Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Banff Lake Louise

No wonder stunning turquoise Lake Louise is known as the jewel of the Rockies. Set in a small glacial valley, surrounded by snow-topped mountains, the lakeshore is threaded with hiking trails and viewpoints. On a clear day, you’ll see the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 279 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It is probably the BEST option if you have few days in Banff. I had only 2 days, and this tour gave me the chance to see the most important and beautiful places the national park has to offer. Guides are great, funny and very well informed. You get around 1 hour to wander at each place. Food was good. Highly recommended, the most beautiful views I've seen in my whole life, a UNIQUE place.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Natasha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the longest day, and I was feeling pretty hesitant about the long journey. However, it was by far the best day of my 17 day holiday - enough pit stops, so many sights, a great guide Mitch, and the most beautiful scenery. So glad we opted to do this journey through the Rockies.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was done by Brewsters of Banff and I cant fault their service.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Mary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour. The tour guide was wonderful and very informative. The scenery was beautiful and Boo the grizzly bear was very cooperative. I would definitely recommend taking this tour!

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Customer service - excellent
Norm- excellent

Doing what: Banff National Park Guided Hike with Lunch

Steffie v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

From the first stop at Castle Mountain to stops at Lake Louise, Moraine Lake, Emerald Lake, the spiral tunnels, the natural bridge over the kicking horse river and the final stop at Takakkaw Falls, everything was very beautiful and worthwhile! I absolutely recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Betty anne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing trip. So many beautiful places to see and experience. Even though it was a long day 6:00 AM to 9:30 PM it was well worth it. The scenery and landscapes were unforgettable..... Our driver/ tour guide Patrick O'Connor was so knowledgeable and informative. He truly contributed to the all the wonderful events of the day.....I an so glad I chose this day trip and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to see this beautiful area of our country

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Tour! We never would have seen half these places if we were on our own. No driving. No trying to find a parking spot. Just get off the bus and enjoy. There was plenty of time at each spot.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Stephanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful, amazing, with thoughtful and knowledgeable hosts! What a wonderful way to see the area, without the pressure of driving myself.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Peter D C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely gorgeous scenery. Hope you can get a sunny day like we did. We got beautiful pictures and wonderful memories. We'll be back to Banff.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

patkadams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed the beautiful scenery

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

hboggon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour guide and driver. We saw so much in this trip, so many beautiful and interesting places. Lovely bbq lunch.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Diane N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Nicole, and bus driver also guide, Genesis, were fabulous. They are very knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. The tour delivered much more than I expected in terms of the number of sights. I enjoyed being on the bus and not have to try and park in what were some very congested spots. Beautiful scenery. I had a marvelous day.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

morecorbett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was wonderful from start to finish! It was one of the most well-organized trip that we have ever done. We were picked up/dropped off at our hotel by a taxi and taken to the main location where the tours leave from. The tour was run by Brewster Tour Company, which has a huge presence in the area.
The coach was very comfortable. Our bus driver, Linda and her assistant tour host, Rebecca could not have been more accommodating!
Linda was a very safe driver and so knowledgable. There were water bottles available and a snack mid morning. Lunch was included as part of the tour orders were taken in advance so the meals would be ready when we arrived. There were 3 choices: hamburger, chicken or a veggie burger, with accompaniments, and it was a delicious lunch. More than enough time was allotted for each stop on the tour.
We were taken to places that we would not have been able to get to on our own, either because we would not have known about them or because getting there and parking would have been an issue. This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Banff and we would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Phil J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip. Really knowledgeable and friendly guides. Recommend

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Penelope H S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Overall, a comprehensive tour that covers Jasper National Park, the Glacier, and the Glacier Skywalk. The fast pace of this tour makes it difficult with young children who might want to dawdle at a stop. If you can, bring your own snacks - the lunch at the Icefield Center is barely edible. The bus driver Talkative Tim demonstrates his 20 years of experience with constant, informative, commentary on the way to the Icefields quiet music on the way back, but he is also the White Rabbit - make sure you are not late getting back on the bus. Renate, the tour facilitator, deftly passed out snacks, water, and tickets and kept count. The Icefield Center didn't have much to do - there was a strange movie with only music. The pictures of the early history at the lower floor were interesting. The Glacier tour was fun - the driver made it adventurous and humorous. The Glacier Skywalk was interesting, but you don't have time to listen to the audio tour. The kids did enjoy the Park employees who had the skull of a Bighorn Sheep. Ignore the signs at the Brewster Transportation Center that says wait inside until your bus is called. You need to be at the gate before the bus arrives - it won't be called. This tour is best for adults - renting a car and driving this might have been the better option with kids so we could stop as needed.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Elise H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Loved the Icefields and Skywalk! The buffet lunch wasn't great.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Jeannette A

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The places we saw were very beautiful, but we were a bit disappointed that the tour was not as described. We did not travel on the Bow valley Parkway and when I mentioned it to the guide she said they never do that. We only had 40 mins at most stops and especially at Lake Louise this was not enough to take photos and use washrooms and get drinks. Other reviewers said they had an hour at each stop. We were 30 mins late starting because they forgot to pick up some people but we still finished 30 mins earlier than I was expecting so the trip was 8.5 hours not 9.5 you advertised.The tour guide said the fact that they started late would not mean we missed out on anything but I don't think that was correct.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Cheryl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fabulous tour. It was so much fun going onto the ice fields! Very slippery so be warned, the skywalk was just awesome! Saw a black bear on the way back eating berries by the side of the road. Only complaint would be the food at the buffet, not very good, mostly Chinese style foods. Had the vegetable beef soup, not any type of vegetable beef soup you'd recognize! But other then the food a great day! Wear warm clothes and sturdy shoes.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Josee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. The bus driver/tour guide from Banff was fantastic. He tried very hard to ensure we had an enjoyable experience. My only negative was that I had booked my stay at the Ramada hotel Downtown because it was in the list of hotels for the departure point for this tour but the bus does NOT pick-up/drop-off from that hotel. I had to walk to the Sandman hotel to catch the bus, which was a little annoying. Other than that, it was a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely amazing and breathtaking views! Terrific narration and driving! Great Guide to show us around and help as needed. Very nice lunch at a beautiful Inn. One of the reasons we took the tour instead of driving our rental car was that we had heard that the parking areas were so crowded that people were having to park a mile or more away from the popular tourist areas. Since we were on the tour bus, we were able to be dropped off and picked up easily and quickly, with plenty of time to spend at each area. We even slowed down to see a grizzly bear eating berries along side the road.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Ryan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This hike was amazing and doing it through this tour company was a great move. Norm, our guide, drove us and about a half dozen other folks from Banff to Lake Louise. The ride was in a comfortable Mercedes Benz sprinter van. Norm talked with us the whole way up and was very knowledgable about nature and the Banff National Park area, and answered a bunch of our questions. When we arrived at Lake Louise, it was readily apparent that even if one weren't interested in having a guide on the hike, the fact that we did not ourselves have to navigate the sea of people and parking issues at the lake was worth it alone. During the hike, Norm continued to answer any questions we had about the route and things we saw. The views were spectacular and the lunch provided by the company was very good. I would highly recommend this hike to anyone looking to learn about Banff, and also anyone who wants a relatively stress free way to visit Lake Louise during the high tourism season. Norm also specifically made this outing one of our favorites during our entire 2 week vacation to Canada.

Doing what: Banff National Park Guided Hike with Lunch

alisont61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do. We had a great day. All the stops along the Icefield Parkway were well worth seeing. We have a very good lunch at the Discovery Centre before moving onto the glacier. You only get 15 minutes on there but still worth doing. Our driver was a really well read and informative guy. He made the trip.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

alisont61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do. We had a great day. All the stops along the Icefield Parkway were well worth seeing. We have a very good lunch at the Discovery Centre before moving onto the glacier. You only get 15 minutes on there but still worth doing. Our driver was a really well read and informative guy. He made the trip.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

nian_gu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The driver has been helpful and friendly. He is kind to tell us about the area and the wildlife. He is kind enough to allow us to have a few moment in the vehicle to see the wildlife we met en route. It is clear about what would happen next and what we were expected to do. It was a day full of fun and beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message