Banff ATTRACTIONS See all

Rocky Mountains

Alberta’s stunning Rocky Mountains are perhaps its biggest attraction. Protected by the Banff and Jasper national parks, the spectacular mountains run along the border of British Columbia and Alberta. All up, the mountain chain runs south ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 219 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chandrahas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent excursion, not to be missed.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Marsha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was very good our driver was well-informed about the town and very good about pointing out particular points of interest. I would recommend it as a complete look at the beautiful area of Banff.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Christina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour! Dave our guide was very knowledgeable about the area. We were even lucky enough to see a grizzly bear on our way back.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Barbarag B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The hike was great with a very knowledgeable guide with a great sense of humor. The lunch was great too.

Doing what: Banff National Park Guided Hike with Lunch

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Loved the tour especially around the golf course where we saw a lot of wild life. The gondola was fun although no one would take cell phone pictures so they could be forwarded to friends right away. This is because professional pix being taken. Does anyone ever buy these?? The only complaint is we were staying in Cnnmore and had to wait more than an hour for a bus to take us back. Glad we did not have an appointment. The bus station was clean and comfortable. Just wish we had known. VERY good tour director and loved they had apples and water.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

brenda c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Two great guides and wonderful scenery.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

garyscrupps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding trip. Tim and Renata Brewster staff were terrific.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

kay1234 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding tour and fabulous scenery. The drive on the Columbia Icefield Parkway to the glacier will blow you away with snowcapped mountains and pristine blue lakes. Weather was overcast and cool for June and dashed through light showers. Couldn't curb our enthusiasm when those showers turned to SNOW at the glacier. Will never forget this trip. Even saw both grizzly and black bears on our return trip to Banff. Quite a finish to this long and highly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Amar D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Really enjoyed the day. Tour guide Mike McCormack was fantastic

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

sheila.pollecutt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A good introduction to Banff and an enjoyable trip. We were pleased we saw some of the local wild life along the journey. Some good photo opportunities.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

sheila.pollecutt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful trip. The whole day was so enjoyable - so much to see along the way. Obviously the glacier was the highlight of the day, but we also enjoyed our picnic in the warm sunshine in a field surrounded by snow clad mountains. Our driver was excellent.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

Khristen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was absolutely amazing! Pilot was very informative and engaging, I can't wait to do something like this again!

Doing what: Helicopter Tour over the Canadian Rockies

Penny B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour! The bus driver and tour guide was wonderful! He told us so much about the area, the park, and the mountains! Robin, our hostess, kept wonderful track of all 39 of us. Going out on the glacier was awesome as was the skywalk!!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tommy was a terrific guide! We had so much fun while learning about the area. Absolutely stunning area was the perfect location for an enjoyable hike.

Doing what: Banff National Park Guided Hike with Lunch

Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Terrific tour with a terrific guide! Very knowledgeable! It was nice to be with a smaller group also rather than a large tour bus.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

Ruth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience. The pilot was fantastic.

Doing what: Helicopter Tour over the Canadian Rockies

Stephanie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on Jasper's Fraser River

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Rose our driver was excellent . She was very knowledgable and it was obvious she loves the area. It and #39;s nice to know what you and #39;re looking at and the history of the area. We packed in a lot of sightseeing into the day. Smaller Bus size was a plus.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Andy was the best tour guide.... great experience

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Christoher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour!! Everyone should try it out!

Doing what: Helicopter Tour over the Canadian Rockies

Debra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful! We saw the most beautiful lakes in Canada. The trip was very informative and the scenery beautiful. Our guides and driver did an outstanding job.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

When I first looked into booking this trip, I was taken back by the price. I then thought about it and thought it would bel worth the money. THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST DECISION EVER! The whole trip left me speechless....it was AWESOME! WORTH EVERY PENNY! Bus driver very informative, lunch great....ice tour once in a lifetime experience. Loved it!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Francis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything on the trip went extremely well. The best part of the tour was the extremely knowledgeable and professional driver.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful stops on tour. Switchback was amazing to watch driver negotiate the tight curves. What a professional! Takakkaw Falls and Natural Bridge were my favorites!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Mary C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was on time and well organized. Really enjoyed the spots where we stopped, but the highlight was the gondola ride and views from the top. Bus driver was exceptional. Could have used a little more commentary from the tour guide. Otherwise well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message