Bangkok is a foodie paradise, offering everything from cheap and tasty street dishes to high-end cuisine. While regional variations exist within Thailand, this capital city draws from them all, making it a great place to sample a little bit of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Beth V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was so much fun. Lots of things to try. You really do see lots of interesting places that you wouldn and #39;t go on your own. The food was strange be delicious. Loved it so much. Thank you to our amazing tour guide!

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The guide, Jah was really nice and made it a fun time. The food was all very good. Come very hungry, there is a lot to taste, and pace yourself.

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

Melantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Highly recommend this tour! Enjoyed it from start to finish! Our guide, Jah, was a delight, giving just the right information about the food on each stop. Easily up there with the best tours we've done!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Liga H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely loved it. Know that it is intended for people with little or no experience in making Thai food so do not attend if you are a chef at a famous LA restaurant chain. The tour guides were friendly, helpful, and taught basic stuff without making you feel like an utter fool in the kitchen. All the equipment was top-notch, the place was out-of-this-world, and ample times was given to make food and socialize.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic tour. Ms Poojah was fantastic and very knowledgeable about the local area and types of food sampled. Great value for money for a night out

Doing what: Small-Group Bangkok Food Tour by Night Including Tuk-Tuk Ride

madupree

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour! Great way to learn about the ingredients that goes into Thai food, the difference in the various peppers and how to safely handle them. The different herbs that change the flavor of the dish, by the intensity of the flavor, like seasoning Soy Sauce, Galangal vs Ginger, different Basil's, once you taste this, you understand what you are missing.
Also this is an individual cooling class so each person prepare their dish, A group activity was grating coconut to make coconut cream.
The cooking techniques apply also to all cooking, like heating pans, checking oil temperature, the thing I found I really need at home is a Wok burner.
The staff was great, the setting was excellent, with garden, partially open air classroom and kitchen, excellent afternoon, fellowship, meeting new people, maybe from your home country. Different than museum or temple tour as everyone is focused on cooking and tasting the final product.
To Viator, Please try to list this as a Morning and Afternoon class, I asked and did afternoon, this way you/I did a Temple tour in the morning, got back to hotel, short break and was ready for pickup for the Baipai class. With distance to the school, Bangkok traffic, and if the class runs a bit long, the afternoon session lets you do more tours, if time in Bangkok is at a premium.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Geoffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A very special insight into Bangkok and its wonderful street food and people. Our guide and her assistant were particularly enthusiastic and the tour represented a comprehensive view of eating and life in the city.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Paige Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great food and Bella, our guide, was knowledgeable, upbeat and friendly.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Thee was an awesome guide. Great conversation and a very good group to travel with. We were a smaller group which was nice. They do a great job or curating the venues that they take you to and they will tailor the stops to your group as well again this was easier in a smaller group when towards the end we were all getting pretty full and just wanted something light to finish off the evening. We found this to be a nice change as we had been having a lot of Thai food but the same company also offers options for a Thai experiencing which I look forward to trying on my next visit. Definitely recommend this one!

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

PHILIP H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

don't hesitate to go on this tour!!!
All that we wished for and more
Very informative and great food.
Khwan was a great guide!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

jessica w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour in Bangkok to experience local food vendors. Khwan was a wonderful guide. She made sure to share Thai culture and history throughout the tour.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Joan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The food tour was very comprehensive and provided us with a vast quantity of food. Mr Win was careful to make sure that we had a positive experience. The tuk tuk ride, especially in an unexpected downpour was so much fun. Enjoyed the bar at the end where we had a great view of the Royal Palace, Wat Pho and Wat Arun. A highly enjoyable time!

Doing what: Small-Group Bangkok Food Tour by Night Including Tuk-Tuk Ride

Buzz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour with noom was brilliant I been Thailand many times and eaten many different types of food but noom was excellent in arranging some food I and #39;d never had before which was great we visited some good local establishment and would highly recommend

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Rebecca W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent facility, great instruction, and great quality food we made ourselves! Learned a lot - how to use coconut milk vs cream effectively. Also how to use lemongrass, which we have growing at home. Excited to do these recipes again at home!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

josephine e n R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Both my friend and i thoroughly enjoyed this tour. it lasted nearly 4 hours and the food was generally very, very good. we walked around to places that we had no idea was actually there. would definitely recommend this tour. very good value for money.

Doing what: Foodie Experience of Historic Bangrak

Michael Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing tour. You get to go through the backstreets of Thailand and experience some very traditional Thai foods. The tour guide, Joker, is the best. I cannot say enough good things about him. He speaks English well and he is one of the nicest people you could ever meet. Thank you, Joker!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Stephanie P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The food was great and our guide provided us with some interesting information about Bangkok's Chinatown and the different delicacies. My highlight were the pepper soup and the fried oysters omelette.

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

Llamaschool United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was fabulous. Very professional and well-organized class held in a beautiful facility with both decorative and herb gardens. Not far outside Bangkok. Great introduction to classic Thai ingredients and food prep. We made five dishes from scratch, down to shredding the coconut on a traditional 'rabbit' shredder and pounding all ingredients for the curries by hand, and were sent home with a recipe book and photographs. Would absolutely recommend, and plan to do it again with my teenage daughter on my next trip.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Chris D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour.

I am an airline pilot and was looking for something to do on a 24-hour layover, and this tour was perfect. I have visited Bangkok many times and had seen many of the tourist destinations so I was looking for a unique tour of an area I had not seen before. Joker, our tour guide walked us thru Bangkok's china town explaining the history and guiding us to several unique food tastings. I think we visited 7 or 8 different restaurants and tasted a sampling of a wide variety of the food in china town. By our last stop, everyone in the group was full and could not eat another bite so be sure to bring an appetite.

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to experience Bangkok! Our guide, Joker, was fun and extremely informative. This tour was the perfect way to sample the full spectrum of food that makes Thailand so wonderful while getting to explore the vibrant streets. If you don't have much time be sure to make time for this tour!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Julianna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Joker was such a wonderful guide! He knew so much about food in Bangkok and was happy to answer my other cultural questions too. This tour was one of the highlights of my Thailand trip. It was great to try so many different foods and also know a little bit about their history and significance.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great tour if you want to learn about the locals in Bangkok. Minnie, our guide was just gorgeous and full of interesting information. All of the places we visited on the streets were safe to eat from and the people were warm and friendly towards us. Beautiful food and great company!

Doing what: Small-Group Bangkok Food Tour by Night Including Tuk-Tuk Ride

Beverley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour ,tour guide was very experienced and taught us a lot about thai food and culture, really amazing walking through China Town and seeing how the residents live, the food vendors selling on the streets and different tastes at the restaurants.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Ivy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was excellent - Joker did a great job showing us around and giving us info about the food and the markets. We tasted so many different things - his enthusiasm was fantastic.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Stuart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good fun and the food was delicious! Will be trying to source the right ingredients at home now we know what Thai food should taste like.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message