Barbados is a hot destination among tourists for more reasons than just beautiful beaches, great people and duty-free shopping! Here’s a quick guide on how to make the most of your Caribbean holiday. Day 1: Explore What better way to start off ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 138 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

a really fun, unusual way of seeing some of the island. We drove about 45 minutes from Bridgetown to St Lucy to meet the Segway team. a safety brief and away you go with guide/s. If you have a go-pro the helmets fit so you can video the scenic parts but the team are happy to take photos - we recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barbados Off-Road Segway Tour

angelamartini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I highly recommend this tour. It was pretty cool to get close close to a sunken ship and hover over a coral reef. My husband and I thought it was well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

Tony A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The fish and turtle sightings were up to expectations - lots of little fish, some medium, no large, many colorful. Seeing the wrecked ship wasa plus. Submarine seating was comfortable. Only problem was that there was a birthday party of 9-yr-olds, so ther was lots of screaming throughout the trip.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

Esther T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a great experience and really works well as a small group there were not more than twelve of us on this trip

You are made to feel extremely welcome and very safe. The small crew look after you and explain all of the safety procedures before inviting you to enjoy a drink and then stopping quite soon at the Turtle snorkel site.

This was incredible but I can imagine that it does get super busy in high season. I've been lucky enough to see Turtles snorkeling before and I must say that I did prefer that to this site which was busy with tourists arriving on several different boats. I hope its not distressing for the Turtles - they did seem relaxed and swam straight by us. But lots of feet and arms were in the water.

Next it was on to two different wrecks. Again lots of other boats arrived, so don't expect a private viewing! But a decent amount of fish can be seen here and it's eerie. You are given flippers for this part of the snorkel.

Once back on board we were invited to relax with some bubbly, dry off and we set sail up the posh west coast, for the sunset. Drinks were plentiful and music was provided but to be honest I would have preferred quieter music to enjoy the sail more. Canapes were brought out to us which were yummy and I have to admire the crews agility in delivering them to us on a catamaran at full sail - a cheese board?! Incredible.

BUT we would have much preferred to have motored to the sunset whilst eating our canapes inside, and then sail back watching the sun go down. So tricky to eat a sarnie in that breeze and juggle your drink and napkin without something going overboard napkins I mean not us!

Finally after eating and drinking we sat back and let the crew sail us home. It was a pleasure and great value for money. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this trip - watch the rum punch - don't over indulge and you'll truly enjoy this experience. If you feel unwell, don't sit in the cabin, you won't feel good! Sit on deck, watch the horizon and sip some ice water, you'll feel better much faster.

Great for the young - don't worry if you're a bit nervous of snorkeling - they WILL take care of you and you will still be well involved.

Enjoy!

Doing what: Barbados Sunset and Snorkeling Catamaran Cruise

Craig T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great trip...no complaints. Crew was excellent. Water a bit murky due to wind/waves. Would do it again.

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

DavidMerrill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Eddie was extremely personable and knowledgeable. He was also willing to take extra time or detours wherever we wanted.

It was very kind of him to buy us a beer in Bathsheba, too.

This is an excellent way to see a good portion of Barbados and become more familiar with the island. I recommend doing it early in your visit here.

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

Abigaile D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fun cruise. The staff was accommodating and helpful. They made sure everyone felt safe snorkeling and that everyone was having a good time.

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Colin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the best trip for the money i have ever been on. You must try it

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

brittany.stoffer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved this excursion! One of the highlights of our vacation. The crew was so nice and friendly, the speedboats were fun and the snorkeling was great. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

Terry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing!!! Just remember to pace yourself on the drinks!

The captain and crew were amazing and we had a blast meeting everyone!

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

v.geroe

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very scenic drive along the Atlantic Coast and through the interior and then on to Carlisle Beach for an amazing swim which we loved ... This has to be the best beach in the Caribbean!

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

thefairyelephant

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Tour guide Trevor was very knowledgeable, I went on a Sunday, so no shops open, but it also meant it wasn't busy while we were walking around Bridgetown, so could easily follow him and hear everything said, and take photos easily. Lunch was really tasty. Only downside on my tour was we missed a couple of spots the oldest tree and St Michaels, but this didn't ruin the tour at all.

Doing what: Bridgetown Walking Tour in Barbados

n82watson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Staff were friendly, Maureen was great enthusiastic funny kind bubbly. The Cat was clean food and drink were fab and drink was always topped up. Would definitely go on this Cat again.

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

KESHA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

Aidan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour for half a day! Our guide Eddy was great we had a minibus just for us on this occasion. Eddy took us everywhere and explained where we were and some of the history of Barbados which made it interesting and fun!
Well worth the trip!

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

Allana W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was a great trip however, i booked for a Sunday so we could not get access to the Church site.

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

Latanya G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were amazed by the outstanding customer service,must amazing. That was awesome to be treated like we mattered. The food was good. The staff excellent. Everything was great

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Debbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a tour you must do. To be able to see the bottom of the ocean was wonderful.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

Frederick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a perfect outing. The crew was extremely knowledgeable, attentive and entertaining for the entire trip. The snorkeling spots were great and allowed for very interesting viewing. The snacks, lunch and drinks were delicious and filling. Our family will do it again if or when we return.

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

lorraine.stevens4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Jolly Roger is a once in a lifetime experience!!! The last time I went on the Jolly Roger was 1993 and it still is the best Daytime cruise that is out there!!! Great Music, Good Food and lots of fun entertainment on board! The Crew is fantastic!
Will be doing it again the next time I go back home to lovely Barbados!!!

Doing what: Lunch and Snorkel Sail in Barbados

Serene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing. Our tour guide Edwin was knowledgable and professional. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

L1_sabin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

This was a private snorkel tour but not on a catamaran but a powerboat. It was just the 6 us, 2 adults and 4 kids. I had a hard time finding a tour on Barbados as they all kept booking up. Viator was very helpful in getting this arranged for us. We first headed to a spot where the turtles frequent. We got to see them and touch their shells, pretty cool. They glide though the water and are beautiful. We then went to another spot hoping to find more but no luck not even fish. The 3rd spot we went to was a place with a lot of shipwrecks. This area was a little rough for the 5 year olds but the 12 and 13 year olds had a blast exploring the wreaks. There are a lot of fish around the wrecks. You get to see some beautiful colors and shapes. The tour does not include lunch so I had to grab some sandwiches to take with us. It was a bit inconvenient since we were coming from the ship. Lisa the owner picked us up outside of the port gate and this cost an extra 20 which I was not aware of until we arrived at port. It was too long to walk with the little ones and we would have been lost anyway. The captain of the boat was very helpful and nice. They boat had all the snorkeling gear we needed including masks for the little ones. Overall it was fun and I am glad we did it especially since we saw the turtles but it was the most expensive trip we did and I am not sure it was worth the price. It was originally for two hours but we extended it by two hours and paid them directly. We also had to pay for the pick-up so the total was not cheap. Barbados as a whole is not that appealing a place. Very developed and commercialized. The snorkeling spots are crowded and the jet ski guys are dangerously circling you when you snorkel. I am glad we did it once but I dont think we would do this again or go out on the island again. Too commercialized with little to no natural beauty left. Note: Port shopping is very touristy and controlled with very little variety

Doing what: Barbados Private Turtle Swim Tour

Keenan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience with this tour. It was in the off-season so me and my wife were the only two on the mini-bus. Tour guide was friendly and seemed to know everyone on the island! Harrison's cave is a must see and this is the perfect tour if you are looking for a bit more than just one stop while not taking up the whole day. The beach on the other side of the island was very beautiful and we got some great pictures.

Doing what: Harrison's Cave and Bathsheba Tour in Barbados

Marcelle V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the post amazing catamaran cruise with the most amazing crew! The meal provided was by far the most delicious on island! I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone looking for some fun ,sun and a great day at sea

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message