Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Banff Lake Louise

No wonder stunning turquoise Lake Louise is known as the jewel of the Rockies. Set in a small glacial valley, surrounded by snow-topped mountains, the lakeshore is threaded with hiking trails and viewpoints. On a clear day, you’ll see the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 218 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good
Our driver tim was great in explaining and telling storys about the area.
I realy enjoyed the trip.
Very good organized and just great
I highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Chandrahas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent excursion, not to be missed.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Christina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour! Dave our guide was very knowledgeable about the area. We were even lucky enough to see a grizzly bear on our way back.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Ilisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had such a great time! Definitely great value for all the things we saw. Very organized and the lunch included was great.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Barbarag B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The hike was great with a very knowledgeable guide with a great sense of humor. The lunch was great too.

Doing what: Banff National Park Guided Hike with Lunch

brenda c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Two great guides and wonderful scenery.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

BarbP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tim and Renata with Brewster travel where both great! Tim has a vast knowledge of Calgary, Banff, Lake Louise and all the provincial national parks we visited.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

garyscrupps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding trip. Tim and Renata Brewster staff were terrific.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

kay1234 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding tour and fabulous scenery. The drive on the Columbia Icefield Parkway to the glacier will blow you away with snowcapped mountains and pristine blue lakes. Weather was overcast and cool for June and dashed through light showers. Couldn't curb our enthusiasm when those showers turned to SNOW at the glacier. Will never forget this trip. Even saw both grizzly and black bears on our return trip to Banff. Quite a finish to this long and highly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Amar D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Really enjoyed the day. Tour guide Mike McCormack was fantastic

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Penny B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour! The bus driver and tour guide was wonderful! He told us so much about the area, the park, and the mountains! Robin, our hostess, kept wonderful track of all 39 of us. Going out on the glacier was awesome as was the skywalk!!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tommy was a terrific guide! We had so much fun while learning about the area. Absolutely stunning area was the perfect location for an enjoyable hike.

Doing what: Banff National Park Guided Hike with Lunch

James Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely undeniably money well spent. Wow. Saw everything we had on our list and then some. Awesome tour guide was knowledgeable, extremely capable as a driver, and funny. Yes it and #39;s almost $200 bucks. I kid you not. Worth every dime!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Andy was the best tour guide.... great experience

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

When I first looked into booking this trip, I was taken back by the price. I then thought about it and thought it would bel worth the money. THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST DECISION EVER! The whole trip left me speechless....it was AWESOME! WORTH EVERY PENNY! Bus driver very informative, lunch great....ice tour once in a lifetime experience. Loved it!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Francis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything on the trip went extremely well. The best part of the tour was the extremely knowledgeable and professional driver.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful stops on tour. Switchback was amazing to watch driver negotiate the tight curves. What a professional! Takakkaw Falls and Natural Bridge were my favorites!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Kristen M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I had a wonderful experience on this trip. The guides were very friendly and gave a great commentary. The only downside and this is very minor! was that the itinerary was not clearly stated when the trip was booked leading to some confusion as to when those of us who were picked up in Calgary would return. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Chandrahas D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Actually, a five star trip, was marred because the tour organiser, could not wait two minutes for us, two senior citizens, and we missed the bus, ran to the next stop and barely caught the bus.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Lynda S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was purchased as a gift for my nephew's 21st - he was desperate to see a Grizzly while in Canada. His feedback was very lukewarm - there was one bear ? at the refuge and it was asleep the whole time - the restaurant stop for lunch however was a winner!

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

Niki C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Scenery and locations were good, and time that was allocated at each location was a good amount, but I wish we had a better tour guide because everywhere we went we had to do our own research after to learn more about the area. Not much enthusiasm either!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message