Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Família

Sagrada Família is undoubtedly the most iconic structure in Barcelona, with its distinct, multicolored towers piercing the sky. The church, located in the district of L'Eixample, has been a fixture in the city since construction commenced in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1037 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stuart D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely a PERFECT tour of the Best of Barcelona. Our guide, Gloria, was fantastic! She was both knowledgable and excited to tell us all about her city. The sites were also fantastic, from the Montjiuc hill and the Gothic and Jewish Quarters, to the unmatched La Sagrada Familia, we enjoyed every second of the day. We also thoroughly enjoyed eating lunch on our own at one of the Tapas restaurants Gloria recommended - Bilbao Berria. Finally, let me say how much I loved the city of Barcelona. It is beautiful, historic, clean, and not overly crowded. I will be back. Thanks again, Gloria!! You were one of the best tour guides we have ever had.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

Stuart D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely a PERFECT tour of the Best of Barcelona. Our guide, Gloria, was fantastic! She was both knowledgable and excited to tell us all about her city. The sites were also fantastic, from the Montjiuc hill and the Gothic and Jewish Quarters, to the unmatched La Sagrada Familia, we enjoyed every second of the day. We also thoroughly enjoyed eating lunch on our own at one of the Tapas restaurants Gloria recommended - Bilbao Berria. Finally, let me say how much I loved the city of Barcelona. It is beautiful, historic, clean, and not overly crowded. I will be back. Thanks again, Gloria!! You were one of the best tour guides we have ever had.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

Ernie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Christina was very in formative and knowledgeable. She spoke clearly and shared the amazing history of the Sagrada. The tour was just enough time to get all of the history and also some amazing photos.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

jeffreyinps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing. The only challenging part was finding the Julia Travel meeting place which was a few blocks from the Sagrada Familia church. I did not have internet on my phone to use my iPhone Google map so it was challenging to locate. By the time I located it, I missed my tour time. The staff at Julia travel said No problem and they put me in the next group for that day. The tour guid was great and had a wonderful since of humor.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Bob United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Could not have been more pleased with our visit to both Sagrada Familia amazing! and the Parc Güell. The works of Gaudi were breathtaking. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the advantages of this tour is that it skips the line so there is more time inside. The guide was informative and conscientious to all of our group. We were able to cover a lot of area quickly but always time for questions. The Sagrada Familia is a fantastic place and well worth visiting. This tour made the visit easy and comprehensive.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

juani.e.calderon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Although was very crowded our guide managed to get us all in before other people. He was very informative and Sagrada Familia is the most spectacular thing I've ever seen. It is magnific, its size is beyond what you can expect, the way the day light passes through the stained glass windows illuminating the interior in purple, red ,yellow colors. The million details in its 3 facades , everything is really unbelievable.Of course this tour is a must in Barcelona.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Gloria was a fantastic tour guide. Her enthusiasm and love of Barcelona was only shadowed by her colourful and detailed information she of historical and new areas of Barcelona. Sagrada Familia is breathtaking inside and out.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Jerry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding tour.. and exceptional tour guide Carlos... This tour is so worth the price because you skip the rather long line and you get excellent historical background - as well as a perspective on the future parts of Sagrada Familia yet to be built. Simply fantastic.. Do give yourself enough time to find the meeting point - which is actually very close but if you're not familiar with the area and using Google maps you may need an extra 10 minutes to sort out the location. Overall Outstanding.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

rumakinternet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Did the full day tour and it was great. Could have used more time in the Sagrada. The tour guide was amazing. Highly recommend the full day.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The best choice to visit the key places of Barcelona, Sagrada Familia is simply impressive, the old part of Barcelona has a lot of history and the other places like Montjuic and Park Guell are very nice. Transportation, Schedule and Tour Guide were really good.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Early access was definitely the way to go! Sagrada Familia was really starting to fill up as our tour was concluding. The morning light beautifully illuminated the cathedral.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia with Optional Tower Access

Sharon W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sagrada Familia is a magnificent structure, and I'm so glad I took this tour. Our guide was David he was very knowledgeable and did a great job. This was one of three tours that we took with Amigo Travels, and all of them were fantastic. My only regret is the tour did not include the Optional Tower Access at the time I purchased. That was added later due to demand.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia with Optional Tower Access

Daniela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour both tour guides were great! The Sagrada Familia was beautiful! Wish this tour had more free time.... Overall, great tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

NICHOLAS C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The priority access avoided a long wait for access to the Sagrada Familia but much more important was the guide Mark whose command of English was excellent and who brought the history and design of the buiding to life

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Lucho United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was concerned of the timing of this tour. Why would it start at 3:00pm? Well once you are inside the Sagrada Familia the lighting is spectacular. The burst of colors and shapes from the stained glass windows is sublime. Great tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

marj

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I took a half day tour and enjoyed it, the best part is the tour of the Sagrada Familia. The only thing is it was a tight schedule so everything felt rush. Guide was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

BRIAN S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a good trip. We did the half day tour. Of course the highlight was the Sagrada Familia cathedral. This was almost a moving experience. Our guide was very good and spoke excellent English.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Mike

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Amazing site to see! Make sure you allow time to find the meeting location as ours was not at the Sagrada Familia. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, but a little hard to understand. Overall, highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Brianna B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed the variety of the tour and how it hit the highlights of Barcelona. I was under the impression, however, that we would have a guided tour of La Sagrada Familia or at least an audiotour guide. I had been to La Sagrada Familia in the past and greatly appreciated the audio guide. I went on this tour with two friends who were first-timers and wanted them to have the same opportunity. I did greatly appreciate the skip-the-line at La Sagrada Familia and Park Güell. Overall, good tour.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Vidhi G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour of Barcelona attractions. Just wish our guide went inside with us to the Sagrada Familia to explain in detail. But overall, everything was great!

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Victoria S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The ticket office, Julia travel, were not a warm, welcoming bunch and they did not let those who had purchased tickets used the bathroom. The Sagrada Familia is very very crowded, so if you go, do so before 11 a.m. Our local guide was excellent.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

janenorris

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Sagrada Familia was incredible. Tour would have been much better if the tour guide was able to speak English. She was very sweet but we could not understand her very well.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Dorothy W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Not your fault that the Sagrada Familia was beyond overcrowded. Guide needed to be reminded to hold up his flag so members of the group could follow him. He did explain the symbolism well. But frankly, if we had known how crowded it would be, we would not have gone.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Robert K

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The Sagrada is beautiful. Unfinished. Our first guide provided good information and interesting facts. The second guide, for the Gaudi park and Artistic tour was difficult to understand and was unenthusiastic. The tour pace and bus ride were good. Again, a better map or indicator of where the location of the meeting place is would be helpful. Perhaps a picture or a link to local map.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message