Barbados is a hot destination among tourists for more reasons than just beautiful beaches, great people and duty-free shopping! Here’s a quick guide on how to make the most of your Caribbean holiday. Day 1: Explore What better way to start off ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Traci B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very nice and peaceful

Doing what: Barbados Dinner Cruise and Show

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

a really fun, unusual way of seeing some of the island. We drove about 45 minutes from Bridgetown to St Lucy to meet the Segway team. a safety brief and away you go with guide/s. If you have a go-pro the helmets fit so you can video the scenic parts but the team are happy to take photos - we recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barbados Off-Road Segway Tour

angelamartini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I highly recommend this tour. It was pretty cool to get close close to a sunken ship and hover over a coral reef. My husband and I thought it was well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

Dwight F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good experience. The crew was very helpful and high-spirited, we got to see everything that was advertised, and the food on board was surprisingly good. My wife thought the flying fish they served was as good as any we had anywhere during the trip. They also were not stingy with the drinks -- they were pushing them the entire time.

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Neil O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Exceeded my expectations. Harrisons Cave a unique experience. Bathesheba, natural scenic beauty. Great Tour. Eddie the driver guide was superb.

Doing what: Harrison's Cave and Bathsheba Tour in Barbados

Neil O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fabulous around the island tour stopping off many times to take photographs. A good way to get a rounded flavour of Barbados, Eddie our driver guide was great.

Doing what: Barbados Scenic Tour Including Bathsheba Sunbury Plantation

budbultman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The crew went above and beyond to make the cruise outstanding. We started off snorkeling with sea turtles, which get so close you can almost touch them, then off to two shipwrecks which are teeming with marine life. After that, a delicious hot lunch and freely flowing drinks. The entire crew was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The entire experience was amazing.

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Tony A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The fish and turtle sightings were up to expectations - lots of little fish, some medium, no large, many colorful. Seeing the wrecked ship wasa plus. Submarine seating was comfortable. Only problem was that there was a birthday party of 9-yr-olds, so ther was lots of screaming throughout the trip.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

Esther T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a great experience and really works well as a small group there were not more than twelve of us on this trip

You are made to feel extremely welcome and very safe. The small crew look after you and explain all of the safety procedures before inviting you to enjoy a drink and then stopping quite soon at the Turtle snorkel site.

This was incredible but I can imagine that it does get super busy in high season. I've been lucky enough to see Turtles snorkeling before and I must say that I did prefer that to this site which was busy with tourists arriving on several different boats. I hope its not distressing for the Turtles - they did seem relaxed and swam straight by us. But lots of feet and arms were in the water.

Next it was on to two different wrecks. Again lots of other boats arrived, so don't expect a private viewing! But a decent amount of fish can be seen here and it's eerie. You are given flippers for this part of the snorkel.

Once back on board we were invited to relax with some bubbly, dry off and we set sail up the posh west coast, for the sunset. Drinks were plentiful and music was provided but to be honest I would have preferred quieter music to enjoy the sail more. Canapes were brought out to us which were yummy and I have to admire the crews agility in delivering them to us on a catamaran at full sail - a cheese board?! Incredible.

BUT we would have much preferred to have motored to the sunset whilst eating our canapes inside, and then sail back watching the sun go down. So tricky to eat a sarnie in that breeze and juggle your drink and napkin without something going overboard napkins I mean not us!

Finally after eating and drinking we sat back and let the crew sail us home. It was a pleasure and great value for money. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this trip - watch the rum punch - don't over indulge and you'll truly enjoy this experience. If you feel unwell, don't sit in the cabin, you won't feel good! Sit on deck, watch the horizon and sip some ice water, you'll feel better much faster.

Great for the young - don't worry if you're a bit nervous of snorkeling - they WILL take care of you and you will still be well involved.

Enjoy!

Doing what: Barbados Sunset and Snorkeling Catamaran Cruise

Craig T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great trip...no complaints. Crew was excellent. Water a bit murky due to wind/waves. Would do it again.

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Wayne M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Driver Eddy was very pleasant and informative. Original ad said lunch available for purchase on the beach presumably at Bathsheba, but not the case.

Doing what: Harrison's Cave and Bathsheba Tour in Barbados

DavidMerrill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Eddie was extremely personable and knowledgeable. He was also willing to take extra time or detours wherever we wanted.

It was very kind of him to buy us a beer in Bathsheba, too.

This is an excellent way to see a good portion of Barbados and become more familiar with the island. I recommend doing it early in your visit here.

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

Abigaile D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fun cruise. The staff was accommodating and helpful. They made sure everyone felt safe snorkeling and that everyone was having a good time.

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Colin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the best trip for the money i have ever been on. You must try it

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

brittany.stoffer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved this excursion! One of the highlights of our vacation. The crew was so nice and friendly, the speedboats were fun and the snorkeling was great. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

Terry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing!!! Just remember to pace yourself on the drinks!

The captain and crew were amazing and we had a blast meeting everyone!

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

v.geroe

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very scenic drive along the Atlantic Coast and through the interior and then on to Carlisle Beach for an amazing swim which we loved ... This has to be the best beach in the Caribbean!

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

thefairyelephant

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Tour guide Trevor was very knowledgeable, I went on a Sunday, so no shops open, but it also meant it wasn't busy while we were walking around Bridgetown, so could easily follow him and hear everything said, and take photos easily. Lunch was really tasty. Only downside on my tour was we missed a couple of spots the oldest tree and St Michaels, but this didn't ruin the tour at all.

Doing what: Bridgetown Walking Tour in Barbados

n82watson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Staff were friendly, Maureen was great enthusiastic funny kind bubbly. The Cat was clean food and drink were fab and drink was always topped up. Would definitely go on this Cat again.

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

KESHA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

Aidan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour for half a day! Our guide Eddy was great we had a minibus just for us on this occasion. Eddy took us everywhere and explained where we were and some of the history of Barbados which made it interesting and fun!
Well worth the trip!

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

Allana W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was a great trip however, i booked for a Sunday so we could not get access to the Church site.

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

Latanya G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were amazed by the outstanding customer service,must amazing. That was awesome to be treated like we mattered. The food was good. The staff excellent. Everything was great

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Debbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a tour you must do. To be able to see the bottom of the ocean was wonderful.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

Frederick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a perfect outing. The crew was extremely knowledgeable, attentive and entertaining for the entire trip. The snorkeling spots were great and allowed for very interesting viewing. The snacks, lunch and drinks were delicious and filling. Our family will do it again if or when we return.

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message