Las Ramblas, a series of 5 stretches of road that run through central Barcelona, is known collectively just as La Rambla. It's name comes from a stream (raml in Arabic) that used to run along the same path before the land was developed in the 14th ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1933 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Reza P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It's a best way to get to know the city and visit sites.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Jose United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We booked the 2 day tour and did both tour routes. It was a perfect way to see all the sites, get off take pictures and walk around then get back on the next bus. The staff was friendly was able to help us locate other tour sites at each stop plus they also gave us the prices to enter some stops that were not free, you only have to ask.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

mameronk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed our walking tour very much. Ava was a delight and I felt she showed us some interesting areas of the Gothic Quarter.Thanks!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Erika K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. You get a quick walk through the gothic quarter and all it has to offer. I would recommend doing this tour on day 1 or 2 of your trip if you're there for multiple days. This tour will allow you to get a crash course in places to eat and you can then revisit the areas. Our tour guide was very sweet and knowledgeable and kept a good pace on the tour. We ate a lot and drank delicious sangria. I liked that the tour guide allowed us to all chat and get to know each other and also would say we could buy things or additional drinks on our own dime. I've been on other tours where the guide doesn't stop with the fun facts and you can never chat with other travelers. I've also been on tours where you feel like a hassle for ordering something additional or trying to purchase something delicious from the tasting. I really liked the set up and the vibe of this tour! You get a whole mix of education, food, wine, and good company.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Laura G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It is the best way to see the city if you only have one day!!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Shayne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Top service by friendly staff. Excellent way to get around all the main sights in Barcelona, and learn as you go. If you want to go to Park Guell however, the bus gets close but you still need to walk a few blocks up hill to reach it it's not visible from the HoHo bus stop.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

graemeriches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent bike ride through very crowded streets - 11th being the Catalans Independence day. Added to the fun, even if we had to walk with the bikes a bit. Guide was v knowledgeable and was able to answer our questions. The bike shop is not the easiest place to find - but with any decent phone u should be ok. All in all a very good tour !

Doing what: Barcelona Guided Bike Tour

Jane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful way to get an overview of the city, yet see the things we wanted to see more of. Never a long wait for the next bus! Excellent

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was easy to find all the route stops. Plenty of buses. No long waits. Hop On Hop off great way to see Barcelona. Each route is approximately 2 hours, but if you stop at a lot of the attractions, you could be touring this beautiful city all day and night, which is a great way to see Barcelona at your own pace.
Bus drivers/assistants all very friendly and most speak multiple languages.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Shu Jun N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Paula took all of our preferences and needs into consideration while guiding us through the tapas walk tour. We had great fun and she took extra effort to circle out food places that we should try on maps and the evening ended nicely with a few pintxos.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

kporter9876 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of my two favorite tours for my time in Barcelona. Paloma was fantastic and fun, and it was a really great experience. We saw lots of cool places and ate lots of good food. I did it on my first night in the city so I'd have a handle on the food scene for the rest of the week. Was so glad I did! And met some really nice people. My only issue, which is extremely minor, is that the tour said it ends by a second market Santa Caterina Market. From the description, I'd planned on visiting this market when we were finished but it was closed, and I never got to go back. But really, everything was great. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good walking tour and informative guide. Good way to get acquainted with the city, feel for history and layout. Guide was excellent.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Charles R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour ,we saw more of Barcelona I 2 hours than we would have seen in 2 days,very informative guide,easy to operate, it was our 3 rd tour on a Segway ,they are easy to maneuver and fun

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Joseph D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice variety and a terrific guide. A very enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Tom C Y

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Many of the earphone jacks were out of order. Otherwise the driver, conductor, and schedule were all top rated.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

baxley3 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Nico was very good, informative and fun.,We met at the Gastronomico,,tomhavebandrink and tapas.,We walked thru the neighborhood El,Gothic and tasted sweet nuggets and more tapas.We then went to the Flamenco show.It was all,fabulous.I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

loumac101

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We didnt go on this exact tour - we booked within 24 hours and they werent able to find us an english speaking guide. But they were able to put us on a similar tour later in the day. It was really great! The guide was really knowledable and it was a great way to get around and see the city. I would definitlry recommend it.

Doing what: Barcelona Highlights Bike Tour

Patricia F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Included a walking tour of the Gothic quarter, which is in the historic section of Barcelona. Also included 2 stops at tapas bars, included tapas and drinks, wine for me. Very enjoyable and relaxed. Tour was completely in English so the tour guide did not have to conduct the tour in multiple languages. We had a group,of 12 people plus our guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

David N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had a great guide who also happened to be a chef. She was extremely knowledgeable and very accommodating to the wishes and needs of our group. This was a great opportunity to find out about and sample'Tapas' as well as visit many smaller shops not on the main shopping routes. A considerable amount of walking might be restrictive for anyone physically challenged. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Leonardo A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Really good fun. Worth doing it.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Christine F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good overview of the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Jillian S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Great night and Paula was excellent but it should really be called
History walking tour with some tapas. We did all the places on a tour earlier in the day

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Lauren E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Perhaps I have been spoiled by much more intimate and customized tapas tours elsewhere, but this was as cookie cutter as it goes. There was some helpful information along the way but we really didnt gain any insight into the city, the food, or the neighborhoods. The food was subpar and often we were the bunched in with other tour groups from the same company, who i swear were the only customers at the places we went to. I've had far better experiences with companies like Urban Adventures and doing it on my own. I wouldn't waste the money.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I can't fault this easy to use system. I did all routes and thoroughly enjoyed the exploration of the different stops. Sometimes the audio commentary was difficult to hear but in an open topped bus, the noise of traffic was to be expected.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message