Are you looking for spectacular mountains, pristine snow, misty canyons or shopping til you drop into some natural hot springs? Banff is the place for you. Located in the spectacular Canadian Rockies, Banff has something for everyone – skiing, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 377 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It is probably the BEST option if you have few days in Banff. I had only 2 days, and this tour gave me the chance to see the most important and beautiful places the national park has to offer. Guides are great, funny and very well informed. You get around 1 hour to wander at each place. Food was good. Highly recommended, the most beautiful views I've seen in my whole life, a UNIQUE place.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

gemini8213

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Niceto was an amazing tour guide and kept it fun the whole time. They're very organized from start to finish, great experience and liked the fact that they offer free photos uploaded to FB at the end that you can then save. The river was pretty slow the first two hours, and then it becomes Class III the last hour after lunch. Lunch options were ok, not bad. They had a veggie burger, hot chocolate, and tea/water, etc.

Doing what: Full-Day Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

Mary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour. The tour guide was wonderful and very informative. The scenery was beautiful and Boo the grizzly bear was very cooperative. I would definitely recommend taking this tour!

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Customer service - excellent
Norm- excellent

Doing what: Banff National Park Guided Hike with Lunch

Michele H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was amazing! It was my first time whitewater rafting. Caleb did a fantastic job of 'captain' and together he and Jerome made it so much fun. We even saw a black bear cub on the shore!

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on Jasper's Fraser River

Jamie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Caroline was an awesome Kananaskis River Rafting Adventure tour guide!

Doing what: Kananaskis River Rafting Adventure

Amanda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So amazing! Worth every dollar.

Doing what: Banff Via Ferrata Climbing Adventure

Amanda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So amazing! Worth every dollar.

Doing what: Banff Via Ferrata Climbing Adventure

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Tour! We never would have seen half these places if we were on our own. No driving. No trying to find a parking spot. Just get off the bus and enjoy. There was plenty of time at each spot.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Stephanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful, amazing, with thoughtful and knowledgeable hosts! What a wonderful way to see the area, without the pressure of driving myself.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

sabby0502

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the first family river rafting experience for us and we greatly enjoyed it. The guides were knowledgeable, friendly, courteous and had a great sense of humor. It was safe yet thrilling for us first-timers. Special mention goes out to our guide, Adam, without whom the experience would have been incomplete.

Doing what: Kananaskis River Rafting Adventure

Peter D C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely gorgeous scenery. Hope you can get a sunny day like we did. We got beautiful pictures and wonderful memories. We'll be back to Banff.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

hboggon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour guide and driver. We saw so much in this trip, so many beautiful and interesting places. Lovely bbq lunch.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Diane N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Nicole, and bus driver also guide, Genesis, were fabulous. They are very knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. The tour delivered much more than I expected in terms of the number of sights. I enjoyed being on the bus and not have to try and park in what were some very congested spots. Beautiful scenery. I had a marvelous day.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Domenic R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was on a smaller bus with about 17 individuals. The smaller group size meant less time was spent waiting for individuals to return to the bus after the various stops. The reservation and boarding process went without a hitch.

Our tour guide was Norm, he was very knowledgeable of the area and its wildlife and also very engaging.

The glacier is a long ride from Banff however the stops at several scenic locations made it enjoyable. The park is beautiful!

The walk on the glacier and ride to it in the Explorer vehicle was a unique experience in itself.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

Domenic R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We took this tour with the optional Gondola ride and Boat ride. They were both well worth it.
In addition to the sites visited the tour gives a good perspective of the Banff area that was very helpful later in our trip. We took this tour on day one.

The guides were helpful and knowledgeable. The views from the gondola and the viewing platform were incredible. The boat ride on an incredibly blue lake was beautiful and relaxing.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

morecorbett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was wonderful from start to finish! It was one of the most well-organized trip that we have ever done. We were picked up/dropped off at our hotel by a taxi and taken to the main location where the tours leave from. The tour was run by Brewster Tour Company, which has a huge presence in the area.
The coach was very comfortable. Our bus driver, Linda and her assistant tour host, Rebecca could not have been more accommodating!
Linda was a very safe driver and so knowledgable. There were water bottles available and a snack mid morning. Lunch was included as part of the tour orders were taken in advance so the meals would be ready when we arrived. There were 3 choices: hamburger, chicken or a veggie burger, with accompaniments, and it was a delicious lunch. More than enough time was allotted for each stop on the tour.
We were taken to places that we would not have been able to get to on our own, either because we would not have known about them or because getting there and parking would have been an issue. This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Banff and we would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Phil J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip. Really knowledgeable and friendly guides. Recommend

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Penelope H S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Overall, a comprehensive tour that covers Jasper National Park, the Glacier, and the Glacier Skywalk. The fast pace of this tour makes it difficult with young children who might want to dawdle at a stop. If you can, bring your own snacks - the lunch at the Icefield Center is barely edible. The bus driver Talkative Tim demonstrates his 20 years of experience with constant, informative, commentary on the way to the Icefields quiet music on the way back, but he is also the White Rabbit - make sure you are not late getting back on the bus. Renate, the tour facilitator, deftly passed out snacks, water, and tickets and kept count. The Icefield Center didn't have much to do - there was a strange movie with only music. The pictures of the early history at the lower floor were interesting. The Glacier tour was fun - the driver made it adventurous and humorous. The Glacier Skywalk was interesting, but you don't have time to listen to the audio tour. The kids did enjoy the Park employees who had the skull of a Bighorn Sheep. Ignore the signs at the Brewster Transportation Center that says wait inside until your bus is called. You need to be at the gate before the bus arrives - it won't be called. This tour is best for adults - renting a car and driving this might have been the better option with kids so we could stop as needed.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

E traveller K Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see some Banff highlights in one day. The views from the top of Sulphar Mountain are spectacular.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

E traveller K Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A relaxing ride taking in beautiful scenery as you go.

Doing what: Covered Wagon or Horseback Ride in Banff with Western Cookout

Patricia G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The guide was knowledgeable and easy to understand. He had lots of stories to tell, making it fun and informative at the same time. While we didn't see any wildlife, the guide was careful to point out signs of them that might not be apparent to the casual observer. The scenery was beautiful. The only reason it has four rather than five stars is because the tour started about 20 minutes late -- 20 minutes where we had to wait outside in the chilly air. I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Summer Tour: Banff and its Wildlife

Elise H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Loved the Icefields and Skywalk! The buffet lunch wasn't great.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Jeannette A

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The places we saw were very beautiful, but we were a bit disappointed that the tour was not as described. We did not travel on the Bow valley Parkway and when I mentioned it to the guide she said they never do that. We only had 40 mins at most stops and especially at Lake Louise this was not enough to take photos and use washrooms and get drinks. Other reviewers said they had an hour at each stop. We were 30 mins late starting because they forgot to pick up some people but we still finished 30 mins earlier than I was expecting so the trip was 8.5 hours not 9.5 you advertised.The tour guide said the fact that they started late would not mean we missed out on anything but I don't think that was correct.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Stephanie G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The horses, scenery, and food were wonderful. However, the staff were not adequately trained or prepared to handle the responsibility of guest safety.
Primarily, the ride lead assist bear watcher did not seem to know how to tighten the saddle on my horse. After the saddle and me nearly came off of the horse, the ride lead scolded him, saying that I could have been seriously hurt and would have had to wait a long time for medical assistance. Both laughed at the error of the dangerously loose saddle and neither talked to me, even though I was feeling terrified, and said so.
After that, when I mentioned that the saddle felt loose again, the ride lead assist errantly pulled the wrong strap, and permanently ripped off one of the saddle straps. For the remainder of the ride, I was extremely uncomfortable, especially when I was told that the strap was only important for downhill terrain...and we were still up high on the mountain.
Secondly, there was simply not enough water/juice available to the riders for a full day, especially at such high altitude. After lunch, I was feeling very dehydrated, and getting dizzy. But, at lunch, there had been very little water/juice available to us and at the conclusion of the meal, the last bit of water was dumped on the ground.
With the combination of what I suspect was altitude sickness and my unsecured saddle, I felt extremely unsafe at the end of the day. It was very disappointing, because during the morning and through lunch, I was having a great time. When we returned to the farm, no one spoke to me or checked on me, even when I said I was not feeling well.

Doing what: Horseback-Riding Tour in Banff with BBQ Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message