Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Kicking Horse River

Kicking Horse River flows through the Canadian Rockies in British Columbia, from its source in Lake Wapta, south-west to the Columbia River and the town of Golden. This wild river is the premier white-water course in the Canadian Rockies, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Josee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. The bus driver/tour guide from Banff was fantastic. He tried very hard to ensure we had an enjoyable experience. My only negative was that I had booked my stay at the Ramada hotel Downtown because it was in the list of hotels for the departure point for this tour but the bus does NOT pick-up/drop-off from that hotel. I had to walk to the Sandman hotel to catch the bus, which was a little annoying. Other than that, it was a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely amazing and breathtaking views! Terrific narration and driving! Great Guide to show us around and help as needed. Very nice lunch at a beautiful Inn. One of the reasons we took the tour instead of driving our rental car was that we had heard that the parking areas were so crowded that people were having to park a mile or more away from the popular tourist areas. Since we were on the tour bus, we were able to be dropped off and picked up easily and quickly, with plenty of time to spend at each area. We even slowed down to see a grizzly bear eating berries along side the road.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

j Taylor G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the best decision of our vacation in Banff! The tour guide, Dave, was very experienced and very nice. He made sure that we all felt safe, but had a great time. The rapids were exciting but it always felt like he had everything under control. The facilities were very nice - there were changing rooms to get in and out of your swimsuit and wet suit. We were worried about being cold, but they provide you with all the gear and cover-ups you need so you are actually very comfortable and even welcomed the cold splash of glacier water in your face! Highly recommend this trip as a great way to see beautiful sights and experience some thrills!

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Whitewater Rafting

Barbara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour! There is no way I would have been able to see all of these sights in one day without trusting the driving to Brewster Tours! Jared, our driver was great! Super conscientious driver! He did an amazing job of driving the bus backwards on the switchbacks, as needed! Very friendly and courteous!
The scenery stupendous! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Martyn I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Captured stunning scenery and had ample time at each stop, includied a nice lunch at Emerald Lake Lodge.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Extremely enjoyable and the best part was I did not have to drive or try to find a place to park. Amazing beauty in the Canadian Rockies. Extremely well-informed driver who provided information about the area, history, sites, etc. I believe this is the best way to visit the Banff and Lake Louise area, especially during the busiest weekend of the summer season. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Patrick D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything was as advertised. The guides were personable and very skilled. The lunch was filling and all the staff very helpful and friendly. Would go again with this company.

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Whitewater Rafting

Tess S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The experience was awesome!!!! our guide was very knowledgeable.. very good, we would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Full-Day Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

Vesra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour covers the most beautiful areas. Duration of stops were good. Driver was excellent, good knowledge and very entertaining.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Amadeo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Stunning views of Lake Louise, Morraine Lake, and Emerald Lake and their associated majestic moutains and trees. Seeing the Rockies rise up magnificently from the Kicking Horse River in Field/Golden BC was also amazing! Our tour guide was pleasant and very knowledgeable. Learned a great deal about the creation of the Canadian Pacific Railway and the use of spiral tunnels to slow the decent of trains from high mountainous elevations. The Lunch provided at Emerald Lake is a very nice Ski Chalet was very nice. Well worth the price in my view.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

jak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great trip and an absolutely gorgeous lake! Highly recommend this tour. Keep in mind that if you drive yourself you have to find a place to park especially hard on crowded days. This tour gave us ample time to roam the different stops. Our tour guide was great. Get ready for one of the most beautiful trips of your life.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Paige

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Driver/guides were knowledgeable. A very nice tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Linda O

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was fantastic! Beautiful scenery. Our bus driver was great too! Got to see a grizzly at a distance. It caused a bear jam with the traffic.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good
Our driver tim was great in explaining and telling storys about the area.
I realy enjoyed the trip.
Very good organized and just great
I highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Kerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

When I booked this tour I thought it was a float, so when we arrived to find that it was real rapids we were a little apprehensive. However the whole adventure was fantastic and we all thought this was probably the highlight of our holiday and there were lots of highlights. All the staff were amazing, from the bus driver who was also the photographer to the raft guide. The equipment was all good quality and the lunch was delicious. I would definitely recommend this for anyone wanting an exciting and fun day. Our group consisted of my husband who is nearly 70, myself a bit younger, my 30 daughter and son-in-law. We had in our raft a 14 year old and a 16 year old and we all managed really well with the expert instructions from our fantastic guide Eric. An amazing day.

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Rafting Family Adventure Including BBQ Lunch

Ilisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had such a great time! Definitely great value for all the things we saw. Very organized and the lunch included was great.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Danis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great and so tense rafting with Alpine Rafting Company, well organized and good staff...

Doing what: Full-Day Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

brenda c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Two great guides and wonderful scenery.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

BarbP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tim and Renata with Brewster travel where both great! Tim has a vast knowledge of Calgary, Banff, Lake Louise and all the provincial national parks we visited.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

garyscrupps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding trip. Tim and Renata Brewster staff were terrific.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Linda.simms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent day even though it was raining and cold so we got wet from above as well as from the river. Be prepared to put effort in usually required at the hardest spots of the river. Good safety instructions. BBQ lunch was burger or vegetable burger with salad, coleslaw etc. Absolutely fine for this sort of activity. The bus drive from Banff to venue is over 90 minutes and the bus is a little old. Changing facilities are also very basic, annoyingly some ladies decided to get changed afterwards in the toilets, why do they have to do that!

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Whitewater Rafting

Amar D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Really enjoyed the day. Tour guide Mike McCormack was fantastic

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

James Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely undeniably money well spent. Wow. Saw everything we had on our list and then some. Awesome tour guide was knowledgeable, extremely capable as a driver, and funny. Yes it and #39;s almost $200 bucks. I kid you not. Worth every dime!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message