Bali ATTRACTIONS See all

Nusa Lembongan Island

If you need an antidote to the busy towns in South Bali, Nusa Lembongan Island is the perfect cure. This unspoilt tropical island just off Bali’s south eastern coast has white sand beaches and clear, aquamarine water ideal for diving, snorkelling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ruvini S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a really fun tour! And the lunch was really good.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

vipin k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Lyndy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We didn't get a message at our hotel about the pick-up for the trip in the morning. I'd expected a note under our door when we got back from dinner. It was out of hours in Bali so I Skype called Viator in in the US. They emailed to service provider, who called our hotel early in the morning and sent a driver to pick us up. problem solved. From there everything else about this tour was fantastic. The Bali Hai staff are professional, friendly and they really work on making your experience the best it can be.
When we boarded there was delicious pastries and coffee or tea awaiting us in the dining room.
We went out onto the sun deck for the trip to the Lembongan Island trip. We were there in around 45 minutes and docked to a large pontoon complete with water-slide on it. There are:
ul li change rooms
lilockers
litowels for hire
liBanana sled rides behind a smaller boat
li safe swimming areas and snorkelling equipment to use
/ul
I saw all the masks, wetsuits and snorkels being soaked in cleaning solution for reuse, I suspect it would something like baby bottle sterilising solution.
The ticket includes pretty much all activities except scuba diving lessons and the Aquanaut reef walk.
Lunch was a buffet style with a selection of delicious salads and smoked fish or choices of different curries and rice.
I did the Aquanaut reef walk. I'm over sixty, but up for new adventures. It's one of the most amazing experiences I've ever had. I cannot do snorkelling or Scuba diving, I have trouble with the mouthpieces, so this was perfect for me. There are so many fish there and they swim right up to you, there's a beautiful coral garden down there. They have a professional photographer who captures all the fun so you can just relax and enjoy the whole experience.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Rachel L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

no email about the pick up time.
Food for lunch okay, but plates and cups are not very clean. I saw lipstick on the cups.
Village tour okay
Aquanaut fun, good experience
Not much view from snorkelling

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Katherine L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Pickup from hotel was punctual. Organisation of the days activities was well organised no ferry to island was enjoyable. Lunch was good with nice variety. However once on the island all you get see is the Bali beach club area. Very small part of the island. Went on what we thought was a tour of the island but just took us to the local temple and back again had hoped to see some great beaches . Went on the semi submersible but so saddened by it being a tour of an underwater rubbish tip. Not value for money at 140aus per person. Would not snorkel on this island due to the amount of rubbish in the water.

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

Leida M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great day out. The village tour could be improved. I would suggest it be a little longer and more informative.

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

Lisa T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Besides the sea sickness this was a very fun day! We did the aquanauts sea floor walk and the tour of the island. Seas are a bit choppy and I wasn and #39;t wearing my sea legs that day. Many people got sea sick so be careful when booking! Other than that it was great :)

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Emlyn T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was a good day out to sea, but I was disappointed with the visibility underwater which the organizers may not be able to do much about and the restricted area in which we could snorkel.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Ian B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The staff were freindly but that is about it.
It is very tired location - terrible snorkelling and would recommend to anyone not to go on this tour.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

carol p

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous day. Very enjoyable.Carol. 14/6/2016

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

dkennedy16

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Viator's part of the trip was on time and all that could haven been expected. We were anticipating going snorkeling, but the ocean water was too full of trash to get into the ocean. That' not anything Viator could have been responsible for. Glad we went on the tour but was disappointed in the environment.

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Pick up on time,whole day went like clockwork excellent morning tea and lunch. Cannot fault.

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

Tiffany V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

im ,:
0p9o876e4wq3241

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

Tiffany V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is just a family friendly as it is very solo traveler friendly. Traveling alone I was a little worried about what I can do without a partner, but this trip was perfect. You first will get on the ferry and go to the island. After that there are so many things to do: parasailing, swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, underwater submarine, and etc. The island is beautiful and the staff were all very attentive and kind. I would recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

CH V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The snorkeling visibility was not great and there was some trash floating around in the snorkeling area.
The banana boat was a timid ride. I think the boat was not powerful enough to pull the banana boat....we hardly moved. We saw absolutely nothing from the coral viewer but a few fish, not worth the time. The lunch was great and the staff were friendly and the day was very well organised, but the activities were unfortunately not a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Reneeves

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a really awesome day. The local tour operator is very professional. I was picked up from my hotel in Denpassar.
I enjoyed the activities on the pontoon and would recommend this to families with children/ teenagers or people who love water sports. It was a great day on the water.
The meals were good and the additional excursions were reasonably priced and well managed.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Maryam G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Overall, the activity was fun but because the lunch made me and my partner sick in stomach, I can not rate this activity more than this. The bad quality of the lunch made me feel green the whole day and ruined my fun. I wish I had brought my own lunch so that I could enjoy my snorkeling and marine walk better.

Doing what: Bali Day Trip to Lembongan Island including Marine Walk

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

good trip and good tour guide very friendly

Doing what: Bali Day Trip to Lembongan Island including Marine Walk

Nitin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome experience, lots of activities to do. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Marie y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

The day we went some of the attractions weren't on offer, and the snorkelling was very limited as it was really just around the pontoon as that's where they feed the fish. The original boat was broken do we had a slower boat, no lunch on board, but actually the on shore venue they took us was nicer than being on the pontoon so we decided to stay there and no one at all on out trip went back to the pontoon for the afternoon, just stayed at a nearby resort. It was a bit f a disappointment to be honest. But crew nice and friendly and good was very good.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

onshaath

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip on the boat made me sick, but there were many things to do. I liked it it.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

HAYLEE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great day. Got a transfer direct from our hotel to the boat. The band on board we're great and really set the mood. When we arrived we went snorkeling which was free and although the water is quite deep you can still see a lot of fish. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

HAU CUNG T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was very challenging and amazing ... We had a lot of fun during this trip will come again haha highly recommended

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message