Thai cuisine is famous the world over for its fiery flavors and exotic ingredients, and in the capital city of Bangkok, it’s a point of pride. While regional variations exist within Thailand, Bangkok, as the capital, draws from them all, making it a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to experience Bangkok! Our guide, Joker, was fun and extremely informative. This tour was the perfect way to sample the full spectrum of food that makes Thailand so wonderful while getting to explore the vibrant streets. If you don't have much time be sure to make time for this tour!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Julianna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Joker was such a wonderful guide! He knew so much about food in Bangkok and was happy to answer my other cultural questions too. This tour was one of the highlights of my Thailand trip. It was great to try so many different foods and also know a little bit about their history and significance.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Helen_102_

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing food and great service, all tables have a good view of the river, highly recommended for a different dining experience.

Doing what: Apsara Dinner Cruise by Banyan Tree

Katalin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The cooking class is really amazing, I had so much fun. The market visit is super interesting, then the cooking part is really easy and smooth, you just need to follow the steps that were shown to you before. Really nice experience, really nice food. I would recommend this to anybody looking for a genuine and fun experience.
The location is a bit tricky to find, you have to go through a weird, dark and narrow alley.

Doing what: Thai Cooking Class with Local Market Visit

Beverley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour ,tour guide was very experienced and taught us a lot about thai food and culture, really amazing walking through China Town and seeing how the residents live, the food vendors selling on the streets and different tastes at the restaurants.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent way to discover Thai cuisine in another way.
Mae is very friendly and a top instructor. Proud to say our dishes were excellent :-.

Doing what: Thai Cooking Class with Local Market Visit

Ivy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was excellent - Joker did a great job showing us around and giving us info about the food and the markets. We tasted so many different things - his enthusiasm was fantastic.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Stuart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good fun and the food was delicious! Will be trying to source the right ingredients at home now we know what Thai food should taste like.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Esther L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This experience was one of my highlights as a first time visitor from California. They made the whole thing so seamless minus one critique you can read about at the end from calling us at the hotel the night before for a final confirmation of time to dropping us off at our desired location. I loved the various multiple stations of activities:

1. Locker room available to safe-keep your personal items.
2. Experience local ingredients through their garden where you can see how the plant grows, smells, and tastes.
3. Sit around a table of other ingredients and learn to smell, identify, and find a good quality of the ingredients.
4. Learn and experience how the locals make coconut milk and coconut cream using The Rabbit. :
5. Watch the main chef cook one dish setting makes you feel like you're on a TV cooking show with mirrors strategically placed so you can see everything happening from various angels in real time.
6. You get to go to your individual station to cook the same dish.
7. We went to a table overlooking the resort looking view to enjoy your home-cooked Thai dish.
8. Then you do it 3 more times 4 dishes total.
9. Of course we took a picture with our guide and chef at the end!
10. They gave us all a parting gift in addition to the lovely food and cookbook. Go to the cooking class to find out what that is!

My only personal negative experience, was the long car ride from my hotel. It took about 35 minutes in a rather nice shuttle. I'm prone to getting car sick so I wish I could have known to prepare a bit more in advance for that. Luckily we knew how to get around on the BTS so after the class, we had them shuttle us back to the BTS and we took that back to the hotel. Strangely, I don't get motion sickness from that.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Benita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our tuk tuk markets and temples night tour. Our guide Net was very knowledgeable and fun. Awesome food especially the Pad Thai

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Our guide was fantastic and so knowledgable and enthusiastic about the history and culture of Thailand. We saw a few temples, some markets and made several food stops.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was simply fantastic.
We worried about all sorts of things beforehand about where we had to meet, how we would get there, whether we would enjoy the street food etc.
We need not have worried about anything.
Job our guide was amazing as was the tour. Can highly recommend, first class

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Ashley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was beyond amazing. There was bad weather and horrible traffic in Bangkok on the day of our tour, so the guides were kind enough to wait for a couple people that were running late. It was so awesome seeing all the different temples and sights at night, it was such a nice experience. All the food we had was wonderful, and the tour guides and drivers were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Bangkok. Great job!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Neena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mae, our instructor was very knowledgeable and funny. She showed us around the local market and we had a blast.

There were a few down sides however... The location was VERY hard to find, even the taxi drivers had a really hard time finding it.
Also, my boyfriend and I both ended up with food poisoning after taking this class, something that is bound to happen here in Thailand but steer clear of the chicken/ proteins the storage is really bad at the markets.

Doing what: Thai Cooking Class with Local Market Visit

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time on your tour. We have followed up with your concerns with our tour operator who has assured us they always strive to properly clean all vegetables and keep meats properly refrigerated or on ice at all times. All customers will be asked to wash their hands before cooking and their staff does keep cleanliness and the customer's protection under advisement at all times. We will continue to monitor this situation for our future guests and look forward to being of service to you for your future travel needs!

Heidi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really great, small, personal attention, excellent guide. Great food and visits, loved seeing temples at night.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fab way to spend an evening in Bangkok. I was travelling solo and it was no issue - everyone was friendly and the food was awesome. Right balance of learning, food and fun.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Angus B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the city! Lots of great food and treats along the way.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Carolyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent food tour through the cultural Bangrak district. The food was DELICIOUS and our tour guide was very knowledgeable! My husband and I had a great time-- exploring Bangrak back streets, tasting traditional Thai food, and meeting new people! Great price for a great experience!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Joanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing food, amazing chef, amazing place. Just amazing!!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Mika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved it! Amazing food, excellent service and a great way to see the city!

Doing what: Apsara Dinner Cruise by Banyan Tree

Matt D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I cannot say enough great things about our time at the Baipai cooking school. Our host and chef were both very friendly, fun and kept us involved the whole time. They taught us a lot about Thai food and the ingredients that go in to traditional cooking. They did a great job of showing us how to make something and then have us try it right away while it was still fresh in our minds. The cookbooks were a great help and will be even better when we try to make the food for friends and family at home. This was my favorite part of our trip and has inspired me to take cooking classes everywhere else I travel in the future.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Melencia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! We had a small group of four so it made the time a lot more personal. We tried several foods and learned about Thai culture as well. I highly recommend this tour if you have the time.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Melencia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really enjoyed myself! We took a trip to the market via tuk tuk to pick up our ingredients, learning about and trying the foods along the way. Our chef was an expert instructor. She walked us through preparing our meals to our own taste preference. We prepared soup, two entrees, and dessert. All were delicious!!! I highly recommend this tour, but be sure you're a bit hungry when you arrive!

Doing what: Thai Cooking Class with Local Market Visit

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had delicious food experiences and our hosts were knowledgable and great company!

Doing what: Private Night Food Tour in Bangkok

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and i really enjoyed this tour that was booked as gift from my mother while on a family trip in bangkok.
Our tour guide Jung was more than kind and easy to talk to and ask questions, we enjoyed on how intimate the tour was and how much food we actually got to try my favourite the traditional pulled milk tea from a cart on the side of the road that we would of never stopped at.

I would strongly suggest to any of our friends and family to book this tour.

Thank you again for this experience.
Lauren and Brock

Cronulla, Sydney, Australia

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message