Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Pedrera - Milà House (Casa Milà)

Officially known as Casa Milà, also known as the Milà House, after the man who commissioned the project, this building is called La Pedrera - The Quarry - by the locals because of its uneven stone exterior. One of Gaudí's several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Larry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide with so much information and such good food! Very enjoyable! Wear comfortable shoes!!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

roger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour - highly recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely stunning at night. Highly recommended. The only problem was Viator didn't inform us that the time of the tour had changed so we missed the English tour but the entrance staff were very accomodating and put us with the Spanish tour and even though we didn't understand the tour guide we still were able to go through the place and see what we came to see.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Marcia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So much to absorb in every nook and the audio tour helped us not to miss anything. We could go back and play a part again when we needed to.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was perfect because you could move through Le Pedrera at your own pace and the audio was just enough information

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Jody F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Do see it at night!! Absolutely breathtaking and awe inspiring. Do your self a favor and take the lift, not worth the hike of the 8 flights of steps up which are uneven and very warm as there is not much ventilation in the stair well. There will be more stairs no lift once you get to the terrace where the light show is. Definitely worth the time and euros!!!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Gordon S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A good evening with wonderful access to an impressive building. The guides were helpful and informative. Be careful on the roof at night as the lighting is poor and there are many opportunities to trip as you would expect with a building of this nature!. I was mostly looking forward to the light and music show on the roof however this turned out to not be as impressive as it could have been. There are projections onto some of the roof and recorded music with other atmospheric lights around the building. The trip through the building itself with the atmosphere at night and the interesting information shared beat the light show as an experience.
I would recommend this to anyone remotely interested in Antoni Gaudi or generally architecture. The light show was good but not a highlight.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

virginiabonar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour at night is great. If you like Gaudi, don't miss this night tour with the roof top light show. Very cool!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Gail G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It is a good idea to get tickets in advance-and well worth it. Such delightful architecture! The chimneys on the roof are fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing building, definitely worth a visit. Skip the line highly recommended. Audio tour informative, not too long winded.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Anita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

this tour was great - it was wonderful having the advance tickets so we did not have to wait in line. The building itself is so amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Katherine United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful and enriching to the soul!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience. It was a fairly small group and the guide offered a wealth of information. The ticket does not include a tour of the apartment but the attic and roof are more than worth a visit.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

David L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

If a Gaudi fan you will visit La Pedrera. We did skip the line BUT you actually aren't allowed to use the actual skip the line line because the museum can not actually scan the code provided. After some debating they let us quietly go to the front of the normal line to get our tickets. I'd recommend booking tickets directly through the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

marilyn m

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was an awesome tour. The light show was beautiful. We enjoyed the music and the colors. Our tour guide was great and gave us a good understanding of Gaudi's masterpieces.
Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Diana H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed the night experience. It gave the Casa a special aurora. What a genius Gaudi was and I appreciate his engineering and his vision of architecture.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best city break I have had. Love Barcelona and will go back to make sure we see the rest of it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a unique and interesting building

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message