Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Família

Sagrada Família is undoubtedly the most iconic structure in Barcelona, with its distinct, multicolored towers piercing the sky. The church, located in the district of L'Eixample, has been a fixture in the city since construction commenced in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1156 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dawn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Sagrada Familia is beautiful! The guide was very knowledgable, patient and enthusiastic to share all she knew not only about the basilica but the surrounding area too. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Kelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Sagrada Famlia is one of the top 5 most amazing tings I've ever seen. Great tour, great staff. Don't miss.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Katherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Nico was our excellent guide and this tour was just a great introduction to Barcelona. Part of the tour is on foot through the old part of town and part is by bus to Sagrada Familia and Montjuic. Best of all Nico recommended a restaurant which we went to over and over again. Nico was our guide the following day on a day trip to three villages outside of Barcelona as well. He is the best - knowledgeable, personable and a lot of fun.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Beth A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved this tour!! If you love Gaudi and seeing Barcelona, this is a great trip. There were 7 of us in the group, and my friend and I just loved the range. I had wanted to go inside La Sagrada Familia and Park Guell, which we did. We also went into La Pedrera, which was a bonus. It was a long day, but I could have continued! Great guide with lots of Knowledge and insight. I think he was Enrique.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Laurie D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This is a must see site! Unfortunately it was cold and raining the day we toured. Our guide was not very friendly and kept yelling at members of the group who were seeking shelter from the rain and not standing beside her. I'm hoping it was the weather that had her in a bad mood and that she isn't always that way. She was very knowledgeable on La Sagrada Familia and Gaudi.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

rnje Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Sagrada familia itself amazing - tour guide not so much, long winded and boring, took away from experience.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Henry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Sagrada Familia itself is an awesome and deeply moving architectural wonder, as well as an artistic masterpiece. The tour added so very much to the experience, because it helped us understand the symbolism and importance of various aspects of the building. We visited Sagrada Familia and took the tour at the end of our week of vacation in Barcelona, and found it to be a crowning experience for our trip.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Sagrada Familia is a place best enjoyed with some reading beforehand. The intricacy of the architecture and the interweaving of the artwork is spectacular, even overwhelming when you have only 2 hours and when you finally see it in person. So reading beforehand, and taking additional time after the tour are both very important tings to pack into your schedule in order to best enjoy this edifice.

Our guide was very patient and could be very detailed. I am pleased with his performance as he managed the group to ensure there were no extraneous questions or speeches by fellow travelers..

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent. The guide was extremely knowledgeable about Sagrada Familia. The tour was unhurried, she took time to clearly explain each stage. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia with Optional Tower Access

Phyllis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

La Sagrada Familia is not the type of attraction that should be visited without being accompanied by someone who can explain the numerous details added by the architects and artists. Every corner contains items deliberately placed. We were fortunate to be able to schedule a tour on short notice and even more fortunate to have a very knowledgeable guide, David. We were able to get so much out of the 2.75 hour tour and would have gladly paid more for the experience. We are glad we found Viator and will consider using them again in the future.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia with Optional Tower Access

Gailerina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I loved this tour, just wish I included at least one of the sub-tours inside Sagrada.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Extremely knowledgeable guide. Got to see the highlights including Sagrada Familia and other Gaudi works. Lots of walking even with the bus.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Barry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Only had one full day in Barcelona prior to a Mediterranean cruise so, booked this full day guided tour. Turned out to be exactly what we were hoping for.

In a nutshell, the tour covered the following:
- a quick look at the site of the 1992 Olympic competition venues and a hilltop view of the city
- wonderful samples of Gaudi architecture within Park Guell
- a guided tour inside Sagrada Familia with no waiting for entry
- a walking tour of the old city
- a break for lunch several nice restaurants to choose from in the old city
- finished with a non-guided tour of Le Pedrera.

Very happy with this single-day tour which included many of the must-sees of Barcelona.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Alison D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful, well-organized tour! The Sagrada Familia is a busy place to visit and planning through this company made it easy and stress-free. The tour was just the right length and we had time at the end to spend more time on our own and also to tour the museum. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

LUCIA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was great, truely memorable! Our guide was fun and friendly, and knowledgeable too! He was able to make the tour interesting for 20 + people with very different backgrounds. I think this is the best way to visit the Sagrada. It was a great experience and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia with Optional Tower Access

Leanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely love this tour! Our tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting. Sagrada Familia is stunning first thing in the morning.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Valerie USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely loved Sagrada Familia!! The early morning access was really good. The guide was really informative. This is a must do and be prepared to stay longer since this church is so amazing!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia with Optional Tower Access

Kevin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a cab driver that dropped us in the wrong place. Once we found the tour company office everything went really well. It was great to skip the main line and our guide knew all the information we could possibly need. If people go to Barcelona the Sagrada Familia should be at the top of their to do list.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Kim C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This is a wonderful tour and our guide was very detailed and worked us around the Sagrada in a way that exposed the progress of the building and showed the artistry and allegory is a very cool way. The only change I would have made is included access to one of the towers if you don't plan ahead you will not get in. Also plan to spend at least another hour to tour the museum and gift shop there is so much to see.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Valerie A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was passionate about her work, and very informative. We skipped the lines, which was really good, as they were long. As well as Sagrada Familia, La Pedrera, and Parc Guell, we also walked around the Gothic quarter, and learned a lot about the city. The only thing I might change would be to have the guide come in to Sagrada Familia and Parc Guell with us, and give us more information. However, if you like to do your own thing, then this would be fine. We did have someone meet us in La Pedrera and give us information about it, which was very helpful. The time you get for lunch is a little tight, so don't order too much! Definitely felt that we got our money's worth.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Judy A R

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

This could have been a truly valuable experience, but our guide did not accompany us into the La Sagrada Familia Basilica. So we were left on our own to figure things out. the same thing happened when we went to the Park Guell. A less than satisfying experience.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

AL Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Booked the tour with port pick up and drop off. We were at the port taxi/bus station first thing in the morning at 6:45am. Waiting till 7:30am which was the latest pick up time they listed, we asked around to see where our pick-up driver was, with no prevail we asked one of the guides/pick up person to help us call their office to see what happened to our pick up. We didn't even know if their office is open but good thing it was, it was the only way to contact them. The office ended up telling us to grab a taxi and get to their office/meet up spot by ourselves and they will pay us back for the taxi ride. The taxi ride costed less than 15 we paid about 20 more per person for this pick up drop off service. We could have book the tour with no pick up and just taxi there way cheaper than what we paid, which I will talk about later, see end of review for this. Luckily we got to the meetup/office right before they were about to leave. My group and I were so frustrated and I was very unhappy about this. What a bad way to start a tour in a city that I dreamed of visiting. They offered a refund to us if we opt to switch to no pick up and drop off which means they won't pay us this 15 and we will need to find our way to get back to port. We worried that we won't be able to flag down a taxi to get back to port so we didn't and I regret not opting out See the end of my review to find out why

Tour was good, informative, bit walking, which was fine with my group. Skip the line at La Sagrada Familia was great, we also have an hour to walk around on our own. That place was very pack as expected I guess, but it's so majestic and timeless, it's really a place to visit once in a life time in my opinion, I'm glad we got to go there with not much trouble. The half day tour ended for some who only wanted to do some city and La Sagrada Familia. We then head to walk around more streets and then have an hour lunch choices of our own and not included in the tour. We tour around the old part of the city, it was infomative, tour guide also had some parts mentioning a particular cultural heritage that she has and belongs to, which was not something I expected. We headed to Montjuic hill for less than 2 hours, it was pretty rush as that place has lots to see, many photo opts but with so many tourists there some literally hoarding many of the famous photo spots, which was pretty ignoring This is not the fault of the tour and is not something I based on rating this tour it's hard to get around doing there so I wished we had more time to spend there. But then we got one more place to visit - La Pedrera, it's worth a visit but I feel that this might not be a must unless you are a fan of Gaudi's work, the rooftop is a must see while you are there.

This marked the end of the tour and we were happy that they arranged our taxi ride and said that it will be waiting for us at 3:35pm outside of La Pedrera. But guess what, it's no show again. and we have call the tour guide again which, luckly the tour guide did tell us her cellphone number. Using our cellphone on roaming which ended up costing us 15 out of our pocket for a mere 4-5 mins call, the tour guide told us the taxi will be here within 2 mins, it ended up being 10 mins. We almost miss our ship if we were delay again but luckly the ride was short again again, taxi ride was only like 20 even in seemingly busy hour.

Very very unorganized on their part on the pick up and drop off. Not once, but twice in the same day! My advise, don't do port pick up and drop off, it's a waste of time, it costed us not just way too much money for very little value and potentially loss of money money we spent out of our pocket calling them with roaming cost, it made us wait for a combined of an hour, had to figure out what happened, were worried and unhappy. If you really want to join this tour, just go to the meet up point by yourself with a cheap taxi ride and save yourself some hard times. Tour itself was great and Barcelona is still a special city to visit with lots to see, but the beginning and the end of our tour really let me down and I am not happy thinking about this tour in Bacelona, hence the just okay rating I am given this.

Travel Date: October 2016
3 travellers in our thirties with no minors

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

Jane K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

the tour write up made the claim that we would gain entry before the opening. in the case of our tour, this was misleading. we went into sagrada familia exactly as it opened. our guide spoke quickly and was often not easy to understand. we felt that the information he provided could have had greater depth and was often repetitive.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia with Optional Tower Access

Herb M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

tour was everything advertised and much more. what a wonderful experience. tickets ready when we arrived excellent guide, no waiting in line like thousands of others. and the sagrada familia is an amazing place to see. thx

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Sue B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Interesting. Sagrada Familia must be seen from the inside , really beautiful especially with the sun streaming in .

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message