Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Joan Miró Museum (Fundació Joan Miró)

The works of Joan Miró, one of Barcelona's most famous 20th century artists, are displayed in this building in the Parc de Montjuïc. The gallery itself is a piece of modern art, its design incorporating terraces and interior courtyards to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Denis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Merveilleux. Très bon guide.

Doing what: Skip-the-line Ticket: Joan Miro Foundation in Barcelona

jerusalem1914

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was my sixth of 9 events that I scheduled with Viator on my European vacation to Italy, Spain and France. After getting off the ship, we were hoping to walk to City Hall to get our museum passes however, in my opinion it was too far to walk. Fortunately, we were able to take a 10 - 12min shuttle from the port to La Ramblas which if I'm not mistaken is right in the city center for 8 euro each/2 ways 16 euro total for the both of us both ways. From there we used our GPS to walk about 20 minutes to City Hall and after asking a few questions about the actual correct entrance into the building, we were able to show our vouchers and obtain our passes. This was a fairly simple process for us, since I had read the reviews ahead of time regarding the confusion on finding the locations to obtain the passes. So we avoided a lot of the needless walking around or walking in the wrong direction. Fortunately, the Picasso Museum was about a 7 - 10 minute walk from there. My GPS on the phone was fantastic in navigating the area. We didn't choose to visit other museums which were not very close by but we spent most of our afternoon at the Picasso Museum which was our real interest as far as the museums café and gelateria. One note, I had seen some of Picasso's work in the past. However, I had not seen his work on nudes. Personally, I felt that the nudes were not the typical nude photos I was accustomed to seeing like in Rome. They were a little more explicit for my taste So keep this in mind especially if you are taking children. I believe that was Room 7. However, the rest of his artwork in the other rooms were very nice to see and more suited for our taste each room is designated by a number. All in all, I love how easy everything was for us to find. This allowed us time to enjoy more of the city sights, shops, cafes and not lose precious vacation time. The lovely red passport like booklet is a great keepsake. Now off to Marseille, France.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Lucho United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

La Fundacion Joan Miro museum was spectacular. A gift from Miro himself to the city of Barcelona.
You have to love Miro's vision to appreciate his art. La Fundacion does a great job showcasing Miro's vision, passion and esthetics.
It's located on the beautiful Montjuïc hill.

Doing what: Skip-the-line Ticket: Joan Miro Foundation in Barcelona

Bob M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

save money... skip the lines... win win

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

ywoods52

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A lot to do in a short amount of time depending the number of days that you choose. Unfortunately while we were there, there was a walk-out and protest of museum workers forcing us to come back to the Miro another day since they were closed. But overall, the passes are always a great value.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Adam S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I've visited three museums today, including the Catalonia Museum, which needs at least three hours to appreciate and fully take in. I'm only half-way through, but I'm enjoying it. Plus, by walking to all the museums, I'm seeing the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

briwat

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The museum pass is a great value with a year in which to use it-however my CSR at the information desk was a bit snarky when I didn't show up with a printed voucher.
Take the extra time and print them before you go.

Brian W
Austin, Tx

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Shannon S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

We had a very poor experience with this purchase. We ordered it while traveling so we could not print the voucher. We did not know that we could have bought this pass at any of the museums included, so we had to pick up the pass book at the Tourist Office in the center of town. We made our way there by subway and stood in line 30 minutes.

The clerk was surly and said under no circumstances would she issue the product without the printed voucher when instructions said if you do not have the voucher, you can bring the information with a photo ID. So we went all the way back to the hotel and found a place to print the voucher, returned to the Tourist Office, stood in line another 30 minutes ironically to pick up the booklets so we could skip the line.

There was a different clerk who did not even look at the voucher - just gave us the booklets. Then we found out that the National Museum is free for seniors!

Also the books are good for a year, but unless you have at least three or four days to dedicate to the six museums, you will not be able to get to all the included museums. Finally, we went in September and there were no lines anyway. The only thing good about the booklet is that if you are actually going to be able to use at least three of the six passes, it will save you money. But buy the book at one of the museums and stand in line just once.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Daniel B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great but hard to see all the museums in a short stay actually only got to Picasso, which was great. There is just too much to do in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Demetris D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

A very efficient and time saving method of visiting important museums . It could have been better if we could have more alternatives.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

bruce b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

no lines..easy access..saves a lot of time

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Daniel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Right to the front of the line and each of the museums is spectacular!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

James H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

All museums were different and worth a look. All depends on what you are expecting. Saved lots of time and money getting the pass beforehand

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Marlene Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Only had time for 1 museum.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Mario USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I only used the local tour operator to get me the train tickets for this trip to Barcelona since it is nearly impossible to get the Renfe tickets on your own with a credit card from another country. I did not use the hop on hop off feature. I just arrived in Barcelona and went by metro to many different places. Barcelona is beautiful.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

jspencer.murray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Only made it to three out of six, but still worth it.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Gail L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to skip the lines. Well worth it.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Susan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Audio guide was one of the best we have used throughout Spain

Doing what: Skip-the-line Ticket: Joan Miro Foundation in Barcelona

Russel T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A great price and easy to pick up while still at the airport...

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Sheryl W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely a must on any visit to Barcelona. We went early so our skip the line tickets were not that much needed.

Doing what: Skip-the-line Ticket: Joan Miro Foundation in Barcelona

Bernadette J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Norman K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Well, we did not really have a tour, just a Skip the Line ticket which it turns out we really did not need as there was no line at all. We liked the museum although while we were there, a very loud tour guide who was yelling was so loud it drowned out our audio guide.

Doing what: Skip-the-line Ticket: Joan Miro Foundation in Barcelona

Robyn J H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Spent an hour walking around the square looking for the ticket b office. Need to tell people to look for the red sign in the city center.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Kim

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Didn't get a chance to go.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message