The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 690 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Timmothy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved Waterbom! We went on a Monday and there were no queues to get in so just showed our Viator comfirmation and got our wristbands and were on our way.

The cashless payment system is great once you get your head around it and you can add more money to the wristband as the day goes on if you need to. Your deposits and any balance on the wristband is refunded at the end of the day when you leave.

As the park was not crowded we only had to line up for a few of the more popular slides so we cannot have any complaints at all. We are planning another trip to Bali later this year and will definitely return to Waterbom.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Timmothy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved Waterbom! We went on a Monday which meant no queues to get in, all we had to do was show our confirmation and we got a wristbands and away we went.

The cashless payment system was great as you could add money to the wristband throughout the day if needed and then any balance and deposits for towels, lockers etc. were refunded in cash when leaving at the end of the day.

We only had to wait in line for a few of the more popular slides so we spent most of the day on the slides or drifting on the Lazy River rather than standing in queues.

We are planning another trip to Bali later this year and will definitely go back to spend a day at Waterbom.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Alina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I was as lucky as to have Anto as my guide and even luckier to be the only person on the tour and being treated close to a royalty. Anto and the driver arrived to pick me up at the hotel in time. From there, we headed to the Barong Dance show - a must see - and after to the Denpasar area where we paid a visit to the batik makers, wood and metal carvers a bit too expensive in my opinion and then up to the Kintamani mountain, where we stopped for lunch. You can notice the change in temperature going up from South to the North part of the island and experience also astonishing sceneries. We stopped also at a Luwaki coffee plantation I really wanted to try it, although the process of making it is not very appealing :. Headed to the Elephant Cave afterwards for the last part of the journey - a thing not to be missed. Impressive by the architecture and the way its been preserved over the centuries. All in all, a trip not to be missed!

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

Doug T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This was an interesting story time which held our interest. The performers were excellent and the program most enjoyable.
The transport to and from the venue worked well and we had a most enjoyable evening.
We took the advice of comments made and bought the cheaper tickets and were very happy with our seats - Thank You!

Doug and Nancy
Sydney, Australia

Doing what: Devdan Treasure of the Archipelago Show with Transfer from Bali

followit123

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This tour was well organised and I did the dive as the aquanauts were not available that day.
I had never dived prior to this so it was an amazing experience as the dive instructors were reassuring and guided me throughout my dive to make sure I was comfortable.

Skipped the island tour to complete the activities on the pontoon, however the activities can be finished in about 1 hour - there's snorkelling, banana boat, semi-sub, and the water slide. Spent the rest of the time lazing on the deck which was nice.

The only thing was that the ride back on the boat was rough was I got seasick, and so did many others on board.

Otherwise, a worthwhile trip out to explore this island, the waters are so clear and nice to swim among the fish!

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Joseph M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

A good way to see the water temples that feature in all the adverts for Bali and to see the north shore, some waterfalls and some forests. Meal was reasonable and the coach was air conditioned, but Bali does get very hot. A few stop offs at lookouts for photos, but nothing spectacular to see.

Doing what: Singaraja and Bedugul North Coast Bali Mountain Tour

karen n

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

our guide was fantastic, very friendly and told us a lot about history and customs of Bali.the only thing wrong with this tour is the bali monkey forest which is not the Ubud monkey forest. you do not enter any forest its more like a carpark and found the monkeys here a bit agressive

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Anne C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

Our driver and guide didn't speak clearly and had some issues with English. They got lost trying to find the location of the other people on the tour and honestly, my husband and I didn't feel safe or comfortable with this driver or guide. Stopped on the way to Uluwatu to take us to a coffee growing farm-this was not part of our paid tour and just a side trip in hopes of us purchasing coffee or tea. Most of us just got several mosquito bites on this side trip. The Uluwatu Cliff is beautiful however, we didn't have time to walk along the cliffs as the guide told us to go sit in the amphitheater to wait for the Kecak show....we had to wait for an hour or more and it was extremely hot. The show was mediocre and lasted over an hour the guide instructed us to leave 10 minutes before the show ended so we could beat the traffic. The Uluwatu cliffs are popular however, you could hardly walk because there were SO many people there. The Hindu temple was closed to any foot traffic so we didn't get to see that. Monkeys very bold and yes, taking items from cars, motorcycles, backpacks, etc. They are very aggressive. Another long drive to the dinner spot. We ate on the beach but it was so dark that we could hardly see our plates. And, we didn't find the restaurant staff to be friendly or the food more than acceptable. It was a very long, disappointing afternoon/evening. We were greatly relieved to finally be back to our hotel.

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

Aaron K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome adventure!

Doing what: Bali Jungle White Water Rafting Adventure

joanne_loach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fabulous tour covering a lot of things/areas. This was one of the best days of my holiday and would highly recommend it. The guide was always there ready to take photos and he was also very informative and friendly

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

Tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The food was great with heaps of selections, both vegetarian and carnivorous. The band was great, pumping out good classic covers with a show at the end of cultural and not so cultural dancing. Met some fun people and had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Sharif A Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great Tour
We enjoyed a lot in the Cliff then the local show.
The dinner on the beach was remarkable and it was the best dinner we have .
very romantic and the sea food was incredible.
great experince

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

Simon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Haven't had that much fun for a long time. Cleanest place in Kuta!

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Frank B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Eine wunderschöne Abendveranstaltung, die sich sicherlich lohnt anzuschauen. Kann ich empfehlen.
To look absolutely at a wonderful evening event which is worthwhile. If I can recommend.

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very nice backdoor look into the island. Very knowledgeable guide and driver. Great opportunity to engage with locals, their customs, food and coffee.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bali Cultural Heritage Tour

brian g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

nice view while having lunch

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

Nick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Check out the bar, great fun and should have more stops.......now what cocktail next.

Doing what: Bali Beach and Bar Hopping Tour by Custom 1980 VW Kombi Bus

Scott D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A great day out with the family.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Ruvini S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a really fun tour! And the lunch was really good.

Doing what: Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Rob W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a great cultural evening, the guide was very informative giving me the history of the story.
The actors were great. Worth a look

Doing what: Bali Kecak Dance, Fire Dance and Sanghyang Dance Evening Tour

George G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We were concerned that our arrival time of 11am would cause problems with finding seats in the shade for our party of 4. In fact we easily found comfortable loungers where we settled for the day to enjoy this world class water park. It was very busy but we never had to queue for any rides. The cashless system works well as you can top up as required. Our only criticism is that we found the food overpriced.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Lynette J M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Thought the tour went a bit too long especially at the end when we sat in the car for quite some time to get to Jimbaran Bay for the last cocktail then had to head all the way back to Seminyak, which we had passed and with Bali traffic, for an 8 hour trip you are sitting in the car for 4 hours, not much time to relax over a cocktail a friend recommended the tour to do so I could advise her whether to do it but I could not recommend it, the younger couple with us thought the same as we did , it would be good if the places were closer together, would not call it a bar hopping trip when we only went to three places, would I recommend NO

Doing what: Bali Beach and Bar Hopping Tour by Custom 1980 VW Kombi Bus

Sydney H

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

This was nice tour but I think the time of year made the rapids very tame. Still had fun. The lunch was nice.

Doing what: Bali Jungle White Water Rafting Adventure

grapl

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Tanah Lot was very interesting but we didn't get a chance to get close to it or go in it. The Bali monkey forest was ok but did not like the part in the end where they bring you to vendors in hopes of buying something. It was raining too hard to see the Mengwi Temple so that was a waste of time.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message