Park Güell is known as one of Gaudí's most colorful works and its expansive display of this artist's playful architecture is what makes it one of Barcelona's top attractions. While the park was originally meant to be a housing development ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour of Park Guell and La Sagrada Familia was everything we hoped for and more. Our guides were exceptionally knowledgeable. These are 2 sites that are must visits in Barcelona with a guide. When we saw the long lines, we knew we made the right decision to skip the line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

troadhouse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was excellent. Very informative and eager to take and answer questions. Of course, Park Guell and La Sagrada Familia are wondrous in themselves. Very hard to go wrong with this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Jacqueline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide was so informative and just thoroughly enjoyed our tour. So beautiful and glad we booked a private tour for both Park Guell and La Sagrada Familia as I had been to Barcelona before and having a small group guide was the best way to go and miss the lines. Both guides did a wonderful job and I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Martha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Park Guell was wonderful. The guide was alright. Didn't like the meeting place before the start of the tour. Was in front of a souvenir store where we gathered bothering the neighbors in the area.

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Megan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely loved are tour through Park Guell....unforgettable!

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Aquariusdiva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous tour. Picking up tickets at Julia travel was quick and easy and meeting point was easy to get to and easy to find. As soon as we saw the entrance to park Guell the only word that could do it justice was WOW!! Excellent tour guide and #34;Vincent and #34;. My kids loved this tour. Thanks Viator!!

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Kathleen D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Both tours were very well organized and very interesting. We did have a very hard time finding the meeting point for the Park Guell tour though. Instructions should be more explicit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Yasuyoshi G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Park Guell is slightly disappointing. La Sagrada Famillia is just breathtaking and highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Roslyn L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The guide montserrat was very good but the story of Park Guell is a little limited. There wasn't a queue on the day we went so we didn't really skip the line. A good experience though.

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Leanne H United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The combined tour i do not recommend. This is not the fault of the guides as both were great. The problem i had was the time. Park guell ended up being 10 mins own time to look around before we had to leave for second part of tour. Not long enough and very disappointing. Do tours seperatly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

gsflamingo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour. The only suggestion I would make is that on the Park Guell tour, we did not have headphones to hear the guide. In the church we had them so it was no problem hearing all the information. Other than that, it was wonderful and should be seen by everyone!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

spunkybunks

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very thorough tour of both sites. You will see the entire Park Guell by foot, not just the popular and crowded central Gaudi section which only occupies a small part of the park. The bus that was supposed to transfer us to La Sagrada Familia was stuck in traffic and was delayed by an hour. We were cool with that since there was a nice snack bar nearby where we had wonderful ice cream and drinks to cool us off while waiting for the bus. The bus finally arrived and took us to La Sagrada Familia where we were given a very thorough tour of the interior and exterior. Stunning! Despite the delay, this tour was worth it since I've always wanted to see both sites, but never had the time for them in the past.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Larwhelan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Misleading title had me believing we would enter La Sagrada Familia, but the tour was very enjoyable and Park Guell is a must see

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

Jackie R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It's always helpful to skip the line for such busy places. The art and architecture are amazing. I wish we had a little more time at Park Guell.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Jackie R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It's always helpful to skip the line for such busy places. The art and architecture are amazing. I wish we had a little more time at Park Guell.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Sharon R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The group we were with for the Park Guell tour was too large and the guide did not have a microphone, which meant you had to crowd around her to try and hear what she was saying. We had also registered for the La Sagrada Familia Tour, and once the Park Guell tour had finished, we were only given 10 minutes before we had to get to the bus, hardly enough time to buy a souvenir, and no time at all to go up to the tip floor of the house to see the views. We climbed up to the bus stop to discover that there was no bus waiting for us. After a few 'phone calls and some raised voices, we waited in the sun for the bus to return. We had a very quick ride down to the Julia offices, as the driver had another pick-up. At the offices, we were registered once again, given another ticket and another sticker and then had to wait some more. We had the same guide, at least this time she had a microphone so we could wander a little way off to take photo's and still hear what she had to say. Not a very engaging guide, her English was quite stilted and she stammered a fair bit. The Sagrada Familia is such an amazing place, it would have been good to have a guide who was really excited about showing it off. I was very disappointed to be denied entry into the prayer room down in the Crypt area, supposedly as I was wearing a dress. The lady who was standing guard at the door couldn't really explain why she wouldn't let me in. I am not sure how many other companies do these tours, but as we heard on the Big Bus, Julia is the main group in Barcelona. I expected better

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Bucky-D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Gaudi was an amazing person, to develop and design of the Parc Guell area. And then when we you get to the Sagrada, one is just in awe of the architecture and works depicted on the outside of the cathedral. Then you step inside, and are literally stunned at the interior. Words really can't describe it, you have to see it to believe it. Roseanne ? Our guide was very knowledgeable of Gaudis works, and kept the tour at a nice easy pace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Frances J. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The park is beautiful and very interesting historically. We learned a lot about Gaudi, his patron Guell, and the others involved in creating the park. As for La Sagrad Familia, there are no words. Without the guide, we would not have understood what Gaudi did and intended and not even what we were looking at.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Leannah H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The other excursions that I wanted were already full for the day I was in the city so I had to choose this excursion. I liked the convenience of skipping the line at Park Guell but would have been okay with an audio guide and touring at my own pace the option that was not available for my day. The guide was VERY knowledgeable and very pleasant. It was better being in a smaller group 12 people, rather than a huge group. When I was done, the guide dropped me at the corner near Casa Battlo, which was my next excursion.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Small-Group Barcelona City Highlights and Skip-the-Line Park Güell Tour

cttorres

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This Julia travel tour guide was an expert and was knowledgeable of the history of Antoni Gaudi. The direction on how to meet for the start of the tour in Guell Park needs to be more specific.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Jo R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Tour operator changed day. They did send an email but as we were already on holiday I did not see it and due to other plans could not have changed it anyway.Also park was free to get in before 8am so paying to get in early was a waste of money anyway.We enjoyed Park Guell and I dont think a guide would have been necessary . Easy to do on your own and no need to pay.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Park Güell and Gaudi Experience

Dana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

-Park Guell is not to be missed. The mosaics are so beautiful. They were the main reason I wanted to visit Barcelona. The day we were all there, there were musicians placed throughout the park. It was a nice touch to be able to sit a while and listen to different types of music.
-Just resign yourself to being photo bombed. It's impossible to take a photo without a crowd of people in it.
-We actually overslept the morning of our tour and missed it which was very disappointing. I'm sure the tour would have been great and we would have been able to skip the line. We went to the park later on our own and had to kill several hours, as they only allow a certain amount of people to enter each half hour. I recommend the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Margaret M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Unfortunately, there seems to have been a disconnect between the person at the Viator 800 and Julie's Travel in Barcelona, who provided this tour. I called and asked specifically for info. on how long the tour would stop at each tour location. It turned out we were at Sagrada Familia much, much longer than I had been told. Then, once at Park Guell, I was told that there wasn't time to go in to the gift shop. Also, by the time we got to Casa Mila/ La Pedrera, it was getting too dark for photo-taking. And, the tour went over time by 30 minutes. I would have preferred going only to Park Guell, but apparently that is not offered.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

John B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

A nice way to be introduced to Gaudi's projects around Barcelona. The tour does not include entering the La Sagrada Familia which I overlooked in booking. Time spent at Park Guell was insufficient to really enjoy the park. The tour guide was knowledgeable and pleasant. I would recommend that a visitor visit La Sagrada Familia and Park Guell as separate events in order to really have time to enjoy and explore.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

David G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This was a new tour that combined 2 previous separate tours. The 2 tours themselves were very good and we enjoyed both Park Guell and La Sagrada Familia.
The problem was that we were taken by bus from Park Guell and dropped off on the sidewalk in ront of the tour office across from the street from La Sagrada Familia and told the second part of the tour would resume in 45 minutes. No information was provided on where to get something to eat or drink or where bathrooms were close by.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message