Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Bangkok is a treasure trove of things to do no matter what age you are, and while it might not seem a kid-friendly place at first, there’s a range of experiences your toddlers, tweens or teenagers will love. Go underwater at SEA LIFE ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Kurt and the other guides were tremendous, becoming like a family in a very short time. They constantly pointed out natural attractions and explained the environment we hiked through. They prepared excellent meals, made sure we always had enough water, laughed with us around the camp fire and encouraged us to become more adventurous while exploring the beautiful Thi So Lo waterfalls. The trekking was more strenuous than I thought it would be however, it was also much more rewarding than I had imagined. Throughout it all, the guides were accommodating, helpful and kind to each of us, regardless of our level of ability. The only disappointment I had was the rafting trip. The guides did the paddling. I was thinking that we would do that. However, that was of little consequence as we then forged out way into the mountains of northern Thailand and reveled in the adventures that came before us. I recommend this highly and especially with Kurt and his fellow guides.

Doing what: 5-Night Umphang Trekking Tour from Bangkok

Ashley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour guide and very nice driver! Tour guide spoke Thai, English and Japanese!

Started the day with a walk through a local market with a very attentive guide telling us about all the produce and groceries available. He even went so far as to purchase fruits with his own money so that all members of our group could taste and try! Then we drove to a rice farm and took a 20-30 min ride in a cart pulled by cows through a rice field. Then back in the car to a local family's home where they cooked us lunch and allowed us to help in making several dishes. Then back in the car to get to a waterfall - great climb if you are into hikes, difficult if you are weary of steep steps or extensive heat. Finally about an hour ride through the jungle, seeing wild monkeys and deer on the side of the road, on the way to the elephant camp. An awesome ride on the elephants be sure to bring an extra 20 baht to tip the elephant man.

Great tour! Felt very personalized - the rice farm, family house for lunch and elephant camp seemed like they were only open to our small group of 7, nothing was crowded with tourists, all felt very immersed in local life.

Only complaint is that we spent lots of time in the car both between events and on the way back into the city, took over 3 hours to get back to Bangkok.

Doing what: Day Trip to Khao Yai National Park including Elephant Ride

Marietoni E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our Ayutthaya tour with Donna, as our guide, went well. Pick up from our hotel was on time. The ride Ayutthaya was comfortable. We were given ample time in each stop. We didn't feel rushed. A lot of historical and practical information were provided by Donna. We took the river cruise going back to Bangkok. The boat ride was pleasant, the food excellent! All in all, It was a positive experience for me and my family!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Craig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Collected at 0700 in a nice van pleanty of room for 4 adults, guide and driver
On the way we stopped off at a sugar palm plantation/orhid farm as its a pvt tour we didnt have to but we did for a quick look round toilet break and drink for 20 to 30 mins
Its then only about 20 mins further until you get dropped off for your long tail boat ride to the market this was very enjoyable and you could see how people live by the canals
Once at the market you have about an hour to look around and you can pay extra to be paddled around the market in another small boat we didn't do this but could still buy food etc that they cook on the boats from the shore with things being passed up and about on the paddles there are also a load of stalls on land to walk about
Yes the market is geared up for tourist but it is still busy and enjoyable
We got back to Bangkok at about 1300 and asked to be dropped off at the palace instead of the hotel so we could carry straight on sightseeing and this was no problem all in all a very enjoyable trip and one I would recommend to friends and family

Doing what: Private Tour: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was fantastic! I would highly recommend this tour to my friends/family.

Thanks!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Lily C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Although we had a few unexpected accidents in the beginning, the trip turned out to be amazing. Our guy Kong was really nice and trying to make us happy in every way. The floating market was a bit touristic but still worth a visit. Our kids particularly enjoyed the elephant ride and visiting a real family in the coconut farm. It was such a wonderful experience that you got to see the real house and workshop of a normal farmer in Thailand.

Doing what: Authentic Floating Market and Elephant Ride Tour from Bangkok

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was nothing less than sensational! Sara, our guide had a fantastic knowledge of Bangkok and the places we visited were wonderful. We learnt so much about the Thai culture and the importance of the Royal family. It was great to travel the city just like the locals and it made us confident enough to then do it by ourselves later. Sara was an outstanding host and as we were the only ones on the tour with her, she made our day extra special by being a great photographer. Thank you, Sara.

Doing what: Bangkok in Motion: City Tour by Skytrain, Boat and Tuk Tuk

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My whole family really loved this tour. The elephants at the end were fantastic!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

martinfullertonsrila ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A well organized and delightful day. The animals had plenty of space to walk around and their were several opportunities to get up close with the animals and feed them. The shows were of good quality and would recommend this tour to any age group or family

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

Melanie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! A lot more expected than what my family and I expected! The tour guide was very friendly and great! This tour gave us a break from traveling Thailand on our own for a day. Even the local Thai people we met along the tour were very accommodating! Very recommended!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

Katy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, hot but good! We went to three different temples and our tour guide Paul was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything to us. We would recommend the tour to couples or a single person but not a family.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples Including Reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

themasons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good tour. Not only was it fun to tour such an historical spot, but getting to ride in both a boat and a train was quite a bit of fun. Tour guide was friendly and informative, although sometimes it was a struggle to understand his pronunciation but at least he was speaking my language instead of me speaking his!. All in all, our whole family gives this day tour 2 thumbs up.

Doing what: Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour

C P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had not been to Bangkok before and this provided an excellent introduction not only to the many forms of transport but also to different aspects of life in this bustling city. Our guide, Toom, provided a personalised, insightful tour and a great recommendation for lunch at a family run restaurant. This tour includes the must see sights of which the Grand Palace is the top tourist attraction, whilst heaving with tourists, it would be remiss not to visit this awesome complex

Doing what: Bangkok in Motion: City Tour by Skytrain, Boat and Tuk Tuk

Irina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I took this tour during my second day in Bangkok and i am happy i did. My personal guide Sara was lovely. She picked me up at my hotel early in the morning and we headed over to the park, where the local population spends some quality time with family and friends. We took the sky train to the museum, visited the palace and stoped by many interesting destinations. My guide was very knowledgable, professional and pleasant. It felt like you have a family member showing you around and taking pictures together. I would highly reccommend this experience. If you are lucky enough to get a guide like Sara, your Bangkok experience will definitely be positive.

Doing what: Bangkok in Motion: City Tour by Skytrain, Boat and Tuk Tuk

Matt D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I cannot say enough great things about our time at the Baipai cooking school. Our host and chef were both very friendly, fun and kept us involved the whole time. They taught us a lot about Thai food and the ingredients that go in to traditional cooking. They did a great job of showing us how to make something and then have us try it right away while it was still fresh in our minds. The cookbooks were a great help and will be even better when we try to make the food for friends and family at home. This was my favorite part of our trip and has inspired me to take cooking classes everywhere else I travel in the future.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Koichi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience with expert tour guide!
Jene, the guy who assigned to our trip was very nice person.
His expertise as a tour guide was made our trip become wonderful experience.
Thanks to him, we enjoy learning background and history of each of temples and Thailand royal family.
We could visit and see any sightseeing spots, but a great tour guide will make the visit more wonderful and fruitful experience.
It's worth to try!!

Doing what: Private Guided Day Tour: Bangkok and Beyond

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and i really enjoyed this tour that was booked as gift from my mother while on a family trip in bangkok.
Our tour guide Jung was more than kind and easy to talk to and ask questions, we enjoyed on how intimate the tour was and how much food we actually got to try my favourite the traditional pulled milk tea from a cart on the side of the road that we would of never stopped at.

I would strongly suggest to any of our friends and family to book this tour.

Thank you again for this experience.
Lauren and Brock

Cronulla, Sydney, Australia

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Joshua T R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a really enjoyable full day out on this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. We took our whole family on this trip which included 3 teens.
We enjoyed the long tail boat ride and its views of the bridge as well as the
train trip with a lovely lunch.
We would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Bridge on the River Kwai and Thailand-Burma Railway Tour

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Was a lovely experience, would recommend for sure. Pia, our host was a pro, speaking perfect English, a great cook and host. Her family was cute and welcoming, we enjoyed the cooking, the dinner and the insights into living in Thailand.

Doing what: Authentic Thai Meal and Cooking Class in a Local Home in Bangkok

Kindall H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My family ages ranging from 26-57 really enjoyed this all-day excursion, complete with ox-cart ride, elephant trek and waterfall hike. The trek down to the waterfall was steep and not easy, but it was worth it. There were also places to wait if you didn't feel comfortable going down. Water and refresher towelettes were provided throughout the tour. I especially appreciated the fact that they stopped en route and on the way home to allow us to grab snacks for the long ride or use the restroom. It was one of our favorite and most memorable days in Thailand.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

csteffie30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful show, the food was fantastic, cruising around the Chao Praya River was so relaxing and beautiful at night. The hostess on the boat kept the crowd entertained, nice family show, again the food was AWESOME!!! Don and #39;t miss this if you are in Bangkok.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We combined this private tour with the Grand Palace complex. Our guide Pandua not sure of the spelling was incredible. Polite, professional, well informed and very interesting. We covered so much in a reasonable time and thanks to him we were able to manage the complex logistics of getting to all these different places and avoiding many lines.

He also was very knowledgable about Thai history and the Royal family. Lovely anecdotes about the Royal family. I felt I had a mini course in Thai history and culture in the most pleasant way

Highly, highly recommend!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples Including Reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

BoracayBeachClub

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Definitely worthwhile trip while in Bangkok. 'Tiny' our tour guide was just terrific, very informative, and terrific in taking our family photos. Highly recommended!!! Thank you, Tiny...

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples Including Reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Hello,

This was so amazing! Just a really exquisite evening spent with family! I wanted to know if there would be any possibility of getting this show on video? Unfortunately, my daughter's mobile was stolen out of her purse in Phuket. There was a portion of this on video:

Your service was wonderful also.

Doing what: Sala Rim Naam Dinner and Show at Mandarin Oriental in Bangkok

Jayne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great evening that can be for family, friends or romantic couples. It isn't a huge party boat which we loved. Nice music, opportunity to take photos, attentive staff and great food. I am allergic to seafood which has given me problems in the past in places. They took notice of this and when food was presented I either had something different or they advised me which dishes not to eat. Staff very friendly and a nice smooth boat trip. Drinks are not included, so you need to make allowance for this. Also, when we went there were building works outside River City so the sign was partly obscured and we missed it so spent time hunting for the dock. A recommended evening.

Doing what: Apsara Dinner Cruise by Banyan Tree

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message