Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Família

Sagrada Família is undoubtedly the most iconic structure in Barcelona, with its distinct, multicolored towers piercing the sky. The church, located in the district of L'Eixample, has been a fixture in the city since construction commenced in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Henry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Sagrada Familia itself is an awesome and deeply moving architectural wonder, as well as an artistic masterpiece. The tour added so very much to the experience, because it helped us understand the symbolism and importance of various aspects of the building. We visited Sagrada Familia and took the tour at the end of our week of vacation in Barcelona, and found it to be a crowning experience for our trip.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Sagrada Familia is a place best enjoyed with some reading beforehand. The intricacy of the architecture and the interweaving of the artwork is spectacular, even overwhelming when you have only 2 hours and when you finally see it in person. So reading beforehand, and taking additional time after the tour are both very important tings to pack into your schedule in order to best enjoy this edifice.

Our guide was very patient and could be very detailed. I am pleased with his performance as he managed the group to ensure there were no extraneous questions or speeches by fellow travelers..

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent. The guide was extremely knowledgeable about Sagrada Familia. The tour was unhurried, she took time to clearly explain each stage. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia with Optional Tower Access

Phyllis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

La Sagrada Familia is not the type of attraction that should be visited without being accompanied by someone who can explain the numerous details added by the architects and artists. Every corner contains items deliberately placed. We were fortunate to be able to schedule a tour on short notice and even more fortunate to have a very knowledgeable guide, David. We were able to get so much out of the 2.75 hour tour and would have gladly paid more for the experience. We are glad we found Viator and will consider using them again in the future.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia with Optional Tower Access

Gailerina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I loved this tour, just wish I included at least one of the sub-tours inside Sagrada.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Extremely knowledgeable guide. Got to see the highlights including Sagrada Familia and other Gaudi works. Lots of walking even with the bus.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Barry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Only had one full day in Barcelona prior to a Mediterranean cruise so, booked this full day guided tour. Turned out to be exactly what we were hoping for.

In a nutshell, the tour covered the following:
- a quick look at the site of the 1992 Olympic competition venues and a hilltop view of the city
- wonderful samples of Gaudi architecture within Park Guell
- a guided tour inside Sagrada Familia with no waiting for entry
- a walking tour of the old city
- a break for lunch several nice restaurants to choose from in the old city
- finished with a non-guided tour of Le Pedrera.

Very happy with this single-day tour which included many of the must-sees of Barcelona.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Alison D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful, well-organized tour! The Sagrada Familia is a busy place to visit and planning through this company made it easy and stress-free. The tour was just the right length and we had time at the end to spend more time on our own and also to tour the museum. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Kim C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This is a wonderful tour and our guide was very detailed and worked us around the Sagrada in a way that exposed the progress of the building and showed the artistry and allegory is a very cool way. The only change I would have made is included access to one of the towers if you don't plan ahead you will not get in. Also plan to spend at least another hour to tour the museum and gift shop there is so much to see.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Judy A R

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

This could have been a truly valuable experience, but our guide did not accompany us into the La Sagrada Familia Basilica. So we were left on our own to figure things out. the same thing happened when we went to the Park Guell. A less than satisfying experience.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

AL Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Booked the tour with port pick up and drop off. We were at the port taxi/bus station first thing in the morning at 6:45am. Waiting till 7:30am which was the latest pick up time they listed, we asked around to see where our pick-up driver was, with no prevail we asked one of the guides/pick up person to help us call their office to see what happened to our pick up. We didn't even know if their office is open but good thing it was, it was the only way to contact them. The office ended up telling us to grab a taxi and get to their office/meet up spot by ourselves and they will pay us back for the taxi ride. The taxi ride costed less than 15 we paid about 20 more per person for this pick up drop off service. We could have book the tour with no pick up and just taxi there way cheaper than what we paid, which I will talk about later, see end of review for this. Luckily we got to the meetup/office right before they were about to leave. My group and I were so frustrated and I was very unhappy about this. What a bad way to start a tour in a city that I dreamed of visiting. They offered a refund to us if we opt to switch to no pick up and drop off which means they won't pay us this 15 and we will need to find our way to get back to port. We worried that we won't be able to flag down a taxi to get back to port so we didn't and I regret not opting out See the end of my review to find out why

Tour was good, informative, bit walking, which was fine with my group. Skip the line at La Sagrada Familia was great, we also have an hour to walk around on our own. That place was very pack as expected I guess, but it's so majestic and timeless, it's really a place to visit once in a life time in my opinion, I'm glad we got to go there with not much trouble. The half day tour ended for some who only wanted to do some city and La Sagrada Familia. We then head to walk around more streets and then have an hour lunch choices of our own and not included in the tour. We tour around the old part of the city, it was infomative, tour guide also had some parts mentioning a particular cultural heritage that she has and belongs to, which was not something I expected. We headed to Montjuic hill for less than 2 hours, it was pretty rush as that place has lots to see, many photo opts but with so many tourists there some literally hoarding many of the famous photo spots, which was pretty ignoring This is not the fault of the tour and is not something I based on rating this tour it's hard to get around doing there so I wished we had more time to spend there. But then we got one more place to visit - La Pedrera, it's worth a visit but I feel that this might not be a must unless you are a fan of Gaudi's work, the rooftop is a must see while you are there.

This marked the end of the tour and we were happy that they arranged our taxi ride and said that it will be waiting for us at 3:35pm outside of La Pedrera. But guess what, it's no show again. and we have call the tour guide again which, luckly the tour guide did tell us her cellphone number. Using our cellphone on roaming which ended up costing us 15 out of our pocket for a mere 4-5 mins call, the tour guide told us the taxi will be here within 2 mins, it ended up being 10 mins. We almost miss our ship if we were delay again but luckly the ride was short again again, taxi ride was only like 20 even in seemingly busy hour.

Very very unorganized on their part on the pick up and drop off. Not once, but twice in the same day! My advise, don't do port pick up and drop off, it's a waste of time, it costed us not just way too much money for very little value and potentially loss of money money we spent out of our pocket calling them with roaming cost, it made us wait for a combined of an hour, had to figure out what happened, were worried and unhappy. If you really want to join this tour, just go to the meet up point by yourself with a cheap taxi ride and save yourself some hard times. Tour itself was great and Barcelona is still a special city to visit with lots to see, but the beginning and the end of our tour really let me down and I am not happy thinking about this tour in Bacelona, hence the just okay rating I am given this.

Travel Date: October 2016
3 travellers in our thirties with no minors

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

Herb M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

tour was everything advertised and much more. what a wonderful experience. tickets ready when we arrived excellent guide, no waiting in line like thousands of others. and the sagrada familia is an amazing place to see. thx

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Sue B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Interesting. Sagrada Familia must be seen from the inside , really beautiful especially with the sun streaming in .

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Howard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide, (Sylvia?) who spoke Spanish and English, was fabulous. She took great care to ensure all could see and hear. She answered questions very completely. She smiled and clearly LOVED Sagrada Familia, its history, its art and architecture, Gaudi, and the church and #39;s place in Barcelona. Great tour

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Lynnette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great way to see a lot of Barcelona in one day. Plenty of time at the La Sagrada Familia but would have enjoyed a less rushed time at the Parc.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

Gerard L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Although it was a bilingual tour, it was good because there were only two couples that day on this tour. Personally, I would have preferred a tour in only one language but the tours were all booked. Our tour guide sorry, can't recall her name was very good - she took care to cater to both languages, and provided just enough information and details to make the tour interesting without being 'draggy'. She also stressed that we should visit the museum within the ground, and it was filled with reconstructed models of Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Steven S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This tour was excellent because it allows you to see Sagrada before it is teeming with people. The church does fill up quickly during the tour but at least you have a little time when it and #39;s not wall to wall people. The tour was thorough and covered all the areas of the church. Very informative.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Randall M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The selling point of this tour is the priority access. Truthfully, we really just didn't want to wait in line. However we could have done without the 30 person tour of the inside of the Sagrada with battery pack headphones that worked randomly at best. We ended up leaving the tour halfway through and walking around ourselves which was far more enjoyable than the tour. My advice? Buy your tickets online ahead of time and do it yourself.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Martha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide wish I had taken his name was VERY knowledgable about the Sagrada Familia and the history behind it. He was very pleasant and handled an awkward customer in our group who was complaining about things out of our guide's control, with great poise. Of course the Sagrada Familia was sensational!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia with Optional Tower Access

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. The story of Sagrada Familia and the representations of Christianity events in the structure are amazing. This is our 2nd tour of Sagrada Familia with a Viator guide, and we've always been very pleased with the tours. There is so much you could miss without a tour guide to point out the details. It has been interesting to see the progression of the construction.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

L Har United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Best way to see the Sagrada. I would have missed so many details if I would have gone by myself! This is a must in Barcelona!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Donald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

La Sagrada Familia is amazing! We met our guide at Julia Travel and after a short walk we passed the long line-up at the entrance. Our guide was very knowledgeable and she thoroughly explained all the sculptures on the facades that I am sure we would have missed had we toured on our own. Antonio Gaudi was truly a genius as the attention to detail he has shown throughout the church shows. The life-like sculptures, columns made to look like trees, the colours of the stained glass, the natural light, the alter - truly amazing. Our tour included the tower where the views of Barcelona are wonderful. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

paulaleet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Words can't explain the beauty and history behind the Sagrada Familia. Our guide gave us so much information and it was amazing to learn the stories behind the meaning of each aspect of the church. I would do this all over again!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

S.A. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Early in the day is the best time to see Sagrada Familia ---not so crowded. Do NOT miss this attraction!!! Our guide was informative and efficient. We enjoyed having more time to view on our own after the guided experience.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

nancy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Barcelona is a fascinating city. We loved every moment of the 3 days we were there. The Artistic Barcelona tour including Gaudi's La Sagrada and Park Guell is a must. They are the two most popular things to see. The tour director for La Sagrada Familia was very well informed. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message