The small coastal town of Figueres, just north of Barcelona, is known for only one thing - Salvador Dalí. Though the artisit's fame brought him to more glamorous parts of Spain, near the end of his career, Dalí returned to his hometown to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 538 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

stellagibbs United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Both Girona and the Dali museum had terrific, knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Sherilyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Anna, was awesome! She was knowledgeable, fun, and very accommodating. Our group of people on the tour was also really fun....we were lucky, I think! In addition to our fun group, the museum and house was amazing. We learned so much...it was a day that we will always remember!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Howard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Five stars. Wonderful day with our guide Laura through the Dali Museum and then touring the city of Girona. She was a very professional guide who knows her stuff. Although this was an expensive day, it was well worth it.

Doing what: Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona by High-Speed Train with Optional Girona Tour

Punita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A brilliant tour, Jessica was a great guide and we learnt a lot about Dali's life. The museum is well worth a visit. The transport was very well organised, the only problem we had was on the return to Barcelona when our seat reservations didn't correspond with actual seats ! but the train guard helped us find new seats.

Doing what: Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona by High-Speed Train with Optional Girona Tour

Jesse M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommended! Girona is a beautiful city and the Dali Museum is truly out of this world! One of our favorite days of the trip

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

kuypers71

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was my favorite excursion from Barcelona. Our tour guide was wonderful, very informative and engaging. It was a beautiful trip. We also had free time Cadaques, as we chose to hang out on the seaside rather than do the second part of the excursion. Only because the museum had been enough for me. Those in our group who went to see Gala's home loved it. I wish I could remember our guides name. I think it was Anna. On the way back I was getting car sick, and the guide let me have her seat in the front of the bus. Thank you!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Two locations visited are both very worthwhile: Girona is a historical town with nice scenery. Dali Museum is one of its kind, a must see. We found we were given enough time the explore the two sites. Our bus guide Alex provided us a lot of information on the route.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Fern C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really lovely trip out of busy barcelona, Girona was beautiful and interesting and it was great to learn about the history of the city. Booked the trip mainly to see the Dali museum but Girona easily topped it as the best experience of the day. Dali is definitely worth seeing, tour was a little long winded but it is a really fascinating place.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Graciela W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This entire experience was amazing! The museum itself is stunning and the history is so well explained by out tour guide, Laura. She was so knowledgeable which made the tour even more enjoyable. The trip there was great, although it is a guided tour your not lead around like cattle. At the museum you can either follow with the group or explore for yourself. I highly recommend putting this on the To Do list when visiting Barcelona.

Doing what: Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona by High-Speed Train with Optional Girona Tour

Mark P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

In general tour was good, but we expected that our guide will stay with the group during our time in the museum and provide more information. Unfortunately this did not happen.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Vicktoria D

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

I wished our guide would guide us in Figueres museum. Evereything else on the tour was good. Thanks.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Michael T United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Long van ride to museum. Guide gave good overview of Dali history highlights. Dali museum interesting and very, very crowded. Difficult to see some pieces due to crowds. Cadaques beautiful coastal town. Dali house very nice tour, especially seeing his studio. Drive back very frustrating and annoying as tour guide talked Spanish non-stop to driver and on phone for 3 hours.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Yelena F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would definitely recommend this tour for people who are interested to know more about Dali's life. We visited Dali's museum in Figueres as well as his house-museum in Cadaqués. Both very impressive places.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Judith F M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this trip. Jessica was our tour guide and she is very knowledgeable about Dali, his life and his works. She did an excellent job of communicating her knowledge. She is also a lovely person and made the experience both enjoyable and worthwhile. Don't miss seeing the Dali Museum with Jessica!

Doing what: Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona by High-Speed Train with Optional Girona Tour

desireeugarte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. Relaxing drive. Wonderful guide. The tour of Girona was well paced. The Arya scenes in the last season GoT were filmed there, so that was cool. Figueres was nice too. The Dali museum was very interesting. There was ample free time at both places to eat and shop a little.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

smagenta31

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was great!!! The Dalí Museum is incredible. I wasn't such a fan of Dalis work but the museum is UNIQUE.

Gala's House is a nice visit too and we were lucky enough to have a beautiful sunny day for our stop at Costa Brava.
I strongly recommend it!!
Susan G.E. Argentina

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Aino S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Family of four with two children aged 8 and 12 visiting Barcelona for the first time.
Very organized service, everything was on time and worked really well. The guide was interesting and had a lot of knowledge of Dali and I really enjoyed her enthusiasm. When I saw the line outside the Dali museum later in the day, I was happy we had opted for the day trip. The only thing I wish was different, was to have had more time alone after the guided tour of the museum, we had less than an hour, more like forty minutes and I wish we had more time to explore alone.
All in all, we are very pleased with the experience.

Doing what: Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona by High-Speed Train with Optional Girona Tour

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Gloria was a wonderful tour guide - very nice and full of information. The Dali Museum was amazing. Pubol and Gala Dali's castle were well worth the trip, as was Costa Brava. This tour was worth every penny.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. The museum and castle were amazing. Our guide was terrific. Don't miss this one!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Voula G Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Our family is a group of 7 and this excursion made it all easy. We enjoyed the museum and the guide. Pick up from hotel was convenient. We unfortunately thought we had a ride back to the hotel but the guide made sure we had the information we needed to use the train system to get back.

Doing what: Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona by High-Speed Train with Optional Girona Tour

beezee2000

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

I enjoyed the Girona part of this tour more so than the Figueres and Dali Museum. I felt there was too much free time in Figueres, as we finished the museum about an hour earlier than the time allotted, and I believe other members of the group felt the same way. The Girona portion of the tour was time about right. All in all, it was a really exhausting day, with it being 11 1/2 hours. The Dali museum, did not have much of his famous works, as it appears that they are featured in museums around the world. I think the Dali museum in St Petersburg Florida was better.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

curtis

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This was neat and the Dali museum was interesting.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Manon C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Girona was a wee bit deceiving but the Dali Museum was enchanting

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Adrian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a nice excursion with a visit to the Dali Museum and Dali's house.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

robinrspringer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend this tour! Girona is incredibly beautiful, the Dali museum is as cool as I hoped it would be, our tour guide was awesome, knowledgeable and very, very patient with a huge group of people, many of which asked the same questions over and over. God bless him! I'm looking into another tour because this experience was so great. Good job

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message