Barbados is a hot destination among tourists for more reasons than just beautiful beaches, great people and duty-free shopping! Here’s a quick guide on how to make the most of your Caribbean holiday. Day 1: Explore What better way to start off ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Keenan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience with this tour. It was in the off-season so me and my wife were the only two on the mini-bus. Tour guide was friendly and seemed to know everyone on the island! Harrison's cave is a must see and this is the perfect tour if you are looking for a bit more than just one stop while not taking up the whole day. The beach on the other side of the island was very beautiful and we got some great pictures.

Doing what: Harrison's Cave and Bathsheba Tour in Barbados

Marcelle V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the post amazing catamaran cruise with the most amazing crew! The meal provided was by far the most delicious on island! I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone looking for some fun ,sun and a great day at sea

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Eric R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Barbados Mount Gay Rum Tour

ladylaura712

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The lunch and snorkel cruise was great!! I definitely recommend it to anyone looking to snorkel...and we got to see the turtles too!!

Doing what: Lunch and Snorkel Sail in Barbados

MISTAVOCALMAN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a great experience on the Catamaran Snorkeling cruise. The hosts were personable and professional. I will definitely recommend to a friend. Thank you!!!

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Dmitry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Trip was amazing!

Advice to organizers - make guests sing together...;-)

Doing what: Lunch and Snorkel Sail in Barbados

kenneth o

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

thought we were going to be crammed like sardines prior to sailing but once we got going had an excellent time. Good food , great snorkel and boogie on way home.

Doing what: Lunch and Snorkel Sail in Barbados

robinherkel

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Did not enjoy the tour. Too much hassle with it. From one date to another and so on. A third date before we actually attended. By that time was not impressed.

Doing what: Lunch and Snorkel Sail in Barbados

iamjanicemoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

AMAZING. I was worried about how if it would be an enjoyable experience when I first booked it but without a doubt I would do this again if given the chance. My father and I joined the 5 hour snorkeling cruise where every second was worth it. My father gets seasick easily and forgot to bring Dramamine, luckily the crew supplied seasick pills. The crew was great, they were lively and made it a point for us to have a good time. We were picked up at our hotel and brought in for check in which was very smooth. When we got on the catamaran we took off our shoes and from there we simply sat back and relaxed. We were able to see MANY sea turtles I recommend using the floats they provide because the current was strong. When we snorkeled near the reef we saw many types of fish close up. It was a great experience. When the catamaran was anchored for lunch we were served on the boat had time to swim around. The cruise is family friendly, in our group there were both elderly and young couples, families with young children, families with teenagers and small families as well.

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Markisha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I arrived by Carnival Cruise. I booked the 3 hour tour with the El Tigre a few weeks before leaving the United States. I really enjoyed my catamaran sailing. They picked me up from the cruise port. I was worried when I arrived at the cruise port gate because they were not there at the time they said they were going to be there. I waited about 35 minutes for a pickup. I even had someone call them. I was the only one from the cruise that day taking the Catamaran tour, however, El Tigre had other hotel customers already on the catamaran boat when I arrived. There was approximately 15 customers on the boat. Rum drinks and other alcoholic drinks were available. Also, some delicious type of bread and coffee. We were able to swim with several beautiful turtles and fish. Sunken ship and coral was okay not exciting. Turtles were awesome! I wanted to go to Carlisle beach after the tour and the driver took me to Carlisle beach AFTER dropping off all the hotel passengers. It took about 45 minutes to 1 hour to get to Carlisle beach after dropping off all hotel passengers. My only recommendation is that if you are a cruise passenger and you do the 3 hour tour take a taxi to your desired beach if you are not going straight to the Cruise port. I waited awhile before being dropped at Carlisle beach and you know cruise ships do NOT wait when they say be on board by 4:30pm, so I was only able to get about 1.5 hours at Carlisle beach, which is a shame because Carlisle beach was awesome!

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Sylvia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a very worthwhile tour we saw so may things that I missed on my first trip and it was the first time that my husband had been to Barbados so we saw plenty of things and he was very knowledgeable in regard to history.

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

iamjanicemoy

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a great alternative to snorkeling for those like my father that struggle with swimming. We were able to see many sea creatures like different fishes, a turtle, and a sting ray. Looking at the ship wreck was interesting too. Watching the submarine surface and boarding was exciting. It was worth trying once but not worth going more than one time. It can get crowded but luckily we were in a group of 12 people, the group before us had at least 20 people. It was hard to take clear pictures but definitely worth going at least once.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

Gill T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great unique opportunity with excellent, fun and informative guides/staff

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good prompt pick up and thoroughly enjoyed the tour and tasting.

Doing what: Barbados Mount Gay Rum Tour

Deborah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I thought this was expensive, however, it is the sort of thing I will probably never get to do again in my life, so well worth it. We were told that we would be underwater for around 40 minutes. It felt much longer than this. At first, I didn't think we were going to see much, but the deeper you get the clearer the visibility at least on the day we did the tour The submarine also turns around, whenever there is something of interests, such as the shipwreck, so that people on each side of the boat get to see it.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

Brett O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The four of us had a great trip. We loved snorkeling over the shipwreck and with the turtles. We all walked the plank and swing on the rope swing. The lunch was nice also.

Doing what: Lunch and Snorkel Sail in Barbados

Mrs Andrea W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An amazing adventure from start to finish - the submarine was very comfortable and the staff were absolutely superb. A 45 minute trip under water and very serene and packed with marine life and information. At first glance, you may think it pricey, but it is not - well worth every , or !

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

LINDA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an amazing day on Le Tigre catamaran. Staff were fantastic, swam with the turtles. Lunch was good and cruising back to port with 2 other catamarans alongside us was fun. Great excursion.

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

PEPPER Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic day,visited turtles,wonderful snorkelling.Crew were fantastic,never had to ask for anything! Lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Ruth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We enjoyed our trip, we had a good crowd, it was a laugh, danced and enjoyed music, would recommend!

Doing what: Lunch and Snorkel Sail in Barbados

Nesa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was amazing. Everything they promised was delivered and more. Maureen's extra motivation to go snorkeling for the first time is a lifetime memory I will have. The food was excellent, the staff were so genuinely friendly and helpful! This is not a party cruise so very family oriented and relaxing! I loved it!

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Nesa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I wasn't expecting to see dolphins, or sharks or even an octopus and we didn't. I was simply in awe of being 142 feet below the sea. We did see lots of fishes, a ship wreck and a turtle which was really cool.
The entire process is also very safe.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

CHRISTOPHER R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very nice in deed. Enjoyed ever minuet of the tour.

Doing what: Bridgetown Walking Tour in Barbados

Gareth J

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

excellant trip though a little clautrophobic

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message