The Indonesian island of Bali has been enchanting travelers for centuries with its gorgeous coastline, stunning temples and lush mountains, not to mention its warm, friendly inhabitants. Day 1: Balinese Culture Scratch the surface of unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 653 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

LORINDA L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a marvellous tour! We made stops to a batik making shop, painting shop, silver jewellery shop, and the rice fields in betweens our major sight-seeing locations. The highlight was really the Barong Dance and the Volcano trips. We thoroughly enjoyed the show but the volcano was simply stunning! Not to mention, our tour guide, Sandi was very informative and hospitable.

Doing what: Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour

Katherine L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

buffet was excellent. Good selection and excellent quality. Pickup was on time. Cocktail on arrival was not a cocktail but a fruit drink and canopes offered was in fact one tiny piece of toast cracker with topping. So canope singular. The show was B grade and overall I feel the price of 80aus per person was too much.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Katherine L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Pickup from hotel was punctual. Organisation of the days activities was well organised no ferry to island was enjoyable. Lunch was good with nice variety. However once on the island all you get see is the Bali beach club area. Very small part of the island. Went on what we thought was a tour of the island but just took us to the local temple and back again had hoped to see some great beaches . Went on the semi submersible but so saddened by it being a tour of an underwater rubbish tip. Not value for money at 140aus per person. Would not snorkel on this island due to the amount of rubbish in the water.

Doing what: Bali Lembongan Island Beach Club Day Trip

Mathew N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great day as always. Was happy that I'd put in some training prior as my 9 yr old daughter didn't stop wanting to go on rides from 9AM to 5PM. We arrived at 8:30 and were second through the door at 9AM. Pre-purchasing tickets through Viator made it a lot easier as you have your own line when you enter.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

danjsmith86

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved it!! Great break from the usual sightseeing, and you can leave and come back with the day pass shopping centre across the road. The slides are brilliant and there is plenty of space to relax as well. Totally worth a visit!

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Dora G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

was amazing very good experience

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Bali Rainforest by 4WD

Nghiep D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great time.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Mr Bruce J J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Made Les was excellent and helpful, collecting us from our hotel and showing us the two main Temples around Ubud, the rice terraces and a coffee plantation where we bought cat-poo-chinos they can keep them, but we liked lots of the other teas and coffees we were given to sample, and buying some to bring home. Made was an ideal guide, and we can't thank him enough for a wonderful day out.

Doing what: Cultural and Historical Day Trip in Bali

cady New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyable food and a variety of entertainment. Well organized with friendly staff and easy boarding.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Sal

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Fun day, get there early so you can grab some shade for the day...

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Roxanne G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

temple is beautiful and the show is great. good experience to see such tradition still being honored by the people of Bali

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

Juan Carlos United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Great view on Tanah Lot....good experience with the praying moments in the temple.The othe stops were not that great. Rice terrance is not the one in Ubud. This one you do not see the terraces...very little. The monkey forest is not the same than Ubud one.....you do not see many thing in here.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Allan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great day out for all the family. Tickets easy to purchase online and download the ticket to your mobile phone. You were able to show the electronic ticket upon arrival to gain entry. An amount of money is loaded onto a wristband from your credit card as it is a cashless pay system once in the park. This can be used to purchase food and drinks or any extra rides not included in ticket price such as Flowrider or Bungee jumping. The park is spotlessly clean, staff are well trained, friendly and efficient. The park is not too big to be able to navigate and the children felt safe. The food is good and nicely presented and there is a large choice of dining facilities in and around the food court. However, if you are a larger family/group which consume a lot of food or drink, it may be an expensive day out on top of the entry fee. We were a family of 4 and spent an extra 55 for lunch, coffees and one extra ride. The showers and lockers were conveniently placed near the entrance/exit and again were very clean and fantastic, powerful rain showers with no queuing. There are plenty of areas to relax, read a book or just watch the world go by within the park. The rides were 'epic' according to our son and a great experience was had by all the family. The park is also conveniently placed across the road from the Discovery Shopping Mall, so once the park is closed, you can dine or shop within the centre. Would definitely recommend for a great family day out.....

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Justin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This water park caters for the kids and the inner kid for adults. A great place for the whole family.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Bruce S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide and driver were very friendly and most accommodating and helpful when I wanted to practice my Bahasa Indonesian. Although we have been to Uluwatu many times, the Kecak dance on sunset was a highlight. Our first time seafood dinner at Jimbaran Bay was ok but from the menu it was clear to see that it is very over priced for what you got . This tour was a good way to find this out and as a result we are not likely to go back on our own . Thanks Tour East, good guides and a well paced tour

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

kel4star

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Bali Hai Sunset Dinner Cruise was so enjoyable! From the time we were picked up at our hotel, to the welcome drink, to the sunset views, the food selection, great service, and fabulous entertainment - from beginning to end, this dinner cruise was a wonderful experience!!! The food and the entertainment were the two most unexpected joys. There was so much to choose from at the dinner/desert buffet that we couldn't possibly try everything. Great! Also, the entertainment was so fun! We expected traditional Bali dancing, which would have been enjoyable. They started off with a traditional dance, then moved on to more modern songs and dance routines. Everyone on the boat seemed to enjoy the entertainment. Best dinner cruise I've been on. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Bali.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Erica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I took my husband an 18,14 and 15 yr old to Waterbom Bali and had a fabulous day. Can highly reccomend booking through Viator, cheaper and easy. The wait time for rides varied between 5 and 15 minutes but well worth the lining up. The food is a bit expensive in the park but everything else was excellent.

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fantastic experience, assisted by fabulous tour operators who were very informative

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

Mr J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Waterbom Bali Day Pass

philipyuyu Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our guide/driver is very efficient in bringing us and explaining to us the significance of this tourists attraction.

Doing what: Cultural and Historical Day Trip in Bali

danjsmith86

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a nice tour, worth spending an afternoon on. At the monkey forest not the main one, one in Ubud is better by miles and a must-see a shop owner took us around maybe 15-20mins before taking us back to her shop where we were obliged to buy something. We even offered a donation, but in the end had to buy an extortionate badly-made wooden monkey! Mengwi Temple was really beautiful and our guide explained as best he could, English wasn't great a bit about what the different structures represent and some of the history. We arrived at Tanah Lot much too early to be worth staying for the sunset, so had a wander about then left. Perhaps we didn't spend enough time at other areas beforehand, but it was so busy we weren't too bothered. It is a beautiful place, and I imagine especially so at sunset, but wasn't much to actually see there and incredibly busy with other tourists. Our guide was nice, and tried to give information where he could, but the language barrier was unfortunate. He did also take us for a traditional snack at a rice field, which was a nice extra.

Doing what: Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour

Binoj S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour was okay, the Kezac dance is very immpressive, but many tourist come and go as they wish so its hard to enjoy. Dinner was very good, but our guide and driver were on a big rush so made us leave within 30 minutes or so. Better book a own driver and buy tickets on-side, for better value of money.

Doing what: Uluwatu Cliff by Night: Seafood Dinner at Jimbaran Bay with Kecak Show

myjoie1999

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Food was great the buffet but the welcome drink and canapes you cannot eat rubbery and powdered OJ was way too sweet and chemical tasting. We were separated from the vegetarian group and made to leave the room. The vegetarian seating arrangement was cozier. The gay impersonation show was not appropriate for young kids

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

wer4mans

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Would not recommend to spend time and money on this excursion. It was mediocre at best. Food was just okay, entertainment was extremely loud for the small enclosed quarters. Vessel was older. Not worth what we paid.

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message