Known for its nude beaches and sporting one of the most vibrant gay communities in Europe, the Spanish beachside city of Sitges located South of Barcelona  is a Mediterranean haven waiting for any visitor looking to fill in a tan, or just get some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 254 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

elshirkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful hiking on the coast and you got to select your own restaurant for lunch. Recommended. We ate paella on the beach in Sitges.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jack A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

One of the most meaningful side tours we have ever taken anywhere. Our guide was able to get the key to open the door of the Jewish Mikveh Ritual Bath in the town of Besalum that goes back to the 11th century. If you know the history of the Jews in Spain, this was extremely moving for my wife and I. Our guide made it that much more meaningful, by accompanying us and sharing the emotion of that place with us.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

There were 6 of us in this small group and it was very nice. Would have liked to have more time in Tarragonia and less in Sitges as there are more sites in tarragonia. Our guide Marta was awesome!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Frieda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Tarragona and Sitges tour tour was a wonderful experience for anyone with an interest in the Roman period. Beautiful views and Sitges was a complete complement from forest to beautiful town.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

KM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Super informative tour guide, he really knew his stuff and was passionate about the country and its history. Tarragona is a must see place!! highly recommend doing the tours that stop in the beach towns, Sitges, only in the summer though, as nearly everything was closed and the time we had to explore was wasted.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Scott D L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Terrific day trip, with plenty of time to do our own thing in both Tarragona and Sitges.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Stephen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide Arno did a great job!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Private Day Trip from Barcelona

trippers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent experience. Anna, our guide, made it so. We had plenty of time to explore both villages. The two other couples were great companions. Anna was knowledgeable and eager to answer any of our inquiries. The trip is well worth the cost and time.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

David was a fantastic tour guide and driver.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Thelma W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a great day. Great guide, small group and we loved both Tarragona and Sitges.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

charityvp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Explore Catalunya was very professional . Our guides Feliciano and Marta really go out of their way to accommodate and make you feel comfortable especially in that Land Rover : The sights were breath taking. Thank you both for your professionalism and care. We will definitely be repeat customers and refer to our friends and family. Best wishes always!!! The Penas

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Philip K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

An interesting day out after 2 full days on the touristic buses seeing as much of Barcelona as we possibly could. Tarragona and Sitges were lovely places to visit full of history and our guide was full of information and nothing was too much trouble for him. In fact we ate at the same tapas bar in Sitges, which he had recommended and it was excellent. A nice break from Barcelona and only 80 km out of town.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Colin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Arnold was very knowledgeable about the history of Spain, Sitges and Tarragona. He was very personable and was able to answer questions from the group (i.e., he was not just reading from a script).

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

spunkybunks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a pleasant surprise. I didn't know anything about Tarragona before booking this tour, and the Roman ruins were top notch. Probably some of the best ones I've seen outside of Italy. The historical core is attractive, compact and easily walkable. It features a nice mixture of Roman and Spanish architecture. Sitges didn't disappoint either! Its a highly attractive beach resort that has a wonderful walking promenade along the beach with some great beach side restaurants. I loved it here, I did not want to leave. I even went back to Sitges for an extended weekend after this day tour. This tour is highly recommended, do it!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fun day with the six of us and our driver and guide, David, was terrific with lots of infectious energy and enthusiasm. If you book a tour with Explore Catalunya, see if you can select a tour that he will be guiding. There's lots to see in Tarragona and hopefully the weather will be better in Sitges than it was for us, because it was a fun beach resort.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

TomG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun trip. Tarragona is interesting with the Roman ruins and the aqueduct is amazing and fun to climb up to. Sitges has a gorgeous beach and great restaurants. I had a lovely meal and walked along the beach. Our guide was excellent and made the trip informative and fun.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Tateanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enrique my tour guide was phenomenal! He was very knowledgeable and humorous. There was also plenty of time to do your own thing. This was the most relaxing part of my trip to Barcelona. The beaches at Sitges were amazing and offered a variety of places to eat and drink.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Aviva R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Loved this trip. Jacob, our tour guide, was a totally upbeat guy who made the trip a lot of fun. Tarragona was fascinating--tons of Roman ruins that are still intact, and lots of history besides. The only downside was the speed of the trip. Because of the time we spent in Tarragona, we had much less time in Sitges. If you're there for the beach, I recommend eating in Tarragona instead of sight-seeing, and then just hitting the beach in Sitges, because all the restaurants in Sitges are packed, so it takes a long time before you have 'free time'. Took a winding mountain road back towards Barcelona - gorgeous views.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jamie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

These cities are a must see! The aqueduct in Tarragona is breathtaking and getting to walk on it is really fun! Tarragona city was really nice and there are a few really neat things to see in the city while you're there. I highly recommend going and exploring the circus. We didn't go in the church because we didn't have time but the other couple that we were with really enjoyed it. Sitges was really one of my favorite cities visited in Spain. They have a ton of quaint little shops and restaurants and the beach is really beautiful! Bring your bathing suit, a towel, and some toilet paper trust me. Our tour guide Veronica I think was amazing. She did a really great job explaining everything and was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Joseph was obviously a history buff who knows a lot about the sites we visited. He was awesome! When we went to Tarragona, we were lucky enough to catch the Xiquets on a good day and they showed us the studio where they practice! Sitges was lovely and we made it back home at a good hour. Thank you!!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Gladys G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Sitges was a delight. Tarragon a is educational. I like that there was only 6 of us so it was very comfortable and easy

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Alessia V

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great! Our tour guide was very informative and a lovely host!!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Roger L U

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent day excursion. I highly recommend. Great for history buffs and those wanting to experience some of Catalonia's other cities and spaces.

Our guide was Arnau, a most knowledgeable and simpatico young man who made the trip pleasant and enjoyable! Thank you Arnau!

Tarragona has some of the best preserved remains from the Roman era and is charming in it's own right.

Sitges is Spain's Province Town with all that that implies, very popular with the LGBTQ community as well as other vacationers. Lots of casual restauraunts and a nice beach. We had plenty of time there to lunch, explore, swim.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message