You've wandered the cavernous interior of La Sagrada Familia, dodged the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas, and sampled local fare at La Boqueria market: Now it's time to venture beyond Barcelona for a proper day trip. Whether you seek beaches, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1550 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wiktoria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the highlight of my Spain trip. We have visited Girona, Pals and then had time to cool down in beautiful emerald waters of Costa Brava. We were given free time in Girona, walked through Pals(wish we had free time in this beautiful city) and Joseph was an outstanding guide.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

TomG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun trip. Tarragona is interesting with the Roman ruins and the aqueduct is amazing and fun to climb up to. Sitges has a gorgeous beach and great restaurants. I had a lovely meal and walked along the beach. Our guide was excellent and made the trip informative and fun.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Aviva R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed this trip. Our guide, Isi, was a true mountain man and because our group was relatively small, he was able to lead us on a hike up the mountain. It was both fun and beautiful. There are a few additional stops to this tour, including in a town called Vic, as well as a tiny mountain village just outside the Pyrenees where every single moment is quite literally a photo op old, old buildings, in a still-lived-in city pretty cool.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Aviva R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best trips we've ever taken! Julia, the tour guide, was awesome. Beyond creating a fun, welcoming experience, she shared just a load of local information. We learned so much! Montserrat was just beautiful, we were able to take a walking trail up the mountain. The Cava Trail portion of the trip was even better. We visited Cordoniu, one of the oldest cava makers in Spain I think. It was both interesting and moderately intoxicating :. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This must be a popular tour since this utilized a vehicle that was larger than a van but smaller than a tour bus. David, our guide from Explore Catalunya, was energetic, enthusiastic and fun, which really helped energize this larger group. The walking tour of Girona was fascinating and the city is not to be missed. We had plenty of free time as well, and David pointed us toward a special gelato store--perfect for a very hot day. Calella de Palafrugell was a great place to explore and have lunch overlooking the bay and bathers. A long day with lots to see, and definitely worth a must-see if you want to explore the region.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fun day with the six of us and our driver and guide, David, was terrific with lots of infectious energy and enthusiasm. If you book a tour with Explore Catalunya, see if you can select a tour that he will be guiding. There's lots to see in Tarragona and hopefully the weather will be better in Sitges than it was for us, because it was a fun beach resort.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful experience with such great local knowledge. Our tour guide was excellent! The moment from departure to return was effortless and run with professional efficiency and service. Girona is unforgettable, Figueres fascinating and the Dali Museum mind blowing. Highly recommended for the tour guide alone, let alone the stunning scenery, intriguing history and cultural experience.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Manish Pandey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was relaxing and the guide was very nice. The first stop of Costa Brava had nice old structure and then the village just seemed from old times. The last stop at beach was also very nice to take a swim and enjoy.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

spunkybunks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a pleasant surprise. I didn't know anything about Tarragona before booking this tour, and the Roman ruins were top notch. Probably some of the best ones I've seen outside of Italy. The historical core is attractive, compact and easily walkable. It features a nice mixture of Roman and Spanish architecture. Sitges didn't disappoint either! Its a highly attractive beach resort that has a wonderful walking promenade along the beach with some great beach side restaurants. I loved it here, I did not want to leave. I even went back to Sitges for an extended weekend after this day tour. This tour is highly recommended, do it!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

cfryan1970

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Gloria was friendly and knowledgable! Great trip and fun combination of Montserrat with the winery tour. Even my teen kids loved it!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

H M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was well organized, tour guide was knowledgeable. Girona,Figueres and Dali museum are well kept with full of teaching points.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

patricia g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very beautiful trip! Guide informative and helpful. We had just enough time to explore the beautiful scenery for the Montserrat part, then on to the Cava winery tour. There were plenty of dining options at Montserrat.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Sue Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. Montserrat was amazing and so worth going out to

Doing what: Montserrat Monastery Tour from Barcelona Including Cog-Wheel Train Ride

Colin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Arnold was very knowledgeable about the history of Spain, Sitges and Tarragona. He was very personable and was able to answer questions from the group (i.e., he was not just reading from a script).

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Tim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable. The tour was well paced and had enough free time. Montserrat is a unique experience .

Doing what: Montserrat Monastery Tour from Barcelona Including Cog-Wheel Train Ride

I-shyh O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was so helpful and enthusiastic about the tour. The funicular workers was on strike so we hike up the mountain. The tour ended up to last 7 hours total and we hike for 4 hours to the top of Montserrat and down. The view was amazing from the top of the mountain. We took some amazing pictures. It was my son's favorite tour.

Doing what: Montserrat Monastery and Natural Park Hiking Tour from Barcelona

robinrspringer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend this tour! Girona is incredibly beautiful, the Dali museum is as cool as I hoped it would be, our tour guide was awesome, knowledgeable and very, very patient with a huge group of people, many of which asked the same questions over and over. God bless him! I'm looking into another tour because this experience was so great. Good job

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyable for the whole family. Right amount of free time and insights from our amazing guide David.
I would have liked more time in Girona and sadly I forgot to kiss the lions butt.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Kathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice ride through the countryside and up the winding mountain road to the great Montserrat. Truly lovely.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful scenery stopped at small medieval village on the way very picturesque. Tour guide was very friendly and knowledegeable. Costa Brava week worth seeing.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

popo63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Montserrat is simply spectacular, must see! Well organized tour at the mountain with lots of free time. Wine tour was also fantastic, Parés Balta is an and #34;organic and #34; winery, great guide Maria gave us great overview and sampling of the wines.Most amazing part was our tour guide Julia! Merce

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Mark Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A very nice trip. The guide drove us from central Barcelona to Montserrat in a good condition van. He was very knowledgeable of the history and natural features of the area. He helped one part of the group down the trail and returned to our members who wanted to hike a more technical portion. A highly recommended trip.

Doing what: Montserrat Monastery and Natural Park Hiking Tour from Barcelona

Amar J S A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A highlight of our trip to Barcelona. It's off the beaten track and a must see. The monastery is a beautiful and serene place. There's a lot more to Montserrat than it looks on the photos, so for me 2 hours was a little short but for you it might be just right. Our guide was very interactive and provided a lot of interesting information about the history of not just Montserrat, but of Barcelona, Catalunya and Spain as a whole. We very much recommend even if your trip is very short!

Doing what: Montserrat Monastery Tour from Barcelona Including Cog-Wheel Train Ride

agneschg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A good way to see Montserrat if you don and #39;t have much time. The guide was knowledgeable. We got just enough time to see the black Madonna and listen to the boy choir - which was heavenly. Will definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

Meigan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an excellent time! Montserrat is a must see and having a guide to bring us and provided recommendations was a bonus. The Cava tour was also fabulous and the tasting even better. We had a great group and our tour guide Joseph really made it special.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message