Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Banff Lake Louise

No wonder stunning turquoise Lake Louise is known as the jewel of the Rockies. Set in a small glacial valley, surrounded by snow-topped mountains, the lakeshore is threaded with hiking trails and viewpoints. On a clear day, you’ll see the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 292 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

W. Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Even though a couple parks were closed because we went so late in the season, this tour was wonderful! Our tour guide, I believe his name was Tim, was so knowledgeable and had such a nice demeanor in delivering his info. Covered the history of how this beautiful area was discovered and some facts about those explorers who did so. We had plenty of time at each stop to explore as we wished and to take pictures. The lunch we had included in price was surprisingly delicious! I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area. Saw so many points of interest we had heard about all in one day. The coach was very comfortable and our tour guide and his assistant had bottled water and snacks for us. Would definitely do it again if we are ever back in Banff.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Gerard C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a great day. The only negative was that it was a very long day. We did the return trip from Calgary it would have been better to do the trip from Lake Louise or Banff as it is not so far. It was wonderful to walk on a glacier!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

janeluis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Outstanding! We would do this again and again!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful experience with the Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day trip from Banff - our driver and our tour guide Nicole were outstanding. Thank you for the great day.. Bob and Judy Kauffman
Hidden Valley Lake, CA

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Tina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Banff and Lake Louise are stunning. Like our tour the day before, we were picked up on time and had wonderful guides. We had lunch at Emerald Lake, a magnificient setting that can't be beat. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Doug B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was exceptionally great. The narrator was well versed, the trip was very memorable, and we got some great shots. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Would greatly recommend to all.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Maria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really beautiful landscapes, the ice walking was really nice, the tour guides were very nice, it was completely worth it !!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent and well worth it, the Driver was very knowledgeable and made the long trip seem shorter with his informational sessions about the area, and other tidbits of information.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Roly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I enjoyed this trip, you'll get to see the scenic views of rocky mountains, emerald lakes and glacier.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

ayax_8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Its a great experience, you can't miss it, we didn't see all the waterfalls because of the weather but the driver and the staff from the tour took us to another attractions, so everything was perfecto! great attention and service, beautiful landscape, its a must i you go to Banff

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

patricia r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Perfect tour in every way. Andy was a great tour guide. Just there right amount of time for the tour. Stopped at beautiful scenic spots. Each time there was enough time walk/hike if you liked and take pictures. Very good lunch included in the price. Picked up and returned to our hotel on time.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

ROB United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful scenery. Friendly and knowledgible driver

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Natan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It is probably the BEST option if you have few days in Banff. I had only 2 days, and this tour gave me the chance to see the most important and beautiful places the national park has to offer. Guides are great, funny and very well informed. You get around 1 hour to wander at each place. Food was good. Highly recommended, the most beautiful views I've seen in my whole life, a UNIQUE place.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Natasha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the longest day, and I was feeling pretty hesitant about the long journey. However, it was by far the best day of my 17 day holiday - enough pit stops, so many sights, a great guide Mitch, and the most beautiful scenery. So glad we opted to do this journey through the Rockies.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was done by Brewsters of Banff and I cant fault their service.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Mary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour. The tour guide was wonderful and very informative. The scenery was beautiful and Boo the grizzly bear was very cooperative. I would definitely recommend taking this tour!

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Customer service - excellent
Norm- excellent

Doing what: Banff National Park Guided Hike with Lunch

Steffie v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

From the first stop at Castle Mountain to stops at Lake Louise, Moraine Lake, Emerald Lake, the spiral tunnels, the natural bridge over the kicking horse river and the final stop at Takakkaw Falls, everything was very beautiful and worthwhile! I absolutely recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Betty anne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing trip. So many beautiful places to see and experience. Even though it was a long day 6:00 AM to 9:30 PM it was well worth it. The scenery and landscapes were unforgettable..... Our driver/ tour guide Patrick O'Connor was so knowledgeable and informative. He truly contributed to the all the wonderful events of the day.....I an so glad I chose this day trip and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to see this beautiful area of our country

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Tour! We never would have seen half these places if we were on our own. No driving. No trying to find a parking spot. Just get off the bus and enjoy. There was plenty of time at each spot.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Stephanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful, amazing, with thoughtful and knowledgeable hosts! What a wonderful way to see the area, without the pressure of driving myself.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Peter D C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely gorgeous scenery. Hope you can get a sunny day like we did. We got beautiful pictures and wonderful memories. We'll be back to Banff.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

patkadams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed the beautiful scenery

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

hboggon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour guide and driver. We saw so much in this trip, so many beautiful and interesting places. Lovely bbq lunch.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message