Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Joan Miró Museum (Fundació Joan Miró)

The works of Joan Miró, one of Barcelona's most famous 20th century artists, are displayed in this building in the Parc de Montjuïc. The gallery itself is a piece of modern art, its design incorporating terraces and interior courtyards to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cruisingocean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Once I found the Picasso Museum it was great. It is virtually hidden and requires lots of directions to get there. Once there, skipped the lines and went right in.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Eileen M K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This is a great bargain for museum lovers. The Museu D'Art de Catalunya, Joan Miro, MACBA are worth the price of the pass. The Picasso and CCCB are nice add-ons and the Fundacio Antoni Tapies is an easy 30 minutes use of time.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

armando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Una pena que fuera solo un dia, no le hace justicia a una ciudad tan bella, me quede con las ganas, pronto planificare un viaje de varios dias para apreciar una magnifica ciudad que tiene mucho que dar, no en valde es la segunda en importancia en España.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

Coralee n

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We had a marvelous time in Barcelona .. The museum pass was good for skipping the lines but didn't
cover most of the places we went. a savings never the less .Cool passport book !

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Carol G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Everything went very smoothly. Had a bit of difficulty finding Julia tours as they had moved but had we checked our e-mail it would have been easier. One day in Barcelona isn't enough and is exhausting.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

Robert V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

If you want to visit some great art collections, this is the pass you need. It reduces your time on line for tickets and increases the opportunities for multiple visits. If you are like me, I can only spend about two hours at a time in a collection so I need multiple visits to get through an entire location, unless it is a small collection. So, the pass is a great savings and time-saver.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Perry D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The museum pass was a good value and facilitated easy entry into the museums.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

rlandys

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This is a great Pass to get around the Museums. It was so practical and very economical and so easy to use. Recommended if this is what you want to see and do in this great City.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Denis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Merveilleux. Très bon guide.

Doing what: Skip-the-line Ticket: Joan Miro Foundation in Barcelona

jerusalem1914

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was my sixth of 9 events that I scheduled with Viator on my European vacation to Italy, Spain and France. After getting off the ship, we were hoping to walk to City Hall to get our museum passes however, in my opinion it was too far to walk. Fortunately, we were able to take a 10 - 12min shuttle from the port to La Ramblas which if I'm not mistaken is right in the city center for 8 euro each/2 ways 16 euro total for the both of us both ways. From there we used our GPS to walk about 20 minutes to City Hall and after asking a few questions about the actual correct entrance into the building, we were able to show our vouchers and obtain our passes. This was a fairly simple process for us, since I had read the reviews ahead of time regarding the confusion on finding the locations to obtain the passes. So we avoided a lot of the needless walking around or walking in the wrong direction. Fortunately, the Picasso Museum was about a 7 - 10 minute walk from there. My GPS on the phone was fantastic in navigating the area. We didn't choose to visit other museums which were not very close by but we spent most of our afternoon at the Picasso Museum which was our real interest as far as the museums café and gelateria. One note, I had seen some of Picasso's work in the past. However, I had not seen his work on nudes. Personally, I felt that the nudes were not the typical nude photos I was accustomed to seeing like in Rome. They were a little more explicit for my taste So keep this in mind especially if you are taking children. I believe that was Room 7. However, the rest of his artwork in the other rooms were very nice to see and more suited for our taste each room is designated by a number. All in all, I love how easy everything was for us to find. This allowed us time to enjoy more of the city sights, shops, cafes and not lose precious vacation time. The lovely red passport like booklet is a great keepsake. Now off to Marseille, France.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Lucho United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

La Fundacion Joan Miro museum was spectacular. A gift from Miro himself to the city of Barcelona.
You have to love Miro's vision to appreciate his art. La Fundacion does a great job showcasing Miro's vision, passion and esthetics.
It's located on the beautiful Montjuïc hill.

Doing what: Skip-the-line Ticket: Joan Miro Foundation in Barcelona

Bob M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

save money... skip the lines... win win

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

ywoods52

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A lot to do in a short amount of time depending the number of days that you choose. Unfortunately while we were there, there was a walk-out and protest of museum workers forcing us to come back to the Miro another day since they were closed. But overall, the passes are always a great value.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Adam S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I've visited three museums today, including the Catalonia Museum, which needs at least three hours to appreciate and fully take in. I'm only half-way through, but I'm enjoying it. Plus, by walking to all the museums, I'm seeing the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

briwat

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The museum pass is a great value with a year in which to use it-however my CSR at the information desk was a bit snarky when I didn't show up with a printed voucher.
Take the extra time and print them before you go.

Brian W
Austin, Tx

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Shannon S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

We had a very poor experience with this purchase. We ordered it while traveling so we could not print the voucher. We did not know that we could have bought this pass at any of the museums included, so we had to pick up the pass book at the Tourist Office in the center of town. We made our way there by subway and stood in line 30 minutes.

The clerk was surly and said under no circumstances would she issue the product without the printed voucher when instructions said if you do not have the voucher, you can bring the information with a photo ID. So we went all the way back to the hotel and found a place to print the voucher, returned to the Tourist Office, stood in line another 30 minutes ironically to pick up the booklets so we could skip the line.

There was a different clerk who did not even look at the voucher - just gave us the booklets. Then we found out that the National Museum is free for seniors!

Also the books are good for a year, but unless you have at least three or four days to dedicate to the six museums, you will not be able to get to all the included museums. Finally, we went in September and there were no lines anyway. The only thing good about the booklet is that if you are actually going to be able to use at least three of the six passes, it will save you money. But buy the book at one of the museums and stand in line just once.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Daniel B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great but hard to see all the museums in a short stay actually only got to Picasso, which was great. There is just too much to do in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Demetris D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

A very efficient and time saving method of visiting important museums . It could have been better if we could have more alternatives.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

bruce b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

no lines..easy access..saves a lot of time

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Daniel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Right to the front of the line and each of the museums is spectacular!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

James H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

All museums were different and worth a look. All depends on what you are expecting. Saved lots of time and money getting the pass beforehand

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Marlene Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Only had time for 1 museum.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Mario USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I only used the local tour operator to get me the train tickets for this trip to Barcelona since it is nearly impossible to get the Renfe tickets on your own with a credit card from another country. I did not use the hop on hop off feature. I just arrived in Barcelona and went by metro to many different places. Barcelona is beautiful.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message