The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 619 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a really fun trip. So long as you enjoy boozing (the majority of the day is spent doing this in some very cool places!) you and #39;ll have a fab time. The temple you visit is magical too. Be sure to blast out some tunes in the Combi and get stuck into the drinks fridge :-)

Doing what: Bali Beach and Bar Hopping Tour by Custom 1980 VW Kombi Bus

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great fun throughly enjoyed it , no complaints,pure entertainment.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Debra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was fabulous especially our wonderful guide Putra!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Elyce M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was out of this world fantastic. We went on a sunday, which we didn't realize wasn't the best day for the guides as there are religious obligations in the morning. That said, we were the only ones on the tour and i don't know if our guide took us at all off the beaten path, but we thought he may have taken us to some extra spots. It was an absolute blast. First stop was a local thread factory, where you have time to shop although this will be the priciest shopping probably in all of Bali, then a jewelry village also very expensive but you can negotiate to an extent. After that it was a bit of a longer drive to Mengwi Temple, which is just gorgeous. Then a local rice farm/coffee shop before Tanah Lot. if you don't want to get stuck in hours of traffic, ask your guide to time it right where you see the sun beginning to set at Tanah lot but don't stay for the whole duration as it is insanely crowded. I definitely recommend this day! The scenery even during the drive was amazing. It was a fun-filled day completely full of culture. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Christian O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very well organized place. They have a good system for lockers and a moneyband so you can relax on the site and swim all you want and eat or take a coffee in between. Lots of attractions. Some waiting on the more popular rides but not excessive. We, family with two adults and two children stayed there from 11 am until closing time and still had rides left! So, highly recommended. We will probably go there one more time before we go back home.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very exciting and fun! Must go if you're in Bali!!

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

LauraBrougham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant tour, we had a private driver for the day who had great English and explained everything really well. Particular highlight was the trek among the rice paddys just stunning.

Doing what: Private Tour: East Bali Highlights

LauraBrougham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed this tour, the dance place in a beautiful temple, and you got even buy a Bintang! Very good dance, and good information given on the history of it. The fire dance section was particularly exciting. They also took us to a coffee plantation which is next door to the dance and that was interesting.

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

Lisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was so much fun! We learned so much and Darta was an amazing guide! I recommend it for a nice day outing to see Bali

Doing what: Bali Pura Luhur Batukaru Temple and Cultural Small Group Tour

J A M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Well informed guide, small group, great sights

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

lisa r

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip! The staff was safe! Warning that there are more then a few steps getting to the water.

Doing what: Bali Jungle White Water Rafting Adventure

Leida M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great day out. The village tour could be improved. I would suggest it be a little longer and more informative.

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

Lisa T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Besides the sea sickness this was a very fun day! We did the aquanauts sea floor walk and the tour of the island. Seas are a bit choppy and I wasn and #39;t wearing my sea legs that day. Many people got sea sick so be careful when booking! Other than that it was great :)

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Aimee

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Heavy rain on the days leading up to and day of our tour.

Arrived at the park to be told that we couldn't do the zip line component of our tour due to the rain.

Asked if we could do another activity instead but were offered a free Bin Tang in exchange only.

Tour was good and worth doing but would have been great to have the opportunity to postpone if a portion of the tour wasn't able to be done or at least offered an alternative activity.

Doing what: Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure

Emlyn T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was a good day out to sea, but I was disappointed with the visibility underwater which the organizers may not be able to do much about and the restricted area in which we could snorkel.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Yang Banzuela

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The food is okay, but common.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

bluebeetlemio

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour was good although there were some stops included which were not mentioned initially when I booked this tour i.e: coffee plantation, which in my case was an unnecessary stop and meant that we missed out on enjoying more time at Tanah Lot Temple which I would have preferred. The other couple I shared the car with also agreed on this. Lucky that I asked the driver to put his foot down in order to reach the temple for Sunset, otherwise we totally would have missed out on that experience as well. Other than that, pleased with the experience.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Ahmed A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The boat was horrible, old and not clean.
Food was very basic and the whole trip isn and #39;t worthy for the money paid.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Thomas F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

We weren and #39;tvtaken to any bars, only some expensive restaurants where we are expected to order expensive drinks. most of the day was spent driving through very dense traffic. It was the opposite if fun. In fact, they don and #39;t even drop you off where they pick you up. It was horrible. Do not buy this

Doing what: Bali Beach and Bar Hopping Tour by Custom 1980 VW Kombi Bus

Ian B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The staff were freindly but that is about it.
It is very tired location - terrible snorkelling and would recommend to anyone not to go on this tour.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

NIkhil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Super AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! Every Dime is worth it.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Philip G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic guide, took us to many places along the way to the monkey temple. Beautiful sunset at Tanah lot

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Jared D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an absolute riot at Waterbom - its the most enjoyable water park that I have been so far. A plethora of slides, and the kids had a blast at Funtastic. We liked the food options too and went to the Bali Texan Smokehouse shack for lunch and gorged ourselves on brisket and pulled pork - amazing. Buying the tickets in advance through Viator also meant we could use the express queue, we were inside within 2 minutes.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Zaklina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing trip driver Gusti very friendly and knowledgeable saw amazing waterfall and temple.nice workshops too with traditional woodcarving and Batik.tried Luwak cofee again amazing.definitely recommend

Doing what: Cultural and Historical Day Trip in Bali

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message