Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Barcelona Cruise Port

Welcome to the vibrant Catalan capital, Barcelona! With its laid-back Mediterranean setting, exciting Modernist architecture and labyrinthine Gothic Quarter, Barcelona has enough shore excursions and activities to keep you bar-hopping and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 290 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fabulous tour! Hit all the highlights in Barcelona, and still enjoyed Montserrat. We wear able to hear the daily performance of the Montserrat boys choir. Never felt hurried. Our guide was outstanding.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Port Pickup

leadawn a

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Guide was knowledgeable and fun, tour was tiring and he let us off over a mile from tour office we had no idea where we were or how to get back

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

AL Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Booked the tour with port pick up and drop off. We were at the port taxi/bus station first thing in the morning at 6:45am. Waiting till 7:30am which was the latest pick up time they listed, we asked around to see where our pick-up driver was, with no prevail we asked one of the guides/pick up person to help us call their office to see what happened to our pick up. We didn't even know if their office is open but good thing it was, it was the only way to contact them. The office ended up telling us to grab a taxi and get to their office/meet up spot by ourselves and they will pay us back for the taxi ride. The taxi ride costed less than 15 we paid about 20 more per person for this pick up drop off service. We could have book the tour with no pick up and just taxi there way cheaper than what we paid, which I will talk about later, see end of review for this. Luckily we got to the meetup/office right before they were about to leave. My group and I were so frustrated and I was very unhappy about this. What a bad way to start a tour in a city that I dreamed of visiting. They offered a refund to us if we opt to switch to no pick up and drop off which means they won't pay us this 15 and we will need to find our way to get back to port. We worried that we won't be able to flag down a taxi to get back to port so we didn't and I regret not opting out See the end of my review to find out why

Tour was good, informative, bit walking, which was fine with my group. Skip the line at La Sagrada Familia was great, we also have an hour to walk around on our own. That place was very pack as expected I guess, but it's so majestic and timeless, it's really a place to visit once in a life time in my opinion, I'm glad we got to go there with not much trouble. The half day tour ended for some who only wanted to do some city and La Sagrada Familia. We then head to walk around more streets and then have an hour lunch choices of our own and not included in the tour. We tour around the old part of the city, it was infomative, tour guide also had some parts mentioning a particular cultural heritage that she has and belongs to, which was not something I expected. We headed to Montjuic hill for less than 2 hours, it was pretty rush as that place has lots to see, many photo opts but with so many tourists there some literally hoarding many of the famous photo spots, which was pretty ignoring This is not the fault of the tour and is not something I based on rating this tour it's hard to get around doing there so I wished we had more time to spend there. But then we got one more place to visit - La Pedrera, it's worth a visit but I feel that this might not be a must unless you are a fan of Gaudi's work, the rooftop is a must see while you are there.

This marked the end of the tour and we were happy that they arranged our taxi ride and said that it will be waiting for us at 3:35pm outside of La Pedrera. But guess what, it's no show again. and we have call the tour guide again which, luckly the tour guide did tell us her cellphone number. Using our cellphone on roaming which ended up costing us 15 out of our pocket for a mere 4-5 mins call, the tour guide told us the taxi will be here within 2 mins, it ended up being 10 mins. We almost miss our ship if we were delay again but luckly the ride was short again again, taxi ride was only like 20 even in seemingly busy hour.

Very very unorganized on their part on the pick up and drop off. Not once, but twice in the same day! My advise, don't do port pick up and drop off, it's a waste of time, it costed us not just way too much money for very little value and potentially loss of money money we spent out of our pocket calling them with roaming cost, it made us wait for a combined of an hour, had to figure out what happened, were worried and unhappy. If you really want to join this tour, just go to the meet up point by yourself with a cheap taxi ride and save yourself some hard times. Tour itself was great and Barcelona is still a special city to visit with lots to see, but the beginning and the end of our tour really let me down and I am not happy thinking about this tour in Bacelona, hence the just okay rating I am given this.

Travel Date: October 2016
3 travellers in our thirties with no minors

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

email4marcia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful tour! Informative guide and experienced driver!. Park Guell was beautiful! Trip to Montserrat let us see some beautiful countryside and we got to hear the boys choir sing. They sounded like angels!!

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Port Pickup

Lynnette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great way to see a lot of Barcelona in one day. Plenty of time at the La Sagrada Familia but would have enjoyed a less rushed time at the Parc.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

Ellen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A lot of walking - but well worth seeing all the wonderful sights of Barcelona

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

Janice J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour but short. It is hard to see everything in 4 hours but that is what you signed up for. Saw Sagrada Familia which is amazing along with Park Guell. Also you go by the Olympic stadium and see a lot of the architecture of downtown Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Small-Group Barcelona City Highlights and Skip-the-Line Park Güell Tour

Deborah J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great introduction to Barcelona. NIce small group tour in comparison with the large group tours given by the cruise ship. Loved Montserrat.!

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Port Pickup

lisafmusso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Be sure to go to the red bus to redeem your voucher. You don't haveto go to the ticket booth.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

monroe_lindajim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Firstly, Marta is wonderful. So full of knowledge, excellent English, and a delightful person. Our group was 12 and she handled us all like individuals. Equal treatment for all. The tour itself was a very nice balance of walking and riding and timed out beautifully. The biggest pluses are being picked up right at the dock, the small group size, and the excellent price!

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Port Pickup

Christine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Takes you to the main areas of Barcelona. It was a beautiful day and this is a great way to get around and get off where you migh want to spend some additional time. We loved Barcelona!

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Clyde B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was a bit hard to find our starting point, the directions weren't very clear. But once found it was an amazing tour. The guide was very informative and careful to make sure we had a grasp of the Segway before we started. He showed us so many interesting sites and spent extra time with us. And Segway are FUN

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona Segway Tour

kcmccrann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best way to see the city of Barcelona. Frequent stops and all the important sights.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

FP7020 Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent! There were 8 people in our group, we were in a comfortable minivan. Josef our guide was very informative and great. It worked out perfect for us as our tour ended at La Sagrada church where we had tickets for an interior tour of LaSagrada church.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Small-Group Barcelona City Highlights and Skip-the-Line Park Güell Tour

Louisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was an absolutely amazing experience from beginning to end. Our guide was so knowledgeable and capable as well as fun and funny. The places we visited were absolutely amazing! This is a must do tour!!

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Port Pickup

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a very good service. The stuff are very helpful and polite. I would use it again in Barcelona. The English commentary was very clear and also interesting.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stacy W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a good tour but our groups/guide had a little trouble keeping the group together as we had to park fairly far away from what we saw and the streets were busy. especially the Cathedral Re - entrance to the Cathedral was not allowed if you stepped outside the gate and I wish that would have been mentioned up front. We saw the grotto and gift store but ran across the street to use a restroom. We had 30 minutes left but were not allowed back in the gate. Too much time had been allotted anyway - at least an hour and 10 minutes or so for this once place that was super congested.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

joan m g

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We had a rainy day initially and problems with the bus windows being steamed up on the trip to Montserrat which the driver and guide were oblivious to for awhile until someone close enough I wasn't was able to get their attention. Then the A/C was put on which worked but gave a chilly ride. The weather did clear for the afternoon and overall it was a good tour, interesting sights, good information. The driver was very safe on the winding roads!

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Port Pickup

Philip D

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Tour was good, once we were finally picked up at our ship. There was much confusion on both sides and the vendor did finally get us joined up with the rest of the group. I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

Stuart D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely a PERFECT tour of the Best of Barcelona. Our guide, Gloria, was fantastic! She was both knowledgable and excited to tell us all about her city. The sites were also fantastic, from the Montjiuc hill and the Gothic and Jewish Quarters, to the unmatched La Sagrada Familia, we enjoyed every second of the day. We also thoroughly enjoyed eating lunch on our own at one of the Tapas restaurants Gloria recommended - Bilbao Berria. Finally, let me say how much I loved the city of Barcelona. It is beautiful, historic, clean, and not overly crowded. I will be back. Thanks again, Gloria!! You were one of the best tour guides we have ever had.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

Stuart D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely a PERFECT tour of the Best of Barcelona. Our guide, Gloria, was fantastic! She was both knowledgable and excited to tell us all about her city. The sites were also fantastic, from the Montjiuc hill and the Gothic and Jewish Quarters, to the unmatched La Sagrada Familia, we enjoyed every second of the day. We also thoroughly enjoyed eating lunch on our own at one of the Tapas restaurants Gloria recommended - Bilbao Berria. Finally, let me say how much I loved the city of Barcelona. It is beautiful, historic, clean, and not overly crowded. I will be back. Thanks again, Gloria!! You were one of the best tour guides we have ever had.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

donwtom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide, Marta was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.
There was plenty of time to take pictures at all the stops.
We liked being picked up at the cruise terminal and dropped off at the airport after the tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Port Pickup

Florence M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We have been to Barcelona twice before. However, we were with family that had never been there. Taking the Hop-on Hop-off Tour was wonderful. We stayed on for both the red and green routes and were fortunate enough to see a lot more of the area than we had every seen before. It really made us want to spend more time there .... next time.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message