A small corner of Barcelona's Cuitat Vella, or Old City, El Born lies just south of La Ribera, close to the city’s coastal ports. With its narrow streets and historic squares teeming with cafés, El Born is full of character and a perfect place ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tammi F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was AMAZING. This was the first time my husband and I had ever done a tour of this sort. The electric bikes were awesome and so cool to ride. Our tour guides, Marta and Ali were very knowledgeable and informative. There were a total of 6 people including us, which was the perfect size. The bikes were a great way to get around the city quickly. I would have to say that El Born and The Gothic Quarter were two of my favorite spots. The tapas and wine at the end was the icing on the cake. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone that would like to stray from the typical walking tours.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Laraine Bob B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was well worth it. Our group of 8 thoroughly enjoyed it. We walked through the gothic quarter and El Born with three tapas restaurants. We had two or three tapas and bottles of wine at each place which were excellent and the best tapas we've ever had. The Pedron peppers were one of our favorites as was the tomato bread. Our guide Michel was very informative and friendly. I highly recommend this tour. It was a worthwhile 3 1/2 hour experience.
Driver was waiting at baggage claim with an electronic sign with our name clearly visible. He was neatly dressed in a white shirt with black pants which is what all all Books taxi drivers wear. Was very couterous and took with our luggage to the taxi. Would highly recommend using this service. 64 for private taxi for two was well worth it.

Doing what: Tapas and Wine Experience Small-Group Walking Tour

mhmyrah Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Judith was our guide for this tour of everything Gaudi.
She did a wonderful job keeping track of us all.
She had an excellent knowledge of the places we stopped at and her English was easy to understand. I really appreciated her sense of humour, especially when you spend the entire day with one tour guide.
She recommended a great lunch stop in El Born which we would likely not have gone into otherwise.
All of the Gaudi sites are amazing. We could have spent more time in the Sagrada Familia as it is overwhelming with details to see.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Angelina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very much enjoyed this tour..it was definitely worth it. It was only my daughter and I in the tour, so basically a personalized tour through El Born, El Gotic and Les Corts districts, visiting small streets, learning about history and anecdotes. Our tour guide Nico was great too! The samplings were actually a bit too much, but I got to take it with me!

Doing what: Small-Group Barcelona Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great day out. Our tour guide, Feliciano, was very informative and had a great sense of humour. The Sagrada Familia was fantastic, and we were so glad we didn't have to wait on the long lines to get in. Park Quell was amazing...very visually stimulating. We really enjoyed learning about Gaudi and his very different style of architecture, especially when visiting La Padera. What an amazing building. We also walked through the Gothic Quarter and El Born neighborhoods and were given good tips on where to get the best tapas and Xo Xu, which are like sugar donuts filled with the most wonderful custard. The tour was a great way of seeing Barcelona when time is limited. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

kathleen.h.kam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of our best tours in Barcelona! Our tour guide, Nico, was amazing. He took us through La Bouqueria, the Ramblas, and El Born area and explained so much history along the way. We had 5 tapas + 3 pintxos and had some bonus gelato and torrons samples because Nico simply has the hookup!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Kathy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic introduction into Barcelina culture and cuisine!! Our tour guide Nicolas walked is through various areas in Barcelona including La Ramblas, the Gothic Quarter and El Born infusing the tour with history and personal anecdotes! Very fun and entertaining! I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Roy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did have a few issues finding the start place for this - the cultural centre at ~El Born is supposedly very important to Catalns but we were only 200 meters from it and none of the people we asked (including a traffic warden) recognised the name on the sheet?
Having said that once we found the start point the guide was very helpful, very knowledgeable and very flexible and is a real credit to you. We discussed that we had booked the gothic tour so he adapted the walk to concentrate more on other options. He was more than happy to allow us to spend more time on sites of special interest to us and provided much useful information for the rest of our visit. I am sorry to say I am terrible at remembering names but am sure you can identify him and hope you will pass on our gratitude.

Doing what: Barcelona Photography Tour

Deborah L. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We took a wonderful tour with Maria from Barcelona eBikes through the El Born and Gothic sections of Barcelona and got to see Gaudi's work, including La Sagrada Familia and the private houses. The electric bikes were easy and efficient and a great way to cover a lot of territory. Fortunately, we had our tour guide, Maria, to ourselves, and she made it very special for us.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including La Sagrada Familia

Rosalie K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

My impression was we'd stop at a couple places for wine and tapas, however it was cheese at the beginning, chocolate and sweets at the second stop, then several tapas in one last sitting this may have been different had I not selected the flamenco show. Otherwise, the tour guide was very friendly and informative! Great way to navigate the gothic quarter and el born on your first night and pick out bars or shops you'd like to return to. Visiting the market was interesting as well. The flamenco show was very fun and a great way to cap off the experience.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Peter L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a small group 3 of us for our tour. Our guide, Paula, was massively enthusiastic and warm in greeting us.
She began by asking us a few questions about what we liked and what we wanted from the tour, and geared the places she'd show us around that.
I booked this tour for my first full day in Barcelona, hoping it would give me a good introduction to the city and help me find my bearings - from the starting location just off of Las Rambla we went through the Gothic Quarter then ended in El Born.
I really enjoyed the tour. Paula was fantastically knowledgable and a great, passionate person to be with for the few hours.
There wasn't as much chocolate tasting as I'd hoped by all in all, I had a good time and thought it was worth the money.

Doing what: Small-Group Barcelona Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour

Shaxe Oman

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see the evening part of Barcelona. The tour is in an area called El Born which is filled with lovely bars and restaurants. Our guide Theo was great and selected the best tapas in 4 different bars, however by the 3rd bar you will be too full to take another bite! We liked the bars that we were taken to that we went back to them again on the remaining nights that we had in Barcelona. Theo gave us other recommendations for restaurants and sites. Highly recommend the tour if you are looking for a fun night out

Doing what: Tapas and Wine Experience Small-Group Walking Tour

pretty128

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

the tour was amazing even though I was tired after. It included every attractions I wanted to visit like sagrada familia, park güell, la pedrera, gothic quarter, santa maria del mar, el born. I'll recommend it to everyone especially to people who are going to visit barcelona for the first time.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

dockcf

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very friendly guide, also had a mini tour of key areas in Barcelona esp Barri Gotic/El Born areas. Good intro to Barcelona dining scene

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message