The small coastal town of Figueres, just north of Barcelona, is known for only one thing - Salvador Dalí. Though the artisit's fame brought him to more glamorous parts of Spain, near the end of his career, Dalí returned to his hometown to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 526 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yelena F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would definitely recommend this tour for people who are interested to know more about Dali's life. We visited Dali's museum in Figueres as well as his house-museum in Cadaqués. Both very impressive places.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Judith F M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this trip. Jessica was our tour guide and she is very knowledgeable about Dali, his life and his works. She did an excellent job of communicating her knowledge. She is also a lovely person and made the experience both enjoyable and worthwhile. Don't miss seeing the Dali Museum with Jessica!

Doing what: Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona by High-Speed Train with Optional Girona Tour

desireeugarte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. Relaxing drive. Wonderful guide. The tour of Girona was well paced. The Arya scenes in the last season GoT were filmed there, so that was cool. Figueres was nice too. The Dali museum was very interesting. There was ample free time at both places to eat and shop a little.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

smagenta31

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was great!!! The Dalí Museum is incredible. I wasn't such a fan of Dalis work but the museum is UNIQUE.

Gala's House is a nice visit too and we were lucky enough to have a beautiful sunny day for our stop at Costa Brava.
I strongly recommend it!!
Susan G.E. Argentina

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Aino S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Family of four with two children aged 8 and 12 visiting Barcelona for the first time.
Very organized service, everything was on time and worked really well. The guide was interesting and had a lot of knowledge of Dali and I really enjoyed her enthusiasm. When I saw the line outside the Dali museum later in the day, I was happy we had opted for the day trip. The only thing I wish was different, was to have had more time alone after the guided tour of the museum, we had less than an hour, more like forty minutes and I wish we had more time to explore alone.
All in all, we are very pleased with the experience.

Doing what: Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona by High-Speed Train with Optional Girona Tour

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Gloria was a wonderful tour guide - very nice and full of information. The Dali Museum was amazing. Pubol and Gala Dali's castle were well worth the trip, as was Costa Brava. This tour was worth every penny.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. The museum and castle were amazing. Our guide was terrific. Don't miss this one!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Voula G Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Our family is a group of 7 and this excursion made it all easy. We enjoyed the museum and the guide. Pick up from hotel was convenient. We unfortunately thought we had a ride back to the hotel but the guide made sure we had the information we needed to use the train system to get back.

Doing what: Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona by High-Speed Train with Optional Girona Tour

beezee2000

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

I enjoyed the Girona part of this tour more so than the Figueres and Dali Museum. I felt there was too much free time in Figueres, as we finished the museum about an hour earlier than the time allotted, and I believe other members of the group felt the same way. The Girona portion of the tour was time about right. All in all, it was a really exhausting day, with it being 11 1/2 hours. The Dali museum, did not have much of his famous works, as it appears that they are featured in museums around the world. I think the Dali museum in St Petersburg Florida was better.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

curtis

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This was neat and the Dali museum was interesting.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Manon C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Girona was a wee bit deceiving but the Dali Museum was enchanting

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Adrian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a nice excursion with a visit to the Dali Museum and Dali's house.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

robinrspringer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend this tour! Girona is incredibly beautiful, the Dali museum is as cool as I hoped it would be, our tour guide was awesome, knowledgeable and very, very patient with a huge group of people, many of which asked the same questions over and over. God bless him! I'm looking into another tour because this experience was so great. Good job

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

H M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was well organized, tour guide was knowledgeable. Girona,Figueres and Dali museum are well kept with full of teaching points.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

GT United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Just as described, the bus was comfortable and our guide was very knowledgeable of Dali and his works and life. Figueres museum was amazing and with plenty of time to enjoy the museum and the jewelry museum. Both tickets are included in the tour. Then Cadaques was breathtaking, just as Dali used to paint it. Beautiful, peaceful, a place to stay next time we are in Spain. Luckily, our tour included Port Lligat, instead of Pubol, and tickets had to be paid separately but the tour guide had them available for purchase. If you research, Port Lligat tickets have to be purchased in advance and with an exact time for the visit or you would miss it, so it was very convenient to be able to purchased them at the bus and at the exact time of the tour. An amazing experience for Dali lovers.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

BLF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The museum is certainly interesting, and the experience was greatly rewarding due to the very knowledgeable tour guide. She not only provided explanation for the exhibits, but also told us relevant stories of the Dali's life, and provided exhaustive answers to our questions. Same guide took us to Girona, and that also was very satisfying. Highly recommend this guide and the tour.

Doing what: Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona by High-Speed Train with Optional Girona Tour

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful experience with such great local knowledge. Our tour guide was excellent! The moment from departure to return was effortless and run with professional efficiency and service. Girona is unforgettable, Figueres fascinating and the Dali Museum mind blowing. Highly recommended for the tour guide alone, let alone the stunning scenery, intriguing history and cultural experience.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Anindya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an excellent experience! Our guide Feliciano was a very knowledgeable, funny and patient guy! He went through Dali's life and works in detail. Answered all our questions and gave us ample time to visit Dali's museum and the gems museum and then Dali's house in Pubol and then finally the nice beach at Coasta Brava. He gave us some excellent tips on Tapas bars in Barcelona. It was a thoroughly enjoyable trip!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

cohenjz2 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was terrific. From our guide's initial bilingual introductions including history and cultural information about Girona and Figueres on the bus rides to the factual and personal explanations by the local guide in Girona and our base guide in the Dali museum, I found the whole experience enlightening, engaging and very enjoyable. The professional way the tours were conducted gave me confidence and reassurance from the very beginning of the day.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Kathleen I

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide. Bus was hot. Museum did not have as much art work I was expecting. House was charming.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Mary Jo M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I was looking for one more bus tour out of Barcelona when I came across this trip with Julia Travel via Viator. A morning in a medieval city and an afternoon at the Dali museum? Sign me up!
This was a full-day experience from Barcelona. First we took a bus to Girona, where I was surprised to find that season 6 of Game of Thrones had been filmed there. Everyone Ive since shown my photos to recognises certain scenes from the show. There was a cheerful local guide who met us in Girona. Her son was an extra, so she was full of insiders knowledge and an accounting of the positive impact the filming has had on the city. She was friendly and positive, and she really knows her stuff about her city.
I visited the solid Jewish Museum to learn more about the Inquisition, then had a quick lunch by myself at La Riba in the Plaza de la Independencia, where I was delighted that they were used to bus tours and could serve me a yummy 3-course meal with wine in very little time.
Then we went to Figueres, which is not really a tourist town, except that it houses the quirky Dali Museum. Its in a former theatre, and the architecture is wonderful outside. If you want to see Dalis best artwork, you have to go to Florida, but this was a nice way to experience his mad genius for an afternoon. Make sure you save some time to see his jewellery designs next door as well.
Our guide Carlos was there to accompany us from Barcelona. Maybe because the group was quite large, or maybe because it was my last day in Europe and I was tired, but I felt that I got less knowledge about these places than I had on other tours. Nevertheless, my overall impression was that he was friendly and accommodating.
It was a nice day trip through Julia Travel, and there was plenty of time to enjoy both places. I especially recommend this tour for Game of Thrones or Dali aficionados.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Julie R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide who was very informed about Dali. Brilliant trip to Dali museum and castle but pointless trip to the beach - why? None of us realised we were going to be an hour at the beach and had not taken bathing costumes and just sat around waiting to go. I thought we were going to see Dali's beach house.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

joser420247

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour. Enjoyed the Dali museum and lunch in Cadaques.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Janet F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Dali museum disappointing but his home was a treasure. Guide was good

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Carlota was an excellent tour guide and the museum was amazing.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message