The Picasso Museum (Museu Picasso), located in El Raval district, is Barcelona's most visited museum and occupies a medieval mansion that's worth a look for the architecture alone. But inside lay the greatest treasures - the works of Pablo Picasso. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Megan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour...absolutely loved walking through the streets hearing about Picasso and seeing his favorite haunts and his workshop. Our tour guide was incredible-he was so informative and very charming.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Liane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was very good. Excellent tour guide and very interesting to go to the museum. Guide was passionate and enthusiastic about the subject matter. Well done Olga !

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Sylvia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a most wonderful, knowledgeable tour guide Olga Escribano. Her enthusiasm for Picasso, his early works and time in Barcelona made her the perfect guide. The walking part was not strenuous, we were able to stop in shady spots while we listened to our guide, and as promised, we were able to walk right in to the museum without waiting. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Melissa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about Picasso and his life. Just know a lot of walking is involved. All flat surfaces but very hot in summer. Bring water. Definitely a must if you are interested in Picasso and we and #39;ll worth the $.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it. Learned so much about Picasso, saw his old haunts as a kid and young man. Highly recommend this tour. They used ear buds, so we could stroll kinda at our own pace as our guide was talking. A

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Sharon W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Carlos was very personable and knowledgeable. The walking tour was fun, but the museum was a little disappointing.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Daniel B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great but hard to see all the museums in a short stay actually only got to Picasso, which was great. There is just too much to do in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Diana H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I have been in that line before and was thrilled to go ahead of the line this time. I have viewed Picasso in other museums and appreciate his earlier art works.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

cindywip317

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Bit of communication gap. Though tour met at the Picasso Museum only to find our meeting place was at a different spot, therefore missing the entire tour after we had paid for it. Tried to at least have access to the Museum with the tickets we had purchased but could not with the original tour group. Asked if tickets could be changed to another tour. Could not make any changes, so therefore we missed the tour, museum and lost our money too!! Very disappointing.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Roy T

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Very long walking tour. Tour guide was not very knowledgable about Picasso and his different periods of painting but was knowledgable about his life and were he lived

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Dawn B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Olga was a very good guide, but the experience was not good as she walked so quickly between stops many in our group fell behind. I think she was rushing to get to the museum before it closed. The tour should have begun earlier. She is very knowledgeable, but the experience left a bad taste in our mouths.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Jo W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She used a microphone and earpieces so everyone could hear her. We walked the Gothic district and ended up at the museum where she discussed the progression of Picasso's art and showed us the most important works in the museum. We all learned a lot.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

I-shyh O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The museum was amazing with a large collection of Picasso starting from when he was only 14 years old. We really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Charles W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Picasso Tour was incredible. Walking through the streets of Barcelona and hearing about his life experiences in advance of going to the museum was fantastic. Our tour through the museum was well timed and then we were released to enjoy the museum at our leisure.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Daniel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Right to the front of the line and each of the museums is spectacular!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Michael W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a little long. The tour guide was hard to understand. You did not really need a skip the line to see the museum.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

James H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

All museums were different and worth a look. All depends on what you are expecting. Saved lots of time and money getting the pass beforehand

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Deanna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour through the neighborhoods and a good introduction to the Picasso Museum

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Joan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was very good and provided a lot on interesting information as we made the long walk to the museum and stopped at various sites related to Picasso.She kept the group moving but not too fast. We had to wait a while inside the museum because it was so crowded, but at least we were not standing on line but sitting in the lobby. She provided good information on the art as we toured the exhibits. The museum is fascinating because it has his earliest works and others later on.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Marlene Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Only had time for 1 museum.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing. Really recommend the walking tour and the Picasso museum was fantastic. Our guide was the best, so much knowledge, very entertaining, the 2 1/2 hours flew by.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide! Enjoyable, informative walking tour, including the visit to the Picasso Museum.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was amazing! Not only were we led on a tour through the Picasso Museum but we also got a great tour of the neighborhood. Our guide was so good -- he had his doctorate in art history. He was knowledgeable but also passionate about art, Barcelona, architecture, and Picasso. We got so much out of this tour. Well worth it!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

danecrutchfield

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This museum dedicated to Picasso focuses on his childhood work and his development as a uniquely gifted painter and sculptor. Many of Picasso's most famous works are found in other museums, but this exhibit gives one insight into his development and the influence of other artists, i.e., Velazquez.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Roger L U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The building it's housed in is worth the visit alone. Amazing.
Excellent chronologically arranged exhibit displaying Picasso's varied facets and periods and personal history, very interesting as well as the art works.

Our guide was the supremely knowledgeable and charming Noria!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message