the sky was clear and beautiful for our hosts to point out the constellations. I would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Sherri M Papua New Guinea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sunset was great and then we headed to the dinner. Food was great and beer and wine flowed. The star gazing was the highlight. Looked at constellations in the complete dark in the middle of the desert.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

susan g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyable. Particularly liked the stargazing, the skies were so clear it was wonderful.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Jan C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour. We couldn't fault anything from the time we got on the bus to the time we got off. Sunset by the rock was amazing, the dinner was beautiful and the stars were just awesome

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Adrienne A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was a lovely sunset view, a bit cloudy that day for best light, but still. The wine and snacks were perfect. It was nice to be so close to Uluru as we enjoyed the barbecue. It was good. The stars were unbelievable clouds cleared , but I wanted a bit more time seeing them and learning about the constellations. Great tour.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Aaron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best experience of my trip!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Natalie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I spent 6 weeks in Australia Hey, I only get to go once! and this is the highlight he will talk about for the rest of his life. The night sky there is truly fabulous. If you are in the area, or even on the continent, find a way to spend some of the night hours in the desert. And on this tour you get a great BBQ dinner and guide who knows the stars.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message