Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Gaudí House Museum

The Gaudí House Museum  (Casa Museu Gaudí) was the home of architect Antoni Gaudí for the last 20 years of his life (1906-1926). It was opened to the public as a museum in 1952 to celebrate the centennial of his birth year.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Donald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Met up with the guide across the street from the park at the gift shop. The guide provided a good history of the creation of the park and Gaudi's influence. The intricacies of the mosaics are amazing in the snakelike bench surrounding the main square and in the staircase featuring the grand salamander, also in the spires of the whimsical houses. An interesting and beautiful park, don't miss it.

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Olev

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This is a great tour for anyone interested in Gaudi! ...a penultimate experience - the Sagrada Famillia being the ultimate!

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Debbiewing

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Beautiful park displaying the genius of Gaudi's work in nature and sculpture. We were on the English and Italian speaking tour. I would have preferred English only tour but there were no openings. There are lots of stairs so wear comfortable shoes. We went on the 10am tour and the park was fairly vacant but by the time we finished two hours later it was very crowded. It is a drive out of town but well worth doing.

Beware of the souvenir shop across the street named Amanita. It is a nice shop but very small and crowded. I was nearly robbed of my purse by a team of two men and one woman who tried to distract me by showing me items in the shop while one man was behind me unzipping my purse. A red flag went up when the woman was acting weird so I wheeled around and the man was very close to me and I asked him if he took something out of my purse. The woman moved beside him and said No, no, I don't think so, you can check. I held my hand up to the man to stay there while I checked my purse and they all ran out the door.

Thankfully nothing was missing but he did manage to move the flap and unzip in just a few seconds. There are many warnings about pickpockets in Barcelona. This store is a perfect place for thieves because it is small and crowded. Don't fall for the distraction ploy. Keep your valuables close. I usually wear a money belt under my clothes but this day I did not.

There is also a nice gift shop inside the park.

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Sheryl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am in love with Gaudi so this was another highlight. I think it is a must on a visit to Barcelona. The skip the line tour was well worth standing in the long lines. Excellent tour guide Carlos.

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Sophie B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This is definitely worth a trip when visiting Barcelona! The views of Barcelona from the park are amazing and Gaudi's work is something that must be seen. I am not an art fanatic in the slightest but I thoroughly enjoyed seeing his creations and wandering around this park. Some of the architecture is simply amazing and must be seen on your trip to Barcelona. A thoroughly enjoyable morning spent walking around this park with a tour guide who was extremely knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend doing a tour rather than just walking round on your own as the tour guides go into the history and explain everything which makes it more interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Barry E United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A MUST SEE!! Exceptional. Buy your tickets before you go. It's an incredible place to spend a few hours and witness the amazing architecture of Gaudi. We took a guided tour, which was very helpful in understanding the thought and science behind his designs. The best way to get there is by taxi. About 8 Euro from the center of the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Teresa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

another amazing piece of Gaudi's architecture.- a truly gifted artist!

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Martin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Learnt about different aspects of Gaudi at a different location

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Paula K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved this Park! It is truly another one of Gaudi's masterpieces. We booked this tour last minute prior to leaving for Barcelona and we are so glad that we didn't miss this Park. It's a must see!

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Molly D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very nice tour but felt a little rushed and was very crowded. Loved hearing all the history of Gaudi and why he built the park. Tour guide was good.

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

sonniejansen

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The fact that entrance to the park is now limited is a very good thing. The park is kept in such a good state, with the garden especially beautiful. The magic and geniality of Gaudi in all it's splendour.

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

patpack3

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Good information and historical background about the park and the Count and Countess who worked with Gaudi on the park, but don't know if the commitment to an exact tour day and time was worth it. The 90 minute tour actually turned out to be around 75 minutes, which was enough anyway. Park was very crowded at 10 am Saturday. Also, perhaps a walking tour of Gracia connected to this tour might be nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Barry Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I spent nearly three hours in this park which is well worth seeing. Although it was a hot day we thoroughly enjoyed walking through Gaudi's Park Quell with the guide who was very knowledgable You cannot gain a good understanding of Gaudi unless you see Park Quell with someone who knows the history..

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message