Ayers Rock – a pinnacle rock formation 280 miles southwest of the nearest town, in otherwise starkly desolate landscape - rises a sharp 348 meters (1141 feet) above the earth. At 3.6km (just over 2 miles) long, it’s an impressive expanse that no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 827 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ziyan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Before booking the tour I have done a lot of research, and I read all the available reviews online. I knew the first 500 steps would be hard. I knew someone with young kids did the rim walk successfully. But I still was frightened by the Statement I was given to sign on the bus. My poor husband who has zero knowledge prefilled almost want to give up. My 8yo who is too young to be afraid was the only one keen to sign the paper. haha
But, thank to all the previous reviewer, I really appreciate those useful information help me get enough courage to force the family join the rim walk. Otherwise, we won't be able to enjoy that beautiful view and had this once a lifetime experience. All my family rank this tour the best of all our red centre adventures.
Our tour guide Alicia and driver Trys were very friendly and funny. They told us a lot of stories and informations that hard to get elsewhere. Great thanks here.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Catherine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tris and Thomas were very personable, knowledgeable and fun. Day was long but fantastic! So glad I did the rim walk.Australia is beautiful. Learnt lots too about the outback. A must do.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Jeffrey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Challenging start with 500 steps - great views and scenery on the rim-walk. Good guide provided plenty of info. Coach trip was relaxing, stops for coffee and great breakfast.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

patricia s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was the 2nd time for me great experience, great menu, excellent staff,

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

patricia s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was the 2nd time for me great experience, great menu, excellent staff,

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Murray W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous. This would be the best scenic flight we have ever taken. The pilot was amazing and the wole experience one that should not be missed. If you do nothing else - do this!

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Glen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Long day but an enjoyable one. The six kilometre walk around the rim was great and highly recommended. With a great breakfast and lunch. Tour guides were pleasant and very informative. We took the AAT coach to Alice Springs which made it a longer day but enjoyed the journey.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Glen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Long day but an enjoyable one. The six kilometre walk around the rim was great and highly recommended. With a great breakfast and lunch. Tour guides were pleasant and very informative. We took the AAT coach to Alice Springs which made it a longer day but enjoyed the journey.

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Gina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very impressed loved this. Will never forget it the sky was clear could see the Milky Way and the planets. Very well presented to the public would recommend this no problem

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Roger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant evening even if clouds covered the stars. Plenty of good food and drink and excellent company. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Reginald v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

meal very good need lights to see dancers very cold but got blakets

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Herman L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an amazing experience to take part of this tour! A must see when you visit Australia. We have seen so many beautiful landschapes. It was like walking trough a postcard. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

KAREN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a truly memorable day thanks to our very well informed guide. Her name Sylvia, has thoroughly researched and studied to teach us about Uluru and the significance of all we saw on this very special long walk. A nice breakfast was provided. My husband and I agree that this was the highlight of our trip to Ayres Rock Resort and by far the best tour guide we have ever had anywhere in all our travels.

Doing what: Full Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise including breakfast

KAREN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a great trip to do. The rim walk is not for those who can and #39;t handle a good work out and climbing over rocks! It is an adventure with beautiful scenery and wildlife to surprise you every step of the way. Such an early start but the reward is to see a beautiful sunrise. You have to do it!

Doing what: Kings Canyon Day Trip from Ayers Rock

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic way to see the Rock, we went late in the day not sunset and the colours on the Rock were a great sight from the air.
The trip was run by a great group of blokes who took care to make sure my wife who had never been in a helicopter before was well looked after and reassured at every step.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Denise T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an exceptional night. The food, the service, the entertainment, the fellow diners all excellent

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Denise T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was fantastic. Learnt so much about the spiritual aspect of Uluru. Loved the walk. Not difficult at all. Breakfast as we sat and looked at Uluru was great. I would recommend this walk to all.

Doing what: Full Uluru Base Walk at Sunrise including breakfast

Lorrie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the experience. Easy coach ride to the dining area. Nice welcome pre-dinner snacks and champagne. Wonderful dinner as dusk arises and then the stars come out. A great explanation of what you are seeing in the brilliant sky. Would do this dinner again in a second!

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Sandy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I went to the red centre of Australia at the wrong time right in the middle of summer with sweltering heat and flies getting into every orifice. Despite that, I had a great time and most of it due to the tour.

The guide was excellent. He cooked good food despite being in the middle of the outback, drove safely and always on time. The highlight of the trip was that we got to sleep outside underneath the moonlight in our swags.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had such a lovely night meeting good people and enjoying the generous food and wine. Watching the sun set on Uluru was magical and I kept pinching myself. Dining in the shadow of the marvellous rock was a real privilege.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Bryan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The whole night was memorable from the canapes to welcome us,the meal with good company, the very good talk about the stars/jupiter the end came to quickly. It could have been clearer so we saw more stars but when you book you take your chance.

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

RC E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The meal was Great! Don't miss it we highly recommend it

Doing what: Sounds of Silence Restaurant

Debra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Picked us up from hotel, were very helpful and had lots of information for us, would advise people to do it

Doing what: Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message