The island of Bali is in many ways distinct from the rest of Indonesia -- culturally, religiously and in its cuisine. On any trip to Bali, you’ll have ample opportunity to get a taste of the local flavors, but for a deeper experience -- one you can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nghiep D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great cooking class, Wayan's class was well taught very informative. I got to see how traditional Balinese food was prepared, from sauces to main dishes. Best part of the session? I got to eat all of the food! The ingredients were fresh and the class was very hands on. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Class from Ubud

Jenny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great cooking class, chef catered to all levels of experience. Home cook to chefs.
Chef provided substitute ingredients for items we might not find at home and answered any questions that people asked.
The location was a lovely outdoor setting to make for a very relaxing pleasant experience.
The food we made was delicious and I can't wait to make when I am back home.
I would highly recommend doing this class.

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Class in Seminyak

LauraBrougham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. Chef Wayan picked up us with a driver, and took us to the market where the locals buy their produce. We then went to the villa for the cooking class, which was a stunning setting. Chef Wayan spoke brilliant English, and explained things very well. We then had the chance to eat our menu beside the pool in the villa and it was beautiful. We even got certificates, a recipe card, and we kept our aprons. Worth the money for sure.

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Class in Seminyak

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was everything I hoped for, and more.
The drive to Jimbaran Market with Koman the lovely driver, and Wayan the Head Chef was an awesome experience. Once back at The Amala, the amazing cooking experience was one of the most enjoyable experiences I and #39;ve had on my many visits to Bali.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Class in Seminyak

Jacklyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was amazing..Chef Mang De is an awesome guy, very humorous..very patient in teaching me..very friendly too..
Learned a lot in my class..Am.going to cook the dish again.
Will go back to stay In the hotel again and attend the cooking lesson once more..

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Class in Seminyak

Joanne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I went to this cooking class with a friend and we both really enjoyed it. The tour started with a trip to a local market where our guide explained the different spices and vegetables used in Balinese cooking. There was a local restaurant selling pieces cut from a freshly cooked suckling pig! The cooking class itself was held in an open air kitchen in a beautiful garden. It was very cool and clean. We had great fun with the hands on cooking and the food was just superb! This is an excellent tour and i have no hesitation in recommending it.

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Class from Ubud

Jackie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this cooking class... Our chef was informative and helpful and we made a very tasty 3 course lunch

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Class in Seminyak

Kevin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great experience. The chef was pleasant and polite he did not just demonstrate but made us feel we achieved a lot with our own cooking. The recepie to take home will definitely be used. All the staff made us feel welcome we aim to repeat the experience with a different menu.

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Class in Seminyak

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very enjoyable experience, Chef Wayan was very pleasant and patient and the resort this cooking class is held in is gorgeous. All in all - a very very nice day.

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Class in Seminyak

Destinee M New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour markets morning tea before our cooking class and finally eatting our lunch so much yummy food great outting

Doing what: Bali Cooking Class with Private Transfer

Lee-Ane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Far more than cooking! But the cooking was a great experience. Delicious food cooked in traditional ways.

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Demonstration and Gulingan Village Countryside Tour

Diane V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Exceptional cooking class and food. Oleg was informative and friendly. This was the highlight of our whole holiday. Highly recommend to all

Doing what: Bali Cooking Class with Private Transfer

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Enter your review here.
Great tour. Our driver and guide were fantastic, we received lots of information about the areas. the Cooking demo was fantastic, the best food we had in Bali. Would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Demonstration and Gulingan Village Countryside Tour

kel4star

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This class was very enjoyable and interesting. The food we made was delicious. The instructors were very nice, helpful and knowledgeable. It was fun to learn about traditional Balinese cuisine. There was a glitch in our transportation to the class, and so we missed the first hour or so. I was a little upset about this, but the instructors made sure to catch us up on what we had missed and made an extra effort to make sure we were happy with our experience. All-in-all, a great cooking class. The special effort the instructors made to make us feel welcome and make sure we had the full experience made everything worth it. I would recommend this class to others.

Doing what: Bali Cooking Class with Private Transfer

Andrew G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Booked my non cooking husband and step son in for this tour, and they came back with some delicious samples for me to try. They said it was interesting and they learned a lot.

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Class in Seminyak

Phillip B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

As the title suggests, it is only a demonstration. There is some hands on but most of cooking is done for you. We were fortunate to have only the 3 of us in the group, so we contributed to each step. The food cooked was traditional and very tasty. The venue was beautiful set in the rice fields. On the way we stopped at a Batik and silver manufacturer. Prices were so over the top. Our guide was brilliant. He allowed us to stop wherever we liked to take photos and he was a wealth of knowledge. Would I do it again? Yes.

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Demonstration and Gulingan Village Countryside Tour

Kathryn B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The cooking was absolutely amazing and tasted BEAUTIFUL. Possibly the best food I've eaten. The ladies were beautiful and it was a real hands on experience. Our tour guide (guy who picked us up from our hotel) was kinda scary, pushy and kept pressuring us to book more tours with him. I was just with my Mum so felt a little vulnerable.

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Demonstration and Gulingan Village Countryside Tour

Allan S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great experience being able to watch and try indonesian cooking. the cooking demonstration was the best part of the tour.

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Demonstration and Gulingan Village Countryside Tour

Vicki S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

The cooking demonstration was good but there was no need to be picked up so early and didn't appreciate being dragged off to other places.
Also it would have been nice to know that we were going to be treked throught rice fields before hand. Not a good thing if you have a bad knee and this only made it worse!
The view and surroundings where the demonstration occurred was great.
Overall, the demonstration was great but the rest was very disappointing.

Doing what: Balinese Cooking Demonstration and Gulingan Village Countryside Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message