Barbados ATTRACTIONS See all

Harrison's Cave

Speleologists and visitors alike dub Harrison’s Cave one of the ‘seven wonders of Barbados’. Known for its stunning array of stalactites and stalagmites, the cave is a mysteriously lit wonderland of subterranean tunnels, streams, waterfalls and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Keenan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience with this tour. It was in the off-season so me and my wife were the only two on the mini-bus. Tour guide was friendly and seemed to know everyone on the island! Harrison's cave is a must see and this is the perfect tour if you are looking for a bit more than just one stop while not taking up the whole day. The beach on the other side of the island was very beautiful and we got some great pictures.

Doing what: Harrison's Cave and Bathsheba Tour in Barbados

Christopher B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The caves were amazing but was a little disappointed with the distillery tour. If I went again I would definitely do the caves.

Doing what: Barbados Combo Tour: Harrison's Cave and Mount Gay Rum Visitor's Centre

glendahall13

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The taxi was over half an hour late causing us to miss the first talk on the Mount Gay Tour, we thought we were going to the distillery to see Rum being made butit was just the Visitor Centre no where near the Distillery and not even a smell of Rum, a decent Film a few tastings but the best Rums they wanted you to pay for, then they wanted you to buy Rum. We didnt even see a bottling plant in operation.
Harrisons Cave slightly better but the Taxi man didnt know which tour he was sending us on and said we could go on any?? we did the Trolly tour which was Fair, the guide and the driver were entertaining. The Taxi then turned up late again for the return trip.
Not really value for money

Doing what: Barbados Combo Tour: Harrison's Cave and Mount Gay Rum Visitor's Centre

Joyce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour! Very Happy with the visits to Harrison's Cave and Mount Gay Rum Distillery. Great service on the part if A tours for driving us to the places and most important, picking us up!

Doing what: Barbados Combo Tour: Harrison's Cave and Mount Gay Rum Visitor's Centre

Tesni J United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The trip was all it set out to be, but there was too much waiting for people in another group which made the trip longer than it had to be. Also I thought that the trio was over-priced, I understand that it included entrance fees but no refreshments or snacks were included. Compared to another trip I went on I felt that it was not as good value for money.

Doing what: Barbados Combo Tour: Harrison's Cave and Mount Gay Rum Visitor's Centre

Mimi madinina Martinique

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excursions à faire sans hésiter. Harrison's cave magnifique site.
Spécial clin dœil à notre guide Sandy

Doing what: Harrison's Cave and Bathsheba Tour in Barbados

Sherry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing! We had a blast from start to finish...boat cruises, land tours, swimming with the turtles. This was an amazing, amazing time.

Doing what: Harrison's Cave and Bathsheba Tour in Barbados

Katherine S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Poorly organized, no air-conditioning in very long car ride. No guide just a driver, didn't learn anything about barbadoes. Highly recommend the caves, worth seeing but you need more then an hour if you want to do some caves on your own. Use a different tour company then "scenic Barbados". Viator outsources its trips so they were trustworthy but just not organized and poorly run.

Doing what: Harrison's Cave and Bathsheba Tour in Barbados

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message