Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 790 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Victor B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide did good job. Tour was well paced and interesting.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was organized by Julia Tours and the Bus was new and the guide very professional. The best way to visit Montserrat.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Keith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour... Really had a chance to see the entire city.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Nick K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The morning guide was phenomenal. The afternoon guide was different and seemed very rushed.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Tanushka M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very comprehensive.. Was disappointed with the very short teleferic ride and our guide Antonia was average at best.. Her microphone was not working and since we had children we tended to trail behind and could not hear much of whatever she had to say! we have had better thru Viator.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Luis P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fun especially the cable car ride from
Montjuic. The walking tour could have been a little slower paced. There were people struggling to keep up.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Robert H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed most of the tour but felt that the walking element should have been early in the day when it was cooler and less people around. Also our guide rather overdid the detailed commentary in the Gothic quarter

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Angelo E

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Eric C.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Good commentary by our guide for the first part of the tour Barcelona and Montjuic, however the guide for the second part to Montserrat was unable to properly explain things. Nevertheless, Montserrat is worth visiting on your own using public transit.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Jullia Q

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Viator Terrible translator. Annoying sentence-by-sentence dual language tour. Overpriced. See my Trip Advisor review.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

melinda s

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

We did not get to go in to any building. Why go see just the outside. Would not go again.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great day.both tour guides were very knowledgeable and this was a great way for first time travellers to see Barcelona

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Oscar B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Book this tour to get an overall view of Barcelona and decide what you want to explore. However, before you leave home book online tours of Gaudi's Park Guell and of the Sagrada Familia cathedral because they sell out fast or you'll wait in LONG lines for a time slot. Riding the funicular was a real treat. You learn a little of Franco's fascist dictatorship and the history of the Gothic Quarter.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Rick K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see a sampling of Barcelona and some of the countryside. Montserrat was definitely a destination not to miss!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

ishtiakfaruk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Montserrat was absolutely beautiful. Great day drip overall.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Shreshtha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide and the tour covered key spots in the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

craig d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was well worth it. Plenty time of free time on the tour to for you to get some of your own exploring in. The guide we had (Fernando ) was absolutely brilliant. This is actually 2 tours with a break of about 1hr 45 mins in between which gives you plenty of time to refuel between pick ups.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is split into 2 parts, morning and afternoon, the morning it gives you a highlight tour of the city, Olympic Stadium, Spanish Village, a cable car ride and more, and the afternoon you go up to Montserrat on a cog wheel train and see the Black Madonna, amazing views also.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

bonnie k

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

it was alright. We went to the spanish village, rode the tram down the hill took a few photo shots of the city. at the end they took you into the town to a square that had plenty of food and shops.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Philip H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The morning tour was bilingual and the switching back and forth was somewhat distracting. The big issue was that there was a lot more walking than we were led to believe. Luckily the afternoon part did not have as much walking as expected. For those of us with difficulty walking, this tour was difficult. It was good in that we saw things we did not see last time with the hop on-hop off bus, but it was a challenge getting through.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Alma B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was very good. The guide was very good. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Peter S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good guide and good driver.
Bar closed too early.
Toilets not clearly signposted.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Maria S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A great tour that includes some of the most iconic sights in Barcelona. A fair amount of walking was required especially at the Spanish Village and Park Guell so I was really exhausted at the end of the day.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message