Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Bangkok is a foodie paradise, offering everything from cheap and tasty street dishes to high-end cuisine. While regional variations exist within Thailand, this capital city draws from them all, making it a great place to sample a little bit of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The food tour was very comprehensive and provided us with a vast quantity of food. Mr Win was careful to make sure that we had a positive experience. The tuk tuk ride, especially in an unexpected downpour was so much fun. Enjoyed the bar at the end where we had a great view of the Royal Palace, Wat Pho and Wat Arun. A highly enjoyable time!

Doing what: Small-Group Bangkok Food Tour by Night Including Tuk-Tuk Ride

Buzz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour with noom was brilliant I been Thailand many times and eaten many different types of food but noom was excellent in arranging some food I and #39;d never had before which was great we visited some good local establishment and would highly recommend

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Rebecca W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent facility, great instruction, and great quality food we made ourselves! Learned a lot - how to use coconut milk vs cream effectively. Also how to use lemongrass, which we have growing at home. Excited to do these recipes again at home!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

josephine e n R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Both my friend and i thoroughly enjoyed this tour. it lasted nearly 4 hours and the food was generally very, very good. we walked around to places that we had no idea was actually there. would definitely recommend this tour. very good value for money.

Doing what: Foodie Experience of Historic Bangrak

Michael Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing tour. You get to go through the backstreets of Thailand and experience some very traditional Thai foods. The tour guide, Joker, is the best. I cannot say enough good things about him. He speaks English well and he is one of the nicest people you could ever meet. Thank you, Joker!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Stephanie P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The food was great and our guide provided us with some interesting information about Bangkok's Chinatown and the different delicacies. My highlight were the pepper soup and the fried oysters omelette.

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

Llamaschool United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was fabulous. Very professional and well-organized class held in a beautiful facility with both decorative and herb gardens. Not far outside Bangkok. Great introduction to classic Thai ingredients and food prep. We made five dishes from scratch, down to shredding the coconut on a traditional 'rabbit' shredder and pounding all ingredients for the curries by hand, and were sent home with a recipe book and photographs. Would absolutely recommend, and plan to do it again with my teenage daughter on my next trip.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Chris D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour.

I am an airline pilot and was looking for something to do on a 24-hour layover, and this tour was perfect. I have visited Bangkok many times and had seen many of the tourist destinations so I was looking for a unique tour of an area I had not seen before. Joker, our tour guide walked us thru Bangkok's china town explaining the history and guiding us to several unique food tastings. I think we visited 7 or 8 different restaurants and tasted a sampling of a wide variety of the food in china town. By our last stop, everyone in the group was full and could not eat another bite so be sure to bring an appetite.

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to experience Bangkok! Our guide, Joker, was fun and extremely informative. This tour was the perfect way to sample the full spectrum of food that makes Thailand so wonderful while getting to explore the vibrant streets. If you don't have much time be sure to make time for this tour!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Julianna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Joker was such a wonderful guide! He knew so much about food in Bangkok and was happy to answer my other cultural questions too. This tour was one of the highlights of my Thailand trip. It was great to try so many different foods and also know a little bit about their history and significance.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great tour if you want to learn about the locals in Bangkok. Minnie, our guide was just gorgeous and full of interesting information. All of the places we visited on the streets were safe to eat from and the people were warm and friendly towards us. Beautiful food and great company!

Doing what: Small-Group Bangkok Food Tour by Night Including Tuk-Tuk Ride

Beverley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour ,tour guide was very experienced and taught us a lot about thai food and culture, really amazing walking through China Town and seeing how the residents live, the food vendors selling on the streets and different tastes at the restaurants.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Ivy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was excellent - Joker did a great job showing us around and giving us info about the food and the markets. We tasted so many different things - his enthusiasm was fantastic.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Stuart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good fun and the food was delicious! Will be trying to source the right ingredients at home now we know what Thai food should taste like.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Esther L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This experience was one of my highlights as a first time visitor from California. They made the whole thing so seamless minus one critique you can read about at the end from calling us at the hotel the night before for a final confirmation of time to dropping us off at our desired location. I loved the various multiple stations of activities:

1. Locker room available to safe-keep your personal items.
2. Experience local ingredients through their garden where you can see how the plant grows, smells, and tastes.
3. Sit around a table of other ingredients and learn to smell, identify, and find a good quality of the ingredients.
4. Learn and experience how the locals make coconut milk and coconut cream using The Rabbit. :
5. Watch the main chef cook one dish setting makes you feel like you're on a TV cooking show with mirrors strategically placed so you can see everything happening from various angels in real time.
6. You get to go to your individual station to cook the same dish.
7. We went to a table overlooking the resort looking view to enjoy your home-cooked Thai dish.
8. Then you do it 3 more times 4 dishes total.
9. Of course we took a picture with our guide and chef at the end!
10. They gave us all a parting gift in addition to the lovely food and cookbook. Go to the cooking class to find out what that is!

My only personal negative experience, was the long car ride from my hotel. It took about 35 minutes in a rather nice shuttle. I'm prone to getting car sick so I wish I could have known to prepare a bit more in advance for that. Luckily we knew how to get around on the BTS so after the class, we had them shuttle us back to the BTS and we took that back to the hotel. Strangely, I don't get motion sickness from that.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Carolyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent food tour through the cultural Bangrak district. The food was DELICIOUS and our tour guide was very knowledgeable! My husband and I had a great time-- exploring Bangrak back streets, tasting traditional Thai food, and meeting new people! Great price for a great experience!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Joanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing food, amazing chef, amazing place. Just amazing!!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Matt D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I cannot say enough great things about our time at the Baipai cooking school. Our host and chef were both very friendly, fun and kept us involved the whole time. They taught us a lot about Thai food and the ingredients that go in to traditional cooking. They did a great job of showing us how to make something and then have us try it right away while it was still fresh in our minds. The cookbooks were a great help and will be even better when we try to make the food for friends and family at home. This was my favorite part of our trip and has inspired me to take cooking classes everywhere else I travel in the future.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Melencia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! We had a small group of four so it made the time a lot more personal. We tried several foods and learned about Thai culture as well. I highly recommend this tour if you have the time.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Rebecca D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We went to China town and had a brilliant time eating fantastic food. Great guide with insights into the local area which are priceless. Absolute must!

Doing what: Foodie Experience of Historic Bangrak

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and i really enjoyed this tour that was booked as gift from my mother while on a family trip in bangkok.
Our tour guide Jung was more than kind and easy to talk to and ask questions, we enjoyed on how intimate the tour was and how much food we actually got to try my favourite the traditional pulled milk tea from a cart on the side of the road that we would of never stopped at.

I would strongly suggest to any of our friends and family to book this tour.

Thank you again for this experience.
Lauren and Brock

Cronulla, Sydney, Australia

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Thandiwe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So much fun! Great food places.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Judith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A lovely excursion with Thee. I thoroughly enjoyed the food tasting and also a little of the history of Bangkok food. I can highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Victoria N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband and I loved this tour. It was well-organized and on-time. The guide June was so friendly and fun. The food was delicious and they even did a wonderful job of providing vegan options for me.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

wolverleywanderers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We took part in this tour on 23 February a group of 4 from USA 3 from Australia 1 from New Zealand and we 2 from UK and had the most amazing time. Our guide for the evening, Wallop Kittiwititkun known as Joker was so knowledgeable about so much not just the food and drink that we would not have missed this for the world and would most certainly highly recommend the tour to everyone. Obviously, with this kind of thing, you are not too sure what you may be letting yourself in for - but there was no need to worry. Of all that we ate or drank during the evening, I think there was only one drink that we could probably do without ever tasting again and maybe one of the very many foods that most of our group weren't too keen on - the main thing was that the whole experience was great fun and extremely informative, visiting several very different types of establishment. Joker even took photos during the tour and emailed copies to all in the group - thank you so much Mr. Joker - you certainly caught a few good expressions on our faces.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message