Las Ramblas, a series of 5 stretches of road that run through central Barcelona, is known collectively just as La Rambla. It's name comes from a stream (raml in Arabic) that used to run along the same path before the land was developed in the 14th ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2010 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This wasn't my first trip to Barcelona but I was traveling with a friend who had never been there so we decided to take the HoHo bus. It was easy and got us into areas we wouldn't have seen without a cab - and maybe wouldn't have even known about. Definitely recommend for getting your bearings and seeing the architectural details above the street level of this magnificent city.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Shaun E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We did this as our first sightseeing adventure in Barcelona. The audio is a wonderful introduction to the city and covers so many sights. We made notes about places we wanted to come back and see later. We highly recommend this tour for a very good introduction to Barcelona. Our kids particularly enjoyed getting off to enjoy the sights at Montjuic and the Olympic facilities.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Norma D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best way to get to know this beautiful city .

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

elshirkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to get to the Miro museum and Camp Nou football stadium, and all outer Gaudi parks.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We try to make a hop-on hop-off bus a priority in each town and the spoken guide is great.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Forgot to rate this experience. Loved the hop-on hop off bus in Barcelona. The city is very large and this enabled us to see all the sights and get off and on when we wanted to explore the area more.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Keely H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was super friendly and gave us lots of information about food in the marketplace, that was really neat. It was a little annoying that she had us arrive late for the flamenco show, so we didn't get our free drinks, and we were seated in the back and didn't have a great view, but the show itself was great. She spent a bit of time with each guest to give advice on other places we could go to find things of interest, which was very nice.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Susan W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

An enjoyable experience. Buses were very frequent. Audio good although did have an issue with volume on one route.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Gina S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The Segways were great and easy to ride. The tour itself was lacking on the information side. We would stop for a minute here and there for some info but mainly we just cruised around. It would be helpful if the guides had a headset and then speakers on the segways so they could describe things as we went along. Overall, I'd do it again, just don't expect much on the get to know the city side.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Astrilia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Easy access, continuous loop. Just one thing tho, one of the buses had an engine problem and had to drop us off at placa catalunya but they didn't give a clear direction on where to wait and which bus we could take to continue on that line. There was some confusion that could easily avoided by giving customers clear direction.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Sally G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great routes and buses were always in time would recommend

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Ahmer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Thanks to our lovely guide, Paula, the tour was worth every second of the three hours we spent that evening. Barcelona is a city to explore by walking and we walked quite a lot including the Ramblas for an insightful trip to the open market, La Boqueria, to the historic area of Gotic Quarter and bustling El Raval. We got local tips, insights into the local food, drinks, and got to enjoy some of the most delicious Tapas, Pintxos and lovely wine to accompany that. Highly recommended for all first-time Barcelona visitors and also worth great value for money.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Belinda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience! We met wonderful people, shared wine and tapas and history of the local area. Our guide was fun and super full of interesting facts about the food and local markets that we would never have discovered or experienced by ourselves. Well worth it.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Candice D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very Helpful Hop on Hop Off Tour in Barcelona, we did enjoyed it so much.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

yaz1_m2001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

love the idea of only going to the main parts of the city

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

JoAnn Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We took this tour on the first day we arrived. Great way to get an introduction to the city and try different foods. The guide made suggestions on other places to try and venture out to. Highly recommend to take this tour on your first days there.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Jessica T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Super convenient and visits all the major locations.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Rosalie K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

My impression was we'd stop at a couple places for wine and tapas, however it was cheese at the beginning, chocolate and sweets at the second stop, then several tapas in one last sitting this may have been different had I not selected the flamenco show. Otherwise, the tour guide was very friendly and informative! Great way to navigate the gothic quarter and el born on your first night and pick out bars or shops you'd like to return to. Visiting the market was interesting as well. The flamenco show was very fun and a great way to cap off the experience.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

floss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was our first tour on arriving into Barcelona from Melbourne and was a fabulous introduction into the cuisine and the area, we enjoyed some great tapas and sangria and our tour leader was a gorgeous man with an abundance of knowledge! Thank you for a great night, and meeting other couples from far and abroad was awesome!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

madoricher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My family and I enjoyed a 2 days Hop-On Hop Off Tour. Very informative. Would do it again.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Kdashny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

More than just tapas. A great walking tour to areas I would not have found on my own! Sebastian was a great guide!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice overview of the city

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Danielle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I had a great time on this tour! Paula did an amazing job mixing in history, shops, food, wine, and local culture into the tour! Paula was friendly, engaging, and interested in ensuring there was something for everyone in the group. I would definitely take this tour again!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Darrell H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a excellent way to see the city and hear about what you see.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Laura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see all the sights around Barcelona at your own pace.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message