Are you looking for spectacular mountains, pristine snow, misty canyons or shopping til you drop into some natural hot springs? Banff is the place for you. Located in the spectacular Canadian Rockies, Banff has something for everyone – skiing, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 342 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cheryl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fabulous tour. It was so much fun going onto the ice fields! Very slippery so be warned, the skywalk was just awesome! Saw a black bear on the way back eating berries by the side of the road. Only complaint would be the food at the buffet, not very good, mostly Chinese style foods. Had the vegetable beef soup, not any type of vegetable beef soup you'd recognize! But other then the food a great day! Wear warm clothes and sturdy shoes.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Rachael U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My family and I just loved this ride. Just gorgeous and what an amazing way to spend 2 hours. So glad we did this while visiting Banff

Doing what: Banff Horseback-Riding Adventure

lory s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome time for my teenage sons and myself. We did the intermediate trip and Chris was our guide. A must do for the outdoor climbing types and anyone wanting a thrill and beautiful views.

Doing what: Banff Via Ferrata Climbing Adventure

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely amazing and breathtaking views! Terrific narration and driving! Great Guide to show us around and help as needed. Very nice lunch at a beautiful Inn. One of the reasons we took the tour instead of driving our rental car was that we had heard that the parking areas were so crowded that people were having to park a mile or more away from the popular tourist areas. Since we were on the tour bus, we were able to be dropped off and picked up easily and quickly, with plenty of time to spend at each area. We even slowed down to see a grizzly bear eating berries along side the road.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Ian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour - beautiful scenery, knowledgeable guide and a peaceful hike at Maligne Lake.

Doing what: Summer Tour: Banff and its Wildlife

Benita H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Marshall our safety instructor was awesome! Informative, knowledgable, witty. He also happened to be our raft's guide. Skilled, friendly, witty. So much fun! One of my bucket list items! Will definitely go with Chinook Rafting again!

Doing what: Kananaskis River Rafting Adventure

Ryan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This hike was amazing and doing it through this tour company was a great move. Norm, our guide, drove us and about a half dozen other folks from Banff to Lake Louise. The ride was in a comfortable Mercedes Benz sprinter van. Norm talked with us the whole way up and was very knowledgable about nature and the Banff National Park area, and answered a bunch of our questions. When we arrived at Lake Louise, it was readily apparent that even if one weren't interested in having a guide on the hike, the fact that we did not ourselves have to navigate the sea of people and parking issues at the lake was worth it alone. During the hike, Norm continued to answer any questions we had about the route and things we saw. The views were spectacular and the lunch provided by the company was very good. I would highly recommend this hike to anyone looking to learn about Banff, and also anyone who wants a relatively stress free way to visit Lake Louise during the high tourism season. Norm also specifically made this outing one of our favorites during our entire 2 week vacation to Canada.

Doing what: Banff National Park Guided Hike with Lunch

alisont61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great views from the top. Well worth the journey up.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

alisont61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do. We had a great day. All the stops along the Icefield Parkway were well worth seeing. We have a very good lunch at the Discovery Centre before moving onto the glacier. You only get 15 minutes on there but still worth doing. Our driver was a really well read and informative guy. He made the trip.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

alisont61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do. We had a great day. All the stops along the Icefield Parkway were well worth seeing. We have a very good lunch at the Discovery Centre before moving onto the glacier. You only get 15 minutes on there but still worth doing. Our driver was a really well read and informative guy. He made the trip.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

nian_gu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The driver has been helpful and friendly. He is kind to tell us about the area and the wildlife. He is kind enough to allow us to have a few moment in the vehicle to see the wildlife we met en route. It is clear about what would happen next and what we were expected to do. It was a day full of fun and beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Barbara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour! There is no way I would have been able to see all of these sights in one day without trusting the driving to Brewster Tours! Jared, our driver was great! Super conscientious driver! He did an amazing job of driving the bus backwards on the switchbacks, as needed! Very friendly and courteous!
The scenery stupendous! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

maila p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

our guide, Kim, awesome. she took a lot of pictures .. we loved that :-

Doing what: Banff Via Ferrata Climbing Adventure

Martyn I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Captured stunning scenery and had ample time at each stop, includied a nice lunch at Emerald Lake Lodge.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed this trip. It was very relaxing on the bus and the extensive knowledge that our driver provided during the tour. Even though we have done a lot of mountaineering, it was enjoyable just to walk around on the icefield as a tourist. However, next time, we want to sign up for the guided tour of the icefield. Extremely beautiful along the entire trip. I highly recommend this trip and leave the driving, parking and information to the driver, so much easier finding parking than if we drove to each of the sites. The Chinese buffet that was included as part of the icefield tour was quite good as well.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Extremely enjoyable and the best part was I did not have to drive or try to find a place to park. Amazing beauty in the Canadian Rockies. Extremely well-informed driver who provided information about the area, history, sites, etc. I believe this is the best way to visit the Banff and Lake Louise area, especially during the busiest weekend of the summer season. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I have done rock and ice climbing for many years in Colorado and Wyoming, and really enjoyed this 4 hour climb. The scenery was outstanding, the via Ferrata extremely well-marked. You can also do this route mostly rock climbing if you want to. Eric was an excellent leader who instilled confidence in several people in our group who have never done rock climbing. Well worth the time and money spent. I would do this adventure again it was that much fun!!

Doing what: Banff Via Ferrata Climbing Adventure

Tess S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The experience was awesome!!!! our guide was very knowledgeable.. very good, we would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Full-Day Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

Vesra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour covers the most beautiful areas. Duration of stops were good. Driver was excellent, good knowledge and very entertaining.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Kiptoo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide knew tons of local history and dropped tons of knowledge about nature surrounding Banff. My only slight rant would be that we hardly saw much wildlife besides chipmunks, ground squirrels and a quickly disappearing deer nobody's fault really, our guide tried their best to stop and try find them. You'll probably find more wildlife the further away from the town/humans. Brilliant for the nature and history though, I would go if you have about 34 hours to see the major highlights of this pretty town.

Doing what: Summer Tour: Banff and its Wildlife

Jan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lots to see, driver was excellent with good stories. In a relatively short time you will see a lot of Banff highlights. Enough time to look around. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Amadeo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Stunning views of Lake Louise, Morraine Lake, and Emerald Lake and their associated majestic moutains and trees. Seeing the Rockies rise up magnificently from the Kicking Horse River in Field/Golden BC was also amazing! Our tour guide was pleasant and very knowledgeable. Learned a great deal about the creation of the Canadian Pacific Railway and the use of spiral tunnels to slow the decent of trains from high mountainous elevations. The Lunch provided at Emerald Lake is a very nice Ski Chalet was very nice. Well worth the price in my view.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Lucy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic Tour. Our tour guide Ben was friendly and knowledgeable and even handed out bottles of water throughout the day. The glacier is a must see.
The lunch was delicious and fresh.
We really enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

cdr4081

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

With the numbers of people at the glacier, was glad we chose to take a tour and leave the logistics to someone else.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Linda O

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was fantastic! Beautiful scenery. Our bus driver was great too! Got to see a grizzly at a distance. It caused a bear jam with the traffic.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message