With its historic architecture, cosmopolitan population and seafront location, Barcelona makes a popular base for travelers to Spain, and whether you have a few days or over a week, there’s plenty to keep you busy in and around the city. Barcelona ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dfesta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My daughter and I had a great tour the sites were beautiful and out tour guide was knowledable and colorful! Great trip highly recommend
The only recommendation would to provide a 5 star hotel option for the night in Madrid

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo from Barcelona

Kevin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was absolutely amazing. Jamie was a great guide who knowledgeable and attentive. His recommendations of things to visit, eat and try made the trip that much better!

Doing what: 6-Night Small-Group Spain Tour from Barcelona: Madrid, Toledo, Cordoba, Seville and Granada

Rosemary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous tour and the sites were incredible. On 2 of 3 buses there were only 12 of us. The local guides were very passionate about their regions and were very personable. Our Valencia tour guide even helped us buy products like seeds and saffron in the huge crowded markets. Recommend signing up for the excursions, they're well worth it, especially the Flamenco show in Seville. All the meals were delicious, served at the hotel buffet style with plenty of selections that included Spanish dishes like paella, Sorano ham, chorizo, manchago cheese, potato torta and churros with chocolate. There was so much to see and do it was hard to absorb everything. I would do this tour again.

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

ghchiew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best way to see Andalucia within a short space of time. We had a great guide in Hugo. Everything went like clockwork and really smoothly. Coach was very comfortable and clean. I would certainly recommend this tour. The local tour guides were also very knowledgeable and passionate about their subject. Would certainly use viator again.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo from Barcelona

rmadzel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was AWESOME. Our guide, Gracia, was a consummate professional. She called us her family and we all felt that way after the first day. The tour guides in the cities were fantastic-especially our guide in Cordoba. His knowledge and love of Spanish history and his passion about his country were infectious. All of the art, monuments and cathedrals were exciting. This trip was a perfect solution for us as we wanted to cover a lot of territory, but did not want to drive a car.
We loved it and will definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo from Barcelona

R Douglas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great trip. Mariola was our guide on the bus. She was exceptional. Very good English and a positive, bubbly attitude. Very knowledgeable. Our city guides were very good, although we should have been using a whisper device every time. The tour bus was without a restroom which would have been better, but frequent stops were always planned. This was a quick and easy way to see Spain.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo from Barcelona

escottstumps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great trip. Met some wonderful new friends. Suggest scheduling the optional tours in advance--well worth it!

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

william g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good tour overall, comfortable coach with ample rest stops, Wifi on coach did not work. Guides and driver were very good. Main downside are the fellow travelers. By nature, coach tours will be populated by older patrons and some families with small children and therefore there will be some grumpiness that will occur, and the tours can be delayed cutting down on free time. Hotels were on the whole good, although I had anticipated better amenities. Only one hotel had a pool on the tour, and therefore exercise time was somewhat limited. I think that for travelers who do not feel comfortable setting up self tours this tour is a good value, and the company, cared well for us.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo from Barcelona

matthewtotaro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really fantastic tour with helpful guides, great accommodation and wonderful food.

All of the major sites of Andalusia were covered and it was a very great way to see many of the incredible sites of southern Spain in a short amount of time.

Special commendations should be given to our guides Josep, Hugo, and Juan from Granada.

Muchas gracias!!!

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

olena u

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would score it as 5
Services, hotels, guides, timing, itineraries- everything was great and according to expectations!

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

Selina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour !!! Our tour guide Joseph and the Bus Driver Chabi made the entire journey an excellent one. Highly recommend this tour. Value for money.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo from Barcelona

Shirley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip! Of course not enought time and too much to see. Loved our tour Gide, Grace, what an unique women

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo from Barcelona

Cherryl J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic, our Guide Gracia was wonderful and really was the icing on the tour cake, very informative, funny, caring and very organised, she took great care of her 'family'. The places we visited were beautiful and we got to see a lot inside and out of the Cordoba Cathedral and The Alhambra, which were highlights among a lot of highlights. The local guides were very good too, the additional El Palacio Andaluz Flamenco Show in Seville I would highly recommend, the only sour note was the Gypsy Flamenco visit, we were picked up at 9pm and went to see the Alhambra at night which was good but we stood around for ages, 10mins would have been sufficient then the Flamenco show didn't start until 11pm which was late for a group who had an early start and it was nowhere near as good as the previous nights show I would tell people to pass on that one but that was the only downside the rest of the tour was as good as it gets.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo from Barcelona

Larry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a great trip made even better by the wit, humor, and knowledge of Josep our tour guide. With a short time available and the difficulties of reaching these cities we decided to take this tour. It was worth every penny. The accommodations were outstanding and the pace of the trip was perfect. I recommend this tour for anyone wanting to learn more about this part of Spain and how it related to the United States.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo from Barcelona

Dorothy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour, nice people on board bus and tour guide, Josef, was amazing as was our driver. Hotels (we opted for the upgrades) were very good with nice breakfasts each morning. No complaints and I would highly recommend this tour to folks who want to see a lot of Spain in a short amount of time.

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great short tour of lots of places in a short period of time. Good value. My feet and rear end are sore. Didn't realize how big Spain was and how far apart the cities were. Good guide and bus driver. Wish we could have used toilets on bus.

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

Deborah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very well organised, a good way to see these places in a short time, not too big a group; hotels were in good locations and meals were relaxed/buffet style (travellers did not have to sit together at the same time - tables were reserved for Julia)

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo from Barcelona

Irene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The best way to see southern Spain. We never thought a bus tour could be so fun and informative and we will do it all over again without any hesitation. All the tour guides in each town were very knowledgeable about the beautiful buildings we visited. The optional tours should not be missed. Seville, Granada and Toledo were definitely our super bonuses for this tour. Love it, love it, love it.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour Including Barcelona, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

Rula A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was excellent, lots to see and benefit from. The bus was comfortable , and the guid was good. However I wishe that the guide could have controlled the loud family on the bus. Lots of complain against them was there but the guid e said there was nothing he could have done.

The trips from one city to another were long but the hotels were good so we were able to relax between the rides.

Well recommended

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message