Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Pedrera - Milà House (Casa Milà)

Officially known as Casa Milà, also known as the Milà House, after the man who commissioned the project, this building is called La Pedrera - The Quarry - by the locals because of its uneven stone exterior. One of Gaudí's several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best city break I have had. Love Barcelona and will go back to make sure we see the rest of it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a unique and interesting building

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Lynn G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic - a must do for Barcelona

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Erika A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Definitely worth a visit to this majestic place. Amazing rooftop sculptures and love the historic apartments inside.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Frances M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Even if you aren't a fan of Gaudi this is an experience of a lifetime. After touring the inside of La Pedrera you arrive on the roof as the sun sets over Barcelona. The views are fabulous. The Origins illuminated show is incredible.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved our tour and we did go right to the front of the line. Well worth the purchase and we enjoyed the tour and the venue.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to skip the lines. The Rooftop is amazing together with the views of the city. A must do whilst in Barcelona

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Catherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thought that this was a good deal. I had to make 2 enquires to make sure I was joining the correct line where there was no waiting at all. The audio guide was helpful. We had access to the rooftop, the attic, an apartment and the internal courtyard. There were also exhibits showing the background planning and construction of the building. Would have loved to live there myself!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour, loved the building! I love Gaudi! Having bought our tickets online saved a lot of time waiting in line and as well. We would readily rec your service and this tour to anyone visiting this great city!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

John T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A great experience to view one of the extraordinary designs of Antoni Gaudi'. The audio was clear and provided excellent information.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

monqmadsen

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting to visit a Gaudi's work for a private people and it's amazing to know,that people live in this building actually.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Julie R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Went straight in ahead of the queue which was great due to the fact it was a very hot sunny day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

russandcathy

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I didn't find this particularly interesting. You don't really get a tour of the building, just the attic and the roof top. The tour is more about providing information which is fine and if this is your only Gaudi stop then you'll probably learn a fair bit but if you are doing other Gaudi stops, this will be fairly repetitious. The light show is fine for the first few minutes but then it's just becomes too long. Most of the people on the tour looked fairly disinterested during the light show as well.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Deanna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

These tickets enabled us to go directly into the house and skip the line. Totally worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

marina Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All went perfectly and could enter La Pedrera without waiting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing experience to be on the roof at night! The host was full of interesting facts and we really enjoyed listening to him. The show on the roof was really fantastic!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Carlisha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Having skip the line access was great! We walked right up, we and #39;re taken to the very front and got to enter ahead of the long line outside. Definitely worth the few extra dollars and glad we had advance tickets!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

patricia l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best thing that you can do is skip the line. it was huge

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Korina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a very intimate and impressive way to see the rooftop and attic upstairs. The light show was beautiful, I'd recommend to a friend anytime!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

robinp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had fortunately been here during the day as part of another tour which helped. I arrived 20 mins before my scheduled time but they kindly allowed me to join an earlier time for which I was grateful. This night tour bypasses what can be seen during the day. A guide just gives initial explanations about Gaudi models and then takes you straight to the roof. The lights are stunning it is an amazing light show superb which goes for about one hour, after which we went back downstairs for a glass of cava. Barcelona is so much about Gaudi, this tour and visiting there in daytime is a must.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message