Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Banff National Park

Banff National Park is one of two parks protecting Alberta’s Rocky Mountains bordering British Columbia; the other park is Jasper. You’ll see some of the most astounding landscapes on the planet in Banff National Park: snowcapped mountains, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Doug B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was exceptionally great. The narrator was well versed, the trip was very memorable, and we got some great shots. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Would greatly recommend to all.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Jane M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A great small group tour with an informative guide who did her best to maximise wildlife spotting opportunities. A plus is the drive out to Lake Minnewanka, so you get great scenery as well as a different wildlife habitat. We finished up by visiting a lookout over Banff for a photo op.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Natasha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the longest day, and I was feeling pretty hesitant about the long journey. However, it was by far the best day of my 17 day holiday - enough pit stops, so many sights, a great guide Mitch, and the most beautiful scenery. So glad we opted to do this journey through the Rockies.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was done by Brewsters of Banff and I cant fault their service.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Kohli G. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the most beautiful places. The tour offered a lot of choices.

Doing what: Banff Day Trip from Calgary

Steffie v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

From the first stop at Castle Mountain to stops at Lake Louise, Moraine Lake, Emerald Lake, the spiral tunnels, the natural bridge over the kicking horse river and the final stop at Takakkaw Falls, everything was very beautiful and worthwhile! I absolutely recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Betty anne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing trip. So many beautiful places to see and experience. Even though it was a long day 6:00 AM to 9:30 PM it was well worth it. The scenery and landscapes were unforgettable..... Our driver/ tour guide Patrick O'Connor was so knowledgeable and informative. He truly contributed to the all the wonderful events of the day.....I an so glad I chose this day trip and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to see this beautiful area of our country

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Mrs Lesley P S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing tour. We thought we would be just picked up and dropped off at the gondola and lake but we were given a full guided tour off Banff and stopped for lots of photo opportunities. Funny and very informative guide. Great day.

Doing what: Banff Day Trip from Calgary

Keegan M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The pictures of the Grizzly bear and cubs is very misleading. The guide was knowledgable and did a great job of finding Elk and Deer but we were driving on fairly main roads. He made it pretty clear that it's unlikely a Grizzly would be spotted. Still a fun experience though.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Phil J

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Did not see much wildlife and the bus went a little too quick meaning some opportunities were lost. A little disappointing although we accept that sighting of wildlife is a little hit and miss. guide was friendly and informative

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Daryl P

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Dark bus windows, carnt get out for photos and only saw elk, guide up to date with wildlife info and I know wildlife viewing is never a sure thing, a little sorry I went.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Lorie W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

We did not like that the tour stopped to view dead animal skins. We would have rather kept looking for Live animals.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Stephen J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgable.
While I realise you cannot control the movements of wild animals this trip was disappointing in the respect there were virtually no animals to be seen ,not at all how this trip was promoted

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

cdr4081

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great tour. Small group, knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Rachael U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My family and I just loved this ride. Just gorgeous and what an amazing way to spend 2 hours. So glad we did this while visiting Banff

Doing what: Banff Horseback-Riding Adventure

Josee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. The bus driver/tour guide from Banff was fantastic. He tried very hard to ensure we had an enjoyable experience. My only negative was that I had booked my stay at the Ramada hotel Downtown because it was in the list of hotels for the departure point for this tour but the bus does NOT pick-up/drop-off from that hotel. I had to walk to the Sandman hotel to catch the bus, which was a little annoying. Other than that, it was a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a very informative tour guide and got to see some animals including black bear, elk, long horn sheep, and a raven. I also saw the same animals driving on my own during the trip but the general information given by the guide was nice extra.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Nicole J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was very good, besides just the scenery of everything beautiful around, the tour guides were both very knowledgeable about everything and very pleasant. It was great to see many of the different lakes and sights they had planned as well as had a great little lunch spot. There was a lot of driving but that's the nature of being surrounded by everything beautiful

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Na Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip!

Doing what: Banff Day Trip from Calgary

Gene M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour to see many sites in limited time

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

lisa v

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Guide was very nice and knowledgeable. We saw a bear, mountain goats, and a few other animals. I only wish we were able to get off the bus to get a better picture from a safe distance of course.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Qinghua L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was wonderful trip though only spotting 1 bird and 1 fish. But this trip attracted my attention to the deep woods where the wild animals might be hiding. The tour guide is nice and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Fernando S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We didn't see so many animals but the lady in charge of the tour kept us interested the whole trip, she was very good telling us stories and facts about the wild.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Jan D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Tour was too late for the pick-up in the hotel. You only sit in the bus, cannot go out. Have not seen a lot of wildlife. Going with my own car I have seen more. Vermillion lake was ok.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message