Once a coastline of sleepy fishing villages, it was inevitable that the beauty and sunshine warmth of the Costa Brava would be discovered by the world, and in the 1950s development began to turn the area into the renowned holiday destination it is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

oma doods United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sinfully enjoyable experience from start to finish. Our tour guide Laura used the history as a backdrop and made sure that our small group experienced the best of Girona, Pals and Costa Brava. The quaint town of Girona made popular on Game of a Thrones had a peaceful, historic, artsy feel to it. The shops were filled local threats and artifacts which we got chance to enjoy. Pals' interesting history and well preserved nature provided numerous speculation photo opportunities. The culmination of our day was a chance to swim with the locals at the beach in Costa Brava. The trip was informative, interesting and definitely enjoyable. Thanks so much Laura you did a great job, a good time was had by all

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

castillo626

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is definitely a must! We had a great day enjoying the three places we went to, especially relaxing at the beautiful beach in Costa brava. Our guide Joseph is truly one of a kind. Joseph, made our day so much more enjoyable simply because his passions for the love of his country, culture, history, family and food just oozes out of him. To put it simply he is A - MAZE - ING! We have been travelling around Europe for 7 weeks and have been on numerous tours this by far has been one of our favourites, Joseph has a real zest and passion for life that makes all the difference. Joseph, thank you for making our day A - MAZE - ING!
Muchas gracias Joseph por todo el dia era A-MAZE-ING
Te hubiera dado diez estrellas

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Wiktoria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the highlight of my Spain trip. We have visited Girona, Pals and then had time to cool down in beautiful emerald waters of Costa Brava. We were given free time in Girona, walked through Pals(wish we had free time in this beautiful city) and Joseph was an outstanding guide.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Harvinder S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour, our guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip enjoyable for everybody. We had a great time, costa brava blanes beach was just amazing. Worth the money we spent. Spanish food in the restaurant was very delicious. Highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Manish Pandey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was relaxing and the guide was very nice. The first stop of Costa Brava had nice old structure and then the village just seemed from old times. The last stop at beach was also very nice to take a swim and enjoy.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful scenery stopped at small medieval village on the way very picturesque. Tour guide was very friendly and knowledegeable. Costa Brava week worth seeing.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Mark Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent trip! Our guide was very friendly and know the Costa Brava trail very well. She picked us up in central Barcelona in a new van. The trip had stunning views and the guide provided snorkel gear for swimming at a hidden cove. We ended with lunch at a charming seaside village restaurant. The hiking pace was easy with plenty of time to take photos. This is a great way to escape the city!!

Doing what: Costa Brava Coast Hike from Barcelona Including Lunch

Anand V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing. David was an amazing tour guide, well-informed, funny and kept us all entertained during the car journey with his fun-historic-facts. Girona was beautiful and Pals was a unique medieval city. Both have a lot of history associated with it! Costa Brava was just gorgeous!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had the most wonderful trip to Giorna and Costa Brava. We had a wonderful tour guide Louda?, sorry about the spelling of her name. This was her first tour with Ana to help her. Louda gave us great history about each stop and plenty of time to explore on our own.

Each stop had great history, fantastic views and wonderful little gift shops. In Giorna we walked to the beautiful gardens and on the city wall for some breathtaking views. In Costa Brava we walked the neighborhoods , shopped and climbed rocks by the beach. We had a delicious luch at one of the local restaurants.

I would definitley recommed this tour.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Lika L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

During my stay in Barcelona in June I booked Girona and Costa Brava one-day tour through Viator and it was an unforgettable trip. Our guide was very informative and friendly and she made this trip really enjoyable. The breathtaking views of Girona and the wonderful beach of Costa Brava are really worth visiting. I highly recommend this tour, as I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

jspencer.murray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great!!! Would recommend that you either eat at Girona and enjoy the beach at Costa Brava, or enjoy Girona and eat at the beach. Either way, it was a wonderful trip away from Barcelona!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Marnie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing Tour! Got to see some great sights along the Costa Brava and experience some of the local gems rather than the main tourist spots. Our guide was friendly and knowledgable, but kept the tour relaxed rather than overly structured, so it felt like a friend showing you around. We had plenty of free time at each spot to explore and chose our own activities.

The lunch at the local restaurant was outstanding, with plentiful entrees, mains and dessert and was a great way to get to know the others in the group.

All in all, the tour had a great atmosphere and was a great way to spend the day and see the sights.

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was top notch. The trip to Girona and Costa Brava was fabulous! Our guide, Feliciano, was amazing. He has a huge amount of knowledge about history and the region, and is one of the most professional and gracious guides we have ever experienced. Very professional, well worth every penny!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

bonnysc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to take this tour with both Enrique and David. They are outstanding guides and teachers who explain everything in detail. Our small group was also lucky in that Girona was having their week long, annual flower festival when we were there. It made for larger crowds but the streets and buildings were all decorated with flowers and it was just gorgeous. Even though I signed up for this tour specifically to see Girona and the Costa Brava, for me the highlight of the tour was Pals. I did not know anything about this little town and what a pleasant surprise it was because I like quaint, cute, little villages and Pals is just that.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Paola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

El mejor de mi selección de tours. Volver al pasado en la epoca medieval. La belleza de Girona, las calles de cuento de hadas de Pals, y la encantadora belleza de la Costa Brava ... Inolvidables. Nuestro guía Enrique, un amor muy caballero y con gran conocimiento de su historia.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Marc S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an amazing tour. Our guide was great! The hike in Costa Brava was beautiful. Girona is truly a magical city. I would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Costa Brava and Girona Day Trip from Barcelona including Easy Hike: Small groups

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was just amazing. It was by far the highlight of our trip. All of the stops leading to Costa Brava were outstanding, and Costa Brava was just absolutely breathtaking. I hope that you have the opportunity to take this tour with David. David is an outstanding guide and teacher! He made the trip for us, explaining history in detail, and answering our questions. Seriously, this guy is a gem! I would not miss this tour for a minute. Great memorable experience.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Travellers United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent trip, interesting sights, quaint small village, lovely walk on cobblestone path and an interesting tour guide. The lunch in Toni's at Costa brava was delicious.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jnauta33

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Get your hiking shoes on and get ready for one amazing day. We enjoyed this tour the most. The guide was very informative. And the views were breathe taking. If you don't visit Costa Brava, then you won't get the best of the outskirts of Barcelona. The water is so beautiful, and this was a great day outside the hustle and bustle of busy Barcelona. Thanks to Monte Escape we had an amazing day. This is a must do if you're visiting the area.

Doing what: Costa Brava and Girona Day Trip from Barcelona including Easy Hike: Small groups

Harvey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My wife and I were anxious to see the old town of Girona. In particular, we wanted to see the Jewish museum which was on the site of the old synagogue. The exhibits and artifacts were most interesting.It was definitely the highlight of the excursion. The beauty of the Costa Brava as described in books did not disappoint.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Charlotte C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful day, from the narrow stairway paths of Girona, to the golden stones of Pals, to the sparkling sea and wonderful food of the Costa Brava. Our guide was knowledgeable, charming and accommodating. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Pearline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the most amazing tour , I had such a wonderful time the tour guide was great . I would highly reccomend this tour to anyone visiting in Barcelona. Great resturaunts by the Mediterranean, water is beautiful , cold but very exciting . Girona was beautiful and historical, church is a must see . This place is just amazing I plan on coming back to visit and spend a few days in Costa Brava .

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jake C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was wonderful! Our tour guide Josep was the best guide we had during our 11-day holiday and he gave us all the necessary information that we needed for this tour. After the tour he also gave us some recommendations about restaurants in Barcelona amongst others. Both Girona and Costa Brava were wonderful. I recommend this tour to everybody visiting Barcelona!!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

LG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was really lovely. Girona was just what I was looking for outside of Barcelona to get a taste of the past, and Costa Brava was gorgeous! It was great to have a good chunk of time to just sit and have a coffee and soak up the sun.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Suzanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wow! Such a great tour - highly recommend this. The towns of Girona and Pals are just beautiful. Our guide Joseph was just wonderful and explained the history with passion and humour - we were lucky to have him for the day. Lunch at Costa Brava sitting right on the beach was just amazing!! Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message