Bangkok's exciting blend of historical landmarks, stellar food, and rapid modernization draws millions of visitors every year, which is no surprise given the hundreds of temples to see, the unique floating markets to visit, and the many shopping ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2778 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing tour. It helped us get grounded with the city and see some back streets and alleys that we wouldn't have even know about otherwise. We got a change to eat bugs as well on this trip included in the tour if you wanted. My friend who is not a big cyclist was able to manage just fine, the pace was not to quick.

Doing what: Bangkok Night Bike Tour

jessica w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour in Bangkok to experience local food vendors. Khwan was a wonderful guide. She made sure to share Thai culture and history throughout the tour.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

PHILIP H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

don't hesitate to go on this tour!!!
All that we wished for and more
Very informative and great food.
Khwan was a great guide!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Lucy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience! Out guide for the day was the lovely Donna. Such a charming and knowledgeable guide! Everything about this tour was great, from the visit to the summer palace of King Rama IV to the ancient capital of Siam, the Reclining Buddha of Wat Chai Mongkol and the river cruise back to Bangkok along the Chao Phraya River with a delicious buffet lunch included.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

gerarda s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A lot of people got on the boat for dinner, I thought it would be very crowded, it wasn't.
Th entertainment was great on every deck, the food was excellent

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Elna Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I'm glad we joined this tour. We've learned so much history about Thailand, visited the ruins of old temples, and had a relaxing river cruise back to Bangkok city. Despite the size of the tour, we had ample time to check out the different locations that we visited and it was not rushed. Good job to the 3 guides who accompanied us for being knowledgeable and ensuring that all of the guests had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing experience, worth a trip
Tour Guide could be better

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

wadechris13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our Thai tour guide drew us into the Bangkok he loved. Good mix of history, respect and love of the Thai Royalty. Best Pad Thai on the planet.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Jacqueline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a really interesting tour. Travelled by coach, river boat and train. Well organised and our tour guide was very informative. Would recommend this as a must see tour.

Doing what: Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour

Uduak A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was made all the more enjoyable by a warm, bubbly and thoroughly knowledgeable guide, Bee. The tour gave me a sense of how locals live, eat, worship etc: the tuk tuk transportation, the night market, street food, the flower market, dinner, the temple at night. I recommended the tour to other travellers I met while I was still in Thailand.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

pola

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I truly enjoyed this tour. We had an exceptional tour guide, Mr. Paul, who's fluent in English and very knowledgeable about Thai history, with a sense of humor to boot. Our family of 4 was picked up from our hotel by a van and later boarded a big tour bus together with other tourists. Our first stop was the Bang Pa-In Palace which was the summer residence of the kings. The place was very nice and well maintained, full of trees, plants, flowers and a beautiful lake. It was breezy and cold during the tour, very suitable for walking and enjoying the sights. The next was the temple with the Buddha's head in the tree roots, which was the most photographed part. We also went to the large reclining Buddha which was similar to the one in Bangkok but this one was in the open with no roof over it. We had a lunch buffet cruise along the Chao Praya River on our way back to Bangkok, with the tour guides explaining the different temples and other notable buildings along the side of the river as we passed. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

jessica_shaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour guy Andy was informative. The buffet on the river cruise ride back was amazing. Overall a great vaule/

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent! The food was amazing with a lot of choices to suit every palate. Unfortunately, the King of Thailand had passed away only a few days before, the entertainment had been cancelled out of respect.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Kathleen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good tour guide. Would recommend if traveling to Bangkok.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

dessymed Bulgaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Christel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful, memorable tour. One of the best nights I had during my trip to Asia. Net was so warm and welcoming. We did a little bit of everything temples, markets, attractions, food. A feast for the belly and the eyes. And, riding the tuk tuk was so much fun :

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Allen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a fantastic guide named Donna who loved what she was doing. She took everyone's pictures at every temple and attraction, fed the stray dogs and was totally respectful and knowledgeable of Thai culture. Our river cruise was lovely. It was a big boat with outdoor as long as you can stand the heat, and indoor air conditioning with guided narration if you're interested. Our buffet style lunch was fantastic with many things to try - more than enough to eat. I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Allen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were a part of a small group and this tour felt very personal. You will eat, eat, and eat, so please be hungry. You will have numerous foods at numerous sites to try. Your guide will do all the ordering. Our tuk-tuk driver, seeing a couple temples at night, famous pad Thai place, 24 hour flower markets and the just our total experience was great. Our tour guide never sent us the tuk-tuk pictures - that was the only downside to this experience.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

JASMIN Q USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent! Will do it again.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Paige Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great food and Bella, our guide, was knowledgeable, upbeat and friendly.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Sharp at picking us up from the hotel, comfortable bus, great info from the guide.
Really enjoyable trip, great way to return on a boat with very tasty buffet.
Worth the money, I would recommend it to anybody.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Jess Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

the driver was not on time that day but, the dinner cruise was a great experience

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Gloria P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Good trip! I wish they allow more time in the major attraction of the trip and maybe cut time from other unnecessary stops on our way.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message