Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinatown (Yaowarat)

Chinatown - or Yaowarat - is a vibrant area, packed with shops, markets, restaurants and hotels, mostly concentrated along Thanon Yaowarat (Yaowarat Street). Markedly different from the rest of Bangkok, Chinatown is relatively untouched by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Benita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our tuk tuk markets and temples night tour. Our guide Net was very knowledgeable and fun. Awesome food especially the Pad Thai

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was simply fantastic.
We worried about all sorts of things beforehand about where we had to meet, how we would get there, whether we would enjoy the street food etc.
We need not have worried about anything.
Job our guide was amazing as was the tour. Can highly recommend, first class

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Our guide was fantastic and so knowledgable and enthusiastic about the history and culture of Thailand. We saw a few temples, some markets and made several food stops.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Gemma A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such good fun and a great introduction to Bangkok! Well recommended!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Maria Y

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was just right to see enough of the island if you are short on time. Enjoyed it

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Simone R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a fun night of riding in tuk tuks and visiting Bangkok off the beaten track with a knowledgeable local guide.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Roveen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fantastic birds eye view of Bangkok by night. Zipping around in a tuk tuk, checking out the sights lit up by lights, walking the markets, and a delicious meal stop - well worth the money and time.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Zainab I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best tour that I have done in Thailand. The guide Jib was excellent at explaining things, and she was friendly as well. I reccomend anyone to do this tour if you are in Bangkok for a short space of time. You get to see the temples without the crowds.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Amanda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Friendly guide and drivers, great locations and interesting information!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Heidi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really great, small, personal attention, excellent guide. Great food and visits, loved seeing temples at night.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and guide very enjoyable

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Juhi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Esso was our guide and he was fantastic. He was our favorite guide from the whole vacation. Great english, but also funny and informative. This tour takes you to some beautiful spots. Wat pho at night is beautiful, Giant swing, flower market, riverside, white buddhist stupa, and the best pad thai in the city! I would highly recommend this tour. You eat snacks, private tuk tuks by the company are fun, and dinner with sites and more. Excellent!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fab way to spend an evening in Bangkok. I was travelling solo and it was no issue - everyone was friendly and the food was awesome. Right balance of learning, food and fun.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Angus B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the city! Lots of great food and treats along the way.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Ashley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was beyond amazing. There was bad weather and horrible traffic in Bangkok on the day of our tour, so the guides were kind enough to wait for a couple people that were running late. It was so awesome seeing all the different temples and sights at night, it was such a nice experience. All the food we had was wonderful, and the tour guides and drivers were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Bangkok. Great job!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Lauren

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It was a good tour and we learnt/saw a lot that we wouldn't have otherwise seen but it was a long night and the dinner was average

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do. Great way to see the sights and sample the food. Tuk Tuk ride is really good fun.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do. Great way to see the sights and sample the food. Tuk Tuk ride is really good fun.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Sade H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you wanna ride in a Tuk-Tuk definitely book this tour! The tour is exactly as described in the description. Our tour guide Esso was very friendly, funny, as well as knowledge. We got to see some of Bangkok and #39;s famous sites at night which is a big difference from the day time. The food was good too!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Debasis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent experience. The tour has been meticulously arranged by tour operator, Expique, and thanks for their professional management. I strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

warren m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was full of info about the history of Chinatown and took us to places we would never have found on our own We shared a local meal with her and found she was extremely polite
I highly recommend her walk around the area

Doing what: Small-Group Chinatown Walking Tour Including Sampeng Market

MISS M A E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best thing I did in Bangkok!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message