Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinatown (Yaowarat)

Offering a heady mix of food, shopping and ancient temples, there’s never a dull moment in Bangkok’s Chinatown, also known as Yaowarat. Exploring the bustling sois (side-streets) branching off from the main thoroughfare of Yaowarat Road, the oldest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

wadechris13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our Thai tour guide drew us into the Bangkok he loved. Good mix of history, respect and love of the Thai Royalty. Best Pad Thai on the planet.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Uduak A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was made all the more enjoyable by a warm, bubbly and thoroughly knowledgeable guide, Bee. The tour gave me a sense of how locals live, eat, worship etc: the tuk tuk transportation, the night market, street food, the flower market, dinner, the temple at night. I recommended the tour to other travellers I met while I was still in Thailand.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Thee was an awesome guide. Great conversation and a very good group to travel with. We were a smaller group which was nice. They do a great job or curating the venues that they take you to and they will tailor the stops to your group as well again this was easier in a smaller group when towards the end we were all getting pretty full and just wanted something light to finish off the evening. We found this to be a nice change as we had been having a lot of Thai food but the same company also offers options for a Thai experiencing which I look forward to trying on my next visit. Definitely recommend this one!

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

Christel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful, memorable tour. One of the best nights I had during my trip to Asia. Net was so warm and welcoming. We did a little bit of everything temples, markets, attractions, food. A feast for the belly and the eyes. And, riding the tuk tuk was so much fun :

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Jann S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Informative guide, small group, saw a lot of night life in Chinatown, flower market, night market. The temples lit by night are a memory I will not forget - the quiet grounds, our group the only ones there - magical.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Marnita R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was very well organized. There was a bit of confusion getting to the tour location because it was our first night in Bangkok and we had no idea where we were going. We were able to contact Simon the owner who guided us to the destination. We entered our tuk-tuks and off we went. The night market was small and manageable. We tasted a few items and Tom, our guide provided us with history and information about Bangkok. The tour included a nice stop at a famous Pad-Thai place and we learned some history about Paf Thai which was very interesting. There was also a night tour of Wat Pho,home of the Reclining Buddha. It was so nice and serene which made it a nice experience. Later during our trip, we visited it during the day with all the tourists and I was really appreciative to have visited during the evening. It was great fun traveling by tuk-tuk. Overall, it was a good tour. The only reason that I did not give it five stars is because Tom took various pictures along the way and promised that he would e-mail. After repeated requests, we still have not received the response or the pictures.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Lynda W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Did not return from River Kwai tour on time to meet this tour.

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

Cindy T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

We could not make this tour although we had paid for it. Arrangements were made while traveling on a smart phone and there was no confirmation email like we had gotten with other tours. We were to meet at a and #34;convenient and #34; location. For a traveler in a large city it was impossible for us to find.

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

For a fun, unusual and innovative way of seeing Bangkok from a different angle don't miss out
on booking this trip.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Stella A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was so much fun. Guide and tuktuk drivers were real enthusiastic people. I love to eat and taste new foods. Best pad thai ever! Too bad I will never remember how to get there on my own.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

thirus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

the trip was excellent. had a wonderful night view of Bangkok. the guide was excellent and knowledgable. took us to the night view of Bangkok.
had a excellent dinner, deserts

I advice everyone to try this tour if you wanna to experience Bangkok in night with ease

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Isabella L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was fantastic! Jib was a knowledgeable and friendly tour guide and the food on the tour was great. We did this our first night in Bangkok so it was rough fighting off jet lag but Jib kept it engaging for us!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Rick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour was great and the guide was vibrant and excellent. He was very entertaining through out the evening and the food was good as well. We ad some great visits and the drivers were great as well as the guide.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Bharly24

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Had such a great tour. Went to a market, temples, ate authentic Thai food and ended the tour at the flower market where we had dessert. Really learned a lot. Guide and driver was great. Saw places we would never have seen if we had not gone on the tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Edith F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I met the guide at the Sky train station. The guides English was very good so I was able to clearly understand what she was saying. The drivers of the Tuk- Tuk were so very nice and funny. It was so much fun zipping around the city and stopping to see different sites and taste all different kinds of food. The guide was so knowledgeable and asked us questions, I learned so much on this one tour. I had amazing time and would do this trip again for sure.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Sasa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Bee was excellent and we really had a great and unforgettable time.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Cindy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour with tour guide Net. Tuk tuk driver was excellent too, dropping us back at our hotel. Food supplied on tour was very good. Well worth booking this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Dors

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

At first locating the meeting place made it hard for a first timer like us. It was raining and we had difficulty reaching our meeting place. Well, at least our tour guide is very nice Ms. Bee and the driver that was assigned to us for Tuktuk ride was really good. I'd like most the part of eating at Thipsamai Restaurant do far the best Pad Thai I had eaten. We enjoyed our Tuktuk ride and it was fun. We missed seing other temples due to I think there was like ceremony during that time that we visited. Also, we had not seen the reclining buddha and the Great Grand Palace due to the death of the King. So far, I'd like this tour and at least after the tour that lasted for 4 hours they brought us to our hotel which actually I was worried then if they will just dropped us by again into the meeting place. It was raining and at least it saved our time in going back to our hotel.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

stevepollmann

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was great to see the flower market and Pho Wat at night was beautiful at night. We enjoyed the Pad Thai dinner and stinky rice and mango for dessert was great. Unfortunately, the rain really poured decreasing our time and restricting our vision. We went past the Grand Palace which could not be seen. The big swing was boring stop with little interest. Our guide was high energy and spoke good English.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

christina.francis7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing tour. Loved the information and the mode of transportation. Everyone was extremely kind and informative. I have already recommended this tour to friends.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Kelli United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved Net. She was a great guide. My tuk-tuk driver was amazing! It was so much fun to zoom around Bangkok in the back of a Tuk-tuk. The food was delicious. The smells, sights and sounds of Bangkok by night are not to be forgotten. The flower market and temples at night were simply incredible.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Raquel1967

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A awesome experience! If you want to run away from daylight heat It's a very good option and a unique experience! It was amazing! The guide, Esso, he was very good too! You should try! It's really worth it!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Maree

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent tour. It was a lot of fun and we saw a lot. Our guide was very knowledgeable so we received a lot of information as well. We even went to the Grand Palace which is amazing at night. The flower markets were also something to see. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Nicole G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent Tour!!!
Would recommend this tour.
Our guide Bee was very friendly and really knowledgable
A great night out

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

hornster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic tour and night out! We got to taste great food and see some wonderful sites with no crowds. We would definitely take this you again!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message