Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2978 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

robertgeekee928

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an all day tour with pick up from our hotel at 7am. We then boarded a large tour bus from the shuttle van at a central location and embarked on our journey at 7:30am. The sights were amazing especially the ancient temple ruins and the Buddha head tree. The river cruise was relaxing.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Benita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our tuk tuk markets and temples night tour. Our guide Net was very knowledgeable and fun. Awesome food especially the Pad Thai

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Eleonora M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

From booking the tour to the end of the tour - it was an excellent experience. No problems booking. My hotel was not on the list for pick-up, however, they made the effort contacting me and confirming that someone will come and pick me up in the morning. The driver which later turned out to be the tour guide as well was there on time. We travelled in a small minivan out of Bangkok. The tour guide I do apologise, I'm terrible remembering names... informed us what we would be doing and later talked about Thai history. On the way to the national park we stopped to see and taste how to make coconut sugar and oil. We stopped also at a local market, picking local fruit for after lunch. Stopped at a farm for ox-ride and lunch. Our chef was the tour guide - well done. The food was local, very tasty. Then it was time to walk down to the waterfalls. Once we reached the bottom of the stairs we know why the tour guide decided not to join us. The stairs were as steep as and those 200 steps were definitely not for pregnant women, people with heart condition or those who are afraid of heights!!! But it was worth the walk down. The waterfalls were magnificent and apparently the full beauty comes out after the rainy season!. From here it was time for the elephant ride. Loved it!!! The handlers will take photos of you while you're in the charge of the elephant. And after the ride, we could also fed the elephants. They are definitely gentle giants and so, so beautiful animals!!! On the way home we were lucky to see monkeys as well! All in all - a highly recommended tour. Oh, and one more thing. Not sure it happens on with tour groups, but we were given the option to be dropped off either at the meeting point, a shopping centre or Skytrain station. I opted for latter, as by the time we have reached Bankok, it was peak hour. It took me 20 minutes to get to my hotel, which by car would have been at least an hour!.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

karn b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent trip - the guide was friendly and informative with good English - though at times it was difficult to hear exactly what was being said on the coach as his accent is heavy but none the less his command of English cannot be faulted. The tour was well organised, we booked online before leaving and our hotel was not on the pick up route but we confirmed a day before online where we were staying and the transport was there for us on time. It's a long day, suited to all age groups and no levle of fitness is required.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

Hesther

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great day trip from Bangkok. Started out with a walk through a traditional Thai market, then an ox cart ride through green fields, tried our hands at cooking Thai food, a hike through the jungle, and finally a ride on the gentle giants a.k.a. elephants. Even though there were not much water at the waterfall, it was quite an experience hiking up and down through the jungle. This was truly a trip immersed with the countryside of Thailand.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

Hesther

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Went to some of Thailand's most iconic temples and landmarks. Enjoyed the buffet lunch and relaxing river cruise as well. Good pick-up and drop-off at the hotel.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

DDOG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such an interesting tour. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

Alexandr P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was in time and on time, a loot of tasty food and great night Bangkok

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Jelena J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Victor was amazing guide. Tour is informative, easy to manage. Ayuthaya is site well worth a visit. River cruise is good too. Food was above expectations.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was simply fantastic.
We worried about all sorts of things beforehand about where we had to meet, how we would get there, whether we would enjoy the street food etc.
We need not have worried about anything.
Job our guide was amazing as was the tour. Can highly recommend, first class

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

romano.ces

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely interesting experience. Will definitely recommend any tourist to do this tour/excursion. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Our guide was fantastic and so knowledgable and enthusiastic about the history and culture of Thailand. We saw a few temples, some markets and made several food stops.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Abilaine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great ang very organized .

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Melanie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! A lot more expected than what my family and I expected! The tour guide was very friendly and great! This tour gave us a break from traveling Thailand on our own for a day. Even the local Thai people we met along the tour were very accommodating! Very recommended!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My whole family really loved this tour. The elephants at the end were fantastic!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

Gemma A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such good fun and a great introduction to Bangkok! Well recommended!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Ivy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was excellent - Joker did a great job showing us around and giving us info about the food and the markets. We tasted so many different things - his enthusiasm was fantastic.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Ray C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great. I had a wonderful time, and it is well worth it!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

Sharon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a lovely night celebrating my daughters birthday. The food was delicious and plentiful. The entertainment was enjoyable and at times very funny! Despite the fact it was raining and we only had small windows of opportunity to go out on the deck to see the sights, it was a most enjoyable night that I would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Sommer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A lot of time spent in the van but would do it again. Guide and driver were very nice. Wish we had more time at the waterfall.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the the tour very much - it enabled us to visit places it would have difficult to organise on our own. Our guide Rahd was just lovely.

2 minor -ve points however:

1 why take us off the train trip BEFORE we cross the River Kwai?

2 Dropped off at hotel at 1.30pm on the third day - too short

Doing what: 3-Day River Kwai Tour from Bangkok: Ayutthaya, Kanchanaburi and Thai-Burma Death Railway

Beverley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour ,tour guide was very experienced and taught us a lot about thai food and culture, really amazing walking through China Town and seeing how the residents live, the food vendors selling on the streets and different tastes at the restaurants.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message