Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinatown (Yaowarat)

Offering a heady mix of food, shopping and ancient temples, there’s never a dull moment in Bangkok’s Chinatown, also known as Yaowarat. Exploring the bustling sois (side-streets) branching off from the main thoroughfare of Yaowarat Road, the oldest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

For a fun, unusual and innovative way of seeing Bangkok from a different angle don't miss out
on booking this trip.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Stella A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was so much fun. Guide and tuktuk drivers were real enthusiastic people. I love to eat and taste new foods. Best pad thai ever! Too bad I will never remember how to get there on my own.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

thirus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

the trip was excellent. had a wonderful night view of Bangkok. the guide was excellent and knowledgable. took us to the night view of Bangkok.
had a excellent dinner, deserts

I advice everyone to try this tour if you wanna to experience Bangkok in night with ease

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Sasa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Bee was excellent and we really had a great and unforgettable time.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Cindy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour with tour guide Net. Tuk tuk driver was excellent too, dropping us back at our hotel. Food supplied on tour was very good. Well worth booking this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Dors

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

At first locating the meeting place made it hard for a first timer like us. It was raining and we had difficulty reaching our meeting place. Well, at least our tour guide is very nice Ms. Bee and the driver that was assigned to us for Tuktuk ride was really good. I'd like most the part of eating at Thipsamai Restaurant do far the best Pad Thai I had eaten. We enjoyed our Tuktuk ride and it was fun. We missed seing other temples due to I think there was like ceremony during that time that we visited. Also, we had not seen the reclining buddha and the Great Grand Palace due to the death of the King. So far, I'd like this tour and at least after the tour that lasted for 4 hours they brought us to our hotel which actually I was worried then if they will just dropped us by again into the meeting place. It was raining and at least it saved our time in going back to our hotel.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

stevepollmann

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was great to see the flower market and Pho Wat at night was beautiful at night. We enjoyed the Pad Thai dinner and stinky rice and mango for dessert was great. Unfortunately, the rain really poured decreasing our time and restricting our vision. We went past the Grand Palace which could not be seen. The big swing was boring stop with little interest. Our guide was high energy and spoke good English.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

christina.francis7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing tour. Loved the information and the mode of transportation. Everyone was extremely kind and informative. I have already recommended this tour to friends.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Kelli United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved Net. She was a great guide. My tuk-tuk driver was amazing! It was so much fun to zoom around Bangkok in the back of a Tuk-tuk. The food was delicious. The smells, sights and sounds of Bangkok by night are not to be forgotten. The flower market and temples at night were simply incredible.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Raquel1967

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A awesome experience! If you want to run away from daylight heat It's a very good option and a unique experience! It was amazing! The guide, Esso, he was very good too! You should try! It's really worth it!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Maree

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent tour. It was a lot of fun and we saw a lot. Our guide was very knowledgeable so we received a lot of information as well. We even went to the Grand Palace which is amazing at night. The flower markets were also something to see. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Nicole G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent Tour!!!
Would recommend this tour.
Our guide Bee was very friendly and really knowledgable
A great night out

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

hornster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic tour and night out! We got to taste great food and see some wonderful sites with no crowds. We would definitely take this you again!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Kathryn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is amazing, our guide Nat was fantastic, very knowledgable and interesting. We had the opportunity to try street market food, visit a couple of temples, wat po and try pad Thai in the restaurant where it was created. We finished on the flower market. The meeting point is easy to find and our driver Mr Sombat dropped us back at the hotel at the end of the evening.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Beverley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic tour brilliant staff
Tour guide was knowledgeable new her stuff and history
Temples were amazing food great tuk Tuk brilliant
1 of our best tours
Adam and bev

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

tbeedon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I didn't realize how much we'd appreciate this until the end of our vacation. This was amazing and we learned so much about Bangkok history and culture, not to mention how much fun it was zipping around in the Tuk Tuk at night. Loved it!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Julian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wow, this was a great experience and our guide Jib was just amazing. she was so knowledgeable. We went to markets for food and flowers which were exceptional and also saw the temples at night. The tuk tuk journey was also great. the flower market activity was so much fun. Would highly reccomend this tour - great way to taste local, mix with the locals and have a good time too. Thank you Jib

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Judy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. Ai was a fantastic guide and the whole tour was very professional. We really enjoed it!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Stephanie P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The food was great and our guide provided us with some interesting information about Bangkok's Chinatown and the different delicacies. My highlight were the pepper soup and the fried oysters omelette.

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

Llamaschool United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun fun fun! Unless you know a local personally, you'd be utterly lost in Chinatown without a guide like this. Very much worth the extremely economical price. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

Llamaschool United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

As described. We did this on a Friday night, it was so much fun! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Kea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful experience. A highlight of my trip to Bangkok.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

samfreeman0205

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We came to Bangkok in September and decided to go on this tour for an introduction.
It was a very well planned trip including tuk tuks to take us to the different sights! It was a wonderful tour and the guide was great! Only thing I would say was I was too full for dessert! Perfect start to my trip

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Joker and Woody were very informative, personable, and a joy to be with. It was an adventure we could not have navigated without them!

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

azaghloul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyable time. The tour guide was very friendly and helpful. Good fun.

Doing what: Bangkok Chinatown and Night Markets Small-Group Tour including Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message