Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Banff National Park

Banff National Park is one of two parks protecting Alberta’s Rocky Mountains bordering British Columbia; the other park is Jasper. You’ll see some of the most astounding landscapes on the planet in Banff National Park: snowcapped mountains, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Miranda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed this tour through Banff, and the add-on of the Gondola and lake tour. The tour guide was knowledgeable and shared stories and information about the history, as well as helpful hiking tips. I'd love to come back to Banff and participate in some of the other options available.

Doing what: Banff Day Trip from Calgary

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good
Our driver tim was great in explaining and telling storys about the area.
I realy enjoyed the trip.
Very good organized and just great
I highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Ilisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had such a great time! Definitely great value for all the things we saw. Very organized and the lunch included was great.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Jean B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was made by Alalan and Jade driver and hostess they were fabulous to us all it was amazing seeing the beautiful sites of the Rockie mountains and the river trip is a must learning the history of them I have recommended you to other hotel guests thank you for helping may my stay Wonderful

Doing what: Banff Day Trip from Calgary

BarbP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tim and Renata with Brewster travel where both great! Tim has a vast knowledge of Calgary, Banff, Lake Louise and all the provincial national parks we visited.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

James Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely undeniably money well spent. Wow. Saw everything we had on our list and then some. Awesome tour guide was knowledgeable, extremely capable as a driver, and funny. Yes it and #39;s almost $200 bucks. I kid you not. Worth every dime!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our first time in Banff and had just gotten to the hotel. The tour did everything we were hoping it would do. It showed us around the area, gave a little history and told us what we were seeing. Had great luck in seeing animals. Bear, elk, deer and long horn sheep. Was nice to be picked up from the hotel and not have to drive. Would recommend this tour if you are looking to see wildlife and get familiar with the area.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Joan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Driver, Patrick and the helper, Roberto are very helpful. They are fun and informative. The lakes and fall are beautiful. It is worth the trip and long drive from Calgary.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Kristen M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I had a wonderful experience on this trip. The guides were very friendly and gave a great commentary. The only downside and this is very minor! was that the itinerary was not clearly stated when the trip was booked leading to some confusion as to when those of us who were picked up in Calgary would return. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Lenore T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I was hoping to see more wildlife on the tour but we were at the mercy of the animals!! the guide was very informative and told us a lot about the animals in the area even if they did not decide to show themselves. We were able to see elk and several birds. Actually when you hear the number of animals actually living in Banff Park compared to its size, we were grateful to see any animals!! Very good guide and a peaceful dirve through the wilderness!

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Darren S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

jude_gaz

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with knowlegible guide. Would have loved to have seen a bear but saw long horned sheep, a coyote, an elk and deer. Oops forgot the squirrels. You take your chance on these kind of tours to see animals but we really enjoyed it and learnt lots. Overall I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The evening wildlife safari was excellent. Norm the guide was very knowledgable and was able to answer all our questions. We were lucky enough to see several deer and some bird life.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Jack D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The guide and driver were great as was the gondola and other sights. However, Banff, itself was no big deal. Also, it's a long ride from Calgary to Banff. If you're staying in Banff then take the tour, but if not find something else to do closer to Calgary.

Doing what: Banff Day Trip from Calgary

Noelene R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

We drove around the golf course saw plenty of golfers Then we went for a talk on road crossings for animals By this time one hour had passed We then went across town and out on the highway and turned off on a smaller road Here we saw an Elk After that we went to fast to scan the forest very much..We stopped at two sight seeing spotsWe did not pay for a sight seeing trip Time to go back. Seeing animals is not guaranteed but our chances were very limited by the way this trip was conducted Ron Rickards

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Shih Ying W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

We only saw a herd of elks from a far distance have to see by binoculars and a big horn sheep. The problem is that we can see these animals without attending the tour! At the day before wildlife safari, we saw a herd of elks just beside the road, only within 3 meters from us and we also saw a black bear at the morning. I was imagining a professional tour guide which has a profession in spotting animal will join the tour, but instead the tour guide only drove the bus and left the job of spotting animals for tourists. If I have to spott the animals by myself on a normal road which every car can drive, I don't need this tour. Sadly this is the service they provide.
The bus seat is small and the window is concealed. I don't feel comfortable in the bus.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Ruta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was amazing, i saw more mountains on that day than i did in my whole life : You will have many amazing photos from this trip. Our guide and driver were funny and friendly.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

gazwarrington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absol brilliant. Thoroughly enjoy. Made a perfect addition to our dream honeymoon. Very happy with the service and ride. Would recommend.

Doing what: Banff Horseback-Riding Adventure

Murray K New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We saw a bear and lots of elk young and old. Norm, our tour guide, was very passionate, informative and entertaining. Great value for money.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Ruby C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing. Our driver was Dustin and he was informative and provided oodles of information about the area. He was easy to talk to and provided us with friendliness and service way beyond our expectations. TAKE THIS TOUR. It will create a memory you will never forget.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Prema C India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour gave us a one way ride to Jasper and all the lovely views enroute. The highlights were lake Louise, the Columbia ice fields, the glacier sky walk, the peyto lake and many more sceneries on way. The time given to explore each point was adequate and we reached by evening and we could explore

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

jjandpmstrickland

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the tour but had hoped to see more wildlife.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Andrzej J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Wild life, great views!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message