Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Kicking Horse River

Kicking Horse River flows through the Canadian Rockies in British Columbia, from its source in Lake Wapta, south-west to the Columbia River and the town of Golden. This wild river is the premier white-water course in the Canadian Rockies, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 168 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It is probably the BEST option if you have few days in Banff. I had only 2 days, and this tour gave me the chance to see the most important and beautiful places the national park has to offer. Guides are great, funny and very well informed. You get around 1 hour to wander at each place. Food was good. Highly recommended, the most beautiful views I've seen in my whole life, a UNIQUE place.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

gemini8213

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Niceto was an amazing tour guide and kept it fun the whole time. They're very organized from start to finish, great experience and liked the fact that they offer free photos uploaded to FB at the end that you can then save. The river was pretty slow the first two hours, and then it becomes Class III the last hour after lunch. Lunch options were ok, not bad. They had a veggie burger, hot chocolate, and tea/water, etc.

Doing what: Full-Day Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was done by Brewsters of Banff and I cant fault their service.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Steffie v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

From the first stop at Castle Mountain to stops at Lake Louise, Moraine Lake, Emerald Lake, the spiral tunnels, the natural bridge over the kicking horse river and the final stop at Takakkaw Falls, everything was very beautiful and worthwhile! I absolutely recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Betty anne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing trip. So many beautiful places to see and experience. Even though it was a long day 6:00 AM to 9:30 PM it was well worth it. The scenery and landscapes were unforgettable..... Our driver/ tour guide Patrick O'Connor was so knowledgeable and informative. He truly contributed to the all the wonderful events of the day.....I an so glad I chose this day trip and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to see this beautiful area of our country

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Tour! We never would have seen half these places if we were on our own. No driving. No trying to find a parking spot. Just get off the bus and enjoy. There was plenty of time at each spot.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Peter D C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely gorgeous scenery. Hope you can get a sunny day like we did. We got beautiful pictures and wonderful memories. We'll be back to Banff.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

hboggon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour guide and driver. We saw so much in this trip, so many beautiful and interesting places. Lovely bbq lunch.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Diane N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Nicole, and bus driver also guide, Genesis, were fabulous. They are very knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. The tour delivered much more than I expected in terms of the number of sights. I enjoyed being on the bus and not have to try and park in what were some very congested spots. Beautiful scenery. I had a marvelous day.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

morecorbett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was wonderful from start to finish! It was one of the most well-organized trip that we have ever done. We were picked up/dropped off at our hotel by a taxi and taken to the main location where the tours leave from. The tour was run by Brewster Tour Company, which has a huge presence in the area.
The coach was very comfortable. Our bus driver, Linda and her assistant tour host, Rebecca could not have been more accommodating!
Linda was a very safe driver and so knowledgable. There were water bottles available and a snack mid morning. Lunch was included as part of the tour orders were taken in advance so the meals would be ready when we arrived. There were 3 choices: hamburger, chicken or a veggie burger, with accompaniments, and it was a delicious lunch. More than enough time was allotted for each stop on the tour.
We were taken to places that we would not have been able to get to on our own, either because we would not have known about them or because getting there and parking would have been an issue. This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Banff and we would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Phil J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip. Really knowledgeable and friendly guides. Recommend

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Jeannette A

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The places we saw were very beautiful, but we were a bit disappointed that the tour was not as described. We did not travel on the Bow valley Parkway and when I mentioned it to the guide she said they never do that. We only had 40 mins at most stops and especially at Lake Louise this was not enough to take photos and use washrooms and get drinks. Other reviewers said they had an hour at each stop. We were 30 mins late starting because they forgot to pick up some people but we still finished 30 mins earlier than I was expecting so the trip was 8.5 hours not 9.5 you advertised.The tour guide said the fact that they started late would not mean we missed out on anything but I don't think that was correct.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Josee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. The bus driver/tour guide from Banff was fantastic. He tried very hard to ensure we had an enjoyable experience. My only negative was that I had booked my stay at the Ramada hotel Downtown because it was in the list of hotels for the departure point for this tour but the bus does NOT pick-up/drop-off from that hotel. I had to walk to the Sandman hotel to catch the bus, which was a little annoying. Other than that, it was a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely amazing and breathtaking views! Terrific narration and driving! Great Guide to show us around and help as needed. Very nice lunch at a beautiful Inn. One of the reasons we took the tour instead of driving our rental car was that we had heard that the parking areas were so crowded that people were having to park a mile or more away from the popular tourist areas. Since we were on the tour bus, we were able to be dropped off and picked up easily and quickly, with plenty of time to spend at each area. We even slowed down to see a grizzly bear eating berries along side the road.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

j Taylor G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the best decision of our vacation in Banff! The tour guide, Dave, was very experienced and very nice. He made sure that we all felt safe, but had a great time. The rapids were exciting but it always felt like he had everything under control. The facilities were very nice - there were changing rooms to get in and out of your swimsuit and wet suit. We were worried about being cold, but they provide you with all the gear and cover-ups you need so you are actually very comfortable and even welcomed the cold splash of glacier water in your face! Highly recommend this trip as a great way to see beautiful sights and experience some thrills!

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Whitewater Rafting

Barbara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour! There is no way I would have been able to see all of these sights in one day without trusting the driving to Brewster Tours! Jared, our driver was great! Super conscientious driver! He did an amazing job of driving the bus backwards on the switchbacks, as needed! Very friendly and courteous!
The scenery stupendous! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Martyn I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Captured stunning scenery and had ample time at each stop, includied a nice lunch at Emerald Lake Lodge.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Extremely enjoyable and the best part was I did not have to drive or try to find a place to park. Amazing beauty in the Canadian Rockies. Extremely well-informed driver who provided information about the area, history, sites, etc. I believe this is the best way to visit the Banff and Lake Louise area, especially during the busiest weekend of the summer season. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Patrick D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything was as advertised. The guides were personable and very skilled. The lunch was filling and all the staff very helpful and friendly. Would go again with this company.

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Whitewater Rafting

Tess S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The experience was awesome!!!! our guide was very knowledgeable.. very good, we would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Full-Day Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

Vesra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour covers the most beautiful areas. Duration of stops were good. Driver was excellent, good knowledge and very entertaining.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Amadeo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Stunning views of Lake Louise, Morraine Lake, and Emerald Lake and their associated majestic moutains and trees. Seeing the Rockies rise up magnificently from the Kicking Horse River in Field/Golden BC was also amazing! Our tour guide was pleasant and very knowledgeable. Learned a great deal about the creation of the Canadian Pacific Railway and the use of spiral tunnels to slow the decent of trains from high mountainous elevations. The Lunch provided at Emerald Lake is a very nice Ski Chalet was very nice. Well worth the price in my view.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

jak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great trip and an absolutely gorgeous lake! Highly recommend this tour. Keep in mind that if you drive yourself you have to find a place to park especially hard on crowded days. This tour gave us ample time to roam the different stops. Our tour guide was great. Get ready for one of the most beautiful trips of your life.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Paige

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Driver/guides were knowledgeable. A very nice tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message