Barcelona is one of the most dynamic and stylish cities in the world. The city sizzles with food, fashion, style, music and good times all year round. The buildings will amaze you, the art will make you giddy all over and the food will keep you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6452 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Samantha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The best experience I have had while traveling in Barcelona! I am studying abroad and took my parents on this tour while they visited me. Our tour guide, Ale, was awesome and she was very knowledgable about Barcelona and its history. She even gave me many recommendations of restaurants and places for me to go while studying here. The tapas and wine were a perfect end to the day and it was overall a really great experience. I would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour with a very good guide. Our guide Monsa was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We enjoyed a lovely easy bike ride with short stops at some of Barcelonas top tourist attractions. Following the bike we were ready for our tapas and wine. The tapas were very tasty and the bar tender recommended some excellent wine. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Joyce P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely LOVED it! Definitely the way to get around and see Barcelona! Recommendation: Purchase at least a two day tour! Three if you'll be there longer. You don't want to be stressed about seeing everything and you absolutely CANNOT see it all in one day!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Barcelona Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Amanda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A good days touring. Good views from the top after the cable car ride. A good over all look at Barcelona. Vincent was a great guide for the Monserrat tour. Not only was it interesting at the monastery , there was some great atmospheric effects as it became colder and dark, with the mist rolling in. Good value for money.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

glenn k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our small group to Tarragona and Sitges consisted of only my wife, myself, and our guide Arnold. This was by far the most personal tour we have ever been on. The Roman ruins are absolutely amazing and the aquaduct is truly a site to behold. It is in fantastic condition and the walk there is not too far. However, there are areas you need to be careful when walking. Our guide was extremely familiar with the history of the Romans in this region and had sufficient visual aids to assist in our understanding. While in Tarragona on our own we visited the history museum of the old Roman Circus and it was really good and cost only five euro. We also enjoyed Sitges and had a late lunch at a very good restaurant Arnold recommended. Walking around in both of these old historic seaside towns was a lot of fun and we were quite pleased with the entire experience.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona

viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was great to get our bearings and to see all the places we wanted to see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Barcelona Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bianca D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very informative, fun and an easy way to see Barcelona! Our tour guide was very good, as it was just two of us and him we were lucky. You pick up how to ride the segway very quickly, and once you are on them you do not want to get off. We got some great photos, and saw some sights we would have never seen on foot! would definitely recommend, the price is worth it!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Pauline P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

fabulous fun! Everyone was catered for very well.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Mimi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Thanks to our wonderful guide Gabi who walked us through the maze of tiny alleyways in Barcelona where she showed us some wow sights and visited some great tapas spots. She explained to us the sights, the food, the history and culture behind what we were seeing. She also gave us great recommendations and pointed out further restaurants for us to visit whilst in Barcelona. This tour was a definite highlight of our short stay here.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Katherine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A wonderful way to get the lay of the land and tour Barcelona. Wonderful tour. Easy to get on and off - even for someone walking with a cane. Although the earphones didn't fit in my ear very well, they still worked and we could hear everything being said. Barcelona is a very walkable city and this is a great way to find out which sites you want to spend more time on and then hop on and off to your heart's content.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Barcelona Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dennis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Montserrat was outstanding and only surpassed by the castle/wine experience that was provided as a part of this tour. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Montserrat Tour from Barcelona: Wine Tasting and Tapas

susanne_sellers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Pre-Plan! Be Happy!
A typical Hop-on Hop-off Tour, which does a great job giving you an overview of the city, letting you choose which sights you want to hop off and enjoy. By using Viator, we had a much better overview of the route maps and where to best catch the bus from our hotel and we didn't have to fumble for change in a foreign currency. This Viator pre-planning tool gave us a much better sense of the city layout and what we wanted to make time for. The city is sectioned into 3 different bus routes, which was helpful for planning choices, as well.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Barcelona Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jane.andrews

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic day out with an engaging, knowledgeable guide. We especially enjoyed eating in authentic local establishments and feeling off the beaten track
food was excellent, as was the scenery and the wine tasting!!
all six of us agreed it was a highlight of our Barcelona trip and gave us a different perspective than just sitting in the city. Well worth the day out!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Traditional Food and Wine Day Trip from Barcelona

nyaworski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour, lots of interesting food we wouldn't normally have tried, an interesting group of people from all over the world and an informative guide.
Just a great way to spend an evening in Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Chelsea C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I booked this class along with the market tour, and it was amazing! Our chef Rosa was so warm and friendly, in addition to being a wonderful teacher. She was able to answer all kinds of questions about ingredients, techniques, and Barcelona cuisine. We made romesco sauce, cod confit, squid/prawn paella, and crema catalana. Everything was delicious, and we had a wonderful time chatting together in the kitchen and at the table. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Barcelona Cooking Class

alidita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour itself was great, I only wished we had more time to explore. There is so much to see and the Basilica is beautiful, if you are lucky to be there when the choir is singing don't miss it, it is amazing.
Can't wait to go back for a full day trip.
Our Tour guide was great and very very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

Beth A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Montserrat was an excellent trip. On the way to Montserrat, Mark, our guide, gave us lots of great information. It was lovely to see. The only downside was that Mark fell and broke his leg. I certainly hope he is doing well.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Tarragona - AMAZING is the only thing to say about this trip! I totally recommend it for anyone with a love of history! Walking around the actual gladiator pit and stepping on the market steps where Romans once were is just truly the coolest thing ever! Sitges is the cutest town on the beach side and another great way to wrap up the tour!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Martin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour we travelled on both the red and blue routes and found them excellent value for money and really interesting.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Barcelona Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Murtyvaranasi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour. Strongly recommend

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Marilou F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

A place not to be missed when visiting Barcelona. The view is truly breathtaking, my only complaint, time was so tight that we didn't really have time to explore Monteserrat.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

sandra.cameron

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The Flamenco is a must do!! Bit over priced in my opinion

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Sylvia V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Nice small group trip. Definitely not enough time to really see everything there if you want to do some hiking. Also, make sure you buy a roundtrip ticket for the lift if you don't want to have to hike back down. We learned this the hard way, but it was a beautiful hike back down.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

Jeanette H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

the sightseeing tour didn't include access to any museums or other venues but the tour guide was very informative

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Giorgio P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great tour but it is a long day.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message