Barbados ATTRACTIONS See all

St Nicholas Abbey

The distinctive Dutch gables and red roof of the St. Nicholas Abbey plantation are no historical pastiche. Built in 1660, the beautifully restored mansion is one of only three authentic Jacobean buildings in the western hemisphere. Inside, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wesley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Got to see and hear a lot about the history of the island.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Bridgetown Highlights Including Harrison's Cave, Bathsheba Beach and More

Debbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great. Near the end was getting tired. However, I learn a lot about the island and plan to go back next year.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Bridgetown Highlights Including Harrison's Cave, Bathsheba Beach and More

steven s United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Probably the most historically accurate and complete view of what a 19th century sugar plantation looked like. The house is in excellent condition and the sugar crushing mill is still running using the original equipment from England. Great historical spot.

Doing what: St Nicholas Abbey Tour in Barbados

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour. Narrin was a fantastic tour guide, very knowledgable and ensured we were back in time for our cruise ship departure. A good sampling of the non-Bridgetown spots on the island. Included lunch was fantastic. Bring along cash when you stop for photos and souvenirs along the way!

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Bridgetown Highlights Including Harrison's Cave, Bathsheba Beach and More

yvonne164

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really good tour got to see and do alot, only down side was the uneven path at the wildlife reserve which was quite dangerous and very easy to fall on and few walking rails, but still a nice place to visit, also got lost but guide found us.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Bridgetown Highlights Including Harrison's Cave, Bathsheba Beach and More

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Good way to get an overview of the island. Harrison's cave is a real hi-lite and lunch was excellent, gave a taste of local meals. The wild life refuge is a bit hokey but you will see monkeys.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Bridgetown Highlights Including Harrison's Cave, Bathsheba Beach and More

Janice I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was very interesting and covered several places in Barbados. The driver was well informed and presented information inn entertaining way.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Bridgetown Highlights Including Harrison's Cave, Bathsheba Beach and More

nikkslove

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our full day tour of Barbados was exceptional! Ryan was our tour guide and from pick up to drop off he was amazing! Very friendly, knowledgeable, funny and personable, Ryan allowed us to experience the true essence of Barbados. He is testimony to the warmth and friendliness of the Barbadians. He never stopped talking and explaining to our small group, the things we saw out of our windows. From his description of the trees and landmarks, to the significance of old buildings, churches and rum shops, Ryan was truly knowledgeable and passionate about his island. Lunch was yummy! We ate at Sand Dunes Restaurant - tasty flying fish, chicken and the best macaroni pie. A wonderful highlight was the refreshing drinks of rum punch along the way. We enjoyed all of the stops... Harrison's Cave is super magnificent! Walking along with the turtles at the Wildlife Reserve was extraordinary. The view at Bathsheba Beach...breathtaking and the simplicity and eloquence of St. Nicholas Abbey made us feel like for a second we were in Europe. What a beautiful Island. I appreciate the drive through the local streets at the end of the tour and Ryan made sure to point out the area where Rihanna grew up and also the hotel at One Sandy Lane where she stays. I highly recommend this tour with Ryan and I look forward to when I can visit again :

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Bridgetown Highlights Including Harrison's Cave, Bathsheba Beach and More

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message