Barcelona's Gothic Quarter (Barri Gótic) dates from medieval times, featuring narrow winding roads and impressively haunting architecture. On the streets, passersby find gems tucked away in the little nooks and crannies - trendy restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 509 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent way to see a large portion of Barcelona!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was so enjoyable and our guide was so informative. She was lively and really gave us a wonderful tour. There were four of us and we all thought this tour was spot on. Thank you and we will certainly tour with you again.
Karen Brandt

Doing what: Stories and Legends of the Gothic Quarter Walking Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the highlight of our trip to Barcelona. Our guide Nico was amazing, the ride was two hours of great fun and wwe saw so many sights. We will recommend this tour to all of our friends. They were easy to find at the meeting place, organized, and so gracious both during the tour and with suggestions of other things to see and places to visit and dine afterward. Top Rate!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Kerry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a great way to see Barcelona! Our tour guide was very professional, knew a lot about the city, and spoke great English. I highly recommend using this company!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Noreen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I would highly recommend the Segway tour as a great way of seeing Barcelona or any other place. Our guide, Amanda was excellent as she was a very good instructor and her knowledge of Barcelona was impressive. Thank you Amanda for an unforgettable morning in Barcelona!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had an amazing time.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Ian T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An excellent way to visit several of Barcelona's iconic attractions and the old area of the city. Early meeting point at the Park Guell allows a relaxed start to the tour the Sagrada Familia is always extremely busy, as it should be, given that this is one of the great buildings of the World. Our guide, Josep, was very informative, providing a good background to the history and development of these icons as well as keeping up entertained. Whilst you are moved around the city by bus, be aware that there is considerable walking on this tour. The National Art Museum of Catalunya/Montjuic area provides sweeping views of the Paza de Espana and the city and the walk through the Gothic Quarter allows you to 'touch' the history of the city. A full day, but one where you gain a sense of Barcelona, its history and its people.

Doing what: Sagrada Familia, Park Guell and Gothic Quarter: Barcelona Guided Day Tour

Jason H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The seqway tour we took in August was a highlight of our time in Barcelona. We felt like it might be too touristy and not really informative, but our native guide told us so much about the history of the city while giving us a really view overview of interesting and pretty areas. I was also worried about being able to navigate safely, but that was not a problem at all. The price was well worth it, and my teens told their friends about it when we got home to the States.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Tracie g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommend this cava, desert, and history tour/lesson. Our guide was knowledgeable, informative and fun to listen to. Truly enjoyed it and we will take her wine tasting tour on our next visit!

Doing what: Sommelier's Cava Tasting in Barcelona's Gothic Quarter

Ken F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very enjoyable strole through history, obviously dependent on weather. Went on English only tour, George our guide was entertaining, informative and prepared to answer questions. Guide appologised for slightly exceeding 2 hours when a few of walkers said they were leaving tour before return to start

Doing what: Barcelona Gothic Quarter Morning Walking Tour

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Nice simple walking tour. Make sure to take this tour early during your visit since it will orient you to the area.

Doing what: Stories and Legends of the Gothic Quarter Walking Tour

Roberta D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyable but weather was awful and trip felt a little rushed-an extra 15 minutes at each stop off would maybe help.Stephen was an excellent guide and very helpful!

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village, and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Lindy M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

To rushed as we drove past things that were of interest, the guide was not all that helpful, stopped at the Olympic Village only to be told it was to early to enter, I would have thought that the Tour Company would have known the opening time. Cable car ride was not all that good. Was disappointed overall.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village, and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Roslyn G

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Interesting tour, a little confusing sharing the one guide listening to Spanish then English.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village, and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Lynda R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

The meeting point is very non specific, we had to telephone the office to be told that the guide would be with us shortly. We have been on a number of Segway city tours across Europe and whilst the Segway experience remained enjoyable this tour lacked any information about the city. It felt as though because we were a very small group we were given an inexperienced trainee.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Elsie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Stories and Legends of the Gothic Quarter Walking Tour

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful experience!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Charles R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour ,we saw more of Barcelona I 2 hours than we would have seen in 2 days,very informative guide,easy to operate, it was our 3 rd tour on a Segway ,they are easy to maneuver and fun

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

yolyhandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The funnest way to get acquainted with a new place, this time Barcelona Thank you Juri for the tour! we covered way more ground than if we walked. Juri was a great tour guide, answered our questions, periodically checked if we were still all together and took appropriate breaks in between! After checking out the other tour companies, I picked this Segway Tour company based on Viator reviews, and it's location, next to the Arc de Triomf.. we were early so we had a little bit of time to take photos in the Arc square. Very professional outfit, I highly recommend and very easy to find their office: 10 Passeig de Lluis Companys 08018 Barcelona Spain.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Arthur R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and superb driver and bus. The sites in Barcelona are amazing. Only 4-stars because our guide was less than enthusiastic. She gave out plenty of information but seemed not to care for what she was showing us. To her it was just a job.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village, and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Leonardo A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Really good fun. Worth doing it.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message