Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinatown (Yaowarat)

Offering a heady mix of food, shopping and ancient temples, there’s never a dull moment in Bangkok’s Chinatown, also known as Yaowarat. Exploring the bustling sois (side-streets) branching off from the main thoroughfare of Yaowarat Road, the oldest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 221 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ifarinha63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The guide was very active, she explained everything and was always available to answer our questions.
The tuk tuk drivers were very safe.
It was a very good experience to have a different view of the palaces and Bangkok by night.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The guide, Jah was really nice and made it a fun time. The food was all very good. Come very hungry, there is a lot to taste, and pace yourself.

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

Beth V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was so much fun. Lots of things to try. You really do see lots of interesting places that you wouldn and #39;t go on your own. The food was strange be delicious. Loved it so much. Thank you to our amazing tour guide!

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

straightbean

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

very nice and action pack night tour. Each couple have their own Tuk Tuk driver. There were two tour ladies in charging of guiding this tour, they both did a very good job. The dinner was great along with food sampling throughout this tour. Very nicely done. The only draw back was we had to travel far to get to the meeting point for this tour, crossing the river to a Skyline stop. It would have been nice if this tour including hotel pickup like most other Viator tours here. But at the end of the tour, the Tuk Tuk driver sent us back to the hotel which was a pleasant surprise.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Anne S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This tour was really fun! Our guide, Nat, was knowledgeable and engaging. Started out with a couple of delicious appetizers at a night market and through a few sights. Dinner was amazing! We walked to the restaurant where they were cooking pad thai out front on the sidewalk. It was quite possibly the best pad thai I have ever had! Wat Pho by night was beautiful beyond description and it was fabulous to be there without the crowds. The last stop with the flower market which was really fascinating followed by a desert of mango and sticky rice my personal favorite and a hand on workshop of how to fold a lotus blossom. Transportation was by tuk-tuk which was a highly efficient way to cover a lot of ground. I thought the tour was a little long and would have cut out about an hour, but still definitely worth it.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

wadechris13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our Thai tour guide drew us into the Bangkok he loved. Good mix of history, respect and love of the Thai Royalty. Best Pad Thai on the planet.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Uduak A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was made all the more enjoyable by a warm, bubbly and thoroughly knowledgeable guide, Bee. The tour gave me a sense of how locals live, eat, worship etc: the tuk tuk transportation, the night market, street food, the flower market, dinner, the temple at night. I recommended the tour to other travellers I met while I was still in Thailand.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Thee was an awesome guide. Great conversation and a very good group to travel with. We were a smaller group which was nice. They do a great job or curating the venues that they take you to and they will tailor the stops to your group as well again this was easier in a smaller group when towards the end we were all getting pretty full and just wanted something light to finish off the evening. We found this to be a nice change as we had been having a lot of Thai food but the same company also offers options for a Thai experiencing which I look forward to trying on my next visit. Definitely recommend this one!

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

Christel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful, memorable tour. One of the best nights I had during my trip to Asia. Net was so warm and welcoming. We did a little bit of everything temples, markets, attractions, food. A feast for the belly and the eyes. And, riding the tuk tuk was so much fun :

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Allen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were a part of a small group and this tour felt very personal. You will eat, eat, and eat, so please be hungry. You will have numerous foods at numerous sites to try. Your guide will do all the ordering. Our tuk-tuk driver, seeing a couple temples at night, famous pad Thai place, 24 hour flower markets and the just our total experience was great. Our tour guide never sent us the tuk-tuk pictures - that was the only downside to this experience.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Bob D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun tour..Everyoine should try it..Excellent tour guide..

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Jacqueline D Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So fun! Our tuk tuk driver was a wiz in the traffic in Bangkok at night.Our stops were so informative and full of fun and history! The street food was challenging, but we were brave and tried a bite of it all! Temples were gorgeous even in the rain and the flower market was great.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was fantastic and Net was just wonderful. Great trip highly recommend

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Jacky J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent guide, brilliant trip.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Johan G V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful experience! Would highly recommend it. Our guide was Excellent!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Lindsay B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant from start to finish. Lots of Thai snacks to try as well as the Pad Thai in the restaurant and lovely to go round on foot as well as using the tuk tuks. Our guide was helpful, informative and had a lovely personality. The flower market at the end was a lovely finish and I really appreciated being taken back to my hotel. Thanks for a great start to my Bangkok visit.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Elaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was a blast! Highly knowledgeable tour guides who are fun and kind, even catered to my food allergy. Definitely one I and #39;d recommend, seeing the city by Tuk Tuk is so fun!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Jann S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Informative guide, small group, saw a lot of night life in Chinatown, flower market, night market. The temples lit by night are a memory I will not forget - the quiet grounds, our group the only ones there - magical.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Marnita R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was very well organized. There was a bit of confusion getting to the tour location because it was our first night in Bangkok and we had no idea where we were going. We were able to contact Simon the owner who guided us to the destination. We entered our tuk-tuks and off we went. The night market was small and manageable. We tasted a few items and Tom, our guide provided us with history and information about Bangkok. The tour included a nice stop at a famous Pad-Thai place and we learned some history about Paf Thai which was very interesting. There was also a night tour of Wat Pho,home of the Reclining Buddha. It was so nice and serene which made it a nice experience. Later during our trip, we visited it during the day with all the tourists and I was really appreciative to have visited during the evening. It was great fun traveling by tuk-tuk. Overall, it was a good tour. The only reason that I did not give it five stars is because Tom took various pictures along the way and promised that he would e-mail. After repeated requests, we still have not received the response or the pictures.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Richard G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great fun and professionally delivered! We only had a cpl nights in Bangkok so this trip gave us a whirlwind tour and a tasty meal! Only thing we would have changed was a little more variety in food stall locations but on saying that we did experience places off the beaten track and a wonderful insight into the city

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Lynda W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Did not return from River Kwai tour on time to meet this tour.

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

Cindy T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

We could not make this tour although we had paid for it. Arrangements were made while traveling on a smart phone and there was no confirmation email like we had gotten with other tours. We were to meet at a and #34;convenient and #34; location. For a traveler in a large city it was impossible for us to find.

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

For a fun, unusual and innovative way of seeing Bangkok from a different angle don't miss out
on booking this trip.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Stella A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was so much fun. Guide and tuktuk drivers were real enthusiastic people. I love to eat and taste new foods. Best pad thai ever! Too bad I will never remember how to get there on my own.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message