Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3087 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. Ai was a fantastic guide and the whole tour was very professional. We really enjoed it!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Neil B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Incredibly moving day, very atmospheric and respectful of the PoW's and civilians who were forced to build something so incredible, felt very humbled by their achievements and sacrificies. Would thoroughly recommend to all.

Doing what: Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

my wife and accompanying children thoroughly enjoyed their tour especially the river cruise and excellent buffet lunch.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Llamaschool United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

As described. We did this on a Friday night, it was so much fun! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Janis J G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome! It was a very long day, but very eventful! I enjoyed every minute of it! This is a great tour not to be missed! The elephant ride was the highlight! Also the Thai Lunch buffet was great too!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

stevepollmann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful trip and would highly recommended this trip. The floating market was very interesting and we enjoyed seeing the cultural events at the Sampran. The buffet luncheon was excellent. Our guide, Neco, was very helpful and was instrumental in getting to locations with plenty of time ahead of the crowds.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Sampran Riverside Day Tour from Bangkok

Jamela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well organized, picked up from the hotel. Guide was very informative and the market it definitely a unique market experience!

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

Scout G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was absolutely incredible! My guide was amazing and the city was so different at night. It really opened my eyes to the beauty of Bangkok! I would recommend this to EVERYONE that comes through!

Doing what: Bangkok Night Bike Tour

barry m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

No complaints, it was excellent.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

ARTHUR C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

excellent tour a long day but well worth it,and a lovely lunch after the train ride,air conditioned bus and informative tour guide.Only hassle was the traffic back to Bangkok,as we did the tour on the Friday we hit the rush hour traffic and took us nearly three hours to go Two kilometres,but thats not the tours fault and i would reccommend this tour

Doing what: Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour

yilmazrc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent - highly recommend the trip. Just beware that the train sometimes breaks

Doing what: Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was fantastic! I would highly recommend this tour to my friends/family.

Thanks!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

RedBen Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome trip that you should not miss.
Awesome Tour guide
Awesome experiences
Value for money
Don't miss this one day trip

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Kea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful experience. A highlight of my trip to Bangkok.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Werner T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Historically a very interesting tour. Tour was very well organized. Tour bus was exact on scheduled time. Tour guide provided lots of information in good English.

Doing what: Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour

Sara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was really comprehensive and several aspects exceeded my expectations. The boat cruise was actually rather luxe with a large buffet lunch served, as opposed to a ferry that I was expecting. The gardens and setting at the Bang Pa-In Temples were absolutely gorgeous. I highly recommend, especially for the price.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Muthaian V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Away from the maddening crowd of the city Really enjoyed the trip.we were only three members.Jane the local guide and driver were experienced people.It was a great experience to see the great historical places .Hellfirepass and walking on the bridge of riverKwaiwas entirely different experience.we enjoyed the tour.Hotel arrangement was good.

Doing what: 3-Day River Kwai Tour from Bangkok: Ayutthaya, Kanchanaburi and Thai-Burma Death Railway

JC U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wow, just stunned at the whole entire experience, the summer Palace was elegant and a great place to take pictures. The ride there was also comfy and our tour guide sorry forgot his name, middle aged gentleman with white hair was incredibly informative of the history of these wonders of the world. Ayutthaya was without a doubt the best part I took the time to meditate for 10 minutes the place was a swan song to the great Buddha and his teaching, swan song because the place was looted and destroyed by the Burmese Army! the ending was a glorious ride on the Chao Praya river back to Bangkok on a luxury watch, the food was amazing!!! and diverse with many different choices, a foodies delight. Felt like Anthony Bourdain while eating all the stuff they had. I was really surprised at the quality of everything involved yes, including the bus I will definitely encourage fellow travelers to take this tour it was the highlight of my trip to Thailand.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

samfreeman0205

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We came to Bangkok in September and decided to go on this tour for an introduction.
It was a very well planned trip including tuk tuks to take us to the different sights! It was a wonderful tour and the guide was great! Only thing I would say was I was too full for dessert! Perfect start to my trip

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Steven M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A good variety of things to do - although long 12 hour day. The highlight is the elephant ride which includes wading along the river on the back of one. One of the best things we have ever done

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

Agrita L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Perfect! The guide was informative and helpful. We love the cruise. Though it was raining when we were in Summer Palace, the trip was enjoyable.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

azaghloul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful time to spend. Tour guide was very nice and friendly. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

Llamaschool United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Ayutthaya is really something else I took this tour on my second day in Thailand, when I was still pretty timid about trying to get around on my own. Your small group will join quite a few others on a bus that is evidently chartered by the cruise-buffet company that will take you downriver and back into town at the end of the tour so you'll be with a lot of people, which you may consider good or bad. You'll be taken to 3 sites in Ayutthaya, 1 the historical ruins with the famous Buddha head in a tree 2 another set of stuppas dedicated to early kings and attached to a lovely wat and a souvenir market and 3 the 'summer palace', which was constructed by kings of Siam throughout the 19th and early 20th centuriesmostly in European architectural styles, along with one gaudy replica of a room from the Imperial Palace in Beijing I could really have done without the Summer Palace. The other sites, I now know, are pretty easily accessible by public bus from Bangkok and, given that the tour is extremely rushed, if I had it to do over I might have just gone out to Ayutthaya on my own. The guide was obviously very experienced, and obviously very interested in pushing his websites peddling Eastern medicine to Westerners. Fine if you're into that kind of thing. All in all, a decent enough intro to the historical sites of Ayutthaya, I hope to go back and spend a few days exploring them on my own whenI return to Thailand.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Vala J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great tour that could be developed for your older clientele that is a bit hesitant in going out by themselves in the evening. I benefited extra from being the only client on this tour. I have recommended it to colleague. People that come here for work can only take tours in the evening and this is a good option.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message