The Picasso Museum (Museu Picasso), located in El Raval district, is Barcelona's most visited museum and occupies a medieval mansion that's worth a look for the architecture alone. But inside lay the greatest treasures - the works of Pablo Picasso. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 256 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

briwat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Olga is simply a rockstar tour guide.
Imminently knowledgeable and completely pro, she kept me engaged and taught me more about Picasso in 3 hours than I thought possible-what a blast, highly recommend!
-Brian W
Austin, Tx

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Benedicto D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great walking tour of Picasso's life and ending in the museum.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Benedicto D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great walking tour of Picasso's life and ending in the museum.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Picasso Museum Experience through Viator was well worth the purchase price. Our Guide was very knowledgeable and provided lots of insights into Picasso both during the walking tour and inside the museum itself. Skipping the line and going right into the museum was sooooo nice. It was a Tuesday but Barcelona has I believe about 6 million visitors a year. Just to say that every day, can have a pretty long line and avoiding it was priceless. JM, Philadelphia, PA

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

jerusalem1914

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was my sixth of 9 events that I scheduled with Viator on my European vacation to Italy, Spain and France. After getting off the ship, we were hoping to walk to City Hall to get our museum passes however, in my opinion it was too far to walk. Fortunately, we were able to take a 10 - 12min shuttle from the port to La Ramblas which if I'm not mistaken is right in the city center for 8 euro each/2 ways 16 euro total for the both of us both ways. From there we used our GPS to walk about 20 minutes to City Hall and after asking a few questions about the actual correct entrance into the building, we were able to show our vouchers and obtain our passes. This was a fairly simple process for us, since I had read the reviews ahead of time regarding the confusion on finding the locations to obtain the passes. So we avoided a lot of the needless walking around or walking in the wrong direction. Fortunately, the Picasso Museum was about a 7 - 10 minute walk from there. My GPS on the phone was fantastic in navigating the area. We didn't choose to visit other museums which were not very close by but we spent most of our afternoon at the Picasso Museum which was our real interest as far as the museums café and gelateria. One note, I had seen some of Picasso's work in the past. However, I had not seen his work on nudes. Personally, I felt that the nudes were not the typical nude photos I was accustomed to seeing like in Rome. They were a little more explicit for my taste So keep this in mind especially if you are taking children. I believe that was Room 7. However, the rest of his artwork in the other rooms were very nice to see and more suited for our taste each room is designated by a number. All in all, I love how easy everything was for us to find. This allowed us time to enjoy more of the city sights, shops, cafes and not lose precious vacation time. The lovely red passport like booklet is a great keepsake. Now off to Marseille, France.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Marcia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour guide gave us a new appreciation for Picasso and his work.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

ywoods52

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A lot to do in a short amount of time depending the number of days that you choose. Unfortunately while we were there, there was a walk-out and protest of museum workers forcing us to come back to the Miro another day since they were closed. But overall, the passes are always a great value.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

briwat

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The museum pass is a great value with a year in which to use it-however my CSR at the information desk was a bit snarky when I didn't show up with a printed voucher.
Take the extra time and print them before you go.

Brian W
Austin, Tx

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Megan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour...absolutely loved walking through the streets hearing about Picasso and seeing his favorite haunts and his workshop. Our tour guide was incredible-he was so informative and very charming.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Liane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was very good. Excellent tour guide and very interesting to go to the museum. Guide was passionate and enthusiastic about the subject matter. Well done Olga !

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Sylvia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a most wonderful, knowledgeable tour guide Olga Escribano. Her enthusiasm for Picasso, his early works and time in Barcelona made her the perfect guide. The walking part was not strenuous, we were able to stop in shady spots while we listened to our guide, and as promised, we were able to walk right in to the museum without waiting. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Melissa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about Picasso and his life. Just know a lot of walking is involved. All flat surfaces but very hot in summer. Bring water. Definitely a must if you are interested in Picasso and we and #39;ll worth the $.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it. Learned so much about Picasso, saw his old haunts as a kid and young man. Highly recommend this tour. They used ear buds, so we could stroll kinda at our own pace as our guide was talking. A

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Sharon W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Carlos was very personable and knowledgeable. The walking tour was fun, but the museum was a little disappointing.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Daniel B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great but hard to see all the museums in a short stay actually only got to Picasso, which was great. There is just too much to do in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Diana H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I have been in that line before and was thrilled to go ahead of the line this time. I have viewed Picasso in other museums and appreciate his earlier art works.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

cindywip317

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Bit of communication gap. Though tour met at the Picasso Museum only to find our meeting place was at a different spot, therefore missing the entire tour after we had paid for it. Tried to at least have access to the Museum with the tickets we had purchased but could not with the original tour group. Asked if tickets could be changed to another tour. Could not make any changes, so therefore we missed the tour, museum and lost our money too!! Very disappointing.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Roy T

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Very long walking tour. Tour guide was not very knowledgable about Picasso and his different periods of painting but was knowledgable about his life and were he lived

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Demetris D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

A very efficient and time saving method of visiting important museums . It could have been better if we could have more alternatives.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Dawn B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Olga was a very good guide, but the experience was not good as she walked so quickly between stops many in our group fell behind. I think she was rushing to get to the museum before it closed. The tour should have begun earlier. She is very knowledgeable, but the experience left a bad taste in our mouths.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Jo W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She used a microphone and earpieces so everyone could hear her. We walked the Gothic district and ended up at the museum where she discussed the progression of Picasso's art and showed us the most important works in the museum. We all learned a lot.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

I-shyh O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The museum was amazing with a large collection of Picasso starting from when he was only 14 years old. We really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Charles W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Picasso Tour was incredible. Walking through the streets of Barcelona and hearing about his life experiences in advance of going to the museum was fantastic. Our tour through the museum was well timed and then we were released to enjoy the museum at our leisure.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Daniel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Right to the front of the line and each of the museums is spectacular!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message