Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3039 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide is very professional and know his subject. Just wish we have more time to take more photos.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Govind S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fab tour - highly recommended tour
the train journey was excellent - i would definitely recommend the upgrade of approximately 200 baht for 1st class - the experience is amazing - you even get a little certificate at the end of the trip to say you traveled on the Burma railway tour.
the service on the train was excellent
staff and guide at all times were brilliant and couldn't do enough.
Lunch was nice - but again limited variety to halal chick which i could not eat or sweet and sour fish - and dessert was limited to just pineapple and watermelon - which you get tiresome off as these this the same menu on most if not all of the trips.

Doing what: Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour

Yun Kee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It's a very good and informative tour. Tour guide was knowledgeable and sufficient time was given for each site visited. Quality of lunch on board the cruise ship back to Bangkok could be improve though. Just a point to note - please be on time and considerate to other passengers. We had to wait for more than 30 mins for a couple and their kid who decided to go for elephant riding at the time we were supposed to depart for another site.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Gloria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was wonderful trip, just weather was very hot, cruise back to Bangkok is great.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Gillian Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fantastic trip. Worth every penny! One of the best things we've ever done. The views from the platforms in the forest were breathtaking and the 2 instructors were fantastic. Would do it again tomorrow!

Doing what: Rainforest Canopy Zipline Adventure from Bangkok

Tory O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour going to Ayutthaya ruins, great history, scenery and culture. Our tour guide named Donna did a great job showing us sites, taking our pictures, she is a wealth of knowledge and loves what she does. The boat ride back to Bangkok includes an all you can eat buffet lunch featuring different Thai dishes. Loved the boat ride back, nice slow ride to relax in the sun or in the AC main decks. Lots of space.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Andrew E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a must do in Bangkok. Visiting a temple compound at night without the tourists is amazing. Great food at the market and a breathtaking flower market. Rates 10 out of 5.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Jane United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My friend and I arranged several tours for our few days stay in Bangkok, including this one which we both felt was excellent. The guide Donna was fabulous, really kept every ones attention. Although theres not much time to wonder round your self, theres enough to get a feel for the places and see the main areas. But this is just how it is when on an organised tour and wanting to cram in as much as possible when your time is limited. At the end of tour is a river cruise back to the city, which includes a fabulous buffet / all you can eat meal which is laid out beautifully and with such an extensive choice. The service on the boat is excellent. Id pre ordered a veggie meal, which was served to me easily and at the same time as everyone was going up for the buffet. I was also able to use the buffet too. The cruise was very relaxing and easy with plenty of space on deck. Its a great way to see more of the city along the river while relaxing on deck. Theres temples, monument, houses and gardens along the way. Excellent tour, definitely recommend and worth the time and money for two of us it was 77 total - great value

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Jane United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our first tour after arriving in Bangkok, and was absolutely fantastic. My friend and I were assigned one tuk tuk, while the other 2 people who had booked the same tour had another tuk tuk. The guide split her time riding in one or the other as we went around the city which worked very well. The tuk tuk first took us to a market where the guide bought samples of food from some of the stalls for us to try. The guide walked us through the marketing showing us various foods and stalls. The tuk tuk also took as to the river where we made a brief stop, and to a flower market for a walk through with the guide and to another market area where we went to small cafe to try a kind of soup which was delicious. The tuk tuk drives were fantastic and we were given a bottle of water each. The tuk tuk took us to where we were having dinner which from the ouot side looked like a street vendor but going into the restaurant just opened up at the back into a more layed ouot place to eat. The menu was limited, may be 5 dishes only one of which was veggie for me, but the meal was lovely, very tasty and included a soft drink. After the meal it was back in the tuk tuk to another cafe where we had desert sticky rice and mango, very popular dish, and very tasty. Before leaving we were each given a very pretty flower arrangement. The tour ended with another visit to the flower market where we tried our hand at one of the simpler flower arrangements which we were given too. We had the choice whether we want to pay a little more for the tuk tuk to take us back to the hotel, which we did, as riding in a tuk tuk is great fun, and really not that expensive.
A lot was included in this tour which we wouldnt have done or known about our selves particularly only having a few days in Bangkok. The tour was 40 each and I felt we worth while. It was an excellent tour with a fabulous guide, who didnt seem to rush us through anything. Definitely recommend

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Micah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Peter is amazing. Real friendly and a great tour guide. Couldn't have asked for more!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

Dianne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lovely day! Everything went well. It was my only group tour of the whole two week trip. While I don't like group tours, this worked well. We were first on the bus from van pick-up, so we got to sit up front. The guide is well-educated and told us a lot about where we were going.

I enjoyed seeing the ancient ruins and we had plenty of time to wander and take photos. After a long day in the sun the boat cruise was a great way to relax. The food was better then expected and it was nice to just sit by the way our buffet was quickly out of desserts but there was a second table upstairs which I found later that still had desserts - so wander!.

Well worth it.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

L J A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

well organised interesting lovely lunch

Doing what: Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour

Gin

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was great. Loved the long boat ride .
Just one thing. We hadnt been told beforehand that we needed to pay extra to get a seat on the train. We didnt have enough local money to pay, so instead of one of usin our late 70s standing for 1 1/2 hours the tour guide very kindly loaned us the money. Would have helpful to know earlier.

Doing what: Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour

Govind S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour and would definitely recommend the excursion to others.
Pickup and drop off times great - and punctual - however a tad too early considering we were on holiday
The trip itself was great - enough time given to explore
Great guide who provided us with interesting information at all times
Cruise was lovely
Variety of food for lunch was not that good - Reference was made to the food being a seafood buffet when in fact there was only sweet and sour fish I would have preferred for there to have been some prawns or crab meat available given that I was unable to eat the chicken as it was halal and the lunch did not cater for non-halal people.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

G P M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

An enjoyable trip once on the boat, the the preliminaries were chaotic to say the least. Nobody seemed sure what was happening while waiting for the boat, and when it arrived we were herded on like sheep to a sheep dip!

The trip itself was good. We were surprised to be given assigned seats, which were not on top deck as we had hoped to be, but we were given a seat on deck when we asked without any fuss. Fantastic to be on deck watching the city go by, and towards the end indulge with a spot of dancing from the fun entertainment on top deck.

Food was a buffet, and perfectly acceptable.

Our hotel wasn't on the list of hotel pick-ups, but when requested we were picked up from our hotel.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Garry B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It's a very long day, and if you have any sort of problem with your legs, it will be hard going. The driver was excellent, very safe, and our tour guide very pleasant. All in all, an interesting day.

Doing what: Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour

Peter G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good experience but rain in the evening detracts from the experience as you can't enjoy the city views from the deck.
Lots of foods that looks very nice but,as will the rest of Thailand, very little if you have a gluten alergy

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Jam

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Trip was great overall! The attractions were really nice and historic. The food served in the cruise was also nice but not exactly special. I recommend this trip especially if you have 1 whole day to spare.

For improvement/Tip - The person that picked me up in the morning didn't have any name signs or anything with him that told me he was the driver picking me up. I waited for around 15 minutes or so not knowing the guy beside me was actually the driver! He hardly spoke any english so it was receptionist that asked me if I was expecting any tour pickups.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Colin B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The trip ran very smoothly. We had a driver who drove safely and a guide who looked after us well.It is a pretty long drive but we had a couple of short pit stops.Highlights for me were the train ride and the war cemetery.I would have liked more time at the River Kwai but it was a twelve hour day as it was so I think we did the maximum on a day trip.

Doing what: Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour

Damian R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. A long day but well worth the early start.

Doing what: Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour

Tory O

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is a great tour taking you to the Allied Cemetary of those who dies as POWs building the Bridge, tour of a replica of the POW camp on the POW camp site, long boat ride to the bridge, time to walk on the bridge, then a nice train ride across and up the mountain for lunch. Opt for the 300 baht tourist upgrade to a private tourist car, includes refreshments and a snack. Less crowded as this is a train used by locals as well.

Doing what: Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour

kim

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very long tour, would prefer the tour didn't have the 1 hour and 45 minutes train ride, this was boring after about 20 minutes A lot of traffic getting back to the hotel, annoying dropping off the other passengers around peak hour traffic.

Doing what: Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message