The Picasso Museum (Museu Picasso), located in El Raval district, is Barcelona's most visited museum and occupies a medieval mansion that's worth a look for the architecture alone. But inside lay the greatest treasures - the works of Pablo Picasso. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 284 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gerdi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Very informative, not only about Picasso, but Barcelona also. We were told about his favourite cafe, The Four Cats. went for coffee and lunch later in the week. Excellent. You need to book for dinner, very busy.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

L Har United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our impression of Pucasso was totally changed! Amazing tour! It was interesting to learn about the early life of Picasso. Our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Cathy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Annette our tour guide was wonderful. We met at the Placa Reial and began a walking tour of the Gothic Quarter and the area where Picasso lived and worked before moving to France. Annnette was very knowledgeable about the art and food of Barcelona and pointed out many areas of interest. Because both couples on this intimate tour had been in Barcelona, she tailored to tour to things we did not know. She also tailored the tapas, which consisted of a stop for savory dishes along with our choice of beverage. We choose a Spanish red of her choice which was wonderful. We then walked to the Picasso museum where ample time was allowed for us to visit the entire exhibition. While not included in the price of the tour, pre-arranged, skip the line tickets were available to us for 16.00 each. We then walked to our next tapas stop for dessert and Cava, the local Catalyunian sparkling wine. Annette ordered traditional treats of Catalyunian Creme, bread and chocolate and chocolate and whipped cream. it was a wonderful afternoon and we would do it again!

Doing what: Guided Art and Tapas Walking Tour in Barcelona

Kerry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a wonderful walking tour of the places Picasso lived and frequented in Barcelona. Our guide was wonderful and very passionate about Picasso. After walking in many parts of the city, our guide took us through the Picasso museum and shared all of his knowledge about Picasso and his life as an artist.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

cruisingocean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Once I found the Picasso Museum it was great. It is virtually hidden and requires lots of directions to get there. Once there, skipped the lines and went right in.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Eileen M K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This is a great bargain for museum lovers. The Museu D'Art de Catalunya, Joan Miro, MACBA are worth the price of the pass. The Picasso and CCCB are nice add-ons and the Fundacio Antoni Tapies is an easy 30 minutes use of time.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Thomas R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

There are very few sites in Barcelona that are relevant to Picasso's life. Most of the tour was spend wandering through the streets with little explanation of what we were seeing. While our guide was knowledgeable about Picasso's work and art, it would have been better to have a half hour walk followed by a 45-minute illustrated lecture about Picasso's work. I found it annoying to spend so much time walking while listening to things that were unrelated to our walk. I would seriously rethink how this tour works rather than continue offering it.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Nancy T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

The walking tour was long, not interesting but the museum and the information the guide gave us in the museum was excellent

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

bkosian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This a great way to see the old part of Barcelona the guide we had was very insightful and imparted a lot of depth about Picasso - The Museum is wonderful - after the tour worth spending more time - our group was about 12 people good size and all in excellent English

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Jane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was so knowledgeable, and she made the entire tour quite interesting. It was fun to walk some of the same roads that Picasso traveled, and that enhanced the experience of the museum.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great walking tour. Not only did it show you local haunts of Picasso, but you could see many great areas of Barcelona and public art. The museum itself is very nice and well worth the visit. Great time and nice job by Viator.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Al

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had an exceptional guide who told the highlights of Picasso's life along with specific techniques used for us novices with little art background. This was a memorable highlight of our trip to Barcelona.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

joart824 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The info was great, but the guide walked way too fast, never stopped for us to take pictures and never paused his lecture for us to ask questions. The guided part in the museum was especially good. If they slowed the walk a bit and interacted more with the participants, asking for questions, I'd give it a 5.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Helen Mary R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

While we started out 15 minutes late, the tour leader was well-informed and personable. Sometime he was a bit hard to understand. We feel we certainly got our moneys worth and saw much of the old town. The museum as interesting and our guide knew it by heart. The tour ended almost a half hour overtime, but worth it.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Coralee n

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We had a marvelous time in Barcelona .. The museum pass was good for skipping the lines but didn't
cover most of the places we went. a savings never the less .Cool passport book !

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Cal USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great informative tour.
Lots of spots, lots of information, ending at the Picasso Museum was great. We got to stay there as long as we wanted.
Guide knew her subject matter as well as info about the whole surrounding area.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Perry D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The museum pass was a good value and facilitated easy entry into the museums.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

rlandys

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This is a great Pass to get around the Museums. It was so practical and very economical and so easy to use. Recommended if this is what you want to see and do in this great City.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

sherriadavies

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

I went.on this tour because i never understood Picassos work and so I wanted an insight into the artist. The guide spoke great English. The average age of attendees was quite high and they had not understood the amount of walking involved. It was good. I now understand his art, I just don and #39;t like it

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Anette W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

The tour was overbooked. They didnt have our names on the list. Since 2 persons were too late we could join the tour. The tour would be great with a small group, but we were 25 persons in the already crowded museum.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Dana K USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

This was a decent walking tour, taken on October 6, 2016. The benefit of this tour was the guides expertise in navigating the museum and giving background and context to the locations and pieces that we were viewing. On the way to the museum we visited other locations that were pertinent to Picassos life. The guide was not very warm and was rude at times. Just prior to the start of the tour, a tourist hadnt realized that there were no restrooms at the downstairs meeting location in Placa de Catalunya. All that the guide would tell the poor guy was that there are no public restrooms in Barcelona. He also curtly reminded this same tourist, who had not been late, that he should have arrived fifteen minutes prior to the start of the tour to find out that there was no restroom, I guess. I volunteered that businesses like Starbucks would allow him to use their restroom since Id just gone to use one myself, but it was too late for the tourist to use this option and make it back in time for the start of the tour. While it may be true that the tourist could have arrived earlier to explore restroom options, I was surprised at the guides lack of tact. Though I managed to ignore his attitude throughout much of the tour by limiting my interactions with him, overall I found him to be rude and condescending. I heard others complaining about the guide and the tour and I observed that several handed in their listening devices and abandoned the tour early, but Ill leave it to them to post their own reviews.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Chrisseatory

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Very confusing, I got to the Picasso museum after booking on line and was told I had to meet else where, I was told I did not book the museum and would have to pay again if I wanted to go in. I said I would wait for my group to get here, they said that tour was walking tour only , not happy

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Jeff F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Guide mailed it in. Took an hour and 15 minutes to walk us what should take 12 minutes with very little interesting info. He was good at the museum. I would suggest the tour start at the museum and spend more time inside with the artwork.
The directions were poor on getting to the tour start. I called to ask directions to the office and the man told me the address. I said was it possible to give me some directions on finding it and was told I just gave you directions. Addresses aren't directions.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Carol Z

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

I can't really rate this tour since the directions on where to meet were confusing therefore we missed the tour. We had to repurchase tickets to get into the museum. The employee at the museum said that many people miss their meeting point like we did. It should be worded differently since we were unfamiliar with the city and not sure of the street/location names. Very disappointed.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

briwat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Olga is simply a rockstar tour guide.
Imminently knowledgeable and completely pro, she kept me engaged and taught me more about Picasso in 3 hours than I thought possible-what a blast, highly recommend!
-Brian W
Austin, Tx

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message