Are you looking for spectacular mountains, pristine snow, misty canyons or shopping til you drop into some natural hot springs? Banff is the place for you. Located in the spectacular Canadian Rockies, Banff has something for everyone – skiing, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 297 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chandrahas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent excursion, not to be missed.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Marsha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was very good our driver was well-informed about the town and very good about pointing out particular points of interest. I would recommend it as a complete look at the beautiful area of Banff.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Kerry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

When I booked this tour I thought it was a float, so when we arrived to find that it was real rapids we were a little apprehensive. However the whole adventure was fantastic and we all thought this was probably the highlight of our holiday and there were lots of highlights. All the staff were amazing, from the bus driver who was also the photographer to the raft guide. The equipment was all good quality and the lunch was delicious. I would definitely recommend this for anyone wanting an exciting and fun day. Our group consisted of my husband who is nearly 70, myself a bit younger, my 30 daughter and son-in-law. We had in our raft a 14 year old and a 16 year old and we all managed really well with the expert instructions from our fantastic guide Eric. An amazing day.

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Rafting Family Adventure Including BBQ Lunch

Christina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour! Dave our guide was very knowledgeable about the area. We were even lucky enough to see a grizzly bear on our way back.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Barbarag B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The hike was great with a very knowledgeable guide with a great sense of humor. The lunch was great too.

Doing what: Banff National Park Guided Hike with Lunch

Danis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great and so tense rafting with Alpine Rafting Company, well organized and good staff...

Doing what: Full-Day Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Loved the tour especially around the golf course where we saw a lot of wild life. The gondola was fun although no one would take cell phone pictures so they could be forwarded to friends right away. This is because professional pix being taken. Does anyone ever buy these?? The only complaint is we were staying in Cnnmore and had to wait more than an hour for a bus to take us back. Glad we did not have an appointment. The bus station was clean and comfortable. Just wish we had known. VERY good tour director and loved they had apples and water.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

brenda c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Two great guides and wonderful scenery.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Terrific experience! The staff was very professional, the scenery beautiful and the lunch yummy! Would totally recommend it to others.

Doing what: Covered Wagon or Horseback Ride in Banff with Western Cookout

garyscrupps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding trip. Tim and Renata Brewster staff were terrific.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

kay1234 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding tour and fabulous scenery. The drive on the Columbia Icefield Parkway to the glacier will blow you away with snowcapped mountains and pristine blue lakes. Weather was overcast and cool for June and dashed through light showers. Couldn't curb our enthusiasm when those showers turned to SNOW at the glacier. Will never forget this trip. Even saw both grizzly and black bears on our return trip to Banff. Quite a finish to this long and highly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Amar D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Really enjoyed the day. Tour guide Mike McCormack was fantastic

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

sheila.pollecutt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A good introduction to Banff and an enjoyable trip. We were pleased we saw some of the local wild life along the journey. Some good photo opportunities.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

sheila.pollecutt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful trip. The whole day was so enjoyable - so much to see along the way. Obviously the glacier was the highlight of the day, but we also enjoyed our picnic in the warm sunshine in a field surrounded by snow clad mountains. Our driver was excellent.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

Nasima J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

it is a must do activity at jasper

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Penny B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour! The bus driver and tour guide was wonderful! He told us so much about the area, the park, and the mountains! Robin, our hostess, kept wonderful track of all 39 of us. Going out on the glacier was awesome as was the skywalk!!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Rina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My boyfriend and I booked the ridge walker Via Ferrata. It was our best decision and highlight of our trip. Adam was our tour guide, he was informative and made us feel like legit climbers. Adam also took pictures of us which came out awesome! If you are in Banff call up Via Ferrata and schedule a climb with Adam!

Doing what: Banff Via Ferrata Climbing Adventure

Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tommy was a terrific guide! We had so much fun while learning about the area. Absolutely stunning area was the perfect location for an enjoyable hike.

Doing what: Banff National Park Guided Hike with Lunch

Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Terrific tour with a terrific guide! Very knowledgeable! It was nice to be with a smaller group also rather than a large tour bus.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

Stephanie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on Jasper's Fraser River

lynn18k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Do this your first day in Jasper! Even make it your first activity! On the way up, they tell you about the surrounding mountains and lakes that you are seeing. Then when you get to the top, it's a great place to take photos. And then take the the hike, to the top. Steep in some places, but you'll feel accomplished when you're at the peak. What a fun experience!

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Rose our driver was excellent . She was very knowledgable and it was obvious she loves the area. It and #39;s nice to know what you and #39;re looking at and the history of the area. We packed in a lot of sightseeing into the day. Smaller Bus size was a plus.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Andy was the best tour guide.... great experience

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Debra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful! We saw the most beautiful lakes in Canada. The trip was very informative and the scenery beautiful. Our guides and driver did an outstanding job.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

When I first looked into booking this trip, I was taken back by the price. I then thought about it and thought it would bel worth the money. THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST DECISION EVER! The whole trip left me speechless....it was AWESOME! WORTH EVERY PENNY! Bus driver very informative, lunch great....ice tour once in a lifetime experience. Loved it!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message