Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Família

Sagrada Família is undoubtedly the most iconic structure in Barcelona, with its distinct, multicolored towers piercing the sky. The church, located in the district of L'Eixample, has been a fixture in the city since construction commenced in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 998 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Debbiewing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! The bikes were easy to ride and Ale' was great! There was a mixup about the meeting place that was quickly remedied. We went Sun morning and the streets were clear. Love the bike lanes on the street with their own stop signs! Would recommend for anyone who wants to try out the ebikes, see some city highlights and skip-the-line La Sagrada Familia, we got right in, no problem!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including La Sagrada Familia

Judith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Another easy-to-organise trip with Viator, and a tour around a place where it's essential to have someone explain what's happening. Visiting Sagrada Familia was my prime reason for visiting Barcelona, and our guide, his knowledge and passion for what he was doing, made the tour totally worth it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia with Optional Tower Access

brent l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved the Sagrada Familia. Tour guide was VERY knowledgeable. A map would be helpful to find the tour office as the street names don't quite match the address.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Naplesgirl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable. Group size good about 20. The lines would have been long without this type of ticket. Sagrada Familia is amazing, not to be missed if in Barcelona. My only complaint was that as we were waiting for the tour to start, the office, in this case Julia Tours, did not offer a restroom. I wish they had.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Judit our guide was great. Very informative and knowledgable. Amazing how much was packed in to the tour. The balance of walking and riding was perfect. The Sagrada Familia is indescribable. A must see on everyone's bucket list. I hope I can return in 9-10 years when it is completed. I recommend this tour very highly!!

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Minnie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour with your guide Lupie was excellent. So much info! The Sagrada Familia is too much for any person to take in in one day, but your guide made it so interesting, and showed us details that would have slipped our eyes. Wonderful. Punctual. Thank you dso much!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia with Optional Tower Access

Janis O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended tour. This was a long, busy day but a fantastic introduction to Barcelona. We saw great views from Montjuic Hill and our guide was very informative regarding the history of Barcelona. We skipped the lengthy queues to enter Sagrada Familia and had an hour inside to gaze at this spectacular cathedral. Also had a guided walk around the old Jewish quarter, visited Casa Mila and Guell Park. A wonderful day!

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

James W P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The early access allowed us to more thorough enjoy the experience of the Sagrada Familia with fewer people to move around.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Wendy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Sagrada Familia is THE must-see in Barcelona, and it is much easier to do this with a tour. There's no queuing the queues are huge!, and the guide we had was extremely knowledgeable, so it was well worthwhile. We had the option at the end of paying extra to go up the tower, and I wouldn't recommend this. I had to wait about 45 mins to go up and it wasn't terribly exciting apart from a nice view.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Patricia Fryer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour because of very knowledgeable and informative guide. Learned so much about the history of La Sagrada Familia and Antoni Gaudi.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia with Optional Tower Access

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were fortunate to have Marta as our tour guide. She was personable and very knowledgable. She pointed out so much about the Sagrada Familia that we would have missed without her. There were 22 people in our group which was more than I anticipated but the tour was leisurely and Marta allowed plenty of time for questions. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

cogirl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see Sagrada Familia. Guide was very informative and was great to skip the line!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Bakul P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great experience. Tour guide was knowledgeable about Sagrada Familia. We got an excellent tour of the church. However, we did not get the tower access as we did not know that was an option.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia with Optional Tower Access

Beverly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This full day tour was excellent. Tour guide Julie spoke English well, knew everything, was poised and well prepared. Highly recommend everything on this tour. The skip the lines and the group admissions to Guell Park, La Pedrera, and the Sagrada Familia made this so much better than a hop on, hop off tour.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Pouneh R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You can't go to Barcelona without visiting the Sagrada Familia! Our tour guide was passionate and very knowledgeable ! Great experience.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

rharrisinwc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We weren't sure where we needed to be to start the tour but found our way. The tour was well worth it and our guide was great. Skip the line is the only way to see the Sagrada Familia .

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Loraine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I'm so glad we went through a tour company to see the Sagrada Familia! I do recommend to do the tour in the morning rather than the afternoon, since in the afternoon it's very hot, and there are so many more people. Our guide did a great job describing each of the facades and the interior of the church. I highly recommend doing this tour because: 1. You get to skip the line in waiting to buy a ticket. 2. You don't have to coordinate when to buy tickets for the elevator entry. 3. It's so nice to have someone tell you the history and describe the details of the church. The views from the tower are spectacular and on the way down we got some beautiful photos of the church and the stairs.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Katherine United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Worth every penny and had the best time with our tour guide explaining the history as well as the fiction associated with La Sagrada Familia. Everything else Artistic Barcelona Tour was just icing on the cake.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

FRANCENE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

All the best in one tour! Entrance to Sagrada itself was worth the price.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Aquariusdiva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous tour guide who was very knowledgeable about the Sagrada Familia architect Gaudi and the construction of the cathedral itself. He explained the meanings behind all the different carvings, facades and interior decor of the church and even took us into the museum and Gaudi and #39;s crypt. Wow!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Jaime D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A little confusing to find the tour store at which we were to present our vouchers at the opposite side of the park from where the Sagrada entrance was. The tour itself was wonderful and the Sagrada is breathtaking. We were glad we got the priority access as the place is very busy. I appreciated the handicap friendliness of the Sagrada although buying the tower ticket portion was a waste of money as it involves many, many steps and is not handicap friendly. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

dgregga

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We were delighted with the tour operator Gloria ,we also learned a lot about Barcelona. The Sagrada Familia what a beautiful Cathedrale, the only thing we were disappointed with was Gloria didn't come inside with us to show us around, and we where not told for the extra cost to climb to the top of the church.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Wendy M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

La Sagrada Familia is amazing to see both inside and out. Our senior guide Pedro was very knowledgable however I found it a little annoying as he carried an orange stick but did not bother to hold it up at all. Due to the massive number of people visiting this attraction daily this caused him to just blend in and become one of the crowd resulting in myself losing sight of the group on a couple of occasions. Putting this aside I would still recommend doing the tour and the entry to the tower was well worth it.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Margaret eunice B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

La Sagrada is FANTASTIC. This should not be missed. However, the guide spent a lot of time outside and once inside he was very hard to follow in the crowd as he did not have an identifying flag or umbrella for us to follow in the crowd, but he was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Roslyn L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A good tour but the meeting spot was just a little confusing which stressed us a bit. It's not on the corner but definitely just on the one street and up a bit. In hindsight it made sense but because the area was unfamiliar to us we were running around trying to confirm the spot with staff of Sagrada who no idea.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia with Optional Tower Access

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message