Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Bangkok's exciting blend of historical landmarks, stellar food, and rapid modernization draws millions of visitors every year, which is no surprise given the hundreds of temples to see, the unique floating markets to visit, and the many shopping ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

katherine c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Pay the extra for the tourist special train at kanchanaburi, the free packed lunch and certificate were a nice touch. Tour East Thailand couldn't do enough for us. Well worth the money !!!

Doing what: Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

For a fun, unusual and innovative way of seeing Bangkok from a different angle don't miss out
on booking this trip.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Vincent M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had fantastic tour guide Peter who was so respectful of all our special requests and needs.
Well informed the highlighted was the Elephant ride .
Highly recommended even if at times you need to push yourself as it is a long day.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

Stella A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was so much fun. Guide and tuktuk drivers were real enthusiastic people. I love to eat and taste new foods. Best pad thai ever! Too bad I will never remember how to get there on my own.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great day trip from Bangkok! The Ayutthaya ruins are simply incredible and the Buddha in the tree was amazing to see. The tour guide was great and you can clearly see what an impressive community it must have been before it was sacked. I took the cruise back and it was fantastic with a great buffet lunch on board and sharing my experiences with other English speaking tourists was great.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Erica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would def recommend if looking to get out of the city!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Pierre B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this trip - sailing back into Bangkok provided a unique view of the city!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

thirus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

the trip was amazing. well organised . The hotel pick up and drop was timely and with ease.
The tour guide donna was excellent and fun , humorous lady. gives great informations and also gives tips for purchases.

River cruise was excellent

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

thirus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

the trip was excellent. had a wonderful night view of Bangkok. the guide was excellent and knowledgable. took us to the night view of Bangkok.
had a excellent dinner, deserts

I advice everyone to try this tour if you wanna to experience Bangkok in night with ease

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Yelena V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Paul knows what he does.
A lot of knowledge and experience how to organize.
Must see place if we would like to know history of Thailand.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Kristina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip was amazing! It was a great way to see the city in a different light at night! I loved the exercise component of it, in addition to all of the yummy street vendor food! Our guide, Andy, was also fantastic! It was easy to communicate with him and he answered all of our questions. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Bangkok Night Bike Tour

OMAR O

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Poco tiempo en los templos, deberian recortar el tiempo en el palacio de Verano y ampliar la estancia en las ruinas de Ayutthaya visitamos 3 ruinas - templos y en cada una estuvimos solo de 15 a 20 min. Despues se recorren 45 min en autobus para ir al muelle y tomar el crucero. La comida en el crucero es buenisima, las bebidas no estan incluidas pero no estas obligado a comprar ya que te regalan agua. El precio de los refrescos es de aprox. 2 usd pero se paga en baths. El guia muy simpático Andy.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

T E A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The trip to the Summer Palace and Ayutthaya was fabulous, I highly recommend. Be advised that you need to wear appropriate clothing which I wasn't aware of. The food on the cruise was disappointing for Thailand.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

hem.jain

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The tour was well organized. We were picked up on time at our hotel. The tour guide was extremely friendly. The ancient capital of Ayutthaya was beautiful. You can skip this tour if you are short on time

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

There was some initial confusion as to my pickup point the driver who was supposed to come to my hotel went to the wrong one. I had to pay for my taxi to the river dock for the cruise, but I was reimbursed for it. The cruise itself was nice and relaxing with good food and lots of dancing including a lot of Western music to dance to. It was pretty seeing Bangkok at night from the sea. Return to the hotel went like clockwork. Overall, a good tour.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

jani.kiiskinen

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very nice tour to old Ayutthaya temples. The guide was actually very good with a lot of humour, and also gave us a lot of information about the Thai culture in overall. Visiting times to sites was quite short - felt a little bit rush especially when there were a lot of other busses at the same time in the same location. Luckily the river cruise back to Bangkok was easy going - took around 2 hours.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Cherie W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Overall a good tour however it is a very long bus ride and we had a couple who were late and guide waited for them for 20 minutes giving us a late start, same people late again at one of the stops which caused other stops to be rushed. Guide was nice but very boring, read information for entire bus ride. Cruise was good as was food on boat. In fairness this was last day of three weeks in Asia which is why I'm still giving 4 stars instead of the three I felt it was worth. Think we would have enjoyed more at beginning of trip.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Lisa Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

It is a very early start at 6am to pickup other people for the tour and a 3 hour bus trip to the bridge. It is really moving at the war cemetery. Enjoyable train ride but the lunch should have been on the banks of the river instead of in the jungle. Return to the hotel around 6pm. A long day but worth the trip.

Doing what: Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour

Stella A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Enjoyed the Bangrak walking food tour very much.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Chandan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The trip was good in most parts. The visit to the Bang Pa In Palace was a bit too short and if extended beyond the bare 1 hour will help understand the traditions, culture and historical aspects better. So was the Ayutthaya World Heritage Site visit. A bare 30 minutes failed to look around the overall schema. The last long stop at the reclining Buddha statue acted as a planned tourist trap with unnecessary wait time. But the river trip on the cruise boat was really great. Food was nice as was the service. Viewing from the deck at the scenery around provide superb opportunities for the camera enthusiast!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Fred M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The floating markets is really for tourists. It is not much different than the night markets except from boats. It is quite a long drive from Bangkok. Nothing bad about it but not exceptional.

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

John M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

worthwhile. more commercialized than 48 yrs ago, but what isn't? Bathroom stop at large curio shop includes coconut sugar making demonstration. 10-15 minute ride on powered longboat through dirty canals- much plastic floating waste to a central market with good quality clothing for sale-very inexpensive, but bargain! Bus picks you up there later. Extra cost 9minimal extra expense smaller traditionally paddled tour available from market if one wishes.

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

Bernard C. D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

My tour itinerary called for a pick-up time of 18:50 at my hotel lobby and requested we be available at least 10 minutes before pick-up time. No one came by 18:55, so I asked the Concierge to call the tour operator and was told my wife and I would be picked-up by 19:10. In fact, no one came until 19:25. We were taken by shuttle across the Chaophyra River to River City where the dinner cruise originates only to learn that our boat would not be there until 20:00. When we finally boarded, we found the boat to be very clean but with the number of people on the dinner cruise, it felt like a cattle boat whose purpose was to put-on the feed bag with musical entertainment which was mediocre at best. Following our return to River City, we saw our guide get-off the boat first but never saw her again.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Fred M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The tour actually spends very little time at Ayutthaya seeing only a small section of the ruins. More time was spent on the bus, at the summer palace and the cruise. Our guide spent a lot of time taking pictures of the tour members and provided little information on the ruins. The meal on the cruise was very good and the cruise was interesting. An enjoyable day except for the time on the bus but not what I was looking for.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Weird and Wacky Bangkok Tour by Riverboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message