Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

While the weather in Bangkok tends to be rather pleasant throughout the year, there’s a good chance you’ll get rained on at some point, especially if you’re traveling during the rainy season from early June through November. If you find yourself ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 155 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ruchika S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Recommended this cooking class to other people and they all LOVED it also

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

kandikisses18

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Definitely one of the highlights of my Bangkok trip, a great experience, easy to follow instructions by the Chef. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Rebecca W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent facility, great instruction, and great quality food we made ourselves! Learned a lot - how to use coconut milk vs cream effectively. Also how to use lemongrass, which we have growing at home. Excited to do these recipes again at home!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Llamaschool United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was fabulous. Very professional and well-organized class held in a beautiful facility with both decorative and herb gardens. Not far outside Bangkok. Great introduction to classic Thai ingredients and food prep. We made five dishes from scratch, down to shredding the coconut on a traditional 'rabbit' shredder and pounding all ingredients for the curries by hand, and were sent home with a recipe book and photographs. Would absolutely recommend, and plan to do it again with my teenage daughter on my next trip.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Stuart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good fun and the food was delicious! Will be trying to source the right ingredients at home now we know what Thai food should taste like.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Esther L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This experience was one of my highlights as a first time visitor from California. They made the whole thing so seamless minus one critique you can read about at the end from calling us at the hotel the night before for a final confirmation of time to dropping us off at our desired location. I loved the various multiple stations of activities:

1. Locker room available to safe-keep your personal items.
2. Experience local ingredients through their garden where you can see how the plant grows, smells, and tastes.
3. Sit around a table of other ingredients and learn to smell, identify, and find a good quality of the ingredients.
4. Learn and experience how the locals make coconut milk and coconut cream using The Rabbit. :
5. Watch the main chef cook one dish setting makes you feel like you're on a TV cooking show with mirrors strategically placed so you can see everything happening from various angels in real time.
6. You get to go to your individual station to cook the same dish.
7. We went to a table overlooking the resort looking view to enjoy your home-cooked Thai dish.
8. Then you do it 3 more times 4 dishes total.
9. Of course we took a picture with our guide and chef at the end!
10. They gave us all a parting gift in addition to the lovely food and cookbook. Go to the cooking class to find out what that is!

My only personal negative experience, was the long car ride from my hotel. It took about 35 minutes in a rather nice shuttle. I'm prone to getting car sick so I wish I could have known to prepare a bit more in advance for that. Luckily we knew how to get around on the BTS so after the class, we had them shuttle us back to the BTS and we took that back to the hotel. Strangely, I don't get motion sickness from that.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Lyndall V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. Very professional and fun. We had an amazing host, who made it extra special!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Ozlem T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

They start by explaining the ingredients used from the garden, giving you a chance to sample the flavors before you start cooking with them. Very well organized and fun!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Juhi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I think this was the best thing we did in our entire stay. The house for the cooking school is beautiful and we were there on a very rainy, thunderstorm morning and still had loads of fun cooking in this indoor/outdoor venue. It is such a beautiful place to learn. The instructors are fun and informative. You can really tell they like what they do. The class had beginners and expert cooks and everyone was learning new things. I highly recommend this cooking class over others. The setting is beautiful, they take pics of you while you are cooking, and give you recipe cards to take home. Next time I am back in Bangkok I will do it again. The menus change daily. Their website is very informative.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Joanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing food, amazing chef, amazing place. Just amazing!!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Matt D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I cannot say enough great things about our time at the Baipai cooking school. Our host and chef were both very friendly, fun and kept us involved the whole time. They taught us a lot about Thai food and the ingredients that go in to traditional cooking. They did a great job of showing us how to make something and then have us try it right away while it was still fresh in our minds. The cookbooks were a great help and will be even better when we try to make the food for friends and family at home. This was my favorite part of our trip and has inspired me to take cooking classes everywhere else I travel in the future.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a fun show!!! This was actually 2 shows in 1 for us. We started with dinner and a cultural preshow which was lovely followed by the Calypso Cabaret which I could only compare to a cross between the follies, a comedy, and drag show. Ultimately, it was so fun, I would recommend this for anyone 21 and up - truly a lovely experience.

Doing what: Calypso Cabaret Show Ticket

Linnet T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I would not have missed this for anything. Superb experience: professionally organised and run excellent pace great choice of menu items back of house staff were unobtrusive but efficient front of house team were great. Chef and tour leader, Noi and June, were entertaining as well as very skilled and knowledgeable. Many 'wow' moments throughout the morning. Thanks to all the team!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a fun evening out. We took the pre-dinner option - the food was good and included a separate traditional dancing display before the main show. The cabaret was a very entertaining blend of music and humour. Very glad we decided to go.

Doing what: Calypso Cabaret Show Ticket

Kernesha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely wonderful!!! We ate so much and had a wonderful time. It was definitely worth it and I will be trying all recipes!!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Victoria N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband and I loved this tour. It was well-organized and on-time. The guide June was so friendly and fun. The food was delicious and they even did a wonderful job of providing vegan options for me.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Hector O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great cooking experience. Learning about the main ingredients allowed me to understand better while eating later in Thailand.
Good recipes, good cooking and good eating.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Theresa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderfully good fun. Bit of a hike and get there nice and early for the boat or be prepared for a long queue. Just do it.

Doing what: Calypso Cabaret Show Ticket

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic day. Have even put what I learnt to the test on my return home. Well organised from beginning to end.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Patti L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

we had a fairly small class at 6 people, we had a wonderful time learning how to cook all of the dishes. Everything was well set up and coordinated and we were very full by the end of the class.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Brenda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good! A thoroughly enjoyable night out!

Doing what: Calypso Cabaret Show Ticket

sharon b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved this experience glad that I booked two sessions. The address is a bit out of the way but you can get there by taxi. This is an experience purely for the self and relaxing. I recommend this tour option

Doing what: Bangkok Flotation Discovery Experience

Howard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent experience - yummy and fun!!!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Lozzahighhat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really good experience, first we went to a Thai market to get the ingredients and then we made three dishes, which we then ate. The cooking school has a really nice atmosphere and the chefs were great!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message