Are you looking for spectacular mountains, pristine snow, misty canyons or shopping til you drop into some natural hot springs? Banff is the place for you. Located in the spectacular Canadian Rockies, Banff has something for everyone – skiing, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 398 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

scott333

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The gondola ride to the top of Sulphur Mountain was fantastic. But WOW!! the view from the top was awesome.
All other stops were fantastic too. I upgraded and did the Lake Minnewanka Cruise, glade I did. The cruise guides
were telling us the the history and many interesting tales about the area, some of witch were very funny.
They kept us entertained. I would recommend doing this tour.
M.S.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

W. Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Even though a couple parks were closed because we went so late in the season, this tour was wonderful! Our tour guide, I believe his name was Tim, was so knowledgeable and had such a nice demeanor in delivering his info. Covered the history of how this beautiful area was discovered and some facts about those explorers who did so. We had plenty of time at each stop to explore as we wished and to take pictures. The lunch we had included in price was surprisingly delicious! I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area. Saw so many points of interest we had heard about all in one day. The coach was very comfortable and our tour guide and his assistant had bottled water and snacks for us. Would definitely do it again if we are ever back in Banff.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

janeluis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Outstanding! We would do this again and again!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

janeluis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved the gondola ride to the top of Sulfur Mountain. It even snowed while we were up there!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful experience with the Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day trip from Banff - our driver and our tour guide Nicole were outstanding. Thank you for the great day.. Bob and Judy Kauffman
Hidden Valley Lake, CA

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Tina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. The scenery was incredible and the guides were awesome. I would take this tour again.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Tina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Banff and Lake Louise are stunning. Like our tour the day before, we were picked up on time and had wonderful guides. We had lunch at Emerald Lake, a magnificient setting that can't be beat. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

iCloud

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If you are an experienced climber, this may not impress you but for someone who never did anything like this before, it was amazing! I would highly recommend for anyone visiting Banff although it is not for the faint of heart and you should be in fairly good shape.

Doing what: Banff Via Ferrata Climbing Adventure

Angelique C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The best experience. Our guide was wonderful, knowledgeable and fun. The climb was exciting with some of the most incredible views Ive seen. Can wait to try more Via Ferrata and to go back to Banff. This is a must do.

Doing what: Banff Via Ferrata Climbing Adventure

Richard D H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved this experience and the guide was exceptional. He ensured our safety and told great stories to keep us laughing. We found it challenging and for sure this isn't for everyone. I recommend people that are in good physical health.

Doing what: Banff Via Ferrata Climbing Adventure

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great guide, nice overview, time well spent. Would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Summer Tour: Banff and its Wildlife

jmlara Dominican Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Defiantly a MUST in this trip. We went in mid October and it was full of snow, the view was Magical and you felt on the top of the world seeing the mountains tops.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

ayax_8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Its a great experience, you can't miss it, we didn't see all the waterfalls because of the weather but the driver and the staff from the tour took us to another attractions, so everything was perfecto! great attention and service, beautiful landscape, its a must i you go to Banff

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Kim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a brilliant tour guide from Winnipeg, unfortunately can't remember his name but he was great fun and made the tour really. We stopped off on various sites and lakes, binoculars were included which was great for trying to spot bears and deers. Really worthwhile trip that I thoroughly enjoyed

Doing what: Summer Tour: Banff and its Wildlife

patricia r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Perfect tour in every way. Andy was a great tour guide. Just there right amount of time for the tour. Stopped at beautiful scenic spots. Each time there was enough time walk/hike if you liked and take pictures. Very good lunch included in the price. Picked up and returned to our hotel on time.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

patricia r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Tour guides were great. Time spent and places visited were perfect for seeing the highlights of the Banff area. We took this tour on one day and then the Mountains and Waterfalls the next day. It worked out perfect as there were no repeat places we visited. Picked up and returned to our hotel on time.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

ROB United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful scenery. Friendly and knowledgible driver

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Stephen H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Tour was very good. Saw a lot more than we would have done trying to do it by car. Guide was very informative and the glacier ride well organised.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

Natan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It is probably the BEST option if you have few days in Banff. I had only 2 days, and this tour gave me the chance to see the most important and beautiful places the national park has to offer. Guides are great, funny and very well informed. You get around 1 hour to wander at each place. Food was good. Highly recommended, the most beautiful views I've seen in my whole life, a UNIQUE place.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

gemini8213

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Niceto was an amazing tour guide and kept it fun the whole time. They're very organized from start to finish, great experience and liked the fact that they offer free photos uploaded to FB at the end that you can then save. The river was pretty slow the first two hours, and then it becomes Class III the last hour after lunch. Lunch options were ok, not bad. They had a veggie burger, hot chocolate, and tea/water, etc.

Doing what: Full-Day Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

Mary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour. The tour guide was wonderful and very informative. The scenery was beautiful and Boo the grizzly bear was very cooperative. I would definitely recommend taking this tour!

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Customer service - excellent
Norm- excellent

Doing what: Banff National Park Guided Hike with Lunch

Michele H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was amazing! It was my first time whitewater rafting. Caleb did a fantastic job of 'captain' and together he and Jerome made it so much fun. We even saw a black bear cub on the shore!

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on Jasper's Fraser River

Jamie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Caroline was an awesome Kananaskis River Rafting Adventure tour guide!

Doing what: Kananaskis River Rafting Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message