Like much of the Far East, Thailand is predominantly a Buddhist country, with around 95% of Thais practicing Buddhism. This has been the case for centuries, and if you are going to Bangkok you have to make sure that you get to see some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1536 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

robertgeekee928

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an all day tour with pick up from our hotel at 7am. We then boarded a large tour bus from the shuttle van at a central location and embarked on our journey at 7:30am. The sights were amazing especially the ancient temple ruins and the Buddha head tree. The river cruise was relaxing.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Hesther

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Went to some of Thailand's most iconic temples and landmarks. Enjoyed the buffet lunch and relaxing river cruise as well. Good pick-up and drop-off at the hotel.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Jelena J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Victor was amazing guide. Tour is informative, easy to manage. Ayuthaya is site well worth a visit. River cruise is good too. Food was above expectations.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Abilaine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great ang very organized .

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

flavia s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wanderfulnplace and the guide make a diference

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples Including Reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Dino V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Must do when in Bangkok peoples, driver on time, great explainations, patient, and fun. Amazing

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples Including Reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

ddavidsontx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, good guide, he was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples Including Reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Asli N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we loved our tour guide peter! he was so funny and he told us very interesting details about the temples. the only negative thing was the end of the tour. they took us to a jewellery store which we were not interested at all and did not know that we would go there beforehand.

Doing what: Bangkok Temples Tour Including Reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Scylla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this trip. We were picked up on time and our guide was very knowledgeable. The palace was stunning - a must do for everyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew

Theresa P Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very different from the other temples.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Nicki S S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a nice and very interesting tour, but I must admit, made for an extremely long day.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Tracy B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We were met by our driver and tour guide at our hotel. Our guide was extremely nice and very accommodating. I would highly recommend

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples Including Reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Gloria K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide spoke good English and the places were interesting. I would have liked to see the floating markets. The boat back was very nice.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Ozlem T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Context of the tour and guide was amazing. We really liked the cruise and lunch part but transportation was very poor. The bus was very old and shaby.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

J W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The lady was nice and cheerful at first but was getting tired as it was her fourth tour for the day, so I can and #39;t really blame her. Do it in the morning so it and #39;s not so hot .

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew

Kay R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Ayutthaya definitely worth going to. However, this tour didn and #39;t provide enough time or convenient means to actually walk around and see the full site. Boat ride back to Bangkok was interesting but food was terrible. No vegetarian options on buffet so had to order special veggie meal, bland, terrible

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Åshild T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Quite interesting. We visited three temples and a factory. It was a bit hard to understand the guide's English, but he knew a lot and I got something out of it nevertheless. Last thing we did was visiting a factory where they also sold jewellery if you did want to buy something it might be a great thing, but for me it was a bit unnecessary and set-up so I think I would have enjoyed the trip more if this part was skipped.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples Including Reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Gayan W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

guide was very late to come.. we were waiting for him 30min...

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples Including Reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Nicholas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Tour was well rounded and a fun experience. My only warning to someone going on this tour: there are not many trees in these parts, so if it is a hot day, it will be very hot.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Matthew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed seeing the Ancient city and the River Cruise.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Andrea J Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely worth it!
The tour gave me more than what I expected.
Our English speaking guide was amazing and the river cruise and buffet are 5 stars. If you are going to BKK you can't miss this. The place is incredible.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Ken P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic the canal trip was great our guide was very knowledgeable, about
bangkok and the palace. A must if it is your first time in Bangkok

Doing what: Bangkok Canals Cruise including Grand Palace and Wat Arun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message