Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Banff Lake Louise

No wonder stunning turquoise Lake Louise is known as the jewel of the Rockies. Set in a small glacial valley, surrounded by snow-topped mountains, the lakeshore is threaded with hiking trails and viewpoints. On a clear day, you’ll see the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 260 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cheryl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fabulous tour. It was so much fun going onto the ice fields! Very slippery so be warned, the skywalk was just awesome! Saw a black bear on the way back eating berries by the side of the road. Only complaint would be the food at the buffet, not very good, mostly Chinese style foods. Had the vegetable beef soup, not any type of vegetable beef soup you'd recognize! But other then the food a great day! Wear warm clothes and sturdy shoes.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Josee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. The bus driver/tour guide from Banff was fantastic. He tried very hard to ensure we had an enjoyable experience. My only negative was that I had booked my stay at the Ramada hotel Downtown because it was in the list of hotels for the departure point for this tour but the bus does NOT pick-up/drop-off from that hotel. I had to walk to the Sandman hotel to catch the bus, which was a little annoying. Other than that, it was a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely amazing and breathtaking views! Terrific narration and driving! Great Guide to show us around and help as needed. Very nice lunch at a beautiful Inn. One of the reasons we took the tour instead of driving our rental car was that we had heard that the parking areas were so crowded that people were having to park a mile or more away from the popular tourist areas. Since we were on the tour bus, we were able to be dropped off and picked up easily and quickly, with plenty of time to spend at each area. We even slowed down to see a grizzly bear eating berries along side the road.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Ryan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This hike was amazing and doing it through this tour company was a great move. Norm, our guide, drove us and about a half dozen other folks from Banff to Lake Louise. The ride was in a comfortable Mercedes Benz sprinter van. Norm talked with us the whole way up and was very knowledgable about nature and the Banff National Park area, and answered a bunch of our questions. When we arrived at Lake Louise, it was readily apparent that even if one weren't interested in having a guide on the hike, the fact that we did not ourselves have to navigate the sea of people and parking issues at the lake was worth it alone. During the hike, Norm continued to answer any questions we had about the route and things we saw. The views were spectacular and the lunch provided by the company was very good. I would highly recommend this hike to anyone looking to learn about Banff, and also anyone who wants a relatively stress free way to visit Lake Louise during the high tourism season. Norm also specifically made this outing one of our favorites during our entire 2 week vacation to Canada.

Doing what: Banff National Park Guided Hike with Lunch

alisont61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do. We had a great day. All the stops along the Icefield Parkway were well worth seeing. We have a very good lunch at the Discovery Centre before moving onto the glacier. You only get 15 minutes on there but still worth doing. Our driver was a really well read and informative guy. He made the trip.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

alisont61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do. We had a great day. All the stops along the Icefield Parkway were well worth seeing. We have a very good lunch at the Discovery Centre before moving onto the glacier. You only get 15 minutes on there but still worth doing. Our driver was a really well read and informative guy. He made the trip.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

nian_gu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The driver has been helpful and friendly. He is kind to tell us about the area and the wildlife. He is kind enough to allow us to have a few moment in the vehicle to see the wildlife we met en route. It is clear about what would happen next and what we were expected to do. It was a day full of fun and beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Barbara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour! There is no way I would have been able to see all of these sights in one day without trusting the driving to Brewster Tours! Jared, our driver was great! Super conscientious driver! He did an amazing job of driving the bus backwards on the switchbacks, as needed! Very friendly and courteous!
The scenery stupendous! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Martyn I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Captured stunning scenery and had ample time at each stop, includied a nice lunch at Emerald Lake Lodge.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed this trip. It was very relaxing on the bus and the extensive knowledge that our driver provided during the tour. Even though we have done a lot of mountaineering, it was enjoyable just to walk around on the icefield as a tourist. However, next time, we want to sign up for the guided tour of the icefield. Extremely beautiful along the entire trip. I highly recommend this trip and leave the driving, parking and information to the driver, so much easier finding parking than if we drove to each of the sites. The Chinese buffet that was included as part of the icefield tour was quite good as well.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Extremely enjoyable and the best part was I did not have to drive or try to find a place to park. Amazing beauty in the Canadian Rockies. Extremely well-informed driver who provided information about the area, history, sites, etc. I believe this is the best way to visit the Banff and Lake Louise area, especially during the busiest weekend of the summer season. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Vesra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour covers the most beautiful areas. Duration of stops were good. Driver was excellent, good knowledge and very entertaining.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Amadeo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Stunning views of Lake Louise, Morraine Lake, and Emerald Lake and their associated majestic moutains and trees. Seeing the Rockies rise up magnificently from the Kicking Horse River in Field/Golden BC was also amazing! Our tour guide was pleasant and very knowledgeable. Learned a great deal about the creation of the Canadian Pacific Railway and the use of spiral tunnels to slow the decent of trains from high mountainous elevations. The Lunch provided at Emerald Lake is a very nice Ski Chalet was very nice. Well worth the price in my view.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

jak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great trip and an absolutely gorgeous lake! Highly recommend this tour. Keep in mind that if you drive yourself you have to find a place to park especially hard on crowded days. This tour gave us ample time to roam the different stops. Our tour guide was great. Get ready for one of the most beautiful trips of your life.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Paige

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Driver/guides were knowledgeable. A very nice tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Nicole J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was very good, besides just the scenery of everything beautiful around, the tour guides were both very knowledgeable about everything and very pleasant. It was great to see many of the different lakes and sights they had planned as well as had a great little lunch spot. There was a lot of driving but that's the nature of being surrounded by everything beautiful

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Clara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, driver and tour guide.. thank you for such a great experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Irma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Pam was an excellent tour guide. She was very informative and had a great personality. The scenery was beautiful. It was one of best tours I have been on.

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

Fernando S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful places and excelents guide guys!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

cdr4081

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

With the numbers of people at the glacier, was glad we chose to take a tour and leave the logistics to someone else.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Linda O

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was fantastic! Beautiful scenery. Our bus driver was great too! Got to see a grizzly at a distance. It caused a bear jam with the traffic.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Kathleen M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Out tour director Pam was very informative and friendly...she made the trip fun wish there were more bears to see otherwise scienery and trip was great

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

Gene M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour to see many sites in limited time

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Nicole J M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This experience was one of the coolest I have done in my life. It was great to be part of the tour group due to the long waits for line during the time I was there. I was very pleased with the tour, long day of driving but well worth it.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message