Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Barcelona Aquarium (L'Aquarium)

Barcelona's Aquarium is one of the largest in Europe and boasts one of the most impressive collections of Mediterranean sealife in the world. You will marvel at the sharks and other creatures swimming above their heads as they walk through the glass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 876 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The Barcelona Card is really a waste of money unless you plan on riding the Metro often. The admission discounts are only for the minor attractions and the restaurants were difficult to find. Buying a multi trip pass for the Metro would be my choice next time in Barcelona. The Hop on Hop off bus is the best way to get a full scope of the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

matthew w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth it for the metro/train alone.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

KATIA RAMOS Brasil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very practical, mainly for including public transportation. I only regret not including visits to Galdi's houses. But it's still worth buying a lot.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Nilka C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

No está incluido el hup and off de los autobuses. Si me encanto poder tener acceso al sistema de trenes, es expectacular,
.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

bev p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really a great way to see the city. The cardboard ticket is the ticket to get into the metro. Carry it with you and the plastic card as well. I left the cardboard card in the hotel. Not explained.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Denise V United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Jerry E

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The BCN card is worth the price for the transit pass.. especially if you want to see various parts of the city. However I've found many fewer popular attractions included than the last time I purchased the card more than 10 years ago.. So the big attractions are not included - however you will get a discount rate at some of the more popular sights - unfortunately you don't get a skip the line at these same sights. So all in all a mixed bag.. If you want to hit the popular places Sagrada Familia, Gaudi Houses, Parc Guell, maybe just buy a transit pass only once you arrive in Barcelona because these are not included fully in the BCN card.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Timsuerichmond Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Didn't use this as much as expected but the transport ticket included was extremely handy.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Timsuerichmond Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Didn't use this as much as I thought we would but the transport card included was well worth it

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

brianzuniga United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I wouldn't do this again. We got to the airport early then had to wait for an hour for the Tourism office to open. Once we got the card, it was not accepted at the majority of places we tried to use it. It is not accepted by Barcelona Bus Turistic despite all indications otherwise which was the biggest disappointment. It was accepted by the Golondrinas ferry for free admission to the 40 minute port tour which I would not recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Andrea D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

The tickets did not work, when we got to the redemption place, they said that those tickets were issued wrong and wouldn't redeem them for us, we had to buy new tickets. There is no such thing as Barcelona Shore Excursion! very misleading.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

neilgaur1111

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is way worth it! We saved 100s more than if you were to go to each place individually. I even recommend the discounted restaurants. There are so many things you can do for free once you purchase this

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

mlocho920

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you hit up the museums and use just a few of the discounts the metro pass, this pays for itself. It really let me explore the city on my own with little worry. The guidebook was easy to use and set me up perfectly for everyday.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Ryan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Worth the money. Transit is easily accessible.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Graham M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Barcelona Card with Guidebook is excellent for the Metro and buses as it removes the worry about getting tickets. With the Barcelona card if you are a Pensioner, some of the discounts in the entry price are not that worthwhile as the Pensioner rate is cheaper than getting the discount. However, the FREE ones are well worth it.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Tania S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Not worth the price unless you are going to do a lot on public transport and use a lot of discounts which you can't do if booking on line to avoid the queues. it is convenient but it does not cover the hop on and off tourist bus.mjust get a t10.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value ticket. The ability to use the metro whenever and wherever we wanted, we found the discounts were also very useful.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Must do if go to Barcelona. had this for five days - used 46 bus for airport free into and out of city. then free use of the metro which is great for getting around most of Barcelona. We only visited the Chocolate Museum and didn't have opportunity to use more for entry into places. Would definitely buy again.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Natalie L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Really good value for money and very handy to get in and around Barcelona with the travel pass. However a travel card can be purchased if this is your main reason. Regarding the free attractions. Many free ones were difficult to find and the map is quite a complex read as streets are plenty

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Christopher B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Definitely worth it for the metro tix. We used that alot. Never made it to museum and #39;s because there was just too much to see in the 3 days we were there. Maybe next time.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Lynn W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The Barcelona card was great. It gave us easy access and discounts to the places we wanted to see. Would recommend the card to any traveler heading to Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Dale N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Barcelona Card was not worth the price.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Laura J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Other Europe and Spanish passes offer more value. Either deeper discounts than 20% or free, or no wait or special entrances. I wouldnt get Barcelona pass on my next trip to Spain.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

masthaas

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The Barcelona Card is perhaps worth the metro fare. Almost all the top exhibits are only available online to by tickets and you can and #39;t use the card online. Spent over $300 on tickets to see Gaudi sites and Picasso Museum.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message