Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Barcelona Aquarium (L'Aquarium)

Barcelona's Aquarium is one of the largest in Europe and boasts one of the most impressive collections of Mediterranean sealife in the world. You will marvel at the sharks and other creatures swimming above their heads as they walk through the glass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 862 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

neilgaur1111

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is way worth it! We saved 100s more than if you were to go to each place individually. I even recommend the discounted restaurants. There are so many things you can do for free once you purchase this

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

mlocho920

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you hit up the museums and use just a few of the discounts the metro pass, this pays for itself. It really let me explore the city on my own with little worry. The guidebook was easy to use and set me up perfectly for everyday.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Graham M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Barcelona Card with Guidebook is excellent for the Metro and buses as it removes the worry about getting tickets. With the Barcelona card if you are a Pensioner, some of the discounts in the entry price are not that worthwhile as the Pensioner rate is cheaper than getting the discount. However, the FREE ones are well worth it.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value ticket. The ability to use the metro whenever and wherever we wanted, we found the discounts were also very useful.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Must do if go to Barcelona. had this for five days - used 46 bus for airport free into and out of city. then free use of the metro which is great for getting around most of Barcelona. We only visited the Chocolate Museum and didn't have opportunity to use more for entry into places. Would definitely buy again.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Natalie L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Really good value for money and very handy to get in and around Barcelona with the travel pass. However a travel card can be purchased if this is your main reason. Regarding the free attractions. Many free ones were difficult to find and the map is quite a complex read as streets are plenty

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Christopher B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Definitely worth it for the metro tix. We used that alot. Never made it to museum and #39;s because there was just too much to see in the 3 days we were there. Maybe next time.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Lynn W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The Barcelona card was great. It gave us easy access and discounts to the places we wanted to see. Would recommend the card to any traveler heading to Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Dale N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Barcelona Card was not worth the price.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Laura J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Other Europe and Spanish passes offer more value. Either deeper discounts than 20% or free, or no wait or special entrances. I wouldnt get Barcelona pass on my next trip to Spain.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

masthaas

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The Barcelona Card is perhaps worth the metro fare. Almost all the top exhibits are only available online to by tickets and you can and #39;t use the card online. Spent over $300 on tickets to see Gaudi sites and Picasso Museum.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was so nice to have in hand! Especially when we were wandering around and wanted to hop on the metro or the bus...the fare is included in the card. We didn't have to worry about buying another pass or having the exact change.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Marci K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

GREAT VALUE !!!!

CARD/ PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION and OFF AND OFF GUIDED BUS TOUR

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Neil S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Barcelona was very nice . Hotel was good . Would definatly recommend the travel card . Well worth the money , used it loads .
BE VERY CAREFUL OF PICK POCKETS , MY WIFE HAD HER PURSE REMOVED FROM A ZIPPED HAND BAG ON THE METRO , DO NOT LET PEOPLE PUSH UP AGAINST YOU . !!!!!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Karen M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Wouldn't be without one of these city passes for the travel pass alone. I don't feel this pass is as good as say the Paris pass as we didn't use the attraction side as much but the travel pass was indespensable. We stayed for 10 days and had to buy 2x5 day passes but this was not a real problem. I would recommend these passes when abroad - they do give you good ideas for places to visit.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Karen M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Please see my review for 3rd April travel card. It was a pity we had to buy 2x5 day passes for our 10 day visit. I would recommend these passes to anyone who travels abroad.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Sam

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Good for transportation. Wish Sagrada Familia was included as it was an extra 20 euros.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Jafet Z

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Plan your visit well. If you don and #39;t have enough time for the museums you won and #39;t take advantage of the card. The best highlights get only discount but are not included. It is better to buy only the card for transportation and buy your tickets online for the best attractions.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

jdspahn

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

As it turns out, we probably only used about 1/4 of the cost of this item. We got into the Miro Museum for free and used about 12 bus and metro passes. And unfortunately, the passes were stolen while we were on the bus returning from the Miro Museum. The place to replace them was way too far from where we were staying to make sense going there. We did report them stolen, but no response yet. I think most people would be wiser to get individual tickets to tourist places and maybe buy 10 metro tickets at a time.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Don H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Apart from using the metro a couple of times we found the book the card and book a waste of time and money when you are doing tours.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Tania C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Not worth the money - we could only use it once to get into some place - there was always a special offer where you couldn and #39;t use your card. Best part was the metro card - but you can pick them up at a station! The book was useful.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

FrankSF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The hardest part of getting this card is locating the Tourist Office where you pick it up, which is literally down an escalator in the Plaza Catalunya. You can also pick it up at the airport, but we didn't, and had quite an adventure looking for the Tourist Office. Once we had the card, though, we had 5-day Metro cards and passes to some of the best sights in Barcelona. Barcelona has an excellent Metro system, and we used it to see the whole city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I used the metro so many times that it almost paid for the cost of the Barcelona card.. I used it for so many sights! It was a good value for me :

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

WALTER A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

the map is not one of the best
it is difficult to find VIATOR in the airport 1. it isneeded to know it is the tourist office where the name of VIATOR is not shown

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

David H United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The transport tickets were worth having. The Barcelona Card guidebook was not easy to navigate and some sights were listed in a different name to that used at the attraction. As a result we did not use the Card at one museum and paid the entry fee. Be aware as not all attractions advertise that they accept the card.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message