The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 671 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Aaron K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome adventure!

Doing what: Bali Jungle White Water Rafting Adventure

joanne_loach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fabulous tour covering a lot of things/areas. This was one of the best days of my holiday and would highly recommend it. The guide was always there ready to take photos and he was also very informative and friendly

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

Tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The food was great with heaps of selections, both vegetarian and carnivorous. The band was great, pumping out good classic covers with a show at the end of cultural and not so cultural dancing. Met some fun people and had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Sharif A Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great Tour
We enjoyed a lot in the Cliff then the local show.
The dinner on the beach was remarkable and it was the best dinner we have .
very romantic and the sea food was incredible.
great experince

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

Scott D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A great day out with the family.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Ruvini S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a really fun tour! And the lunch was really good.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Rob W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a great cultural evening, the guide was very informative giving me the history of the story.
The actors were great. Worth a look

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

vipin k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Lyndy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We didn't get a message at our hotel about the pick-up for the trip in the morning. I'd expected a note under our door when we got back from dinner. It was out of hours in Bali so I Skype called Viator in in the US. They emailed to service provider, who called our hotel early in the morning and sent a driver to pick us up. problem solved. From there everything else about this tour was fantastic. The Bali Hai staff are professional, friendly and they really work on making your experience the best it can be.
When we boarded there was delicious pastries and coffee or tea awaiting us in the dining room.
We went out onto the sun deck for the trip to the Lembongan Island trip. We were there in around 45 minutes and docked to a large pontoon complete with water-slide on it. There are:
ul li change rooms
lilockers
litowels for hire
liBanana sled rides behind a smaller boat
li safe swimming areas and snorkelling equipment to use
/ul
I saw all the masks, wetsuits and snorkels being soaked in cleaning solution for reuse, I suspect it would something like baby bottle sterilising solution.
The ticket includes pretty much all activities except scuba diving lessons and the Aquanaut reef walk.
Lunch was a buffet style with a selection of delicious salads and smoked fish or choices of different curries and rice.
I did the Aquanaut reef walk. I'm over sixty, but up for new adventures. It's one of the most amazing experiences I've ever had. I cannot do snorkelling or Scuba diving, I have trouble with the mouthpieces, so this was perfect for me. There are so many fish there and they swim right up to you, there's a beautiful coral garden down there. They have a professional photographer who captures all the fun so you can just relax and enjoy the whole experience.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Lyndy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A note delivered to our hotel to advise pick up times. Very nice late model air-conditioned van collected us from our hotel.
Live music and a drink in lovely gardens harbourside before boarding.
Photo opportunity with traditional dancers as we board.
Drink orders taken and delivered as we seat ourselves on the sundeck then the harbour cruise gets underway. With other activities on the harbour there's other chances for some great photos. The band plays a heap of popular standards like Wish you were here and then into Brown eyed girl and then a couple of Chinese pop songs that gets the Chinese passengers very excited, next another versatility flip into some Indian pop songs.Wow.
Dinner is served and we move down from the sundeck into a large dining room. Dinner is buffet style with a range of choices, followed by coffee or tea and some lovely little cakes, slices and tarts for dessert.
After dinner is cleared the show starts with Kecak dancers, three beautiful girls performing traditional Balinese dance.
Next is a pretty full on cabaret show with a mix or ultramodern girl pop numbers then some cabaret style show numbers. Totally professional and very very entertaining.
This was way better than I was expecting, having done these dinner style cruises in Adelaide, Sydney, Hong Kong and New Orleans. This one was the best.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Matt R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Was great night, the show is brillaint, the setting jaw dropping. One tip, get a seat early it fills up fast.

The dinner on the beach was great value as well. The seafood was fresh and cooked superbly, and the setting was spot on hearing and watching the small waves crashing on the beach.

All in all a great night, the guides and drivers were excellent and I would highly recommend doing the tour.

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

Rachel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Perfect and most spectacular show ever.

Doing what: Devdan Treasure of the Archipelago Show with Transfer from Bali

smhrocks18

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Had a wonderful day on the river. This was the most fun I had in a long time, and would recommend this to everyone. The only thing I wouldn't do was the zip line again, with no real stopper, you just run into a cargo net that's about a foot in front of a tree, so you end up hitting the tree. Other than that this tour was great, my 60 year old parents had a lot of fun as well.

Doing what: Bali Canyon Tubing Adventure

Sundaram S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip was nice and the touroperator was on time to pick us up and accommodated our requests.the driver was experienced and helpful and could understand English. The view from the berstagi hill of lake toba and the waterfall was amazing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Karo Highlands and Lake Toba from Medan

Xin Yi Y

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

4 stars is given instead because I almost did not get to enjoy the tour - my tour is supposed to start at 0830hrs, and I had an uneasy feeling during breakfast hence got the Concierge of my hotel to call them at 0800hrs. Turns out, they did not have my booking! The reservation system being down the day before was their reason. They then called a guide/driver the last minute, and he reached around 0910hrs.

And he, Butu, did a major favour for the company in service recovery! He was flexible with the itinerary, providing alternatives that we would be more interested in. He was funny too, and provided interesting history of the different areas where we pass by.

Doing what: Cultural and Historical Day Trip in Bali

Victor B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

A bit of a long drive but worse it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Karo Highlands and Lake Toba from Medan

Rachel L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

no email about the pick up time.
Food for lunch okay, but plates and cups are not very clean. I saw lipstick on the cups.
Village tour okay
Aquanaut fun, good experience
Not much view from snorkelling

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Rachel A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Monkey forest is nice enough, temple is okay, tanah lot all right, but all not a necessary part of Bali. A good afternoon tour though if you want to get out for a while.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

LORINDA L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a marvellous tour! We made stops to a batik making shop, painting shop, silver jewellery shop, and the rice fields in betweens our major sight-seeing locations. The highlight was really the Barong Dance and the Volcano trips. We thoroughly enjoyed the show but the volcano was simply stunning! Not to mention, our tour guide, Sandi was very informative and hospitable.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

Katherine L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

buffet was excellent. Good selection and excellent quality. Pickup was on time. Cocktail on arrival was not a cocktail but a fruit drink and canopes offered was in fact one tiny piece of toast cracker with topping. So canope singular. The show was B grade and overall I feel the price of 80aus per person was too much.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Katherine L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Pickup from hotel was punctual. Organisation of the days activities was well organised no ferry to island was enjoyable. Lunch was good with nice variety. However once on the island all you get see is the Bali beach club area. Very small part of the island. Went on what we thought was a tour of the island but just took us to the local temple and back again had hoped to see some great beaches . Went on the semi submersible but so saddened by it being a tour of an underwater rubbish tip. Not value for money at 140aus per person. Would not snorkel on this island due to the amount of rubbish in the water.

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

Mathew N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great day as always. Was happy that I'd put in some training prior as my 9 yr old daughter didn't stop wanting to go on rides from 9AM to 5PM. We arrived at 8:30 and were second through the door at 9AM. Pre-purchasing tickets through Viator made it a lot easier as you have your own line when you enter.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

danjsmith86

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved it!! Great break from the usual sightseeing, and you can leave and come back with the day pass shopping centre across the road. The slides are brilliant and there is plenty of space to relax as well. Totally worth a visit!

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Dora G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

was amazing very good experience

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Bali Rainforest by 4WD

Nghiep D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great time.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message