Las Ramblas, a series of 5 stretches of road that run through central Barcelona, is known collectively just as La Rambla. It's name comes from a stream (raml in Arabic) that used to run along the same path before the land was developed in the 14th ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2029 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bianca D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very informative, fun and an easy way to see Barcelona! Our tour guide was very good, as it was just two of us and him we were lucky. You pick up how to ride the segway very quickly, and once you are on them you do not want to get off. We got some great photos, and saw some sights we would have never seen on foot! would definitely recommend, the price is worth it!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Mimi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Thanks to our wonderful guide Gabi who walked us through the maze of tiny alleyways in Barcelona where she showed us some wow sights and visited some great tapas spots. She explained to us the sights, the food, the history and culture behind what we were seeing. She also gave us great recommendations and pointed out further restaurants for us to visit whilst in Barcelona. This tour was a definite highlight of our short stay here.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Serafino G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Would not have been able to do as much as we did with the hop-on/hop-off bus tour, really worth it!

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

nyaworski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour, lots of interesting food we wouldn't normally have tried, an interesting group of people from all over the world and an informative guide.
Just a great way to spend an evening in Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Even though it rained it was a great insight into Barcelona. If wet beware the slippery stairs inside the bus

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

hannachris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Best way to see any city for the first time and get the lay of the land. Also, if you purchase extra days you can use it as transportation as it will take you to all the major points of interest.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

sandra.cameron

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The Flamenco is a must do!! Bit over priced in my opinion

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Mark R

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

I don't like the recorded tours. Sorry, they're lame. I realized when I bought it that this would probably be recorded, but it is cheap enough that I took the chance. Since I realized what I was getting earplugs and a lackluster recording, it was worth it just for the transportation and broad view the tour offered.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Katherine

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

This was our first tour when we arrived in Barcelona. The walking part of the tour through the old part of Barcelona was great but the tapas was very average compared to the rest of the cuisine we enjoyed in Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

pdhmsh

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Headsets were terrible. Couldn't hear the announcements.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Diana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This wasn't my first trip to Barcelona but I was traveling with a friend who had never been there so we decided to take the HoHo bus. It was easy and got us into areas we wouldn't have seen without a cab - and maybe wouldn't have even known about. Definitely recommend for getting your bearings and seeing the architectural details above the street level of this magnificent city.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Shaun E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We did this as our first sightseeing adventure in Barcelona. The audio is a wonderful introduction to the city and covers so many sights. We made notes about places we wanted to come back and see later. We highly recommend this tour for a very good introduction to Barcelona. Our kids particularly enjoyed getting off to enjoy the sights at Montjuic and the Olympic facilities.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Norma D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best way to get to know this beautiful city .

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

elshirkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to get to the Miro museum and Camp Nou football stadium, and all outer Gaudi parks.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We try to make a hop-on hop-off bus a priority in each town and the spoken guide is great.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Forgot to rate this experience. Loved the hop-on hop off bus in Barcelona. The city is very large and this enabled us to see all the sights and get off and on when we wanted to explore the area more.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Piyumi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic bicycle tour around Barcelona! Our guide Q was lovely and so knowledgable even though she is originally from The Netherlands. It was great to have a take on Barcelona through a recent residents eyes :) Doing the tour on our first day helped us navigate our way around Barcelona!

Doing what: Barcelona Highlights Bike Tour

Claudio P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The absolute best sightseeing for this gorgous and very interesting city. Perfect weather, clear blue skys. Outstanding all day touring.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Valerie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We joined the hardy souls on the upper deck. It was sunny, and we were wearing warm coats, so it was relatively comfortable. This was a great way to get our bearings, and visualize where everything was. It was also informative. We only got the one-day pass, and spent most of the day on the tour, as there were two different routes. We were able to get on a short walk from our hotel in the port, and get off there also, which was much better than having to find a place to take the bus. We stopped at Cava Universal at the bottom of La Rambla for a plate of tapas and a glass of wine. We took a map with us on the bus, and my husband was able to follow our route and see where things were in relation to our hotel. This is a great way to get your bearings and decide what you want to do.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Brígida C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a great experience to be able to join the Tapas Evening Walking Tour. Not only had I tasted the great food in Barcelona, but I was also enriched with lots of knowledge of the city. Thanks to the professional and super friendly guide Sebastian for his wonderful companion to the group. The tour is highly recommended!!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

ynmora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best way to see the city at your own pace and enjoy it the sight that you like. Stops are very convenient and mostly are in front of the sights.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Thank you very much for this experience, all team members did really enjoy it, and our facilitator was really fun and dynamic! Maybe one little note - we would have liked to hear a little more about the history of the city. But anyway it was really well organized, the flamenco show was truly spectacular and the food was also very delicious!

Thank you again!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Keely H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was super friendly and gave us lots of information about food in the marketplace, that was really neat. It was a little annoying that she had us arrive late for the flamenco show, so we didn't get our free drinks, and we were seated in the back and didn't have a great view, but the show itself was great. She spent a bit of time with each guest to give advice on other places we could go to find things of interest, which was very nice.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Susan W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

An enjoyable experience. Buses were very frequent. Audio good although did have an issue with volume on one route.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Donald N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A nice guided tour of downtown Barcelona at night, with four places to sample tapas and wine. Our guide was friendly and helpful. However she was not from Spain and not as knowledgeable about the local history and culture as those on other tours.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message