Barbados ATTRACTIONS See all

Bridgetown Cruise Port

Located in the Southern Caribbean, Bridgetown is the great little gem of Barbados, sometimes referred to as “Little England.” Unlike many other Caribbean islands that went from the possession of colonial hand to colonial hand, Barbados has ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Glenn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wow! What a great trip. Pirates Cove was very close to the docks. We got tons of time in the water, snorkeled over the wrecks and also saw and swam with several Green Turtles. The men on the boat that took us out snorkeling were fantastic. Knowledgeable, fun and really love what they do. The rum punch was a great touch. Strongly recommend this particular tour.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Pirate's Cove Turtle and Shipwreck Adventure

Steve R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was an excellent, low-key but very informative tour. We were met at the cruise terminal by company staff, who contacted our guide/driver Narin. He had just picked up people from a hotel and appeared within minutes. Two more hotel pickups and we were on our way around the island. With only seven in the small bus, we were able to ask all sorts of questions and get into places quickly. Our visit covered everything promised, and included a tasty snack and a very good lunch no additional cost to us. Mindful of our ship's sailing time, we returned to the port with an hour to spare. Barbados is a lovely place, and I'd recommend this tour to anyone who wants a good overview of the history and scenery of the island.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Have done the turtle adventure before and it is very nice. This trip just did the beach since the sand is white and powder soft. Using snorkel you can find dozens of silver dollar shells in the roped off swimming area. You can rent jet skis, etc all from the beach. The bar and beach staff is great. Have clean restrooms, shower, etc. Was on Carnival Cruise 2nd year on same trip, we visited St. Thomas, Barbados, St. Lucia, St. Kitts and St. Maarten. This was the best beach. Shuttle trip is only about 10-15 min from ship. I highly recommend using Viator and booking this adventure!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Pirate's Cove Turtle and Shipwreck Adventure

Cruise 2017

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was fantastic! We had a lot of fun. The lunch was also very good. We would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Party Cruise and Snorkel Tour with Lunch

Jerry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience! We couldn't have been happier. Our driver from the port was great and even took us for a little extra tour around town pointing out places of interest on the way back. Turtle swim and snorkeling was fantastic, we had turtles all around us within minutes of arriving at the site. Snorkeling guides were great! Beach area was fantastic. Exceeded our expectations at a great price! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Pirate's Cove Turtle and Shipwreck Adventure

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour. Good local operator. I would go on this tour again.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

rstein3952

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

every thing about this trip was fantastic
rstein

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Pirate's Cove Turtle and Shipwreck Adventure

Charles F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wife did not make trip but I had a good time. Mount Gay Rum tour was great lots of samples and the swim beach was also nice. I was the only person on the trip great driver.

Doing what: Barbados Mount Gay Rum Tour and Carlisle Bay Beach

Ricardo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Enjoyed the distillery immensely. Was raining for the beach portion but it would have been great otherwise. Beach location was very nice.

Doing what: Barbados Mount Gay Rum Tour and Carlisle Bay Beach

holly k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This excursion was wonderful. We were able to see so many places around Barbados and learn about the culture. Bathsheba was beautiful and a great stop. All 4 of us would recommend this tip to anyone.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Explore and Discover Barbados

Drhenninger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver Steven was very knowledgeable about the island. The services was very professional and they were flexible about different things our group wanted to see. I would highly recommend going on this tour.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Half Day Barbados Tropical Pathways Tour

fatema

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We visited Barbados for a day on our cruise, and this was a great tour for us to capture the highlights of Barbados. Our tour guide Calme, was great, and entertained us with great information throughout the tour. We got back to our ship plenty of time ahead of departure. Had a great day at Barbados!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

josephrpenn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great view of the island, thanks Glory Tours and our guide Calvin. Stops at Harrison Cave about 1.5 hrs., Bathsheba 1hrs, Morgan Lewis Windmill few minutes, Natural Wonders Reserve 1hr, and Wildlife Reserve 1hr. He took the time to talk and point out areas of interest. We enjoyed time at each stop without feeling rushed at all. And enjoyed a fabulous lunch provided. Everything was perfect and enjoyable, Worth every minute. If you like a lot scenery, a little history, and great interactive fun try Glory Tours. Don't forget to try the punch.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Natural Wonders and Harrison's Cave Tour

julwat16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and 2 children (ages 19 and 22) and I had a personal tour of the island with our tour guide. She was very knowledgeable and friendly. We were really happy we did this tour!

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Explore and Discover Barbados

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, I really booked it to kill time before my flight home. But ended up LOVING it! Great atmosphere, I could have hung out all day.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Explore and Discover Barbados

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was AMAZING!! I highly recommend it! The tour guides and company were truly professional! The snorkeling is and adventure that you will not forget! The beach at pirates cove as beautiful and serene. Also the food was delicious but you do have to purchase it. A plate was only ten dollars!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Pirate's Cove Turtle and Shipwreck Adventure

Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The rum tour is one of a kind for rum aficionados such as myself and it's nicely capped off with a visit to the pristine blue waters of Carlisle Bay.

Doing what: Barbados Mount Gay Rum Tour and Carlisle Bay Beach

Donald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great crew. Fun stops. On board music and dancing. Had a blast. Snorkling. Sea turtles. Water fun. Loved it.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Party Cruise and Snorkel Tour with Lunch

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour of the island with an extremely knowledgeable and friendly guide. The 2 hours at the beach was a great way to wrap up the tour.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Half-Day Tour

Roberta T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide was great! Very informative. Worth the money!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

anxora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent trip! We had a lot of fun :

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Party Cruise and Snorkel Tour with Lunch

valerie k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Ryan was fantastic. Give that man a raise. I enjoyed this tour immensely. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

Almiter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was fun adventure. I was apprehensive about it since I'm a little claustrophobic but it turned out to be lots of fun!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

Mark Z Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wow! What a day. Our driver is passionate about life, what he does and Barbados. It is a very full day of driving and sightseeing. The driver knows the island well and shares all the history and tips very well. I enjoyed the north coast rock formations, such a difference to the rest of the island. Lunch was at a picturesque village by the water, just like on the postcards. I can not recommend this tour enough and it has to be the best there is.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message