The city of Barcelona is ripe with history, culture, art and architecture. And while hop-on hop-off tours offer travelers easy access to the sites, exploring the city on two wheels allows visitors unmatched access to some of the city’s top ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tammi F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was AMAZING. This was the first time my husband and I had ever done a tour of this sort. The electric bikes were awesome and so cool to ride. Our tour guides, Marta and Ali were very knowledgeable and informative. There were a total of 6 people including us, which was the perfect size. The bikes were a great way to get around the city quickly. I would have to say that El Born and The Gothic Quarter were two of my favorite spots. The tapas and wine at the end was the icing on the cake. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone that would like to stray from the typical walking tours.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Ali K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our group of 4 took this bike tour the day we landed in Barcelona. The location of the office was a bit difficult to find, but we also didn't have any grasp on the city yet. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. They've thought of everything for you, there are restrooms to use before you leave, baskets on the bikes, helmets and rain ponchos if you'd like, too. Our guide, Monteserrat ?, was a very knowledgeable, friendly, and answered all our questions. The E bikes were really fun and easy to use. Great tour, and a great way to get an idea of the layout of the gothic area and what else you may want to see and do while you're there.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

mclean93 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The electric bikes are fun and our tour guide was so engaging. We loved learning about the beautiful city of Barcelona and it's rich history. So many amazing stories!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was my first activity after arriving in Barcelona. The location was difficult to find as it is a small pedestrian street in the Gothic quarter. I gave up after getting lost off the Metro and finally hailed a taxi and the driver had difficulty as well getting to the street. This has been a general problem with Viator reservations and I would strongly encourage Viator to provide a bit more detailed information or even a small map with some major streets for orientation in the booking reservation. Seriously!
The electric bike tour itself was great. Our guide Montse was friendly, helpful and full of information. It did not take long for any of us in the group to master the bikes even though at least a handful of us were post-65. You get to cover quite a bit of territory which is why I wanted to do this on my first afternoon/evening to get a basic orientation to the city and places I wanted to return to and spend more time. The tour accomplished this well. The tapas and wine were just fine and the bar itself is in a historical building with an interesting interior. Montse took the time during tapas to give us all extra tips about places and restaurants according to our personal desires. So thanks Montse for the tip about La Paradeta! I went to the one near Sagrada Familia and got my fill of seafood, including several things I had never had before.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Jessica T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was an amazing way to see and experience many of the great things about Barcelona. I really enjoyed riding along the waterfront and seeing how that particular area of Barcelona has changed over time. Also, the tapas tasting after the bike ride was delicious! Ale was a great tour guide!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Sherrill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a blast on the electric bikes seeing Barcelona and everything it has to offer. Our tour guide was GREAT! We would do it again if given the chance.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent time. Our guide was named Montserr and she was superb. Really knew the history-and the electric bikes were a blast.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including La Sagrada Familia

kathywilliamson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip! Monsa was a delightful guide! She has a great passion for her city! She was very knowledgeable in the history of Barcelona. She made our tour fun by giving us questions to find the answers to! Trying E bikes for the first time was fun, too! Skip the line tickets for the Segrada Familia are well worth this tour! Beautiful city, terrific guide! We fell in love with Barcelona!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including La Sagrada Familia

Leslie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved our tour. Great, fun way to see the city and some of the great architecture. Our guide Monsie was knowledgeable, fun and made us feel comfortable on the bikes. She knew the best streets to travel to avoid traffic. If you can book with her we recommend... This was one of the highlights of our Barcelona trip

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Agatha was our guide - She was totally engaged and provided a very passionate description of Barcelona and Catalunya. She provided great insights at each of our stops. We had 12 in our group and by the end of the bike ride and on to the wine and tapas tasting, we were all interacting like friends. The best way to see any city is by walking or riding a bike. An electric bike is awesome! This trip / tour was so worth the price. JM - Philadelphia, PA

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

sandra g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great time and money well spent. Montse, made the trip great with her knowledge about the monuments and locations. My twin boys had fun with the e- bikes and so did we. Thank you again Montse.....

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Voula G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Alyssa was incredible. We had never rides an electric bike before and she was patient while we practiced in the square before heading out. Since my daughter and I were the only ones in the group we had a private tour. Alyssa was relaxed and fun the chat with. Very knowledgeable of the areas we visited. The wine and tapas was excellent. My daughter and I went back to eat at the restaurant the following night.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

elizabeth s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We have just returned form our holiday to Barcelona with our two girls aged 12 and 15 and we all agreed that this trip was definitely the highlight of our holiday. I cannot recommend it enough - the ebikes were great fun and we learnt so much about Barcelona form Xavi - our wonderful tour guide, who was very passionate about all the information and stories that brought Barcelona and it's history to life for us. The tapas and wine at the end was a wonderful way to end the trip too. If you do nothing else in Barcelona, do this tour!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Mrs J D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with our very helpful tour guide, Jordi and delicious tapas/wine. Loved the bikes and saw a lot of the city which we'd never visited before. Will definitely be returning to Barcelona, it has so much to offer and this is a really fun way of seeing it.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Debbiewing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! The bikes were easy to ride and Ale' was great! There was a mixup about the meeting place that was quickly remedied. We went Sun morning and the streets were clear. Love the bike lanes on the street with their own stop signs! Would recommend for anyone who wants to try out the ebikes, see some city highlights and skip-the-line La Sagrada Familia, we got right in, no problem!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including La Sagrada Familia

Tammy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was so much more than I expected. The bike ride takes you through some beautiful sights of Barcelona. The end of the bike ride is scary as you are biking through so many people. But the wine and tapas at the end are yummy and fun. Great time!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Kjetil M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hi.

Our polish guide on this trip was very skilled. She had been in Barcelona for many years and knew the city inside out. We were a group of 8 persons and had a very interesting and personal roundtrip in Barcelona on ebikes with Borne area and Gaudi buildings as highlights. The trip is highly recommended!! Best regards Kjetil with family from Norway.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including La Sagrada Familia

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our favorite tour in Barcelona!! The guide, Montsa, was excellent. She is so passionate and knowledgeable about her city! The bikes were so much fun. Having an electric boost was a blast. It was an excellent way to really see the whole city. Also, the tapas and the wine at the end were excellent!! Not just an after-thought like I felt on other tours. I would say this tour is a must-do!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good bikes, good tour guide, lots of information, very interesting and to finish in a great restaurant with very tasty Tapas and 3 types of good quality wine. Highly recommended, A Bargain!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Liese D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour led by Agatha. It was informative and interesting. It was a small friendly group and e-mails exchanged over the very good tapas and wine after the bike ride. Thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic, this was a highlight of my trip in Barcelona, my husband Steve and I did this on our first day and we were lucky to have the wonderful Agatha, she is such a lovely lady, full of information and life, we thoroughly enjoyed her company, the electric bikes are so much fun, I want to purchase one when I get home. The Tapas and Wine at the end were also good, I didn't really want the afternoon to end. If you do any tour do this one.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

lisampaugh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My boys and I thoroughly enjoyed this two of the bikes were fine and the guide was awesome!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the bike tour and our guide Jorgi. The electric bikes are awesome for cruising around town. We took the Gaudi tour and our guide was very knowledgeable about the history. We never would have found that beautiful park on our own.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

kathyruebel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a lot of fun and a great way to see the city of Barcelona and places you probably would not have found on your own. You do have to get use to riding in a lot of pedestrian traffic but the electric bikes were a breeze to use. We loved our guide and he was super friendly and knowledgeable about the city and history. The restaurant had great tapas and wine too. A fun afternoon!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Colorado United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing experience. The guide was fantastic! The history and insight that he described was exactly what we wanted as we biked around the town. We would highly recommend this tour company that did the Ebike Barcelona tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message