Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Rocky Mountains

Alberta’s stunning Rocky Mountains are perhaps its biggest attraction. Protected by the Banff and Jasper national parks, the spectacular mountains run along the border of British Columbia and Alberta. All up, the mountain chain runs south ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

scott333

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The gondola ride to the top of Sulphur Mountain was fantastic. But WOW!! the view from the top was awesome.
All other stops were fantastic too. I upgraded and did the Lake Minnewanka Cruise, glade I did. The cruise guides
were telling us the the history and many interesting tales about the area, some of witch were very funny.
They kept us entertained. I would recommend doing this tour.
M.S.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

W. Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Even though a couple parks were closed because we went so late in the season, this tour was wonderful! Our tour guide, I believe his name was Tim, was so knowledgeable and had such a nice demeanor in delivering his info. Covered the history of how this beautiful area was discovered and some facts about those explorers who did so. We had plenty of time at each stop to explore as we wished and to take pictures. The lunch we had included in price was surprisingly delicious! I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area. Saw so many points of interest we had heard about all in one day. The coach was very comfortable and our tour guide and his assistant had bottled water and snacks for us. Would definitely do it again if we are ever back in Banff.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

janeluis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Outstanding! We would do this again and again!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

janeluis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved the gondola ride to the top of Sulfur Mountain. It even snowed while we were up there!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful experience with the Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day trip from Banff - our driver and our tour guide Nicole were outstanding. Thank you for the great day.. Bob and Judy Kauffman
Hidden Valley Lake, CA

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Tina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. The scenery was incredible and the guides were awesome. I would take this tour again.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Tina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Banff and Lake Louise are stunning. Like our tour the day before, we were picked up on time and had wonderful guides. We had lunch at Emerald Lake, a magnificient setting that can't be beat. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

ayax_8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Its a great experience, you can't miss it, we didn't see all the waterfalls because of the weather but the driver and the staff from the tour took us to another attractions, so everything was perfecto! great attention and service, beautiful landscape, its a must i you go to Banff

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

patricia r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Perfect tour in every way. Andy was a great tour guide. Just there right amount of time for the tour. Stopped at beautiful scenic spots. Each time there was enough time walk/hike if you liked and take pictures. Very good lunch included in the price. Picked up and returned to our hotel on time.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

patricia r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Tour guides were great. Time spent and places visited were perfect for seeing the highlights of the Banff area. We took this tour on one day and then the Mountains and Waterfalls the next day. It worked out perfect as there were no repeat places we visited. Picked up and returned to our hotel on time.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

ROB United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful scenery. Friendly and knowledgible driver

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Stephen H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Tour was very good. Saw a lot more than we would have done trying to do it by car. Guide was very informative and the glacier ride well organised.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

Natan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It is probably the BEST option if you have few days in Banff. I had only 2 days, and this tour gave me the chance to see the most important and beautiful places the national park has to offer. Guides are great, funny and very well informed. You get around 1 hour to wander at each place. Food was good. Highly recommended, the most beautiful views I've seen in my whole life, a UNIQUE place.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Martyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

After slight confusion regarding our hotel pick up the tour was fabulous. The pilot and his assistant were very informative regarding the sights and points of interest . I would definitely recommend this trip for a birds eye view of the mountains .

Doing what: Helicopter Tour over the Canadian Rockies

Jeannine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

From the moment of walking in to the registration office, we were treated as special guests.
It amazed me to be assisted on an off the heli! The pilot gave us great information and explained so many extras that made it seem richer than we expected. Of course the Rockies are majestic, but up close and from the top was beyond words. Definitely an experience of a lifetime. Thanks to the whole team. Every piece of the experience was so wonderfully handled!!!

Doing what: Helicopter Tour over the Canadian Rockies

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Customer service - excellent
Norm- excellent

Doing what: Banff National Park Guided Hike with Lunch

Michele H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was amazing! It was my first time whitewater rafting. Caleb did a fantastic job of 'captain' and together he and Jerome made it so much fun. We even saw a black bear cub on the shore!

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on Jasper's Fraser River

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Tour! We never would have seen half these places if we were on our own. No driving. No trying to find a parking spot. Just get off the bus and enjoy. There was plenty of time at each spot.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Stephanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful, amazing, with thoughtful and knowledgeable hosts! What a wonderful way to see the area, without the pressure of driving myself.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Peter D C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely gorgeous scenery. Hope you can get a sunny day like we did. We got beautiful pictures and wonderful memories. We'll be back to Banff.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

hboggon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour guide and driver. We saw so much in this trip, so many beautiful and interesting places. Lovely bbq lunch.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Diane N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Nicole, and bus driver also guide, Genesis, were fabulous. They are very knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. The tour delivered much more than I expected in terms of the number of sights. I enjoyed being on the bus and not have to try and park in what were some very congested spots. Beautiful scenery. I had a marvelous day.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Domenic R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was on a smaller bus with about 17 individuals. The smaller group size meant less time was spent waiting for individuals to return to the bus after the various stops. The reservation and boarding process went without a hitch.

Our tour guide was Norm, he was very knowledgeable of the area and its wildlife and also very engaging.

The glacier is a long ride from Banff however the stops at several scenic locations made it enjoyable. The park is beautiful!

The walk on the glacier and ride to it in the Explorer vehicle was a unique experience in itself.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message