Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Banff Gondola

It’s true – the views from atop Sulphur Mountain really are spectacular, and riding the Banff Gondola is the most fun way to get there. From the fully enclosed glass gondola, you’ll see six mountain ranges, the town of Banff and the immense ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

scott333

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The gondola ride to the top of Sulphur Mountain was fantastic. But WOW!! the view from the top was awesome.
All other stops were fantastic too. I upgraded and did the Lake Minnewanka Cruise, glade I did. The cruise guides
were telling us the the history and many interesting tales about the area, some of witch were very funny.
They kept us entertained. I would recommend doing this tour.
M.S.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

janeluis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved the gondola ride to the top of Sulfur Mountain. It even snowed while we were up there!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Tina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. The scenery was incredible and the guides were awesome. I would take this tour again.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

patricia r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Tour guides were great. Time spent and places visited were perfect for seeing the highlights of the Banff area. We took this tour on one day and then the Mountains and Waterfalls the next day. It worked out perfect as there were no repeat places we visited. Picked up and returned to our hotel on time.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Domenic R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We took this tour with the optional Gondola ride and Boat ride. They were both well worth it.
In addition to the sites visited the tour gives a good perspective of the Banff area that was very helpful later in our trip. We took this tour on day one.

The guides were helpful and knowledgeable. The views from the gondola and the viewing platform were incredible. The boat ride on an incredibly blue lake was beautiful and relaxing.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Sandra R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour such beautiful scenery to see before we left the wonderful place.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

E traveller K Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see some Banff highlights in one day. The views from the top of Sulphar Mountain are spectacular.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Jan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lots to see, driver was excellent with good stories. In a relatively short time you will see a lot of Banff highlights. Enough time to look around. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Qinghua L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very relaxing tour

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

tour of the town ok but having been on the evening safari the previous day not much different but included getting to the cable car up the mountaion with gantastic views which was worth while. The tour / Cruise of lake minnewanka was more like a fast tour straight up the lake and back at speed on a noisy boat so not overly impressive.
Stick with the gondola trip

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Marsha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was very good our driver was well-informed about the town and very good about pointing out particular points of interest. I would recommend it as a complete look at the beautiful area of Banff.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Loved the tour especially around the golf course where we saw a lot of wild life. The gondola was fun although no one would take cell phone pictures so they could be forwarded to friends right away. This is because professional pix being taken. Does anyone ever buy these?? The only complaint is we were staying in Cnnmore and had to wait more than an hour for a bus to take us back. Glad we did not have an appointment. The bus station was clean and comfortable. Just wish we had known. VERY good tour director and loved they had apples and water.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

sheila.pollecutt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A good introduction to Banff and an enjoyable trip. We were pleased we saw some of the local wild life along the journey. Some good photo opportunities.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely tour. The highlights of Banff. The tour guides were informative friendly and helpful

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Mary C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was on time and well organized. Really enjoyed the spots where we stopped, but the highlight was the gondola ride and views from the top. Bus driver was exceptional. Could have used a little more commentary from the tour guide. Otherwise well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Nicholas W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very pleasant, knowledgeable and competent people from Brewster and generally speaking, an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Jean M R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I'm so glad I decided to take this tour. Operators were excellent, great commentary, many stops and plenty of time at each to take pictures and enjoy the beautiful view. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Biman P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The locations covered and the tour guides were fantastic.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Arnoldo A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

poor weather. Overcast and snowing.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Simple Life United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It was a nice trip. We started with the Banff Gondola and ended with a lake cruise. The bus driver was friendly and knowledgeable. Worth the money.

HOWEVER, our tour began with an awful experience. We emailed the tour operator Brewster about our hotel pick-up as instructed on the e-voucher. The bus never showed up. We called 15 minutes passed the pick up time. They claimed that they never received our email confirmation. They offered us to go on another day which was not possible for us as we have made a full arrangement for our trip. We ended up calling a cab and spent an extra 15 to catch up with the tour at their first stop. Very unprofessional for the tour operator.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Barbara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent immersion into the history and highlights of Banff's picturesque geography. The gondola ride was spectacular! The bus driver and his assistant were most helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

ANTHONY L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyable and informative

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

PATRICIA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant. First day on the Banff tour - snow! Hopefully others can experience this. It was beautiful. 4 inches of snow.
Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

colinprosser

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Perhaps not up to our expectations.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Ann-Christine Reimer Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

First time in Banff and I wanted a look at as much as possible in a short time. And I got it! Banff is amazing and I enjoyed every place the bus took us to. Schedule was well planned and we got enough time at each place. Make sure you book the boat tour at Lake Minnewanka too extra charge. That was worth going to and the japanese guide on the boat was one of a kind!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message