Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Questions?

Call (888) 651-9785

Like much of the Far East, Thailand is predominantly a Buddhist country, with around 95% of Thais practicing Buddhism. This has been the case for centuries, and if you are going to Bangkok you have to make sure that you get to see some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1775 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What a great experience for the price! The places we visited gave us a real sense of Thailand. The lunch was wonderful and river cruise a nice end to the day. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Rebecca R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Donna was a great guide! Informative and funny! I had a wonderful time! A great value for all it included. The river cruise back was so peaceful and a great buffet was provided. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Isil K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was well organized and our tour guide Simon was perfect. He was a very knowledgeable and very good English speaker.
I recommend this tour who would like to see the beauty of Ayutthaya temples, Bang-Pa In Palace and the lifesytle of along by the Chao Phraya River. River Cruise was very well and comfortable. The buffet lunch was not the best but it was OK. I would love to see Wat Yai Chai Mongkon as well but it was not included in the tour. But overall, the tour was very nice!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Thomas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour with our wonderful guide Donna. She explained a lot and we visited different sites. After the tour we went back to Bangkok by boat with good food.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

shalnark11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide, Paul, is very knowledgeable! We enjoyed our Ayutthaya trip!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Rochelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Good tour. There is a lot packed in to this one.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

You know the whole experience has a chance of working our fine when the pick-up is prompt and on time....early mind you, 06.30hrs
Small group taken to the central hub @ River City where we joined a 52 seater coach.
Then about 1hrs drive out to Bang Pa....Old Summer Palace which is interesting a good photo opportunity
Then onto a selection of Ayutthaya Temples and the Buddha Head embedded in the tree roots and then the Reclining Buddha
We found the Tour paced about right. Have read some complaints that there was not enough time at each stop.
Don't agree, OK Paul our guide was a bit 'quick,bang wallop' but was good and humorous with it.
All rounded off with a cruise down the River back to Bangkok and buffet lunch on-board.
Can't fault the quantity, you could keep going back for more food until it ran out
Some dishes hotter than others and some more spicy but all in all good value

Would highly recommend this tour whilst in Bangkok

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Mike S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very well done!

Thank you!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This trip was by far the best of the 3 we organised for our stay in Bangkok. Excellent guide and the sights were spectacular. We particularly enjoyed the river and lunch part of the trip.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

kristenhargrave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Would recommend morning tour as temperatures only rise throughout the day. Good tour with excellent service.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

Janine A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great tour. We got off to a late start and then hurried through the day until we got to the boat however I do not feel like we missed anything. I prefer private tours and not these large tour buses and that was confirmed for me however it really was the best way to see a lot of Bangkok in a short amount of time. The guides were very hard to understand. Their English was very basic and it was hard to understand at times. The buffet lunch was good but mostly Western food and lacked authenticity.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

SJ

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

If you want to see the best of ancient bangkok and the summer palace with a delicious lunch to finish your tour then you won't be disappointed with what you see on this tour, having said that there are one or two improvements that could be made, firstly punctuality, we left our hotel at 6.30 by minibus and brought to another larger tour coach to join others for the tour, we didn't leave until 8.00 , a half hour late because we were made wait for a couple that were late for their tour! This affected our whole day as we were then rushed from place to place trying to make up time, this tour includes a boat ride back to bangkok at the end which the bus cannot miss so we went to the summer palace 1 st, given a 45 minute walking tour there, back on the bus to ayuattaya , only given 30 mins there, again delayed there because we were waiting on the same couple to return to the coach on the bus to nearby temple were a monk gave us a blessing which was cool then onto the reclining budda, arrived at boat at 2, food was excellent included, wonderful choice of buffet lunch , the bus we were on all day was clean but has seen better days to be honest, the boat made up for it, very comfortable and great dining experience there, onto the top deck after food and enjoyed a cold beer 130bhat while we cruised back to the city taking in the views of Bangkok, overall I very much enjoyed this tour and got a lot for our money but was a little spoiled thanks to late arrivals, I work for a tour company driving and guiding a tour bus and I give 5 mins grace to people when coming back to the bus not 30, there were a lot of negative conversations within the group because of those people who delayed us, it's unfair to have 20 people affected because of 2 inconsiderate people, they should have been left behind!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

rbhugwandass

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Nice trip to the ancient capital of SiamThailand. It was a family trip to Thailand and the whole family enjoyed it. Pickup was on time the guide very helpful and explained the things in detail. The trip back to Bangkok on board the cruise was wonderful too. We got to taste hot Tom Yum Soup and the buffet comprised of really delicious food. I surely recommend this one day trip to Ayutthaya to everyone going to Thailand!!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Tigger

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The tour began feeling a bit disorganized, but rapidly evolved into a fun and full tour with a lot of great sites being taken in led by a very competent guide.
The cruise portion was a relaxing return to Bangkok and a well organized departure to return us to our hotels.
I would recommend this tour to any friends visiting Bangkok.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

ifarinha63

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

A great tour, but it would be good to have more time to spend on Ayutthaya.
The guide was very friendly, she explained everything in detail and was always available to answer all the questions and requests.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

AKAW United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

There was miscommunications as to pick up time at the hotel. Then, the guide was late not his fault, the tour company did not notify him until that morning. We had to shorten some of the sightseeing as a result. Having said that, overall tour was good. The guide was knowledgeable and courteous. We had a great day.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

mrinalini.batra

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We traveled to three temples with Andy, our tour guide. The journey was comfortable as the Van had space for 8 people and there were only 4 of us. The pickup and dropoff from and to the hotel made it very convenient.

The three temples were exceptional and Andy was a good guide with a fair idea of the history of the temples. What he did not know, he made up for by his exuberance. A very engaging and insightful journey.

I just wish that the trip included the guide giving us a commentary on the areas we passed - it would have helped us learn more about the city.

Doing what: Bangkok City and Temples Tour

straightbean

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Tour guy Donna is fantastic and tried her best at the job. Again, the double decker tour bus is not first rated. The River cruise ship seems old too, and the buffet lunch is average. Seems to be Viator tour partner in Asia is not up to par as compared to those in Europe.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Mark W

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Great to see Royal Palace and emerald Buddah but spent more time on the bus than at the place.
The last stop at the gem gallery was unnecessary and a bit of a waste of time unless you were super rich and liked ostentatious jewellery.
Tour guide was only average as his command of the English language was limited and if you asked questions he was only able to answer basic ones.
Lost one member of the group which was worrying as there were only 7 of us.
Tour served the purpose for us as sight would have been quite congested to navigate alone as it receives over 40,000 guests per day at the present time.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

Anetta C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

The tour started too late. Consequently, everything was rushed. The guidd spoke not good English and spoke in a very low voice. Lunch was passable. The sights interesting, but did not learn much about them and not enough time to enjoy them. I suggest a different tour operator.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message