Barbados is a hot destination among tourists for more reasons than just beautiful beaches, great people and duty-free shopping! Here’s a quick guide on how to make the most of your Caribbean holiday. Day 1: Explore What better way to start off ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DavidMerrill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Eddie was extremely personable and knowledgeable. He was also willing to take extra time or detours wherever we wanted.

It was very kind of him to buy us a beer in Bathsheba, too.

This is an excellent way to see a good portion of Barbados and become more familiar with the island. I recommend doing it early in your visit here.

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

Abigaile D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fun cruise. The staff was accommodating and helpful. They made sure everyone felt safe snorkeling and that everyone was having a good time.

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Colin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the best trip for the money i have ever been on. You must try it

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

thefairyelephant

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Tour guide Trevor was very knowledgeable, I went on a Sunday, so no shops open, but it also meant it wasn't busy while we were walking around Bridgetown, so could easily follow him and hear everything said, and take photos easily. Lunch was really tasty. Only downside on my tour was we missed a couple of spots the oldest tree and St Michaels, but this didn't ruin the tour at all.

Doing what: Bridgetown Walking Tour in Barbados

n82watson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Staff were friendly, Maureen was great enthusiastic funny kind bubbly. The Cat was clean food and drink were fab and drink was always topped up. Would definitely go on this Cat again.

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

KESHA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

Aidan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour for half a day! Our guide Eddy was great we had a minibus just for us on this occasion. Eddy took us everywhere and explained where we were and some of the history of Barbados which made it interesting and fun!
Well worth the trip!

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

Allana W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was a great trip however, i booked for a Sunday so we could not get access to the Church site.

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

Latanya G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were amazed by the outstanding customer service,must amazing. That was awesome to be treated like we mattered. The food was good. The staff excellent. Everything was great

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Debbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a tour you must do. To be able to see the bottom of the ocean was wonderful.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

Frederick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a perfect outing. The crew was extremely knowledgeable, attentive and entertaining for the entire trip. The snorkeling spots were great and allowed for very interesting viewing. The snacks, lunch and drinks were delicious and filling. Our family will do it again if or when we return.

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

lorraine.stevens4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Jolly Roger is a once in a lifetime experience!!! The last time I went on the Jolly Roger was 1993 and it still is the best Daytime cruise that is out there!!! Great Music, Good Food and lots of fun entertainment on board! The Crew is fantastic!
Will be doing it again the next time I go back home to lovely Barbados!!!

Doing what: Lunch and Snorkel Sail in Barbados

Serene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing. Our tour guide Edwin was knowledgable and professional. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

L1_sabin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

This was a private snorkel tour but not on a catamaran but a powerboat. It was just the 6 us, 2 adults and 4 kids. I had a hard time finding a tour on Barbados as they all kept booking up. Viator was very helpful in getting this arranged for us. We first headed to a spot where the turtles frequent. We got to see them and touch their shells, pretty cool. They glide though the water and are beautiful. We then went to another spot hoping to find more but no luck not even fish. The 3rd spot we went to was a place with a lot of shipwrecks. This area was a little rough for the 5 year olds but the 12 and 13 year olds had a blast exploring the wreaks. There are a lot of fish around the wrecks. You get to see some beautiful colors and shapes. The tour does not include lunch so I had to grab some sandwiches to take with us. It was a bit inconvenient since we were coming from the ship. Lisa the owner picked us up outside of the port gate and this cost an extra 20 which I was not aware of until we arrived at port. It was too long to walk with the little ones and we would have been lost anyway. The captain of the boat was very helpful and nice. They boat had all the snorkeling gear we needed including masks for the little ones. Overall it was fun and I am glad we did it especially since we saw the turtles but it was the most expensive trip we did and I am not sure it was worth the price. It was originally for two hours but we extended it by two hours and paid them directly. We also had to pay for the pick-up so the total was not cheap. Barbados as a whole is not that appealing a place. Very developed and commercialized. The snorkeling spots are crowded and the jet ski guys are dangerously circling you when you snorkel. I am glad we did it once but I dont think we would do this again or go out on the island again. Too commercialized with little to no natural beauty left. Note: Port shopping is very touristy and controlled with very little variety

Doing what: Barbados Private Turtle Swim Tour

Keenan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience with this tour. It was in the off-season so me and my wife were the only two on the mini-bus. Tour guide was friendly and seemed to know everyone on the island! Harrison's cave is a must see and this is the perfect tour if you are looking for a bit more than just one stop while not taking up the whole day. The beach on the other side of the island was very beautiful and we got some great pictures.

Doing what: Harrison's Cave and Bathsheba Tour in Barbados

Marcelle V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the post amazing catamaran cruise with the most amazing crew! The meal provided was by far the most delicious on island! I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone looking for some fun ,sun and a great day at sea

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Eric R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Barbados Mount Gay Rum Tour

ladylaura712

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The lunch and snorkel cruise was great!! I definitely recommend it to anyone looking to snorkel...and we got to see the turtles too!!

Doing what: Lunch and Snorkel Sail in Barbados

MISTAVOCALMAN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a great experience on the Catamaran Snorkeling cruise. The hosts were personable and professional. I will definitely recommend to a friend. Thank you!!!

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Dmitry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Trip was amazing!

Advice to organizers - make guests sing together...;-)

Doing what: Lunch and Snorkel Sail in Barbados

kenneth o

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

thought we were going to be crammed like sardines prior to sailing but once we got going had an excellent time. Good food , great snorkel and boogie on way home.

Doing what: Lunch and Snorkel Sail in Barbados

robinherkel

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Did not enjoy the tour. Too much hassle with it. From one date to another and so on. A third date before we actually attended. By that time was not impressed.

Doing what: Lunch and Snorkel Sail in Barbados

iamjanicemoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

AMAZING. I was worried about how if it would be an enjoyable experience when I first booked it but without a doubt I would do this again if given the chance. My father and I joined the 5 hour snorkeling cruise where every second was worth it. My father gets seasick easily and forgot to bring Dramamine, luckily the crew supplied seasick pills. The crew was great, they were lively and made it a point for us to have a good time. We were picked up at our hotel and brought in for check in which was very smooth. When we got on the catamaran we took off our shoes and from there we simply sat back and relaxed. We were able to see MANY sea turtles I recommend using the floats they provide because the current was strong. When we snorkeled near the reef we saw many types of fish close up. It was a great experience. When the catamaran was anchored for lunch we were served on the boat had time to swim around. The cruise is family friendly, in our group there were both elderly and young couples, families with young children, families with teenagers and small families as well.

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Markisha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I arrived by Carnival Cruise. I booked the 3 hour tour with the El Tigre a few weeks before leaving the United States. I really enjoyed my catamaran sailing. They picked me up from the cruise port. I was worried when I arrived at the cruise port gate because they were not there at the time they said they were going to be there. I waited about 35 minutes for a pickup. I even had someone call them. I was the only one from the cruise that day taking the Catamaran tour, however, El Tigre had other hotel customers already on the catamaran boat when I arrived. There was approximately 15 customers on the boat. Rum drinks and other alcoholic drinks were available. Also, some delicious type of bread and coffee. We were able to swim with several beautiful turtles and fish. Sunken ship and coral was okay not exciting. Turtles were awesome! I wanted to go to Carlisle beach after the tour and the driver took me to Carlisle beach AFTER dropping off all the hotel passengers. It took about 45 minutes to 1 hour to get to Carlisle beach after dropping off all hotel passengers. My only recommendation is that if you are a cruise passenger and you do the 3 hour tour take a taxi to your desired beach if you are not going straight to the Cruise port. I waited awhile before being dropped at Carlisle beach and you know cruise ships do NOT wait when they say be on board by 4:30pm, so I was only able to get about 1.5 hours at Carlisle beach, which is a shame because Carlisle beach was awesome!

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message