Park Güell is known as one of Gaudí's most colorful works and its expansive display of this artist's playful architecture is what makes it one of Barcelona's top attractions. While the park was originally meant to be a housing development ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is an excellent way to see Park Guell without the crowds. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Park Güell

Janice J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour but short. It is hard to see everything in 4 hours but that is what you signed up for. Saw Sagrada Familia which is amazing along with Park Guell. Also you go by the Olympic stadium and see a lot of the architecture of downtown Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Small-Group Barcelona City Highlights and Skip-the-Line Park Güell Tour

nancy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Barcelona is a fascinating city. We loved every moment of the 3 days we were there. The Artistic Barcelona tour including Gaudi's La Sagrada and Park Guell is a must. They are the two most popular things to see. The tour director for La Sagrada Familia was very well informed. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

Maria M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour, knowledgeable and friendly guide. The only small thing I would change is the departure time. Perhaps a departure time an hour earlier as it got dark soon after we arrived at Park Guell.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

misschris06

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Would have been better if there was transport included to Parc Guell.
Guide was good but a bit difficult to understand and didn't really wait if we were stopping to take photos.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Park Güell

Irene D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Two amazing places, both with skip-the-line access. Brilliant way to cut out the frustration of the long lines that always form for two of Gaudi's masterpieces. We took a cab to Park Guell because of its distance from the central part of the city. We had plenty of time to see the sights in the park. Outstanding! We were then transported by bus to the travel agency's office near Sagrada Familia, where we were greeted by another guide. The mob scene of people lined up outside the cathedral? No problem. We got in within minutes. Our entertaining and engaging guide spent a good amount of time with us, both outside and inside the cathedral. Definitely worth it to skip those long lines! I would highly recommend this particular tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

leona

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed the tour. I don't recall our tour guides name, Isabel?, but she was very sweet. It was hard getting up early for a 7:50 AM tour, but it's worth it to beat the crowds. We skipped the 3D experience and walked up the hill to the cross, which was an amazing view of Barcelona. Again, this was the time to go and beat the crowds. Also, I recommend taking a taxi to Park Guell. You get dropped off at the front gate, then it's a five minute walk to meet the group at the bus zone. We had a nice small group too, which was appreciated.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Park Güell

johnandtai

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Excellent combination tour of La Sagrada Familia and Park Guell. Great guide who was entertaining.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

mluchi

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Tour was interesting. Guide was very wordy and needy to actually take charge of the group rather than waiting for us to stop. I actually said at one stageYou need to take charge, we are waiting for you to lead. 4D movie was great and gave a good overview of Gaudi work and motivations. Park Guell was not as big as I expected.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Park Güell

Andrew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour of Park Guell and La Sagrada Familia was everything we hoped for and more. Our guides were exceptionally knowledgeable. These are 2 sites that are must visits in Barcelona with a guide. When we saw the long lines, we knew we made the right decision to skip the line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

troadhouse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was excellent. Very informative and eager to take and answer questions. Of course, Park Guell and La Sagrada Familia are wondrous in themselves. Very hard to go wrong with this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Hillary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Carlos, was very energetic and knowledgeable. I wish the tour had taken us up onto the large hill at Park Guell, or given us time to explore the hill ourselves before jetting off to Sagrada familia. But otherwise an excellent tour for the price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Susan H R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a decent tour, although I felt like our tour guide was a little stale. I appreciated seeing the Sagrada only the outside, not the inside, which was fine and Parc Guell, but the other two Gaudi places Batlla and Pedrera weren't officially listed on the tour when I signed up, and I didn't really want to spend time on them I'd seen them the day before so I felt like some more accurate info would have been nice. All in all, it was a painless way to see a couple of famous places in Barcelona that I otherwise would not have learned as much about, so it was worth it.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

Jacqueline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide was so informative and just thoroughly enjoyed our tour. So beautiful and glad we booked a private tour for both Park Guell and La Sagrada Familia as I had been to Barcelona before and having a small group guide was the best way to go and miss the lines. Both guides did a wonderful job and I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Martha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Park Guell was wonderful. The guide was alright. Didn't like the meeting place before the start of the tour. Was in front of a souvenir store where we gathered bothering the neighbors in the area.

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Megan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely loved are tour through Park Guell....unforgettable!

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Aquariusdiva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous tour. Picking up tickets at Julia travel was quick and easy and meeting point was easy to get to and easy to find. As soon as we saw the entrance to park Guell the only word that could do it justice was WOW!! Excellent tour guide and #34;Vincent and #34;. My kids loved this tour. Thanks Viator!!

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Kathleen D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Both tours were very well organized and very interesting. We did have a very hard time finding the meeting point for the Park Guell tour though. Instructions should be more explicit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Yasuyoshi G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Park Guell is slightly disappointing. La Sagrada Famillia is just breathtaking and highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Roslyn L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The guide montserrat was very good but the story of Park Guell is a little limited. There wasn't a queue on the day we went so we didn't really skip the line. A good experience though.

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Leanne H United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The combined tour i do not recommend. This is not the fault of the guides as both were great. The problem i had was the time. Park guell ended up being 10 mins own time to look around before we had to leave for second part of tour. Not long enough and very disappointing. Do tours seperatly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

gsflamingo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour. The only suggestion I would make is that on the Park Guell tour, we did not have headphones to hear the guide. In the church we had them so it was no problem hearing all the information. Other than that, it was wonderful and should be seen by everyone!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

spunkybunks

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very thorough tour of both sites. You will see the entire Park Guell by foot, not just the popular and crowded central Gaudi section which only occupies a small part of the park. The bus that was supposed to transfer us to La Sagrada Familia was stuck in traffic and was delayed by an hour. We were cool with that since there was a nice snack bar nearby where we had wonderful ice cream and drinks to cool us off while waiting for the bus. The bus finally arrived and took us to La Sagrada Familia where we were given a very thorough tour of the interior and exterior. Stunning! Despite the delay, this tour was worth it since I've always wanted to see both sites, but never had the time for them in the past.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Larwhelan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Misleading title had me believing we would enter La Sagrada Familia, but the tour was very enjoyable and Park Guell is a must see

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

Jackie R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It's always helpful to skip the line for such busy places. The art and architecture are amazing. I wish we had a little more time at Park Guell.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message