The city of Barcelona is ripe with history, culture, art and architecture. And while hop-on hop-off tours offer travelers easy access to the sites, exploring the city on two wheels allows visitors unmatched access to some of the city’s top ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 385 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brendan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Superb tour. The e-bikes made the tour a doddle. I thought the cycling might be tiring but the e-bikes do 80 of the work. Our tour guide Pablo was brilliant. A real gent. Great variety in the half day tour - see Barcelona by bike, a cable car ride up Montjuic to the fort, cycle around the fort, back down to the bay for a 40-min boat ride, back on the e-bike for a tour of La Sagrada Familia then cycle to the shop. One piece of advice: The We Barcelona shop is hard to find. Its in a tiny lane at the back of the Cathedral de Barcelona. Give yourself extra time to find it.
A wonderful tour and fantastic value for money when you consider that the tickets for the cable car and the boat are included ... plus the e-bikes and the guide's time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including Montjuïc Cable Car and Boat Ride

sandra g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great time and money well spent. Montse, made the trip great with her knowledge about the monuments and locations. My twin boys had fun with the e- bikes and so did we. Thank you again Montse.....

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Janice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great bike tour discovering the history of Barcelona. The guide took wonderful care of us all and ensured we were safe. Her local knowledge was excellent. A fun way to cover a lot!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Voula G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Alyssa was incredible. We had never rides an electric bike before and she was patient while we practiced in the square before heading out. Since my daughter and I were the only ones in the group we had a private tour. Alyssa was relaxed and fun the chat with. Very knowledgeable of the areas we visited. The wine and tapas was excellent. My daughter and I went back to eat at the restaurant the following night.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

elizabeth s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We have just returned form our holiday to Barcelona with our two girls aged 12 and 15 and we all agreed that this trip was definitely the highlight of our holiday. I cannot recommend it enough - the ebikes were great fun and we learnt so much about Barcelona form Xavi - our wonderful tour guide, who was very passionate about all the information and stories that brought Barcelona and it's history to life for us. The tapas and wine at the end was a wonderful way to end the trip too. If you do nothing else in Barcelona, do this tour!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Marcia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was AWESOME! The bike tour was a highlight of our stay. I would recommend this activity, highly.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Lynne A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took a whirlwind tour of the city of Barcelona seeing major city highlights including arc de triumph and park, Sagrada Familia, and ended up at the beach where we enjoyed lunch at a local beach bar. Our guide, Chryssi, was very professional and knowledgeable about the history of the area as well as bikes one of the bikes got a flat on the back tire and she fixed it in 7 min. She was also very helpful at keeping us all safe on the busy streets. Allow 4.5 - 5 hours for this activity. Suitable for families with children. Fat Tire offers bikes with child seats.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This bike tour was great! Fun and knowledgeable guide too. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Nicola D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An enjoyable way to see a great deal of Barcelona and to learn about the city's history in a short amount of time. Cycling is really well managed in Barcelona and our guide gave really clear instructions about where to queue at lights etc, so we never felt endangered even in heavy traffic. Make sure you take water. If you forget you can buy some at the shop where you pick up your bike and at a sensible price!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Krysten B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! We had just 1 day in Barcelona on our cruise and we were so happy we did this bike tour. My 13 and 10 year old loved it! Eva Ava was a great guide - she kept the tour at an enjoyable pace, she was full of knowledge, pleasant , and shared some great stories at each stop. We enjoyed the lunch break restaurant and it was nice to sit as a group. I am not sure I would recommend the tour for much younger than 9 or 10. There were 2 younger children on their own bikes that at times had trouble keeping up. Overall it was a great experience - we all agreed this was the best way to see a city! Can't wait to do the other city Fat Bike Tours!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Mrs J D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with our very helpful tour guide, Jordi and delicious tapas/wine. Loved the bikes and saw a lot of the city which we'd never visited before. Will definitely be returning to Barcelona, it has so much to offer and this is a really fun way of seeing it.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Debbiewing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! The bikes were easy to ride and Ale' was great! There was a mixup about the meeting place that was quickly remedied. We went Sun morning and the streets were clear. Love the bike lanes on the street with their own stop signs! Would recommend for anyone who wants to try out the ebikes, see some city highlights and skip-the-line La Sagrada Familia, we got right in, no problem!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including La Sagrada Familia

Brenda C S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour of the highlights of Barcelona! Our guide, Dicken Stone, was knowledgeable and did a great job of navigating the bicycle lanes of Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Tammy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was so much more than I expected. The bike ride takes you through some beautiful sights of Barcelona. The end of the bike ride is scary as you are biking through so many people. But the wine and tapas at the end are yummy and fun. Great time!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Kris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Super fun, not difficult riding, our tour guide Danny sp? did an awesome job. She had us laughing and our kids remembering the little facts of information she shared through her story telling skills. It was our favorite thing we did in Barcelona. We saw a lot of the beautiful city that we might not have been able to see in the short time we were there. We'll be trying other Fat Tire Bike tours in other cities in the future.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Kjetil M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hi.

Our polish guide on this trip was very skilled. She had been in Barcelona for many years and knew the city inside out. We were a group of 8 persons and had a very interesting and personal roundtrip in Barcelona on ebikes with Borne area and Gaudi buildings as highlights. The trip is highly recommended!! Best regards Kjetil with family from Norway.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including La Sagrada Familia

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our favorite tour in Barcelona!! The guide, Montsa, was excellent. She is so passionate and knowledgeable about her city! The bikes were so much fun. Having an electric boost was a blast. It was an excellent way to really see the whole city. Also, the tapas and the wine at the end were excellent!! Not just an after-thought like I felt on other tours. I would say this tour is a must-do!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Carol A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This bike tour was amazing and the highlight of our trip to Barcelona!! Ben, our guide. was very knowledgeable, informative and great fun to ride with! Bikes are super comfy, well maintained and tour on safe cycle lanes. A wonderful way to see the city and will definitely book anofher up Montjuïc next time.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Luis O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an amazing bike ride city tour. Enjoyed every minute of it. We Highly recommend it. Enjoy!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good bikes, good tour guide, lots of information, very interesting and to finish in a great restaurant with very tasty Tapas and 3 types of good quality wine. Highly recommended, A Bargain!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Meghan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful time on this bike tour. Our tour guide was really great. She knew so much about the history of Barcelona and everything we saw. We never went to fast and were able to stay together as a group. We had a blast on this tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Highlights Bike Tour

Liese D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour led by Agatha. It was informative and interesting. It was a small friendly group and e-mails exchanged over the very good tapas and wine after the bike ride. Thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Loni M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

GREAT TOUR!!!! Was delighted to see the separate lane for bicycles bordered with concrete. It was a great safety feature and made it easier to get around. The sites were magnificent! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the chosen lunch location was nicely chosen on the beach.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic, this was a highlight of my trip in Barcelona, my husband Steve and I did this on our first day and we were lucky to have the wonderful Agatha, she is such a lovely lady, full of information and life, we thoroughly enjoyed her company, the electric bikes are so much fun, I want to purchase one when I get home. The Tapas and Wine at the end were also good, I didn't really want the afternoon to end. If you do any tour do this one.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide, excellent. The bike: awesome! The sights and stops, wonderful! The weather: perfect!
What can I say? It was the best time ever!!
I highly recommend this!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour by Night

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message