A small corner of Barcelona's Cuitat Vella, or Old City, El Born lies just south of La Ribera, close to the city’s coastal ports. With its narrow streets and historic squares teeming with cafés, El Born is full of character and a perfect place ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Angelina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very much enjoyed this tour..it was definitely worth it. It was only my daughter and I in the tour, so basically a personalized tour through El Born, El Gotic and Les Corts districts, visiting small streets, learning about history and anecdotes. Our tour guide Nico was great too! The samplings were actually a bit too much, but I got to take it with me!

Doing what: Small-Group Barcelona Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great day out. Our tour guide, Feliciano, was very informative and had a great sense of humour. The Sagrada Familia was fantastic, and we were so glad we didn't have to wait on the long lines to get in. Park Quell was amazing...very visually stimulating. We really enjoyed learning about Gaudi and his very different style of architecture, especially when visiting La Padera. What an amazing building. We also walked through the Gothic Quarter and El Born neighborhoods and were given good tips on where to get the best tapas and Xo Xu, which are like sugar donuts filled with the most wonderful custard. The tour was a great way of seeing Barcelona when time is limited. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

kathleen.h.kam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of our best tours in Barcelona! Our tour guide, Nico, was amazing. He took us through La Bouqueria, the Ramblas, and El Born area and explained so much history along the way. We had 5 tapas + 3 pintxos and had some bonus gelato and torrons samples because Nico simply has the hookup!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Kathy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic introduction into Barcelina culture and cuisine!! Our tour guide Nicolas walked is through various areas in Barcelona including La Ramblas, the Gothic Quarter and El Born infusing the tour with history and personal anecdotes! Very fun and entertaining! I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Roy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did have a few issues finding the start place for this - the cultural centre at ~El Born is supposedly very important to Catalns but we were only 200 meters from it and none of the people we asked (including a traffic warden) recognised the name on the sheet?
Having said that once we found the start point the guide was very helpful, very knowledgeable and very flexible and is a real credit to you. We discussed that we had booked the gothic tour so he adapted the walk to concentrate more on other options. He was more than happy to allow us to spend more time on sites of special interest to us and provided much useful information for the rest of our visit. I am sorry to say I am terrible at remembering names but am sure you can identify him and hope you will pass on our gratitude.

Doing what: Barcelona Photography Tour

Deborah L. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We took a wonderful tour with Maria from Barcelona eBikes through the El Born and Gothic sections of Barcelona and got to see Gaudi's work, including La Sagrada Familia and the private houses. The electric bikes were easy and efficient and a great way to cover a lot of territory. Fortunately, we had our tour guide, Maria, to ourselves, and she made it very special for us.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including La Sagrada Familia

Peter L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a small group 3 of us for our tour. Our guide, Paula, was massively enthusiastic and warm in greeting us.
She began by asking us a few questions about what we liked and what we wanted from the tour, and geared the places she'd show us around that.
I booked this tour for my first full day in Barcelona, hoping it would give me a good introduction to the city and help me find my bearings - from the starting location just off of Las Rambla we went through the Gothic Quarter then ended in El Born.
I really enjoyed the tour. Paula was fantastically knowledgable and a great, passionate person to be with for the few hours.
There wasn't as much chocolate tasting as I'd hoped by all in all, I had a good time and thought it was worth the money.

Doing what: Small-Group Barcelona Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour

Shaxe Oman

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see the evening part of Barcelona. The tour is in an area called El Born which is filled with lovely bars and restaurants. Our guide Theo was great and selected the best tapas in 4 different bars, however by the 3rd bar you will be too full to take another bite! We liked the bars that we were taken to that we went back to them again on the remaining nights that we had in Barcelona. Theo gave us other recommendations for restaurants and sites. Highly recommend the tour if you are looking for a fun night out

Doing what: Tapas and Wine Experience Walking Tour in Barcelona

pretty128

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

the tour was amazing even though I was tired after. It included every attractions I wanted to visit like sagrada familia, park güell, la pedrera, gothic quarter, santa maria del mar, el born. I'll recommend it to everyone especially to people who are going to visit barcelona for the first time.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

dockcf

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very friendly guide, also had a mini tour of key areas in Barcelona esp Barri Gotic/El Born areas. Good intro to Barcelona dining scene

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message