Arguably Barcelona's most famous son, Antoni Gaudí is the mastermind behind several of the city's most beloved sights. And while some are widely known (the La Sagrada Familia Basilica and the terraced hillside of Parc Güell, for example), ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 239 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

derekt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour and very good guide wonderful place but would recommend people do go inside La Pedrera and casa Batllo as it is fantastic

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Daniela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour both tour guides were great! The Sagrada Familia was beautiful! Wish this tour had more free time.... Overall, great tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Lucho United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was concerned of the timing of this tour. Why would it start at 3:00pm? Well once you are inside the Sagrada Familia the lighting is spectacular. The burst of colors and shapes from the stained glass windows is sublime. Great tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

troadhouse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was excellent. Very informative and eager to take and answer questions. Of course, Park Guell and La Sagrada Familia are wondrous in themselves. Very hard to go wrong with this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

alicema

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My guide Marc and driver ton no were perfect. I had 4 hours to see the city, and they made the magic happen. They customized a tour that gee me the tour I wanted, with additional things that I didn't know I needed to see. The explanation of the symbolism of the Sagrada Familia and the architecture were tremendous and added to my appreciation of this amazing monument

Doing what: Private Tour: Barcelona Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Andrew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour of Park Guell and La Sagrada Familia was everything we hoped for and more. Our guides were exceptionally knowledgeable. These are 2 sites that are must visits in Barcelona with a guide. When we saw the long lines, we knew we made the right decision to skip the line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Katherine United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Worth every penny and had the best time with our tour guide explaining the history as well as the fiction associated with La Sagrada Familia. Everything else Artistic Barcelona Tour was just icing on the cake.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Diana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The view from the outside does not prepare you for the beauty and artistic display of colors from inside. I could have spent more time appreciating Gaudi's genius.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Jacqueline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide was so informative and just thoroughly enjoyed our tour. So beautiful and glad we booked a private tour for both Park Guell and La Sagrada Familia as I had been to Barcelona before and having a small group guide was the best way to go and miss the lines. Both guides did a wonderful job and I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

virginiabonar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour at night is great. If you like Gaudi, don't miss this night tour with the roof top light show. Very cool!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an outstanding experience. I have visited La Pedrera before but this night time event was a magical kaleidescope of colour and light with the bonus of fabulous night time views across the city of Barcelona. Loved it!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

flowepr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful must see La Sagrada Familia. The walking tour was a bit long and many people skipped the last stop because we were so tired by then. Park Guell was also very beautiful.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Yvette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour guide. Nice bus driver, clean bus. Great descriptions and thought-out explanations of all the sites. Tour guide had great energy and seemed to enjoy his job and Gaudi which made everyone more interested in sites as well. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

Frances M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Even if you aren't a fan of Gaudi this is an experience of a lifetime. After touring the inside of La Pedrera you arrive on the roof as the sun sets over Barcelona. The views are fabulous. The Origins illuminated show is incredible.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

gsflamingo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour. The only suggestion I would make is that on the Park Guell tour, we did not have headphones to hear the guide. In the church we had them so it was no problem hearing all the information. Other than that, it was wonderful and should be seen by everyone!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Roger L U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An amazing structure and testament to the vision of Senor Gaudi.
Definitely buy skip the line admission!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Lucrecia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A rooftop experience of Gaudi's creativity with chimneys. Something light and whimsical at the end of the day.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the bike tour and our guide Jorgi. The electric bikes are awesome for cruising around town. We took the Gaudi tour and our guide was very knowledgeable about the history. We never would have found that beautiful park on our own.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

gene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

La pedrera :the origin was perfect and fantastic!!
cava was great, too.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Frances J. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The park is beautiful and very interesting historically. We learned a lot about Gaudi, his patron Guell, and the others involved in creating the park. As for La Sagrad Familia, there are no words. Without the guide, we would not have understood what Gaudi did and intended and not even what we were looking at.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

robinp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had fortunately been here during the day as part of another tour which helped. I arrived 20 mins before my scheduled time but they kindly allowed me to join an earlier time for which I was grateful. This night tour bypasses what can be seen during the day. A guide just gives initial explanations about Gaudi models and then takes you straight to the roof. The lights are stunning it is an amazing light show superb which goes for about one hour, after which we went back downstairs for a glass of cava. Barcelona is so much about Gaudi, this tour and visiting there in daytime is a must.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Bucky-D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Gaudi was an amazing person, to develop and design of the Parc Guell area. And then when we you get to the Sagrada, one is just in awe of the architecture and works depicted on the outside of the cathedral. Then you step inside, and are literally stunned at the interior. Words really can't describe it, you have to see it to believe it. Roseanne ? Our guide was very knowledgeable of Gaudis works, and kept the tour at a nice easy pace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Even though the day was grey and cold, the queues were quite long. Worhtwhile obtaining a skip the line ticket with a guide. Particularly hearing the history of the Par and great insight to the building of the Sagrada Familia. Great insight into these two places and Gaudi.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Annette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guides were very knowledgable and the sites were fantastic! We tried to visit La Sagrada Familia last year but the line was almost completely around the building! This year we booked a tour ahead of time and didn't have to wait in line at both attractions which was a great time saver. Great job!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

dlh19jmh4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An intriguing tour of another Gaudi masterpiece.
The tour, at night a full moon showed up, took us through the interior of the
house. The very knowledgeable guide gave an excellent presentation on the Gaudi
architectural uniqueness, the means of construction and the materials utilized by Gaudi.
Then the 'icing on the cake'...........we were taken to the rooftop to see an outstanding
light visualization based on the creation of life. The screens were the Gaudi designed
chimneys which were copied for the Starwars Stormtroopers helmets, and just
blew your mind away topped by the full moon.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message