Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Banff National Park

Banff National Park is one of two parks protecting Alberta’s Rocky Mountains bordering British Columbia; the other park is Jasper. You’ll see some of the most astounding landscapes on the planet in Banff National Park: snowcapped mountains, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cdr4081

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great tour. Small group, knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Rachael U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My family and I just loved this ride. Just gorgeous and what an amazing way to spend 2 hours. So glad we did this while visiting Banff

Doing what: Banff Horseback-Riding Adventure

Josee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. The bus driver/tour guide from Banff was fantastic. He tried very hard to ensure we had an enjoyable experience. My only negative was that I had booked my stay at the Ramada hotel Downtown because it was in the list of hotels for the departure point for this tour but the bus does NOT pick-up/drop-off from that hotel. I had to walk to the Sandman hotel to catch the bus, which was a little annoying. Other than that, it was a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a very informative tour guide and got to see some animals including black bear, elk, long horn sheep, and a raven. I also saw the same animals driving on my own during the trip but the general information given by the guide was nice extra.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Nicole J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was very good, besides just the scenery of everything beautiful around, the tour guides were both very knowledgeable about everything and very pleasant. It was great to see many of the different lakes and sights they had planned as well as had a great little lunch spot. There was a lot of driving but that's the nature of being surrounded by everything beautiful

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Gene M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour to see many sites in limited time

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

lisa v

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Guide was very nice and knowledgeable. We saw a bear, mountain goats, and a few other animals. I only wish we were able to get off the bus to get a better picture from a safe distance of course.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Qinghua L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was wonderful trip though only spotting 1 bird and 1 fish. But this trip attracted my attention to the deep woods where the wild animals might be hiding. The tour guide is nice and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Fernando S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We didn't see so many animals but the lady in charge of the tour kept us interested the whole trip, she was very good telling us stories and facts about the wild.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Jan D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Tour was too late for the pick-up in the hotel. You only sit in the bus, cannot go out. Have not seen a lot of wildlife. Going with my own car I have seen more. Vermillion lake was ok.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Pamela T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Our driver was knowledgable about the local fauna and tried to keep us entertained, but it was a rainy evening, and nobody showed up to be seen on safari. We didn't just not see bears or moose or sheep or beaver or goats- we literally didn't even see a ground squirrel. After over two hours with no sightings of wildlife other than two ducks on a lake, we finally found a handful of elk in a meadow, but weren't allowed out of the bus to take pictures. The windows were foggy and covered in raindrops, so we got nothing. The bus company also did a lousy job of setting up this tour. First, the online info clearly says complimentary hotel pickup included. The day before our tour, I got an email informing me that because we were staying up the hill from town at Banff Springs Resort, they couldn't get us due to weekend traffic. It's about a mile to town, and we had two elderly people in our group, so we had to get a taxi, at our expense, to get to the in-town bus stop to start the tour. Then, the tour busses were late. They sent 3 of them, and ours was last, and completely full. There were at least two uneven numbered groups already on our bus, meaning that three families had to sit with complete strangers for the duration of the tour, because there wasn't a single empty seat anywhere. Initially, two of our family were seated with a third person from other groups already on the bus, until those other people realized that they could combine their 3rd persons together and let the two from my family sit together. But there was no organization from the driver to keep families together. There were only binoculars for every two seats, which meant strangers had to share those, too. We spent twelve days in Canada and Montana, and by far, this was the biggest disappointment of our trip.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Miranda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed this tour through Banff, and the add-on of the Gondola and lake tour. The tour guide was knowledgeable and shared stories and information about the history, as well as helpful hiking tips. I'd love to come back to Banff and participate in some of the other options available.

Doing what: Banff Day Trip from Calgary

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good
Our driver tim was great in explaining and telling storys about the area.
I realy enjoyed the trip.
Very good organized and just great
I highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Ilisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had such a great time! Definitely great value for all the things we saw. Very organized and the lunch included was great.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Jean B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was made by Alalan and Jade driver and hostess they were fabulous to us all it was amazing seeing the beautiful sites of the Rockie mountains and the river trip is a must learning the history of them I have recommended you to other hotel guests thank you for helping may my stay Wonderful

Doing what: Banff Day Trip from Calgary

BarbP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tim and Renata with Brewster travel where both great! Tim has a vast knowledge of Calgary, Banff, Lake Louise and all the provincial national parks we visited.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

James Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely undeniably money well spent. Wow. Saw everything we had on our list and then some. Awesome tour guide was knowledgeable, extremely capable as a driver, and funny. Yes it and #39;s almost $200 bucks. I kid you not. Worth every dime!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our first time in Banff and had just gotten to the hotel. The tour did everything we were hoping it would do. It showed us around the area, gave a little history and told us what we were seeing. Had great luck in seeing animals. Bear, elk, deer and long horn sheep. Was nice to be picked up from the hotel and not have to drive. Would recommend this tour if you are looking to see wildlife and get familiar with the area.

Doing what: Evening Wildlife Safari

Joan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Driver, Patrick and the helper, Roberto are very helpful. They are fun and informative. The lakes and fall are beautiful. It is worth the trip and long drive from Calgary.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Rosa E V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such a great experience, we loved this trip

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Yinci Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful lakes! Our drivertour guide Andy was very knowledgeable and helpful. I like the design of this tour overall.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

burtonhill60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

All day trip to Mountain lakes including Lake Louise, Emerald Lake, Moraine Lake. The trip was incredible. Long day...14 hours from pick up at 6AM to return to Calgary downtown at 9:30PM.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message