Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Pedrera - Milà House (Casa Milà)

Officially known as Casa Milà, also known as the Milà House, after the man who commissioned the project, this building is called La Pedrera - The Quarry - by the locals because of its uneven stone exterior. One of Gaudí's several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 373 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeffrey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent. Love the city of Gaudi.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Thomas M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Getting tickets through Viator was difficult. If you use them for tickets, then make sure to download their app. You ticket does not come to you via email.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Amy W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The rooftop was amazing and seeing how affluent people lived during the early 20th century was interesting. But with so many spectacular things to see in Barcelona, Guadi's La Pedera would not make my top 10.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Siety Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Even though we had pre booked our tour of La Pedrera, it was still a long wait for the official ticket and then a line up for the self guided audio equipment. Then another queue for the lift, but once on the way we were able to meander at our own pace and enjoy the rooftop all be it with hundreds of others and then the apartment before returning to ground floor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

ERIS H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really interesting. Gorgeous building. Loved the roof 'garden'.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a highlight in Barcelona, to be able to see the inner rooms of an apartment with all furnishings, the kitchen and bathrooms of an earlier age. We booked and had immediate access to the building while others waited in a long line. To get a really good photo see the place in the morning and take the photo from the other side of the street. This place is brilliant.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

roslynrosejos0512

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

It's entertaining but for the price, you can give it a miss. It's just a quick tour, light show plus the Cava.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

KATIA RAMOS Brasil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Comprar o ticket de entrada com antecedência realmente facilita e é a melhor coisa a fazer. Fui cedo e não havia filas quando cheguei, mas quando saí a fila era bem maior A casa é belíssima e perfeitamente preservada, e o acesso e tour interno são muito organizados. O audio guia é muito bom, funciona perfeitamente. A visita é mais rápida e menos impactante do que na Casa Batló mas é interessante também.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Anne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a must. A magical experience. Music, colour and drama under cover of darkness. The highlight of my Barcelona visit.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Daniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent ! You really get an appreciation of the genius of Gaudi , beyond just seeing his creations .
So far ahead of his time - even of ours in many respects .
However , thought too much time spent on sound and light show .
Highly recommend !

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Julie W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This is an excellent tour and I recommend including the tower. Our 11 and 13 year old boys enjoyed it also. The only thing that I would change is that we did not get into the church at 0850 as advertised. The tour guide should get us in, and then start the informative portion not make us wait on the sidewalk out front while the large groups are already going in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

arthur l

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

La Pedrera was OK..... but the other Gaudi sights in Barcelona were better.....

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

hahstcal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great to get to front of line no problem

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

ROBERTO ACOSTA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

very much must do. excellent guide and experience dont miss it.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Paul P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Glad to have prebooked from home and skip the line for an audio tour. Not to be missed when in Barcelona

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this tour! We were able to skip the line and go right in. You are given headphones to wear and listen to as you tour La Pedrera- very helpful. Great views and picture taking opportunities on the roof!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Roslyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

So easy to skip the line, collect our self audio equipment and take our time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

comptos46

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great tour! A must visit. Interesting, nice museum setup, easy to enjoy all facets of the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Sandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Even though it was the end of October, the line for Casa Mila was long. We were so happy to have purchased our tickets in advance, and have the pleasure of walking directly into the house and begin the tour. The audio equipment worked well, and the description was clear and in good English no foreign accent. The rooftop was as magical and amusing as we imagined. The tour of the apartment was like a visit to a museum showing life in Gaudi's lifetime. Thank you for a smooth and enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Donna R-S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

World Heritage sights all have a maximum number of visitors they allow each day, and Barcelona is definitely one of those cities to take advantage of the Skip the Line tics. Go for it and make your Visit to Barcelona a Guadi extravaganza! It's not a hype, just pre plannng...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

margie

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Well worth doing. Only problem was we couldn't get a cab at 11:15pm as they were all full. Waited over half an hour which was a bit distressing as we had no way to get back to the hotel on the other side of town.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

betsy

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

I was hoping for something a bit less flashy and something that illuminated the wonderful lines in the building. So the visual displays projected on the towers were disappointing.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

hahstcal

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

excellent. good to not have to worry about lines

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message