Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Kicking Horse River

Kicking Horse River flows through the Canadian Rockies in British Columbia, from its source in Lake Wapta, south-west to the Columbia River and the town of Golden. This wild river is the premier white-water course in the Canadian Rockies, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good
Our driver tim was great in explaining and telling storys about the area.
I realy enjoyed the trip.
Very good organized and just great
I highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Kerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

When I booked this tour I thought it was a float, so when we arrived to find that it was real rapids we were a little apprehensive. However the whole adventure was fantastic and we all thought this was probably the highlight of our holiday and there were lots of highlights. All the staff were amazing, from the bus driver who was also the photographer to the raft guide. The equipment was all good quality and the lunch was delicious. I would definitely recommend this for anyone wanting an exciting and fun day. Our group consisted of my husband who is nearly 70, myself a bit younger, my 30 daughter and son-in-law. We had in our raft a 14 year old and a 16 year old and we all managed really well with the expert instructions from our fantastic guide Eric. An amazing day.

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Rafting Family Adventure Including BBQ Lunch

Ilisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had such a great time! Definitely great value for all the things we saw. Very organized and the lunch included was great.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Danis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great and so tense rafting with Alpine Rafting Company, well organized and good staff...

Doing what: Full-Day Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

brenda c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Two great guides and wonderful scenery.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

BarbP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tim and Renata with Brewster travel where both great! Tim has a vast knowledge of Calgary, Banff, Lake Louise and all the provincial national parks we visited.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

garyscrupps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding trip. Tim and Renata Brewster staff were terrific.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Linda.simms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent day even though it was raining and cold so we got wet from above as well as from the river. Be prepared to put effort in usually required at the hardest spots of the river. Good safety instructions. BBQ lunch was burger or vegetable burger with salad, coleslaw etc. Absolutely fine for this sort of activity. The bus drive from Banff to venue is over 90 minutes and the bus is a little old. Changing facilities are also very basic, annoyingly some ladies decided to get changed afterwards in the toilets, why do they have to do that!

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Whitewater Rafting

Amar D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Really enjoyed the day. Tour guide Mike McCormack was fantastic

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

James Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely undeniably money well spent. Wow. Saw everything we had on our list and then some. Awesome tour guide was knowledgeable, extremely capable as a driver, and funny. Yes it and #39;s almost $200 bucks. I kid you not. Worth every dime!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Andy was the best tour guide.... great experience

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Joan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Driver, Patrick and the helper, Roberto are very helpful. They are fun and informative. The lakes and fall are beautiful. It is worth the trip and long drive from Calgary.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Debra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful! We saw the most beautiful lakes in Canada. The trip was very informative and the scenery beautiful. Our guides and driver did an outstanding job.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful stops on tour. Switchback was amazing to watch driver negotiate the tight curves. What a professional! Takakkaw Falls and Natural Bridge were my favorites!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Elisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Whitewater Rafting

Rosa E V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such a great experience, we loved this trip

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Yinci Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful lakes! Our drivertour guide Andy was very knowledgeable and helpful. I like the design of this tour overall.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Michelle N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We are on holiday in Canada and this was recommended by a friend who had previously done this activity... It was fantastic and the guide JARO was brilliant fun whilst being professional... We all had a fantastic day out... Full marks

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Whitewater Rafting

Kristen M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I had a wonderful experience on this trip. The guides were very friendly and gave a great commentary. The only downside and this is very minor! was that the itinerary was not clearly stated when the trip was booked leading to some confusion as to when those of us who were picked up in Calgary would return. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Devesh M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good and exiting!

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Whitewater Rafting

Chandrahas D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Actually, a five star trip, was marred because the tour organiser, could not wait two minutes for us, two senior citizens, and we missed the bus, ran to the next stop and barely caught the bus.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Niki C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Scenery and locations were good, and time that was allocated at each location was a good amount, but I wish we had a better tour guide because everywhere we went we had to do our own research after to learn more about the area. Not much enthusiasm either!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Bettina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a very nice day. Everything was very well organized. We visited many beautiful places. Lunch was also very good.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message