You've wandered the cavernous interior of La Sagrada Familia, dodged the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas, and sampled local fare at La Boqueria market: Now it's time to venture beyond Barcelona for a proper day trip. Whether you seek beaches, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1596 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was very interesting and worth the time. Our guide was professional, helpful and very friendly. Montserrat is a must see near Bacelona.

Doing what: Montserrat Monastery Tour from Barcelona Including Cog-Wheel Train Ride

Jenni P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Dali museum at Figures not to be missed. walking tour and time in Girona excellent. Good time allocation between the towns. tour guide friendly and informative

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Mercedes M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

AMAZING!!!! Girona was so full of history, there was a surprise stop afterwards and Costa Brava...OMG!!! I will definitely go back to all 3 places again.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jennifer E S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of our best tours. Had a great guide for both places. Montserrat we were give a small tour with our guide and then left to free time, which was great. Local produce being sold there gave us the opportunity to have a picnic. Plenty of time to do what we needed. Unfortunately the boy choir were not there as they leave September every year.
The Cava tour was a surprise. This was really interesting. We were handed to the guide from the Cava House and he was knowledgeable and entertaining. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Fern C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really lovely trip out of busy barcelona, Girona was beautiful and interesting and it was great to learn about the history of the city. Booked the trip mainly to see the Dali museum but Girona easily topped it as the best experience of the day. Dali is definitely worth seeing, tour was a little long winded but it is a really fascinating place.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Jian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Two locations visited are both very worthwhile: Girona is a historical town with nice scenery. Dali Museum is one of its kind, a must see. We found we were given enough time the explore the two sites. Our bus guide Alex provided us a lot of information on the route.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Christine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed this small 20 group tour. Well placed between Girona, Pals and Calelle de Palafrugell Costa Brava. Plenty of time to explore each stop. Our guide was very informative and we had a wonderful long day.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Deanna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time on the Pyrenees Mountains tour. Julia was a great tour guide! She was so friendly and sweet. She gave us a ton of information on Spain, Barcelona, Catalunya as well as the Pyrenees Mountains and nearby towns. She also recommended books and the best places to get great Tapas! We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our day!

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Deanna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Girona and Costa Brava Tour with Gloria was awesome! We had such a good time and learned so much! Gloria was a great guide. She paid close attention to everyone's needs and ensured everyone enjoyed the day. Costa Brava was beautiful! There was a lot to see in Giorna...but it might have been better to spend less time there and more at the beach. We had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Kathy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour all around, Feliciano was an excellent guide. Montserrat was spectacular, and Feliciano had perfect suggestions for timing our free time exploring the grounds. The cava tour was excellent as well, I can't recommend this tour more highly! Definitely need the longer amount of time to see Montserrat, you could easily spend a full day here!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jesse M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommended! Girona is a beautiful city and the Dali Museum is truly out of this world! One of our favorite days of the trip

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Marion K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful tour, but should have more time in Montserrat. There was so much to do and we had to race around trying to fit everything I but couldn't. We didn't have time to eat or look at the market stalls and we rushed everything we did see.
The mountains are superb, and so much to do there. Definitely recommend taking the funicular to the top.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

Tiffany H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great trip to the Pyrenees and would highly recommend this activity to anyone considering it. Every part of this trip was wonderful - from the market in Vic to exploring the streets of Queralbs before heading to the Nuria Valley. We appreciated having time to venture out individually, and our guide was informed and went above and beyond to ensure the whole group had a great time.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really had a great time visiting the medieval villages, Besalu, Rupit and Tavertet. Our tour guide Feliciano was very professional, very conversed with all facts of all the villages we visted. All three villages preserved in someway or other the original identity, especially Rupit. We had a very good Catalonian lunch at Fonda Marsal. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Villages Day Trip from Barcelona

stellagibbs United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Both Girona and the Dali museum had terrific, knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an excellent all day tour. In Vic, you go to the market where there is everything from fresh truffles to snails, clothes and wonderful fruits. You can buy your picnic for the Pyrenees. The Pyrenees is a great place to hike, hang out. Then you return and stop in a very old town.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Minna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very well organised tour. Guide was knowledgeable and very informative. I like that we had our free time to explore around Montserrat too. Lovely afternoon outing!

Doing what: Montserrat Monastery Tour from Barcelona Including Cog-Wheel Train Ride

Hannah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My husband and I loved Girona and Costa Brava. The history of Girona is remarkable! IT was amazing to walk on the road Caesar Augustus built in 1st Century AD and also see and touch the buildings which were that old as well. Our tour guide was Joseph. His knowledge of the history of The Catalyn area was amazing! His history of his family was amazing in itself! We loved seeing the castles as well as the olive trees. We also loved learning about the Agriculture of the area as we have a farm. We did have a few issues with the bus, but those were corrected. I highly recommend this tour! If I have a chance to go back to Spain, I will definitely want to take this tour again.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Demetris D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very exciting and knowledge enriching tour. The tour guide especiallly at Girona was triple A , may be the best that I have ever met.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Lorna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Trip was very, very enlightening. Time frame too short to absorb all that Montserrat has to offer. Missed our wine tasting opportunity, but would still recommend the trip. Loved the Basilica a lot.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Montserrat is a must see! It was a wonderful trip, the tour guide and transportation were great.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. Montserrat was beautiful and our guide Laura was very knowledgeable. We had no idea what to expect on the Cava tour and were very pleasantly surprised

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

oma doods United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sinfully enjoyable experience from start to finish. Our tour guide Laura used the history as a backdrop and made sure that our small group experienced the best of Girona, Pals and Costa Brava. The quaint town of Girona made popular on Game of a Thrones had a peaceful, historic, artsy feel to it. The shops were filled local threats and artifacts which we got chance to enjoy. Pals' interesting history and well preserved nature provided numerous speculation photo opportunities. The culmination of our day was a chance to swim with the locals at the beach in Costa Brava. The trip was informative, interesting and definitely enjoyable. Thanks so much Laura you did a great job, a good time was had by all

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

desireeugarte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. Relaxing drive. Wonderful guide. The tour of Girona was well paced. The Arya scenes in the last season GoT were filmed there, so that was cool. Figueres was nice too. The Dali museum was very interesting. There was ample free time at both places to eat and shop a little.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

a.tenal22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Montserrat is beautiful and definitely worth seeing. We liked that we had plenty of free time to explore on our own.

Doing what: Montserrat Monastery Tour from Barcelona Including Cog-Wheel Train Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message