Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Barcelona Cruise Port

Welcome to the vibrant Catalan capital, Barcelona! With its laid-back Mediterranean setting, exciting Modernist architecture and labyrinthine Gothic Quarter, Barcelona has enough shore excursions and activities to keep you bar-hopping and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jordan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We booked a total of 4 tours through viator, and this was one of our favorites. It was nice to be in a small group rather than with the large groups the cruise ships offer. Not to mention, this one was a lot cheaper. Our tour guide Marta was excellent. If I were to change one thing, I would have spent less time at Montserrat and more time in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Port Pickup

Louisa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Gulia was a sensational guide, very knowledgeable and personable. The tour was very well organised and meeting point was exactly as indicated as per the voucher. The tour itself is a must to appreciate all that the Vatican offers.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Small-Group Barcelona City Highlights and Skip-the-Line Park Güell Tour

Jack T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Barcelona was wonderful. Our cruise ended in Barcelona with an afternoon arrival and overnight. The Hop-on/Hop-off bus was the perfect way to see the city in the brief time we had. The city is amazing with incredible architecture abounding!

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Eugene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour - packed a lot in for the day - obviously you could spend a lot more time in Barcelona - but this was a good family option for a one day cruise shore excursion. Meeting up at the cruise terminal was easy - and our family of six shared the tour with another family of five. Saw most of the big sites in Barcelona - and Montserrat was beautiful. The guide's English was good and she shared plenty of information about what we were seeing.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Port Pickup

Jeffrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Busses were great. Audio tour was informative and functioned well. We only had one day in Barcelona and were able to get a real feel for the city with this tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rakesh s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see most of Barcelona in 1 day. An amazing city.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sharyl O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A long walk but very worth it, First time to Spain so we loved it.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

fisherjoann81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This worked out very well and is a great way to see if there is a stop you would like to spend more time at. The head phones worked which is a nice plus!!

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ds.cole

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A well run Hop on Hop off service covering every aspect of the Barcelona sights.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Diana K

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Some trouble locating our guide when disembarking the ship.Tour guide was good. When booking we were told the admissions would be extra. We were not told we should book advanced admission online, so we were unable to see the inside of the cathedral. Driver took us back to Par Gel and charged us 50 euro. Two taxis to take us back to our hotel cost 16 euro so I feel he overcharged us.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Post-Cruise Half-day Private Highlights Tour

Wendy M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The guide was fantastic and so was the tour company. It was too long for that hot of a day. Not the tours fault. Also I would of liked to have seen less Gaudi.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

M S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

It wasn't great. We had booked with some friends and found out when we got to the bus that ours was a different bus company. It wasn't clear on the voucher which bus company it was. I wasn't happy!

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Waraporn S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The WORST tour I ever took. The tour guide very un-professional he was making fun of me behind my back in front of my little boy. He was very unforgiving person!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Even though i was late which also NOT my fault, I paid to be pick up from the cruise ship, the guy who supposed to pick me up went to difference port. I was waiting for them for over an hour and at the last 20 minutes, I decided to take taxi to the office and I had to spent another 40 euros for this round trip and ended up quitting my tour half day. Because he tour guide lie to me about my time returning to my ship, and that he called my cruise which he DID NOT. He should be fire from doing this tour. DON'T TAKE THIS TOUR WITH THIS GUY!!!!!!!!! Take the tour with someone else unfortunately I don't remember his name which is very good, I don't want to remember anything about his tour at all!!!!!!!.... This tour is the worst tour I ever took in my whole entire life!!!!!!! I paid a fortune for this tour, in total of 31340 euros round trip taxi back to the port because he lied

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

ts7870

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Probably my favorite excursion of our trip. Loved Barcelona and plan to return someday! Our guide was awesome and really loved her city.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Port Pickup

Jay R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent. Gemma is the most enthusiastic tour guide and it is very clear that she loves her city and wants to share with everyone, a true ambassador to Barcelona. La Sagrada Familia was an amazing place. Gemma showed us many interesting place in this beautiful city. Vale, let's go!

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

raymond g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour - slightly made difficult by rainy day - meeting at cruise port easy - recommended

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Port Pickup

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I'm glad we took this tour-Barcelona's a big city! Montserrat was definitely the highlight. The guide was great--we even had an older man leave the tour group to go back to the bus he wasn't feeling good. He just told his wife, so the tour guide was unaware until we all got back to the bus and he wasn't there. She was very concerned and went out and found him. We felt like we were in very safe hands the whole time.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Port Pickup

MARA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was our second booking. A lot of stops and a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jean7777

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the Hop-on Hop-off bus tour! It was an easy way to explore Barcelona and ensure we hit all the must-see, fabulous sights. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Barcelona for the first time. The bus stopped just a block from our hotel which made it very easy for us. We met a lot of folks on the bus too, visitors from everywhere in the world - a truly global experience!!

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Steven R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An amazing trip. Small group is the way to go. Shore excursions with Viator are a much better value than ship offerings.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Port Pickup

raul United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ideal if you have a short stay and you want to visit as much as possible. They have three lines and you can switch back and forth between them. Busses run very often, so we never had to wait.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message