Las Ramblas, a series of 5 stretches of road that run through central Barcelona, is known collectively just as La Rambla. It's name comes from a stream (raml in Arabic) that used to run along the same path before the land was developed in the 14th ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1993 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Astrilia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Easy access, continuous loop. Just one thing tho, one of the buses had an engine problem and had to drop us off at placa catalunya but they didn't give a clear direction on where to wait and which bus we could take to continue on that line. There was some confusion that could easily avoided by giving customers clear direction.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

floss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was our first tour on arriving into Barcelona from Melbourne and was a fabulous introduction into the cuisine and the area, we enjoyed some great tapas and sangria and our tour leader was a gorgeous man with an abundance of knowledge! Thank you for a great night, and meeting other couples from far and abroad was awesome!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

madoricher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My family and I enjoyed a 2 days Hop-On Hop Off Tour. Very informative. Would do it again.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Kdashny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

More than just tapas. A great walking tour to areas I would not have found on my own! Sebastian was a great guide!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice overview of the city

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Danielle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I had a great time on this tour! Paula did an amazing job mixing in history, shops, food, wine, and local culture into the tour! Paula was friendly, engaging, and interested in ensuring there was something for everyone in the group. I would definitely take this tour again!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Darrell H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a excellent way to see the city and hear about what you see.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Laura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see all the sights around Barcelona at your own pace.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

es.ss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Two different routes. Hours or site seeing.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent way to see a large portion of Barcelona!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice way to get an overview of the city

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

T E R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This is a really good way to see Barcelona. The only downside was that they went so slowly we nearly missed our slot to see the Sagrada FAmilia. They stopped the bus and hailed a taxi for us when they said wouldnt get to it in time. We had been on the bus from the centre for over an hour so thought we had left enough time.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Robin V Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very informative

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Nancy T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Fun. Great guyde

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

KM

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Nico was a great tour guide! The tapas they give you were great and we had a good group to walk around with. Their spot is in the perfect location, so they can include details about Las Ramblas and La Bocqueria market on the walk. We upgraded to include the Flamenco show - which was also amazing - but by upgrading you miss out on visiting the second restaurant where you get your second drink and more tapas. We didn't think it was fair that we paid more for the Flamenco only but got less tour stops and food for the price that's my only complaint.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Laura r

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Do not take this tour unless you have lots of time. We understood the route to take 2 hours but it was going to be twice that on the morning we took it. We had hoped to ride the HOHO to Sagrada Familia for our tour we had allowed over 2 hours to get to the middle stop on the route but as the tour time approached, we had to get off the bus and take a cab to the church.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Ellen C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

We were so excited to start our week in Barcelona with this tapas tour. So very disappointed when the Viator tour guide was a no-show! We're still disputing the charges with our credit card company. Buyer beware! Find a different tour company!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

aalmon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nico, our guide was excellent. Provided much more info than expected was very professional. Explained the difference between tapa restaurants and how to order. Tour of gothic area was great and he provided a lot of historical background.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Catherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nico was terrific!!!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Sophie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well organised, great commentary. Excellent way for people short of time to see the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We found the hop on and off tour buses very useful to get round all the places of interest. We spent a few days using these and really enjoyed the sights we saw. The audio tour was very good and informative. The Staff on the buses were very friendly.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

njlemessurier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic tour led by Gabi, despite her suffering from a sore throat! Informative and good fun. A great start to our trip. We would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the highlight of our trip to Barcelona. Our guide Nico was amazing, the ride was two hours of great fun and wwe saw so many sights. We will recommend this tour to all of our friends. They were easy to find at the meeting place, organized, and so gracious both during the tour and with suggestions of other things to see and places to visit and dine afterward. Top Rate!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Kerry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a great way to see Barcelona! Our tour guide was very professional, knew a lot about the city, and spoke great English. I highly recommend using this company!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message