You've wandered the cavernous interior of La Sagrada Familia, dodged the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas, and sampled local fare at La Boqueria market: Now it's time to venture beyond Barcelona for a proper day trip. Whether you seek beaches, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1571 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Demetris D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very exciting and knowledge enriching tour. The tour guide especiallly at Girona was triple A , may be the best that I have ever met.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Lorna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Trip was very, very enlightening. Time frame too short to absorb all that Montserrat has to offer. Missed our wine tasting opportunity, but would still recommend the trip. Loved the Basilica a lot.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Montserrat is a must see! It was a wonderful trip, the tour guide and transportation were great.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. Montserrat was beautiful and our guide Laura was very knowledgeable. We had no idea what to expect on the Cava tour and were very pleasantly surprised

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

oma doods United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sinfully enjoyable experience from start to finish. Our tour guide Laura used the history as a backdrop and made sure that our small group experienced the best of Girona, Pals and Costa Brava. The quaint town of Girona made popular on Game of a Thrones had a peaceful, historic, artsy feel to it. The shops were filled local threats and artifacts which we got chance to enjoy. Pals' interesting history and well preserved nature provided numerous speculation photo opportunities. The culmination of our day was a chance to swim with the locals at the beach in Costa Brava. The trip was informative, interesting and definitely enjoyable. Thanks so much Laura you did a great job, a good time was had by all

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

desireeugarte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. Relaxing drive. Wonderful guide. The tour of Girona was well paced. The Arya scenes in the last season GoT were filmed there, so that was cool. Figueres was nice too. The Dali museum was very interesting. There was ample free time at both places to eat and shop a little.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

a.tenal22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Montserrat is beautiful and definitely worth seeing. We liked that we had plenty of free time to explore on our own.

Doing what: Montserrat Monastery Tour from Barcelona Including Cog-Wheel Train Ride

cohenjz2 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was terrific. From our guide's initial bilingual introductions including history and cultural information about Girona and Figueres on the bus rides to the factual and personal explanations by the local guide in Girona and our base guide in the Dali museum, I found the whole experience enlightening, engaging and very enjoyable. The professional way the tours were conducted gave me confidence and reassurance from the very beginning of the day.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Tateanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enrique my tour guide was phenomenal! He was very knowledgeable and humorous. There was also plenty of time to do your own thing. This was the most relaxing part of my trip to Barcelona. The beaches at Sitges were amazing and offered a variety of places to eat and drink.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

castillo626

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is definitely a must! We had a great day enjoying the three places we went to, especially relaxing at the beautiful beach in Costa brava. Our guide Joseph is truly one of a kind. Joseph, made our day so much more enjoyable simply because his passions for the love of his country, culture, history, family and food just oozes out of him. To put it simply he is A - MAZE - ING! We have been travelling around Europe for 7 weeks and have been on numerous tours this by far has been one of our favourites, Joseph has a real zest and passion for life that makes all the difference. Joseph, thank you for making our day A - MAZE - ING!
Muchas gracias Joseph por todo el dia era A-MAZE-ING
Te hubiera dado diez estrellas

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Stanley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the drive through the countryside. Tour director very good at pointing out things along the way, and also getting us from Point A to the end at Montserrat- loved the train ride up the mountain, the views, and the buildings

Doing what: Montserrat Monastery Tour from Barcelona Including Cog-Wheel Train Ride

Laura

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved our tour guide Pere! He was extremely knowledgable about the history of Barcelona as well as Montserrat, and was eager to share with my family of 6. Pere's experience as a hiker was very evident on the trails of Montserrat. He nimbly managed a variety of terrain and showed us treasures we could not have explored without his encouragement. At the end of a long day in the mountains, Pere even made time to help our family manage a lost luggage debacle at the airport and delivered us safely directly back to our apartment. We highly recommend the experience!

Doing what: Montserrat Monastery and Natural Park Hiking Tour from Barcelona

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My teenagers and I loved the half day trip to Montserrat. It was very well planned and the right amount of time to explore this beautiful place during our limited time in Spain. We rode the car up the mountain to hike, see the best views and take pictures. Our tour guide was great and very informative.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

Tammy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was my favorite tour of the week we did 6 total through Viator. Strictly based on that Montserrat is a must see. It is stunning and beautiful. There were only 11 of us total in the group which was awesome 4 in one van and 7 in the other van. Our guides we so attentive and informative. There is no time on your own here, you are guided 100 of the time would have preferred to hike on our own. The hiking registered about 4 miles and 75 flights on my fitbit. It took my husband and I a few minutes to adjust to the dropoffs and elevations the ride up is a bit heart-pounding.

Doing what: Montserrat Monastery and Natural Park Hiking Tour from Barcelona

Wiktoria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the highlight of my Spain trip. We have visited Girona, Pals and then had time to cool down in beautiful emerald waters of Costa Brava. We were given free time in Girona, walked through Pals(wish we had free time in this beautiful city) and Joseph was an outstanding guide.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

TomG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun trip. Tarragona is interesting with the Roman ruins and the aqueduct is amazing and fun to climb up to. Sitges has a gorgeous beach and great restaurants. I had a lovely meal and walked along the beach. Our guide was excellent and made the trip informative and fun.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Aviva R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed this trip. Our guide, Isi, was a true mountain man and because our group was relatively small, he was able to lead us on a hike up the mountain. It was both fun and beautiful. There are a few additional stops to this tour, including in a town called Vic, as well as a tiny mountain village just outside the Pyrenees where every single moment is quite literally a photo op old, old buildings, in a still-lived-in city pretty cool.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Aviva R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best trips we've ever taken! Julia, the tour guide, was awesome. Beyond creating a fun, welcoming experience, she shared just a load of local information. We learned so much! Montserrat was just beautiful, we were able to take a walking trail up the mountain. The Cava Trail portion of the trip was even better. We visited Cordoniu, one of the oldest cava makers in Spain I think. It was both interesting and moderately intoxicating :. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This must be a popular tour since this utilized a vehicle that was larger than a van but smaller than a tour bus. David, our guide from Explore Catalunya, was energetic, enthusiastic and fun, which really helped energize this larger group. The walking tour of Girona was fascinating and the city is not to be missed. We had plenty of free time as well, and David pointed us toward a special gelato store--perfect for a very hot day. Calella de Palafrugell was a great place to explore and have lunch overlooking the bay and bathers. A long day with lots to see, and definitely worth a must-see if you want to explore the region.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fun day with the six of us and our driver and guide, David, was terrific with lots of infectious energy and enthusiasm. If you book a tour with Explore Catalunya, see if you can select a tour that he will be guiding. There's lots to see in Tarragona and hopefully the weather will be better in Sitges than it was for us, because it was a fun beach resort.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful experience with such great local knowledge. Our tour guide was excellent! The moment from departure to return was effortless and run with professional efficiency and service. Girona is unforgettable, Figueres fascinating and the Dali Museum mind blowing. Highly recommended for the tour guide alone, let alone the stunning scenery, intriguing history and cultural experience.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Manish Pandey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was relaxing and the guide was very nice. The first stop of Costa Brava had nice old structure and then the village just seemed from old times. The last stop at beach was also very nice to take a swim and enjoy.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

spunkybunks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a pleasant surprise. I didn't know anything about Tarragona before booking this tour, and the Roman ruins were top notch. Probably some of the best ones I've seen outside of Italy. The historical core is attractive, compact and easily walkable. It features a nice mixture of Roman and Spanish architecture. Sitges didn't disappoint either! Its a highly attractive beach resort that has a wonderful walking promenade along the beach with some great beach side restaurants. I loved it here, I did not want to leave. I even went back to Sitges for an extended weekend after this day tour. This tour is highly recommended, do it!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

cfryan1970

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Gloria was friendly and knowledgable! Great trip and fun combination of Montserrat with the winery tour. Even my teen kids loved it!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

H M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was well organized, tour guide was knowledgeable. Girona,Figueres and Dali museum are well kept with full of teaching points.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message