Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinatown (Yaowarat)

Offering a heady mix of food, shopping and ancient temples, there’s never a dull moment in Bangkok’s Chinatown, also known as Yaowarat. Exploring the bustling sois (side-streets) branching off from the main thoroughfare of Yaowarat Road, the oldest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 177 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. Ai was a fantastic guide and the whole tour was very professional. We really enjoed it!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Stephanie P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The food was great and our guide provided us with some interesting information about Bangkok's Chinatown and the different delicacies. My highlight were the pepper soup and the fried oysters omelette.

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

Llamaschool United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun fun fun! Unless you know a local personally, you'd be utterly lost in Chinatown without a guide like this. Very much worth the extremely economical price. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

Llamaschool United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

As described. We did this on a Friday night, it was so much fun! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Kea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful experience. A highlight of my trip to Bangkok.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

samfreeman0205

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We came to Bangkok in September and decided to go on this tour for an introduction.
It was a very well planned trip including tuk tuks to take us to the different sights! It was a wonderful tour and the guide was great! Only thing I would say was I was too full for dessert! Perfect start to my trip

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Joker and Woody were very informative, personable, and a joy to be with. It was an adventure we could not have navigated without them!

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

azaghloul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyable time. The tour guide was very friendly and helpful. Good fun.

Doing what: Bangkok Chinatown and Night Markets Small-Group Tour including Dinner

Vala J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great tour that could be developed for your older clientele that is a bit hesitant in going out by themselves in the evening. I benefited extra from being the only client on this tour. I have recommended it to colleague. People that come here for work can only take tours in the evening and this is a good option.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Chris D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour.

I am an airline pilot and was looking for something to do on a 24-hour layover, and this tour was perfect. I have visited Bangkok many times and had seen many of the tourist destinations so I was looking for a unique tour of an area I had not seen before. Joker, our tour guide walked us thru Bangkok's china town explaining the history and guiding us to several unique food tastings. I think we visited 7 or 8 different restaurants and tasted a sampling of a wide variety of the food in china town. By our last stop, everyone in the group was full and could not eat another bite so be sure to bring an appetite.

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

GARETH T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

only having two days in Bangkok I booked this tour so my daughter and I would get to try some of the tastes that chinatown has to offer. We were meet on time by our guide Joker who was perfect for the job. He took through china town offering different taste sensations at the best places to try them.

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

Andrew E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a must do in Bangkok. Visiting a temple compound at night without the tourists is amazing. Great food at the market and a breathtaking flower market. Rates 10 out of 5.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Jane United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our first tour after arriving in Bangkok, and was absolutely fantastic. My friend and I were assigned one tuk tuk, while the other 2 people who had booked the same tour had another tuk tuk. The guide split her time riding in one or the other as we went around the city which worked very well. The tuk tuk first took us to a market where the guide bought samples of food from some of the stalls for us to try. The guide walked us through the marketing showing us various foods and stalls. The tuk tuk also took as to the river where we made a brief stop, and to a flower market for a walk through with the guide and to another market area where we went to small cafe to try a kind of soup which was delicious. The tuk tuk drives were fantastic and we were given a bottle of water each. The tuk tuk took us to where we were having dinner which from the ouot side looked like a street vendor but going into the restaurant just opened up at the back into a more layed ouot place to eat. The menu was limited, may be 5 dishes only one of which was veggie for me, but the meal was lovely, very tasty and included a soft drink. After the meal it was back in the tuk tuk to another cafe where we had desert sticky rice and mango, very popular dish, and very tasty. Before leaving we were each given a very pretty flower arrangement. The tour ended with another visit to the flower market where we tried our hand at one of the simpler flower arrangements which we were given too. We had the choice whether we want to pay a little more for the tuk tuk to take us back to the hotel, which we did, as riding in a tuk tuk is great fun, and really not that expensive.
A lot was included in this tour which we wouldnt have done or known about our selves particularly only having a few days in Bangkok. The tour was 40 each and I felt we worth while. It was an excellent tour with a fabulous guide, who didnt seem to rush us through anything. Definitely recommend

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Benita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our tuk tuk markets and temples night tour. Our guide Net was very knowledgeable and fun. Awesome food especially the Pad Thai

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was simply fantastic.
We worried about all sorts of things beforehand about where we had to meet, how we would get there, whether we would enjoy the street food etc.
We need not have worried about anything.
Job our guide was amazing as was the tour. Can highly recommend, first class

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Our guide was fantastic and so knowledgable and enthusiastic about the history and culture of Thailand. We saw a few temples, some markets and made several food stops.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Gemma A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such good fun and a great introduction to Bangkok! Well recommended!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Helen_102_

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this on our first night in Bangkok and it was a great introduction to the city. The Tuk Tuk and #39;s were really good fun, dinner was tasty and we loved the flower market. Our tour guide and drivers were fantastic and so excited to show us around. highly recommended.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Maria Y

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was just right to see enough of the island if you are short on time. Enjoyed it

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Simone R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a fun night of riding in tuk tuks and visiting Bangkok off the beaten track with a knowledgeable local guide.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

David J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great fun night with very enthusiastic guide great thing to do with only one night in Bangkok

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Roveen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fantastic birds eye view of Bangkok by night. Zipping around in a tuk tuk, checking out the sights lit up by lights, walking the markets, and a delicious meal stop - well worth the money and time.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Zainab I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best tour that I have done in Thailand. The guide Jib was excellent at explaining things, and she was friendly as well. I reccomend anyone to do this tour if you are in Bangkok for a short space of time. You get to see the temples without the crowds.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Amanda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Friendly guide and drivers, great locations and interesting information!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message