The Picasso Museum (Museu Picasso), located in El Raval district, is Barcelona's most visited museum and occupies a medieval mansion that's worth a look for the architecture alone. But inside lay the greatest treasures - the works of Pablo Picasso. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 234 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jo W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She used a microphone and earpieces so everyone could hear her. We walked the Gothic district and ended up at the museum where she discussed the progression of Picasso's art and showed us the most important works in the museum. We all learned a lot.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

I-shyh O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The museum was amazing with a large collection of Picasso starting from when he was only 14 years old. We really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Charles W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Picasso Tour was incredible. Walking through the streets of Barcelona and hearing about his life experiences in advance of going to the museum was fantastic. Our tour through the museum was well timed and then we were released to enjoy the museum at our leisure.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Michael W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a little long. The tour guide was hard to understand. You did not really need a skip the line to see the museum.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

James H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

All museums were different and worth a look. All depends on what you are expecting. Saved lots of time and money getting the pass beforehand

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Deanna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour through the neighborhoods and a good introduction to the Picasso Museum

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Joan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was very good and provided a lot on interesting information as we made the long walk to the museum and stopped at various sites related to Picasso.She kept the group moving but not too fast. We had to wait a while inside the museum because it was so crowded, but at least we were not standing on line but sitting in the lobby. She provided good information on the art as we toured the exhibits. The museum is fascinating because it has his earliest works and others later on.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Marlene Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Only had time for 1 museum.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing. Really recommend the walking tour and the Picasso museum was fantastic. Our guide was the best, so much knowledge, very entertaining, the 2 1/2 hours flew by.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide! Enjoyable, informative walking tour, including the visit to the Picasso Museum.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was amazing! Not only were we led on a tour through the Picasso Museum but we also got a great tour of the neighborhood. Our guide was so good -- he had his doctorate in art history. He was knowledgeable but also passionate about art, Barcelona, architecture, and Picasso. We got so much out of this tour. Well worth it!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

danecrutchfield

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This museum dedicated to Picasso focuses on his childhood work and his development as a uniquely gifted painter and sculptor. Many of Picasso's most famous works are found in other museums, but this exhibit gives one insight into his development and the influence of other artists, i.e., Velazquez.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Roger L U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The building it's housed in is worth the visit alone. Amazing.
Excellent chronologically arranged exhibit displaying Picasso's varied facets and periods and personal history, very interesting as well as the art works.

Our guide was the supremely knowledgeable and charming Noria!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Chandan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Picasso's legend comes alive in this tour. Walking through the same narrow streets and cafes where he walked, spent his time in his initial days in Barcelona was truly amazing. Learning about his art, life and influences was a lesson in art history. Finally the museum is like an icing on the cake, just awesome and an art lovers paradise. These are few hours of bliss. Enjoy!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful!!! Great tour of museum - our guide was so knowledgable and super nice. Walking tour of neighborhoods was also fantastic!!!

Doing what: Barcelona 4-Hour Picasso Museum and Private Walking Tour of Borne or Gothic Quarter

Kim L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved the tour -- to see where Picasso lived and painted. The tour guide gave some history of Barcelona and Spanish customs which I enjoyed.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

allison m

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

AMAZING!. The tour and the guide were AMAZING He was well informed and the sites we got to see were just lovely. The museum was just amazing................

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Taka Y

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We liked the tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Only blemish was that the Picasso's early painting of his Mother was not on display at the museum. This seems to happen quite often according to the guide.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Ronald L. G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fine, but the description of the two-hour time frame did not specify that an hour and a half was for the walk through the Gothic Quarter and only thirty minutes for inside the museum. One hour of each would be a better balance of the time.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Frances J. H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

There is not that much to the tour. Also, the guide took a large group through winding lanes at a rapid clip. However, his explanation of Picasso's early art training and work were worth the tour.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Sheryl W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour guide was excellent and we learned so much history about Picasso. The walk was fast paced and highlighted so many places and facts about Picasso. The museum was okay but we it took a long time to get our group in the museum.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Suk Ki L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

It was a very disappointing tour. The tour started 30 min late because the guide showed up late. During the walking tour, the guide's microphone battery died so we couldn't use the audio guide and couldn't hear her well. The actual Picasso museum tour was like 30 min out of supposingly 2.5 hour.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Björn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good balance between the different balances of Picassos life and his work. Nice walk.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to work around the streets of Barcelona, hearing about Picasso's early experiences in the city. The Picasso museum mainly focuses on his early life, so if your expecting more modern works you may be disappointed. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Brian O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and passionate about Picasso. Enjoyed it a great deal.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message