Park Güell is known as one of Gaudí's most colorful works and its expansive display of this artist's playful architecture is what makes it one of Barcelona's top attractions. While the park was originally meant to be a housing development ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gsflamingo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour. The only suggestion I would make is that on the Park Guell tour, we did not have headphones to hear the guide. In the church we had them so it was no problem hearing all the information. Other than that, it was wonderful and should be seen by everyone!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

spunkybunks

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very thorough tour of both sites. You will see the entire Park Guell by foot, not just the popular and crowded central Gaudi section which only occupies a small part of the park. The bus that was supposed to transfer us to La Sagrada Familia was stuck in traffic and was delayed by an hour. We were cool with that since there was a nice snack bar nearby where we had wonderful ice cream and drinks to cool us off while waiting for the bus. The bus finally arrived and took us to La Sagrada Familia where we were given a very thorough tour of the interior and exterior. Stunning! Despite the delay, this tour was worth it since I've always wanted to see both sites, but never had the time for them in the past.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Bucky-D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Gaudi was an amazing person, to develop and design of the Parc Guell area. And then when we you get to the Sagrada, one is just in awe of the architecture and works depicted on the outside of the cathedral. Then you step inside, and are literally stunned at the interior. Words really can't describe it, you have to see it to believe it. Roseanne ? Our guide was very knowledgeable of Gaudis works, and kept the tour at a nice easy pace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Frances J. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The park is beautiful and very interesting historically. We learned a lot about Gaudi, his patron Guell, and the others involved in creating the park. As for La Sagrad Familia, there are no words. Without the guide, we would not have understood what Gaudi did and intended and not even what we were looking at.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Leannah H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The other excursions that I wanted were already full for the day I was in the city so I had to choose this excursion. I liked the convenience of skipping the line at Park Guell but would have been okay with an audio guide and touring at my own pace the option that was not available for my day. The guide was VERY knowledgeable and very pleasant. It was better being in a smaller group 12 people, rather than a huge group. When I was done, the guide dropped me at the corner near Casa Battlo, which was my next excursion.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Small-Group Barcelona City Highlights and Skip-the-Line Park Güell Tour

cttorres

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This Julia travel tour guide was an expert and was knowledgeable of the history of Antoni Gaudi. The direction on how to meet for the start of the tour in Guell Park needs to be more specific.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Jo R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Tour operator changed day. They did send an email but as we were already on holiday I did not see it and due to other plans could not have changed it anyway.Also park was free to get in before 8am so paying to get in early was a waste of money anyway.We enjoyed Park Guell and I dont think a guide would have been necessary . Easy to do on your own and no need to pay.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Park Güell

Dana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

-Park Guell is not to be missed. The mosaics are so beautiful. They were the main reason I wanted to visit Barcelona. The day we were all there, there were musicians placed throughout the park. It was a nice touch to be able to sit a while and listen to different types of music.
-Just resign yourself to being photo bombed. It's impossible to take a photo without a crowd of people in it.
-We actually overslept the morning of our tour and missed it which was very disappointing. I'm sure the tour would have been great and we would have been able to skip the line. We went to the park later on our own and had to kill several hours, as they only allow a certain amount of people to enter each half hour. I recommend the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Margaret M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Unfortunately, there seems to have been a disconnect between the person at the Viator 800 and Julie's Travel in Barcelona, who provided this tour. I called and asked specifically for info. on how long the tour would stop at each tour location. It turned out we were at Sagrada Familia much, much longer than I had been told. Then, once at Park Guell, I was told that there wasn't time to go in to the gift shop. Also, by the time we got to Casa Mila/ La Pedrera, it was getting too dark for photo-taking. And, the tour went over time by 30 minutes. I would have preferred going only to Park Guell, but apparently that is not offered.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

John B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

A nice way to be introduced to Gaudi's projects around Barcelona. The tour does not include entering the La Sagrada Familia which I overlooked in booking. Time spent at Park Guell was insufficient to really enjoy the park. The tour guide was knowledgeable and pleasant. I would recommend that a visitor visit La Sagrada Familia and Park Guell as separate events in order to really have time to enjoy and explore.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

David G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This was a new tour that combined 2 previous separate tours. The 2 tours themselves were very good and we enjoyed both Park Guell and La Sagrada Familia.
The problem was that we were taken by bus from Park Guell and dropped off on the sidewalk in ront of the tour office across from the street from La Sagrada Familia and told the second part of the tour would resume in 45 minutes. No information was provided on where to get something to eat or drink or where bathrooms were close by.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Haley

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

It rained which made the Park Guell tour less than wonderful. The tour was also shortened due to the rain, so I wasn't able to see all of the park which was very disappointing. Otherwise everything was great and the tour of La Sagrada Familia was fantastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Sally B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Pickup from my cruise ship was fast and easy. So glad I had the opportunity to visit Park Guell. Could have spent an entire day at Monserrat. Hope to visit and spend more time there in the future. My tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided interesting information and we drove around town and between destinations. Dropped me off at the entrance to my hotel when the tour was over. Could not have asked for a better tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Small-Group Barcelona City Highlights and Skip-the-Line Park Güell Tour

fowke_n Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The directions where you had to meet was a street address, but what should been also added is that the gift / tourist shop is opposite Park Guell, as it was quite confusing and we had been to Barcelona before. Also it was not clear that we had to purchase a seperate ticket if we wanted to go up the tower at Sagrada Familia, which was a disappointment. This tour guide was adequate only. The only positive was the Skip the line and the bus from the park to the church.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Sally B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

So glad I had the opportunity to visit Park Guell. Could have spent an entire day at Monserrat. Hope to return and spend more time there again in the future. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and provide interesting information and we traveled between destinations. Could not ask for a better tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Small-Group Barcelona City Highlights and Skip-the-Line Park Güell Tour

Matt Z

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Not particularly interesting and not worth the money. The tour has three parts and by the start of the third part nearly half the group dropped out. On the up side, the guide was able to tell us some interesting facts about La Sagrada Familia and Park Guell.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

Tracy Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a perfect tour for a preview of Barcelona.
Our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable and very accommodating too.
She picked us up from the cruise port in a very nice van and then dropped us off at our hotel so it was perfect!
The tour gave a great introduction to the La Sagrada Familia since the tour does not include the inside tour of the place. My husband and I felt very prepared and informed when we went to visit the place again to see the inside which is a MUST!.

And the visit to Park Guell was amazing. We went earlier in the day to avoid the rush and people. i'm glad we had a tour guide who explained all the reasoning and explanation to all the structures and designs found there. Gaudi is now my new favorite architect! His work around the city is AMAZING.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Small-Group Barcelona City Highlights and Skip-the-Line Park Güell Tour

Michelle S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Pedro was a good tour guide who gave good information about the history of Sagrada Familia and Park Guell. But with time spent traveling you only get about an hour at each place.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

Michael L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The tour was OK and worth doing but could have been more exciting.

I object to you advertising that the meeting point was in CENTRAL BARCELONA and once I had booked I found out the meeting point was outside the gate to park Guell.
By no means was this central Barcelona. Also you gave no useful info on how to get there.
I spent 1hr waiting at the tourist buro to find out that I could catch a bus from Placa Cataluña to the park.

Dr M H Linck

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Yvonne D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Tour date Aug19th disappointed to find out on the tour we were not going into the Sagrada family church Couldn't hear the tour guides explanation English was ok as well! Ended up with only 50 mins at Parc guell which is not enough for this beautiful park so we left the group and spent 2 hours there

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

tygerness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was very hot in July when we went so be sure to bring water. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of what we saw. She explained every sculpture on the facade of Sagrada Familia. She told of it's history and it indefinite future. We traveled from there by air conditioned bus to Park Guell, where again she was very knowledgeable. She pointed out the stone Rosary, the wave shape of the laundry area, and explained the theater's drainage. She described how the Park was initially supposed to be a wealthy neighborhood. We thoroughly enjoyed all of her stories about Gaudi and her enthusiasm. Once we arrived back in the city, we took a short walking tour to see a few other buildings with very interesting architecture all of which she explained in detail. This was a great tour.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

gjohngp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

La Sagrada is the most astonishing landmark with its beautiful architecture. Lots of crowds but well worth the wait. You can take pics as well. We spent almost half a day at this landmark. Park Guell was nice as well but the weather was hot hot hot. Didn't feel like walking in the park.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

Helen R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We were disappointed that this tour did not include entry to La Sagrada Familia which we assumed it would perhaps we should have read the fine print the rest of the tour was quite informative and we loved the Park Guell.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was very informative and well run. You can go into the park without a guide but there is not really anything to tell you about what you are seeing and the story behind the Guell family and how the park came about. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Mark T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Stupidly thought that this price included 'skip the line' INTO La Sagrada Familia - but it didn't. Would not have paid the very high price of this trip for six adults if I had realised it was an outside walk round only and entry into Park Guell. Will read the smallprint before booking in future !!

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message