Bangkok is a foodie paradise, offering everything from cheap and tasty street dishes to high-end cuisine. While regional variations exist within Thailand, this capital city draws from them all, making it a great place to sample a little bit of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Irving A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Yes, this is expensive compared to the other dinner cruise. But yes, it is worth every penny. I can see other dinner cruises packed with people with little privacy. This tour really gives you a 5-star dining experience, more private space, especially if you take it with your spouse. The crew is great, and the food is good. They also give you ample time to take a picture in front of the Grand Palace. It started to rain when we completed the cruise, and the crew helped us by providing umbrellas and helping us to get taxi back to the hotel. This extra service is beyond my expectation.
One cautiory note: the cruise can be very windy, so please bring a wind breaker. Or adjust your clothing. My wife and I was a bit sick the next morning due to the heavy, slightly-cold slightly-wet, wind.

Doing what: Apsara Dinner Cruise by Banyan Tree

Sharon E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Yes, it could be gluten free! It was a fantastic experience. One of the highlights of our trip to Thailand. The market visit was fantastic and the explanation of the fruits, vegetables and others live frogs, live fish, etc. was very interesting. Our instructor was very pleasant and very patience with all of us. The place is very difficult to find since you have to go deep inside alleys. Dont despair when you see the outside of the place it is not the most attractive place you can imagine but inside is very clean, organized and has AC. The food is delicious! We met several people on our visit to Bangkok and to all of them we told them about the cooking class. Definitely will do it again if I return to the city.

Doing what: Thai Cooking Class with Local Market Visit

Llamaschool United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was fabulous. Very professional and well-organized class held in a beautiful facility with both decorative and herb gardens. Not far outside Bangkok. Great introduction to classic Thai ingredients and food prep. We made five dishes from scratch, down to shredding the coconut on a traditional 'rabbit' shredder and pounding all ingredients for the curries by hand, and were sent home with a recipe book and photographs. Would absolutely recommend, and plan to do it again with my teenage daughter on my next trip.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Jane United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our first tour after arriving in Bangkok, and was absolutely fantastic. My friend and I were assigned one tuk tuk, while the other 2 people who had booked the same tour had another tuk tuk. The guide split her time riding in one or the other as we went around the city which worked very well. The tuk tuk first took us to a market where the guide bought samples of food from some of the stalls for us to try. The guide walked us through the marketing showing us various foods and stalls. The tuk tuk also took as to the river where we made a brief stop, and to a flower market for a walk through with the guide and to another market area where we went to small cafe to try a kind of soup which was delicious. The tuk tuk drives were fantastic and we were given a bottle of water each. The tuk tuk took us to where we were having dinner which from the ouot side looked like a street vendor but going into the restaurant just opened up at the back into a more layed ouot place to eat. The menu was limited, may be 5 dishes only one of which was veggie for me, but the meal was lovely, very tasty and included a soft drink. After the meal it was back in the tuk tuk to another cafe where we had desert sticky rice and mango, very popular dish, and very tasty. Before leaving we were each given a very pretty flower arrangement. The tour ended with another visit to the flower market where we tried our hand at one of the simpler flower arrangements which we were given too. We had the choice whether we want to pay a little more for the tuk tuk to take us back to the hotel, which we did, as riding in a tuk tuk is great fun, and really not that expensive.
A lot was included in this tour which we wouldnt have done or known about our selves particularly only having a few days in Bangkok. The tour was 40 each and I felt we worth while. It was an excellent tour with a fabulous guide, who didnt seem to rush us through anything. Definitely recommend

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Andrew E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a must do in Bangkok. Visiting a temple compound at night without the tourists is amazing. Great food at the market and a breathtaking flower market. Rates 10 out of 5.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My son and daughter signed up with me for this class and we had a great time. The trip to the market was so informative and I learned so much about the huge variety of ingredients that go into Thai cooking. Mae was so wonderful about answering all our questions and giving us a lot of details. The cooking class was so fun and it was nice to be able to cook without having to do a lot of the shopping, food prep, and clean up - what a treat! And the food we cooked was delicious, one of our best meals during our two week trip to Thailand/Cambodia!

Doing what: Thai Cooking Class with Local Market Visit

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to experience Bangkok! Our guide, Joker, was fun and extremely informative. This tour was the perfect way to sample the full spectrum of food that makes Thailand so wonderful while getting to explore the vibrant streets. If you don't have much time be sure to make time for this tour!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Julianna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Joker was such a wonderful guide! He knew so much about food in Bangkok and was happy to answer my other cultural questions too. This tour was one of the highlights of my Thailand trip. It was great to try so many different foods and also know a little bit about their history and significance.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Helen_102_

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing food and great service, all tables have a good view of the river, highly recommended for a different dining experience.

Doing what: Apsara Dinner Cruise by Banyan Tree

Katalin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The cooking class is really amazing, I had so much fun. The market visit is super interesting, then the cooking part is really easy and smooth, you just need to follow the steps that were shown to you before. Really nice experience, really nice food. I would recommend this to anybody looking for a genuine and fun experience.
The location is a bit tricky to find, you have to go through a weird, dark and narrow alley.

Doing what: Thai Cooking Class with Local Market Visit

Beverley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour ,tour guide was very experienced and taught us a lot about thai food and culture, really amazing walking through China Town and seeing how the residents live, the food vendors selling on the streets and different tastes at the restaurants.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent way to discover Thai cuisine in another way.
Mae is very friendly and a top instructor. Proud to say our dishes were excellent :-.

Doing what: Thai Cooking Class with Local Market Visit

Ivy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was excellent - Joker did a great job showing us around and giving us info about the food and the markets. We tasted so many different things - his enthusiasm was fantastic.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Stuart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good fun and the food was delicious! Will be trying to source the right ingredients at home now we know what Thai food should taste like.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Esther L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This experience was one of my highlights as a first time visitor from California. They made the whole thing so seamless minus one critique you can read about at the end from calling us at the hotel the night before for a final confirmation of time to dropping us off at our desired location. I loved the various multiple stations of activities:

1. Locker room available to safe-keep your personal items.
2. Experience local ingredients through their garden where you can see how the plant grows, smells, and tastes.
3. Sit around a table of other ingredients and learn to smell, identify, and find a good quality of the ingredients.
4. Learn and experience how the locals make coconut milk and coconut cream using The Rabbit. :
5. Watch the main chef cook one dish setting makes you feel like you're on a TV cooking show with mirrors strategically placed so you can see everything happening from various angels in real time.
6. You get to go to your individual station to cook the same dish.
7. We went to a table overlooking the resort looking view to enjoy your home-cooked Thai dish.
8. Then you do it 3 more times 4 dishes total.
9. Of course we took a picture with our guide and chef at the end!
10. They gave us all a parting gift in addition to the lovely food and cookbook. Go to the cooking class to find out what that is!

My only personal negative experience, was the long car ride from my hotel. It took about 35 minutes in a rather nice shuttle. I'm prone to getting car sick so I wish I could have known to prepare a bit more in advance for that. Luckily we knew how to get around on the BTS so after the class, we had them shuttle us back to the BTS and we took that back to the hotel. Strangely, I don't get motion sickness from that.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Benita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our tuk tuk markets and temples night tour. Our guide Net was very knowledgeable and fun. Awesome food especially the Pad Thai

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Our guide was fantastic and so knowledgable and enthusiastic about the history and culture of Thailand. We saw a few temples, some markets and made several food stops.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was simply fantastic.
We worried about all sorts of things beforehand about where we had to meet, how we would get there, whether we would enjoy the street food etc.
We need not have worried about anything.
Job our guide was amazing as was the tour. Can highly recommend, first class

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Ashley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was beyond amazing. There was bad weather and horrible traffic in Bangkok on the day of our tour, so the guides were kind enough to wait for a couple people that were running late. It was so awesome seeing all the different temples and sights at night, it was such a nice experience. All the food we had was wonderful, and the tour guides and drivers were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Bangkok. Great job!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Neena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mae, our instructor was very knowledgeable and funny. She showed us around the local market and we had a blast.

There were a few down sides however... The location was VERY hard to find, even the taxi drivers had a really hard time finding it.
Also, my boyfriend and I both ended up with food poisoning after taking this class, something that is bound to happen here in Thailand but steer clear of the chicken/ proteins the storage is really bad at the markets.

Doing what: Thai Cooking Class with Local Market Visit

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time on your tour. We have followed up with your concerns with our tour operator who has assured us they always strive to properly clean all vegetables and keep meats properly refrigerated or on ice at all times. All customers will be asked to wash their hands before cooking and their staff does keep cleanliness and the customer's protection under advisement at all times. We will continue to monitor this situation for our future guests and look forward to being of service to you for your future travel needs!

Heidi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really great, small, personal attention, excellent guide. Great food and visits, loved seeing temples at night.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fab way to spend an evening in Bangkok. I was travelling solo and it was no issue - everyone was friendly and the food was awesome. Right balance of learning, food and fun.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Angus B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the city! Lots of great food and treats along the way.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Carolyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent food tour through the cultural Bangrak district. The food was DELICIOUS and our tour guide was very knowledgeable! My husband and I had a great time-- exploring Bangrak back streets, tasting traditional Thai food, and meeting new people! Great price for a great experience!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Joanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing food, amazing chef, amazing place. Just amazing!!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message