Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Família

Sagrada Família is undoubtedly the most iconic structure in Barcelona, with its distinct, multicolored towers piercing the sky. The church, located in the district of L'Eixample, has been a fixture in the city since construction commenced in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 954 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brad W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

With limited time to spend in Barcelona taking this tour enabled us to see a lot of things we would have missed on our own. Being able to get into Sagrada Familia was wonderful and the highlight of the tour for us. The guide did a great job of providing insights and history of the various sites and areas.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Gb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a very good tour. Guid was very personal and very knowledgeable of the Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Lorraine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Superb tour. Long day but well worth it. Excellent tour guide who was very informative and spoke very good english. Loved La Sagrada Familia, toured the inside for the first time. Felt like we saw the very best if Barcelona. Skipped long queues everywhere. Highly recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

JMylesB USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a terrific tour that really helped us better understand the history of Barcelona while showing us some beautiful spots in the city. Our guide, Ju sp?, was very engaging and even shared some of her childhood experiences growing up in Barcelona. The walking portion through the Gothic Quarter was very interesting - something you just can't see on a bus tour. The views from Park Guell were incredible. We saw a lot but never felt rushed or overwhelmed with trying to do too much. Seeing Sagrada Familia was the definite high point of the entire day. The pictures you see just don't do it justice. It is a magnificent, beautiful, impressive place that you have to walk through to appreciate. We're already talking about returning after construction is finally completed maybe 2026? to see Gaudi's finished masterpiece.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Wendy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth the money. A great guide and very informative. It was our 3rd visit to Sagrada Familia and as well as no queuing we learned things about it on the tour we never new before.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

June F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the perfect tour for us since we had only 4 full days in Barcelona and wanted to understand the big picture of the city, see the beautiful Sagrada Familia and learn about the overall history of the region. Veronica was smart, funny, extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The tour covers all the highlights and provides a really good look at the older areas of the Gothic quarter. Highly, highly recommend this!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

KERRIE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing place!
The guide was very good and did not rush us. She spoke good English and I would totally recommend doing this tour and feel a guide is a must to get the most from your visit to Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Virginia Davy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent!! Francisco,our guide,was great. He is so passionate about his work and about the Sagrada Familia. Not so sure that we had early admittance cause there were a lot of people at the venue by the time we got inside.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia

rosammontoya5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour got off to a late start because he guide was making sure everyone was there. The tour guide was informative and knowledgeable even taking us through the museum. She conpleted the tour in both English and Spanish and was efficient. Sagrada Familia is a must do! It is magnificent.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Skipping the line made this tour worth the extra money spent! Lines were long, but we were able to slip right in. Guide was great and Sagrada Familia is the most beautiful structure I have ever seen. A must see when in Barcelona!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

GT United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A MUST. We were at the entrance and started our tour before all of the people that were arriving to the Sagrada Familia on a Sunday morning. Our tour guide, Francisco, was wonderful and knowledgeable of the start, constructions and plans for the completion of the Sagrada Familia. We also purchased the visit to the Nativity Tower and it was a great compliment to the visit. Definitely, do no miss getting early access, it is well worth it and less stressful :

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

You absolutely have to visit Sagrada Familia while you are in Barcelona!!! It is just incredible! And skipping the lines and having a guide to point out all of the details and meanings is a must. We really enjoyed this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Jerry G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and kept the group well informed of the history and architecture of Sagrada Familia and Gaudi. By using this tour we avoided the long lines for entry tickets. Well worth the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Cesar A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour, very enjoyable. Beautiful Sagrada Familia!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

flowepr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful must see La Sagrada Familia. The walking tour was a bit long and many people skipped the last stop because we were so tired by then. Park Guell was also very beautiful.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Aviva R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We booked this one last minute, and I'm so glad we did. It's impossible to visit Barcelona without visiting Sagrada Familia. It's quite honestly one of the most beautiful churches I've ever seen--so unexpected! It's also a critical historical slice of Barcelona history. Definitely don't miss this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

mikesev000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I highly recommend this tour. The Sagrada Familia is amazing. You could do it on your own, and leave fulfilled with your visit. But you would not know the history and the reason behind every wall and column and sculpture. You need to take the tour to try to understand the mind set of a genius like Gaudi. In addition if you do not do the early access, you could be on a line for a couple of hour. You decide what your time is worth. I Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great day out. Our tour guide, Feliciano, was very informative and had a great sense of humour. The Sagrada Familia was fantastic, and we were so glad we didn't have to wait on the long lines to get in. Park Quell was amazing...very visually stimulating. We really enjoyed learning about Gaudi and his very different style of architecture, especially when visiting La Padera. What an amazing building. We also walked through the Gothic Quarter and El Born neighborhoods and were given good tips on where to get the best tapas and Xo Xu, which are like sugar donuts filled with the most wonderful custard. The tour was a great way of seeing Barcelona when time is limited. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

gksmith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed our viewing of the Sagrada Familia. We did found it a little hard to find Julia Tours where we started the tour near the Familia as there are not many street signs they are located through the other end of the park across the road from the Familia. We went through late afternoon - 5pm start and the afternoon light shining through the stained glass windows was amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

laurenwoehr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was wonderful - so knowledgable and kept the tour at a great pace. Sagrada Familia was stunning on its own, but we never would have understood much of it without someone to explain what we were seeing. And of course, it was great to skip the long line already forming in the morning.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Charles W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our second tour, 3 years apart, of the Sagrada Familia. It was again informative and we enjoyed seeing the progress. The structure continues to be overwhelming in its magnificence. Just remember, once you go in the gift shop - you can't go back to tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Melissa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour, well worth the money. Our guide was Isabella, she was very friendly and informative. Upon exiting our tour of Sagrada at approximately 11PM, we ran into a family unable to enter due to the ticket capacity being met, I highly recommend booking a tour to avoid this, you wouldn't want to miss this!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia

Ute G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Money well spent. The guide was funny and gave us a lot of information we would otherwise not have known. On our day of visiting the Sagrada we most probably would have been okay getting in relatively quickly as the queues were not bad, but having a good commentary makes the visit so much more enjoyable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Spain2016

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was good and our guide was knowledgeable. Julia Travels is right across Sagrada Família so it was very convenient.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Donna L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a convenient way to see a large part of Barcelona with a local guide who knew and loved her city and its history. She arranged to meet us at our hotel and showed up on time. I was a little surprised that we took taxis around town instead of using a private car, but once I saw all the places we went, and how difficult it likely would have been to get parking - it made sense. Plus, we walked a lot too, and did not end up in the same place we started.

Our guide was pleasant and really knew her stuff. I learned a lot more than expected about the early empires, the founding of Barcelona and the Catalan heritage.

This was very much worth the time and price. I took off one star because the description online indicated the guide would be with us the whole time. While she did get tickets for us to see the inside of Sagrada Familia, she did not enter with us, so we were on our own for an hour, and did not have time to get the audio guide. It was OK - but I would have preferred to hear more details.

We also missed entry into the main church at the end of the tour, I think because we had to wait a long time for a taxi at one hotel point.

Everything else thought was good.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Private Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message