Bangkok's exciting blend of historical landmarks, stellar food, and rapid modernization draws millions of visitors every year, which is no surprise given the hundreds of temples to see, the unique floating markets to visit, and the many shopping ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2863 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Highly recommend this tour! Enjoyed it from start to finish! Our guide, Jah, was a delight, giving just the right information about the food on each stop. Easily up there with the best tours we've done!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Leigh-Ann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great day out-highly recommended !

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What a great experience for the price! The places we visited gave us a real sense of Thailand. The lunch was wonderful and river cruise a nice end to the day. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

ifarinha63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The guide was very active, she explained everything and was always available to answer our questions.
The tuk tuk drivers were very safe.
It was a very good experience to have a different view of the palaces and Bangkok by night.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Rebecca R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Donna was a great guide! Informative and funny! I had a wonderful time! A great value for all it included. The river cruise back was so peaceful and a great buffet was provided. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

louisknndy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really great day out very well organise

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

Adam Khan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

An amazing tour through Bangkok with the most wonderful guide, Kan! The chosen route and deep knowledge of the areas visited provide a unique experience, away from the daytime crowd. It provided a chance to see parts of Bangkok that I would have never visited, specifically, a chance to see the temples for what they are and not just as a tourist spot. The bikes were great too, although if you're not used to riding one, you will surely get a sore bum, but 100 worth it! Kan went out of the way and spent time with us where we wanted rather than forcing us to move along with the itinerary, allowing us to spend more time in the quietness of the temples and the hustle and bustle of the flower market. I am sure we must have ruined his plans for the night, but he seemed least bothered by us returning even after their office was closed. If I ever return to Bangkok, I will surely take up other tours with them as well.

Doing what: Bangkok Night Bike Tour

Isil K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was well organized and our tour guide Simon was perfect. He was a very knowledgeable and very good English speaker.
I recommend this tour who would like to see the beauty of Ayutthaya temples, Bang-Pa In Palace and the lifesytle of along by the Chao Phraya River. River Cruise was very well and comfortable. The buffet lunch was not the best but it was OK. I would love to see Wat Yai Chai Mongkon as well but it was not included in the tour. But overall, the tour was very nice!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Eben F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very well done, informative and great experience to the local culture. On time with pick up/drop off at hotel with English speaking guide. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

Thomas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A must when you're in Bangkok. Good food and entertainment.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Thomas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour with our wonderful guide Donna. She explained a lot and we visited different sites. After the tour we went back to Bangkok by boat with good food.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

sidd317

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour and unique experience. My favorite part was the long tailed boat ride and the floating market itself is such a remarkable sight. The drive is a bit long and I do wish we had more time at the Floating Market itself, but otherwise I highly recommend this tour. There are a bunch of shops around the market for purchasing souvenirs can bargain. The fee for riding on the floating market is not included.

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

Norman H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great experience and the best way to see and enjoy the market. Accept that you are a tourist for the day and just absorb the vibes. Make sure that you take the gondola option and keep your fingers away from the sides of the boat as you squeeze through the masses!

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

shalnark11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide, Paul, is very knowledgeable! We enjoyed our Ayutthaya trip!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

JAM O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour is brilliant especially at night, Petz was out guide and he was brilliant very knowledgeable and would answer any question. If you want to learn about Bangkok and see a different side rather than just the busy loud touristy parts this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Bangkok Night Bike Tour

Rochelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Neat little tour. The tour guide was fun and knowledgeable. Saw some pretty interesting stuff. For anyone with a medical background or even just an interest in how the body works and medical anomalies this is a cool tour.

Doing what: Weird and Wacky Bangkok Tour by Riverboat

Rochelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Good tour. There is a lot packed in to this one.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

You know the whole experience has a chance of working our fine when the pick-up is prompt and on time....early mind you, 06.30hrs
Small group taken to the central hub @ River City where we joined a 52 seater coach.
Then about 1hrs drive out to Bang Pa....Old Summer Palace which is interesting a good photo opportunity
Then onto a selection of Ayutthaya Temples and the Buddha Head embedded in the tree roots and then the Reclining Buddha
We found the Tour paced about right. Have read some complaints that there was not enough time at each stop.
Don't agree, OK Paul our guide was a bit 'quick,bang wallop' but was good and humorous with it.
All rounded off with a cruise down the River back to Bangkok and buffet lunch on-board.
Can't fault the quantity, you could keep going back for more food until it ran out
Some dishes hotter than others and some more spicy but all in all good value

Would highly recommend this tour whilst in Bangkok

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

AKAW United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide was the best. Not only he showed us how to use public transportation in the city, he explained to us different neighborhood in the city and showed us the night food market. It was the best cultural experience we ever had.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Private Food, Drink and Shopping Tour

Mike S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very well done!

Thank you!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This trip was by far the best of the 3 we organised for our stay in Bangkok. Excellent guide and the sights were spectacular. We particularly enjoyed the river and lunch part of the trip.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

kristenhargrave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Would recommend morning tour as temperatures only rise throughout the day. Good tour with excellent service.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message