Barcelona's Gothic Quarter (Barri Gótic) dates from medieval times, featuring narrow winding roads and impressively haunting architecture. On the streets, passersby find gems tucked away in the little nooks and crannies - trendy restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 488 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elsie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Stories and Legends of the Gothic Quarter Walking Tour

Charles R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour ,we saw more of Barcelona I 2 hours than we would have seen in 2 days,very informative guide,easy to operate, it was our 3 rd tour on a Segway ,they are easy to maneuver and fun

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Arthur R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and superb driver and bus. The sites in Barcelona are amazing. Only 4-stars because our guide was less than enthusiastic. She gave out plenty of information but seemed not to care for what she was showing us. To her it was just a job.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Leonardo A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Really good fun. Worth doing it.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Chandini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Juri, our English guide was very good and even helped us in taking our photographs as we couldn't manage the Segway and taking photos.
The tour was well conducted, covered in a couple of hours the main parts of Barcelona. The timing of 9.30 am on 25th July made it even more enjoyable with less crowd around.
I highly recommend this! Chandini D'Silva

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

isobel page

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent tour with a helpful and informative guide

Doing what: Sagrada Familia, Park Guell and Gothic Quarter: Barcelona Guided Day Tour

SALEM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We all loved this tour ! It was one of the great highlights in our trip.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

janicee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get to know the city. Amanda was a fantastic tour guide!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Malte D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Such a lot of fun. I recommend this tour to everybody. The segway is highly addictive. All in our group have started thinking of getting one for fun at home. It is very easy to learn, did not take more than 10 min. We were a little group, easily managed by the lovely guide. The weather was wonderful, the sun was shining, the tour leads a bit away from the touristy places in the center, more to the beach, the olympic park and the old town. Would recommend it to everyone and wanna do it again, soon.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Bernadette917

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Make sure you can walk.... Had to walk UP the mountain just to take the cable car DOWN... Beautiful views!!

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Michael Erik J

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Nice way to see the Gothic section. Expected more stories and legends, not just history of buildings.

Doing what: Stories and Legends of the Gothic Quarter Walking Tour

Keith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour... Really had a chance to see the entire city.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Justin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Het was super! omdat de andere deelnemers niet op kwamen dagen een privé tour gehad. Leuke informatie over de stad en echt mooie plekjes gezien! ze nemen na de tour nog goed de tijd om goeie leuke adresjes te delen!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Tanushka M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very comprehensive.. Was disappointed with the very short teleferic ride and our guide Antonia was average at best.. Her microphone was not working and since we had children we tended to trail behind and could not hear much of whatever she had to say! we have had better thru Viator.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Luis P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fun especially the cable car ride from
Montjuic. The walking tour could have been a little slower paced. There were people struggling to keep up.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Robert H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed most of the tour but felt that the walking element should have been early in the day when it was cooler and less people around. Also our guide rather overdid the detailed commentary in the Gothic quarter

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

sumantlalp

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Guide was knowledgeable, been to interesting places and stories, walk as easy pace. Finished at bar with drink and tapas. Good tour.

Doing what: Stories and Legends of the Gothic Quarter Walking Tour

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mrs S and I have made it our thing now, that we do a segway tour when we visit a new city, so we've done a few. This has been one of the best, with a perfect balance of information, fun, safety. Amanda, our guide, was born and bred in Barcelona so was very knowledgeable, and had great tips at the end for the not-so-touristy places to eat, etc, in her perfect English. Their shop is newly kitted out specifically for what they do. If you're new to a segway or a seasoned professional, this is the perfect place.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Oscar B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Book this tour to get an overall view of Barcelona and decide what you want to explore. However, before you leave home book online tours of Gaudi's Park Guell and of the Sagrada Familia cathedral because they sell out fast or you'll wait in LONG lines for a time slot. Riding the funicular was a real treat. You learn a little of Franco's fascist dictatorship and the history of the Gothic Quarter.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide... saw more than I expected... saw areas we would not have seen on our own

Doing what: Stories and Legends of the Gothic Quarter Walking Tour

Bonita J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and lots of astonishing things that I never knew about the Gothic Quarters around Barcelona.

Doing what: Stories and Legends of the Gothic Quarter Walking Tour

Shreshtha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide and the tour covered key spots in the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Alycia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Juri was a wonderful tour guide and gave us great information about the city. Afterwards, he gave us a map and wrote down restaurant and entertainment suggestions. We had a great trip!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message