Uluru is one of Australia’s most mystical attractions. Steeped in Aboriginal legend and surrounded by controversy and located in one of Australia’s oddest landscapes, visiting the monolith in the country’s Red Centre is sure to be a surreal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely loved this trip. They picked us up from the hotel and we watched the sunset on the big red rock while sipping champagne and eating small appetizers. Then we took the bus closer to the red rock to a nice outside setup dinner. I loved that it was long table so everybody could meet and talk to each other and the food was how you wanted it cookedwell done, rare, etc.. A little bit of everything that was so delicious. Afterwards, there was a star tour. Unfortunately, it was a full moon so not everything was visible, but they still pointed out a lot of the brighter stars. It was freezing at night, so bring an extra jacket! If I go back I'd do this tour again in hopes of a new moon.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Sharon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Though the sunset itself was not notable even though it yielded some good photos the setting, the guide and the light snack were very good. Gary was an excellent guide providing time for questions, informative history of the region, and an appreciation of Uluru region: a real professional. We like small groups and the van was very comfortable.
In the morning the weather brought excitement and uniqueness to the tour. While walking at Kata Tjuta there was a downpour that brought waterfalls from all parts of the domes and formed streams that became rivers in moments. Some people walked to the end, a few turned back and either waded through or made their way on the uneven rocks in the stream. As our energetic, helpful guide, Francesca, said 99 of the visitors see the colors of a bright sky and dry rocks but we were lucky to experience the unusual. Before the rain we enjoyed a stop to see the rocks and a good breakfast offering opportunity to chat with others and the guide.
I recommend these two tours and encourage everyone to be open to whatever nature provides.

Doing what: Best of Ayers Rock: Sunset Uluru and Sunrise Kata Tjuta Small Group Tours

EMANUELA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a great time. I imagined a huge crowd of people but I was pleasantly surprised. We had enough space and drinks to enjoy the sunset. Claire, our host during the BBQ was absolutely great. Very cheerful and fun personality. The dinner was delicious. Finally, the starry night was unforgettable

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Victoria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a wonderful way to see Uluru at sunset. My camel Murphy and I got along great! Great guides. A cool Outback experience!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Kathy Kris Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was great tour. It was well organized and professional. The staff were good at making it safe, but an entertaining experience. We had a bit over an hour riding, including spectacular sunset views of Uluru and Kata Tjuta. Finished back at camel HQ, with drinks and snacks. Thank you!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

blessmyhome7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I didn't know much about the camels of Australia until I did the Uluru Camel Express tour. It was a blast, educational and fun. The beauty of the desert and Ayers Rock at sunset is awesome, and because their professional photographer takes pictures of your journey it makes for a fantastic souvenir. Bonus was the free local beer at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Karen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sunset.tour: Tour guide was Monica. She gave a very detailed talk before getting to Uluru about the aboriginal culture and the history of the National Park. Did 2 walks at the base of Uluru. Wear good walking shoes and bring water.Unfortunately it was cloudy at sunset so the rock did not glow. But the sparkling wine flowed and the dukkah was as good as the company.

Sunrise tour: Was done by Hannah. Again clouds didn't allow for the best viewing. Did a longer walk in a windy gorge after breakfast.. Wear good shoes.

Doing what: Best of Ayers Rock: Sunset Uluru and Sunrise Kata Tjuta Small Group Tours

chenyujiao310

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

That's a great journey! Just remember to put on more clothes if you are having a sunset trip.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

lyndoug1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an early start for the sunrise tour but well worth it. Be sure to wrap up well in the winter months it was very cold. The hour was brilliant, very informative and lots of photo opportunities. I could have stayed out there for hours. Would love to see full day tours start up there, I would be first in the queue.
All staff were very helpful an friendly.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Katherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did the sunset tour and I couldn't give a higher recommendation for anyone visiting Uluru. The cameleers were fantastic, very informative and friendly and not to mention the comedy. After our ride, they provided some damper with locally sourced ingredients and added caramelized bush tomato balsamic with wild dukkah from the surrounding bush, all topped off with a cold bevi. It was a great experience and a must do for any traveller staying here in Yulara.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Robert M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Operators were friendly, informative and well organised. Photo opportunity sitting on a camel with the Rock in the background was a great idea.
Would have loved to do the sunset tour but weather was not great so the express was a better choice for us.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Sandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it! The camels are so very tame and well behaved! We did see the sunrise, and it was incredible!
Highly recommend!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

carol.crossland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Having very limited time we weren't sure if just an overnight stay in Ayres Rock would give us sufficient time to see both a sunset and sunrise. This tour was amazing and we are so glad we did it. The tour company couriers were knowledgeable and very efficient giving us an experience we will never forget. Shortly after our arrival in Ayers Rock we were collected by the tour bus and taken to Uluru where we were given a detailed history and then taken to a viewing platform to watch the sunset. Early the next morning we were collected and taken to Kata Tjuta where we witnessed a spectacular sunrise. We then caught our flight back to Sydney. Despite our reservations this tour really worked for us and made our whistle stop trip to Ayers Rock one we are so glad we did.

Doing what: Best of Ayers Rock: Sunset Uluru and Sunrise Kata Tjuta Small Group Tours

Larry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Sunset at Ayers Rock is why we visited this area. Great view with plenty of refreshments. BBQ was also great under the stars. Very well run.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Marcelino Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great adventure! Very well organized with a lot of great information along the way! Beautiful sunset photos, amazing crew and great entertainment at the end with a tasty meal and drinks! Loved it!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Shelby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!! I was very excited and looking forward to this part of our trip and it did not disappoint! The staff were so friendly and knowledgeable about camels and the area. All 62 camels on the farm have names and are treated like family, each with special characteristics. The camels were very friendly and have had excellent training. It was a bit nerve-wracking getting up and down as camels stand/lie down in a funny back legs then front legs manner, but the staff give very good instructions and it was actually really funny! The pictures are hysterical! The photographer got amazing photos of us on the camels during the entirety of the tour and we're very happy we purchased them! Since it was sunrise, the temperature was perfect and cool as well since during the day it reached temperatures of over 36 degrees celsius 100 degrees fahrenheit! Overall, GREAT tour! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

E C E GUY G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour spread over the 2 days was great. To see Uluru at sunset and again at sunrise was pure magic.
Our driver/guide had an extensive knowledge which he shared with us. To be recommended

Doing what: 2-Day Uluru Sunset and Kata Tjuta Tour from Ayers Rock

LUCY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience
the staff are perfect with great humor i love every minute
the only problem was the cold after the sunset
but we get reworded in the return with the snacks i absolutely loved the homemade bread they do in the farm.
thank you guys!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just magnificent. Sunset was amazing with champagne in hand. Food was great and plentiful. Service was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

cngpurtill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved both of our tours!! Our tour guide was excellent we loved everything about this tour!! We were very happy to see the sunset on Ululu and the sunrise on Kata Tjuta! Also got some amazing photos on both tours! I highly recommend!!

Doing what: Best of Ayers Rock: Sunset Uluru and Sunrise Kata Tjuta Small Group Tours

Kirsty Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sam was a very informative guide and answered all of our questions. Amazing photos with the camels and Uluru and a beautiful sunset as well. Was a great fun way to get to see Uluru. The service with food and drink back at the camel farm was great as well and I will definitely book and do this again one day!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Sherri M Papua New Guinea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sunrise camel trip was awesome. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a camel named Jill and she was excellent. Got great pictures of Uluru and the Olgas as well as the desert. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Sherri M Papua New Guinea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sunset was great and then we headed to the dinner. Food was great and beer and wine flowed. The star gazing was the highlight. Looked at constellations in the complete dark in the middle of the desert.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Vito C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did the sunrise camel tour and it was splendid! A little cold in the morning so I would recommend dressing warm to be on the safe side. The sunrise was incredibly beautiful in the desert! We had just enough clouds to make quite the beautiful scenery all around. The colors were spectacular! The camels were so well behaved and easy to ride through the desert. It was such a neat experience. One thing worth mentioning though is that the camels do not go right up to the rock so you will want to book a separate excursion to get closer to the rock but you can see the rock in the distance on the camels. Definitely a worthwhile activity while you are in the desert. Guides were very friendly and they give you warm beverages and bread at the end with plenty of tasty spreads including vegemite. If you are not from Australia and you are feeling up to trying it, here is your chance! This tour also includes the best picture deal you will find! Lots of pictures from your trip put on a convenient disc for a low price. You can't beat it! You won't regret this tour!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Jan C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour. We couldn't fault anything from the time we got on the bus to the time we got off. Sunset by the rock was amazing, the dinner was beautiful and the stars were just awesome

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message